Reviews for Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

Book Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

leave keys
£11.24*
per day
10-12 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T2, on average, 8/10 (463 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 463

The car park was expensive, but ideally located.

Mr Thomas, 25 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

The cost for airport parking had gone up dramatically since the last time that I used the service. Even with the discounts it proved to be the most expensive option of travel to the airport. The fact that I had such an early start and late return dictated that I needed my car at the airport. Any future trip options will need to be researched thoroughly to ensure value for money. The Elizabeth line train service may be a better option if the travel is at a good time of day.

Mr Ashley, 21 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

I booked Purple Parking through holiday extras, when I arrived the staff wanted to charge me an extra £25 a day as my vehicle is a pickup. You enter you Vehicle reg when booking so my type of vehicle would have been visible, at no point did I receive comms that there would be an extra charge, it was left till I arrived and too late to look for alternatives. Absolutely abysmal way of doing business and daylight robbery. I will never use purple parking again!

Miss Hill, 19 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Always good but very slow as the bus went to every terminal

Miss Spencer, 13 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The facilities were fine and staff helpful. But the parking cost was extortionate.

Miss Ng, 12 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

No. In comparison, the female Avis bus driver in Los Angeles, without asking loaded our 5 heavy suitcases onto the bus. The bus that Avis uses has been equipped approapriately for luggage. Purple parking? One bus that visits every terminal. A driver that just sits there offering no help. What a contrast.

Mr Maddocks, 08 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

Good price, parking services as expected.

Mrs Thompson, 06 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Arranging through Holiday Extras went well with no problems. Details on where the entrance of the car park was good. We came from another direction, as we had a overnight in a hotel, so it took a while to work out. Parked up early in the morning 04.00 - very easy. Just missed a bus but another one arrived within 20 minutes. On return details were given on which number bus stop to go to and as luck would have it one arrived straight away. It was all OK. Maybe details of access to the site from the other direction of the Bath Road would be good.

Mr Boardman, 06 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Yes every ring was brilliant

Mr Jennings, 30 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Far better than Valet parking. Quick drop off, quick pick up with very regular bus services bringing the time between leaving/taking car below 15mn and not seeing huge additional mileage at the pick up.

Mr Beunard, 28 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

We have used purple parking twice this year, the service is great!

Mr Barker, 23 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect

Mr Richardson, 20 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

On return, the trip on bus back to purple parking took 40 minutes on an over crowded stuffy bus. Bus went from from T2 to T3 already full then all the way round to T5 and back on ourself to purple parking. Awful experience after a tiring journey, we did not need this crammed in like cattle bus trip back to our car. Would not use Purple Parking again.

Mrs Scott, 19 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Outstanding on site service. Amazing customer service when you call, and most importantly Realistically priced parking

Mr Shacallis, 18 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All good Slightly long wait for pick up and a tour of the terminals

Mr White, 17 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Too far from the airport Packed too many people onto the bus Plus not enough buses too long a wait at Heathrow

Mr Geary, 17 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

We found the car park easily.Staff polite.

Mrs Ashforth, 30 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and just as described. No hidden extras, no problems a great and stress free start and end to our holiday. We will certainly carry on using holiday extras.

Mr Bradley, 26 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Convenient and well managed service

Mr Thomson, 22 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Easy to find and as described

Mr Leeming, 20 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Despite flight delay, service went smoothly

Mr Shaharudin, 20 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Receptiion staff professional and friendly on arrival and departure. Departure was difficult due to unclear signposting and coned off lanes, had to seek assistance.

Mr Lally, 20 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Great seamless service as always.

Mr Gibson, 18 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

I have been booking parking (and hotel if needed)through holiday extras for many years and have always been happy with service. I have used purple parking at Heathrow many times as so quick and easy. Booking process with Holiday extras is simple and parking and journey to and from airport from car park very smooth with no issues at all. Will be using purple parking again when flying from Heathrow. Have recommended holiday extras to neighbour who was very grateful and I will continue to book through Holiday extras myself ????

Mrs Wadsworth, 17 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Tried to add an extra day to our parking by phoning and web site and live chat. The web site wouldn't let me change anything even though there was a prompt to do so. The live chat 3 infact one would not let me reply, unwanted to charge me for the whole period including the extra day when I had already paid107 pounds, the last one wanted to charge me the difference for the extra day but then discovered it was impossible to do. Purple parking however managed the whole process in 30 seconds and only charged 10 pounds. I may try purple parking direct before I book with you again

Mr Cracknell, 16 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

A very efficient operation, and always happy to park here.

Mrs Huddle, 11 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All OK, good service but at £135 for 8 days, so expensive.

Mr Derrick, 11 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Great Experience. I have been using purple parking for over 10 years. your service is excellent and it has been improved . The hand over is smooth. Only issue is the waiting times at pickup. If this can be improved I will give you an excellent score. We were waiting for over 35 mins at terminal 2 upon arrival. it throws one's timing out of sync. Otherwise a Great service

Mrs Dirisu, 11 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Easy to find and drop off car + didn't wait to long for return pick up, overall very pleased with the service from Purple Parking

Mr Horton, 07 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very friendly and accommodating.. Sat nav directions not that simple though

Ms Holmstrom, 05 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

On the way back we got picked up from bus stop 17 T2 and then went round the entire world before we came back to T2 and to our car had I known that we go for a city cruise after a long flight I would not have booked. It wasn’t explicit on your website how the bus trip works

Mr Zaman, 05 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Purple Parking was excellent.

Mrs Eley, 04 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and pick up, but return bus transfer was very long owing to multiple Terminals visited. Not a huge problem, but frustrating if you're in a hurry to get home.

Mr Roach, 29 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Held online chat when found out that our flight arrival was coming in to different terminal (4) to departing (2). Was assured that it was no problem and to just take the bus as it arrived. Whilst on holiday the terminal change was confirmed so I texted as instructed but was told they didn’t operate to/from T4. However was informed by parking staff about Heathrow express service. So mixed experiences and information given. Chat operator gave false misleading information

Mr Shepherd, 29 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Our car park booking was until 23:30. Due to land 22:00. Despite delays we got on bus back to car at 23:45 visiting every terminal on way back! Already frazzled we were greeted with "You have to pay £10 late collection charge" to get our keys back we paid, but so very angry with attitude and charge. I'm asking for it to be refunded as I've used Purple Parking for many years and ordinarily are early back. Still very angry. Will use Holidays Extras but not Purple Parking unless they cancel the charge

Mr Bradford, 29 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

I paid the weeks parking before we went to Heathrow then wen we got bk a week later I had to pay£230 because it said I asnt paid

Mr Feltham, 29 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

We were given the entirely wrong bus stop number for our return pick up. We arrived at Heathrow terminal 5 and your instructions hive bus drop 17 when in fact its something like 30. Thirty minutes wated

Mrs Mortemore, 28 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

All was good with parking, however careless driving meant that a bus nearly went into the back of a car and we were all flung forward as the driver braked. It was not the fault of the car as your driver seemed to speed up even though the cars brake lights were on. Never had this with any transfer before and it has put me off using you again

Mr Rowley, 26 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Parking was fine but you charged me 76% more than the standard parking charge and 66% more than my colleagues who parked at the same car park for the same duration.

Mr Pallant, 26 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

The parking went smoothly. The survey questionnaire was less smooth - I think you could personalise the email invitation so that you actually refer to the service I booked with you. You have assumed that I pay attention to your brand as opposed to the brand of the parking solution I chose.

Mr Towler, 25 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All good, only the entrance is a little difficult to spot

Mr Oughradar, 25 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Hi, Service on arrival was fine but not great at pickup. I was there 40 minutes before the arranged time and waited about 15-20 minutes for my car to be provided. The staff member's attitude suggested the delay was 'my fault' for turning up early. But with air travel it is difficult to be precise about an expected arrival time. It would be good to know what I could do to avoid such difficulties in future. Should I book the earliest possible arrival time? If I did then arrive an hour or so late would additional charges apply?

Mr Rutherford, 21 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Difficulty to find even using Google but eventually found place . Wasn’t sure what to do and where office is after parking car . Managed to find someone to ask after loitering . Coming back was easy wait for bus and hope into my car Will definately use you again

Mrs Gale, 20 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Reliable and very professional service

Mr Crumpler, 20 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Was more expensive than I was expecting- would have been cheaper to get hotel plus parking which seems silly. Had to cancel original booking for Gatwick and switch to Heathrow ( travel agency change of flight) Price jumped up so voucher didn’t cover it

Mrs Jones, 19 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Always a smooth transition dropping off and picking up. With bus to terminal

Mr Duke, 16 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

I was very impressed with how easy it was to drop off the car and book the car in. Similarly the collection process was quick and efficient.

Mr Barton, 16 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy to check in & retrieve.

Ms Ratcliffe, 16 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Yes, another smooth experience. Everything went to plan and worked as expected, as usual. Thank you.

Mr Jones, 13 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

We don't normally use Heathrow and it was very frustrating trying to find the car park, we went round in circles for half an hour and then rang them. They immediately gave us another postcode and confirmed it is a regular problem! If that is the case why not put the correct postcode on the website? With the new postcode we went straight there and were told you shouldn't use sat nav, everyone gets lost! Very helpful! We have still just booked Stansted parking for September and at least there we know where we are going.

Mr Lewis, 13 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 463

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 27-09-2022