Reviews for Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

Book Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

leave keys
£12.49*
per day
10-12 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T2, on average, 8/10 (412 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 412

Easy drop off of car and only a short wait for the transfer to the terminal. Return transfer bus was very full that some could not get on at T5. But busses are about every 20 minutes. Car ready for collection with clear instruction as to where it was parked.

Mr Hopkins, 13 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All good, but disappointed the bus takes in Terminal 5, which adds 25 minutes to the journey

Mr Chan, 12 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

The parking was convenient and ran smoothly though signposting to the site could be better. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Slipper, 26 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Completely hassle free with friendly, helpful staff throughout, highly recommended.

Mr Catch, 03 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Long stay car parking with Purple at Heathrow. Service very good, quick and efficient. I think we just missed a bus because waiting 25 minutes for a bus was a little too long with kids but otherwise service was excellent.

Mr Denman, 02 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Purple parking at Heathrow is operated by thieves. I had money stolen from the central console in my car which I had placed in the care of the facility during my holiday. Hugely disappointed and will never use tris service again. I will also spread widely on social media and in person that thieving scumbags run this car park.

Mr Jenkinson, 29 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

excellent transfer from parking. Nice to start travelling again after the pandemic !

Mr Hobbs, 20 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything it's perfect

Mrs Vlaykova, 20 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Arrival and transfer to Terminal 2 was very smooth and quick. The return from the terminal to the car park when we cam back was somewhat slow. We waited 25 minutes for the bus which then seemed to wind around the airport visiting other terminals before we arrived at the car park.

Mr Hall, 20 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

All went well, staff helpful, directions good etc. The only thing was that there was quite a wait for the bus when retu.

Ms Mccay, 18 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and as expected. The staff was very helpful and polite.

Mr/S Karafilipolych, 14 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

As I have said before … The bus service is inadequate. It took me 1 hour from arriving at T3 bus stop to collecting my car. 30 min wait for the bus that then went via T5 before returning to the car park. All future bookings are cancelled and I will use the long term car park in future. Staff were helpful however it is a commercial decision to only have 2 buses.

Mr Green, 04 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

helpful and pleasant staff. good service. didnt have to wait long for the shuttle bus.

Mr Ashfield, 24 Jul 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

As a result of our trip being postponed (due to Covid), we had to cancel our hotel + parking booking with holiday extras. I was not particularly enamoured with your new policy of only providing a partial cash refund (I still have vouchers with you - whether I want them or not). I probably will book with you again, but you haven't done yourself any favours.

Mr Aldous, 20 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Smoothe as silk… Been parking here 5/6 times a year for the last two years and won’t look anywhere else…

Mr Harrison, 19 May 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly, extremely helpful staff and prompt transfer service to an from airport.

Mr Cooch, 08 May 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

A very nice experience. Parking and retrieving my car was easy. Bus drop off and pick up was prompt and smooth as well...Will definitely use this service again and again

Mr Iroegbu, 13 Apr 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Davies, 25 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Excellent service and ease of use.

Mr Overington, 04 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went well, staffs were helpful and friendly, easy to locate and enough space to park

Miss Oluwabunmi, 01 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

A fair price and service.

Mr Payne, 22 Dec 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

As usual superb service form Purple Parking at Heathrow. Even in these difficult times they are unfailingly polite, helpful and deliver an excellent service.

Mr Mansell, 23 Nov 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. No complaints and no room for improvement

Mr Campbell, 12 Nov 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Fast and good service in and out in great time. ????

Mr Woodward-Farrow, 08 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

All went very well. No difficulty at all. My only comment is regarding the long slow drive through three terminals on the bus that collected us on our return. I suppose that is to be expected at just before 11pm!

Mr Goldsmith, 04 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Amazing service thank you

Mr Keiani, 03 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were efficient and helpful.

Mr Staynov, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly even the overstay due to a cancelled flight. Car was ready easy communications with the car park

Mr Ashfield, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly even the overstay due to a cancelled flight. Car was ready easy communications with the car park

Mr Ashfield, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very convenient, helpful and bus pick up at car park undercover.On return did not have to wait long for bus and cars were parked conveniently undercover which was very good for time of year as it was raining

Ms Ward, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very convenient, helpful and bus pick up at car park undercover.On return did not have to wait long for bus and cars were parked conveniently undercover which was very good for time of year as it was raining

Ms Ward, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Arrangements were very smooth and efficient.

Mrs Lloyd, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Arrangements were very smooth and efficient.

Mrs Lloyd, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

well organised and efficient, beats hiring a cab and the hastle of pickup and at a lower cost. Recommended.

Mr Dhanjal, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Close to terminal 2 quick transfer friendly staff

Mr Eavis, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

well organised and efficient, beats hiring a cab and the hastle of pickup and at a lower cost. Recommended.

Mr Dhanjal, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Close to terminal 2 quick transfer friendly staff

Mr Eavis, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All very efficient.

Mr Birt, 12 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

First of all the people who booked it were great. The car park is not great or straight path to the reception. Also, we arrived on Terminal 2 and as soon as we reached the bus stop the bus moved without taking us even though I waved to the driver. I had to wait another half an hour.

Mrs Alobaidi, 11 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff. First class service. The only complaint I have is getting to it as it was early morning and we might have missed signs to the entrance as you have to go into a bus lane to enter the car park. Pick up bus and getting car back went smoothly. Will definitely use again.

Ms Green, 05 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Bus driver nearly ran over my girlfriend and I on pickup at Heathrow T2 on the zebra crossing near bus stop 16 at on 26/02/20. If I had stepped onto zebra crossing further he would have hit me. Car brakes also sound rough after pickup.

Mr Coomber, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Bus driver nearly ran over my girlfriend and I on pickup at Heathrow T2 on the zebra crossing near bus stop 16 at on 26/02/20. If I had stepped onto zebra crossing further he would have hit me. Car brakes also sound rough after pickup.

Mr Coomber, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Reduce waiting time for bus back to collect car. We arrived back at 21.30 on a chilly night and had to wait 20 minutes at the bus stop for the bus. I appreciate that you state a 20/30 minute wait but one way you can improve is to run more regular buses at night.

Mrs Chambers, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Reasons for my score of 5 for "would I recommend". 1) I found it a bit stressful waiting for the bus at the airport. The bus came to LHR T2 after 20 minutes of waiting and there was already a lot of people waiting. The bus arrived packed with people for T3, and not everyone was able to get on the bus. I was lucky. 2) The car seemed very dirty when I picked it up. Fair enough it's been left outside for over a week, but it was a lot more dirty then if I'd left it at home for over a week. The price was good though, so if price is your main concern, this cannot be beaten. Personally, I'd rather pay a little more and keep my keys, or even pay a big chunk more and go for the short stay, and not have the stress of waiting for buses. Or just take the train.

Mr Cookson, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Reduce waiting time for bus back to collect car. We arrived back at 21.30 on a chilly night and had to wait 20 minutes at the bus stop for the bus. I appreciate that you state a 20/30 minute wait but one way you can improve is to run more regular buses at night.

Mrs Chambers, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Reasons for my score of 5 for "would I recommend". 1) I found it a bit stressful waiting for the bus at the airport. The bus came to LHR T2 after 20 minutes of waiting and there was already a lot of people waiting. The bus arrived packed with people for T3, and not everyone was able to get on the bus. I was lucky. 2) The car seemed very dirty when I picked it up. Fair enough it's been left outside for over a week, but it was a lot more dirty then if I'd left it at home for over a week. The price was good though, so if price is your main concern, this cannot be beaten. Personally, I'd rather pay a little more and keep my keys, or even pay a big chunk more and go for the short stay, and not have the stress of waiting for buses. Or just take the train.

Mr Cookson, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Seamless service from beginning to end.

Mr Wade, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely perfect

Miss Wilby, 21 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Friendly efficient staff at the car park

Mr Holt, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Very easy to use - again. Would recommend Purple Parking.

Mr Patey, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 412

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-12-2021, valid as of 23-10-2021