Reviews for Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

Book Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

leave keys
£7.24*
per day
10-12 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T2, on average, 8/10 (411 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 411

Staff good. Stuff in boot all over the place, suggesting car had been driven fast and wildly

Mr Marsden, 23 Feb 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Davies, 25 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Customer service not at all understanding. Never use Holiday extras in our life time.

Ms Hendricks, 23 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Our flight was cancelled. The car park didn’t allow us to pick up our car by someone else. This has generated unexpected and unnecessary extra costs. Very frustrated.

Mr Machado, 12 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Excellent service and ease of use.

Mr Overington, 04 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went well, staffs were helpful and friendly, easy to locate and enough space to park

Miss Oluwabunmi, 01 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

A fair price and service.

Mr Payne, 22 Dec 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

I booked the Long term car park for a week. I was travelling through Heathrow terminal 2. The car park was not too far off and there was a shuttle service conveniently available. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the charges were very fare. I am happy with how I was dealt with and with the care of my vehicle. 10/10 would use it again.

Mr Haroon, 08 Dec 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

As usual superb service form Purple Parking at Heathrow. Even in these difficult times they are unfailingly polite, helpful and deliver an excellent service.

Mr Mansell, 23 Nov 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. No complaints and no room for improvement

Mr Campbell, 12 Nov 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth. Facilities were good. We did go to the wrong level in Terminal 2 when we came home and asked for directions from the guy sat in the Purple Parking booth, outside the lifts Level 4 I think, he had a terrible unprofessional attitude and was eating and couldn’t really be bothered to help and just almost grunted and pointed. Not a good impression especially when you’ve had a 10 hour flight. Shame though because the driver of the coach was so helpful and wanted to assist us with luggage etc.

Miss Heron, 08 Nov 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

It was awful. They charged me £10 more when I got there and were extremely rude. When we returned they had no space on any buses to get back to the centre and we ended up having to pay for a taxi to the car park. I will never use them again. Disgusting and when I complained he said tough.

Mrs Dilts, 10 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Fast and good service in and out in great time. ????

Mr Woodward-Farrow, 08 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

All went very well. No difficulty at all. My only comment is regarding the long slow drive through three terminals on the bus that collected us on our return. I suppose that is to be expected at just before 11pm!

Mr Goldsmith, 04 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Amazing service thank you

Mr Keiani, 03 Oct 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were efficient and helpful.

Mr Staynov, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went well and I will use the car park again BUT while it was the first time for me to book through you and to stay at this particular car park, the link for direction brought me unfortunately not to the correct location / entrance to the car park, rather to the back of it and it took me an additional 15 minutes to find the right entrance, while not using the link anymore. You might would like to look into that whole time can be essential at the airport.

Mr Brueggemann, 19 Sep 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Smoothly, pretty well, friendly staff. Often there is a bit of a wait for the return bus transfer.

Mr/S Rowell, 26 Aug 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

I booked the insurance for cancelled flights...but ofc it didnt cover if your flight was cancelled due to covid... waste of money and time. Dont bother selling insurance for cancelled flights if it doesnt cover cancelled flights. Waste of money and iust annoying. Wouldn't recommend

Ms Milne, 19 Aug 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

everything went smoothly even the overstay due to a cancelled flight. Car was ready easy communications with the car park

Mr Ashfield, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly even the overstay due to a cancelled flight. Car was ready easy communications with the car park

Mr Ashfield, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very convenient, helpful and bus pick up at car park undercover.On return did not have to wait long for bus and cars were parked conveniently undercover which was very good for time of year as it was raining

Ms Ward, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very convenient, helpful and bus pick up at car park undercover.On return did not have to wait long for bus and cars were parked conveniently undercover which was very good for time of year as it was raining

Ms Ward, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Arrangements were very smooth and efficient.

Mrs Lloyd, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Arrangements were very smooth and efficient.

Mrs Lloyd, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The check in was quick and smooth and we were soon on our way. I felt the collection at airport was a bit slow and then when I saw the queue at the office to collect our keys my heart sank but we were on our way in minutes

Mrs Petty, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The check in was quick and smooth and we were soon on our way. I felt the collection at airport was a bit slow and then when I saw the queue at the office to collect our keys my heart sank but we were on our way in minutes

Mrs Petty, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

well organised and efficient, beats hiring a cab and the hastle of pickup and at a lower cost. Recommended.

Mr Dhanjal, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Close to terminal 2 quick transfer friendly staff

Mr Eavis, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

well organised and efficient, beats hiring a cab and the hastle of pickup and at a lower cost. Recommended.

Mr Dhanjal, 13 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Close to terminal 2 quick transfer friendly staff

Mr Eavis, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All very efficient.

Mr Birt, 12 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

First of all the people who booked it were great. The car park is not great or straight path to the reception. Also, we arrived on Terminal 2 and as soon as we reached the bus stop the bus moved without taking us even though I waved to the driver. I had to wait another half an hour.

Mrs Alobaidi, 11 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff. First class service. The only complaint I have is getting to it as it was early morning and we might have missed signs to the entrance as you have to go into a bus lane to enter the car park. Pick up bus and getting car back went smoothly. Will definitely use again.

Ms Green, 05 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Bus driver nearly ran over my girlfriend and I on pickup at Heathrow T2 on the zebra crossing near bus stop 16 at on 26/02/20. If I had stepped onto zebra crossing further he would have hit me. Car brakes also sound rough after pickup.

Mr Coomber, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Bus driver nearly ran over my girlfriend and I on pickup at Heathrow T2 on the zebra crossing near bus stop 16 at on 26/02/20. If I had stepped onto zebra crossing further he would have hit me. Car brakes also sound rough after pickup.

Mr Coomber, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Reduce waiting time for bus back to collect car. We arrived back at 21.30 on a chilly night and had to wait 20 minutes at the bus stop for the bus. I appreciate that you state a 20/30 minute wait but one way you can improve is to run more regular buses at night.

Mrs Chambers, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Reasons for my score of 5 for "would I recommend". 1) I found it a bit stressful waiting for the bus at the airport. The bus came to LHR T2 after 20 minutes of waiting and there was already a lot of people waiting. The bus arrived packed with people for T3, and not everyone was able to get on the bus. I was lucky. 2) The car seemed very dirty when I picked it up. Fair enough it's been left outside for over a week, but it was a lot more dirty then if I'd left it at home for over a week. The price was good though, so if price is your main concern, this cannot be beaten. Personally, I'd rather pay a little more and keep my keys, or even pay a big chunk more and go for the short stay, and not have the stress of waiting for buses. Or just take the train.

Mr Cookson, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Reduce waiting time for bus back to collect car. We arrived back at 21.30 on a chilly night and had to wait 20 minutes at the bus stop for the bus. I appreciate that you state a 20/30 minute wait but one way you can improve is to run more regular buses at night.

Mrs Chambers, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Reasons for my score of 5 for "would I recommend". 1) I found it a bit stressful waiting for the bus at the airport. The bus came to LHR T2 after 20 minutes of waiting and there was already a lot of people waiting. The bus arrived packed with people for T3, and not everyone was able to get on the bus. I was lucky. 2) The car seemed very dirty when I picked it up. Fair enough it's been left outside for over a week, but it was a lot more dirty then if I'd left it at home for over a week. The price was good though, so if price is your main concern, this cannot be beaten. Personally, I'd rather pay a little more and keep my keys, or even pay a big chunk more and go for the short stay, and not have the stress of waiting for buses. Or just take the train.

Mr Cookson, 23 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Seamless service from beginning to end.

Mr Wade, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely perfect

Miss Wilby, 21 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Friendly efficient staff at the car park

Mr Holt, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Very easy to use - again. Would recommend Purple Parking.

Mr Patey, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very pleasant experience

Mrs Mack, 15 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Travel instructions to Purple Parking were wrong.

Mr Mincher, 16 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Parking was so easy, very convenient, we can get bus anytime. Only small concern is slightly difficult to enter the carpark from opposite road, but basically no problem.

Mr Takeuchi, 13 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very professional with no problems

Mr Shaw, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

A very helpful staff member 'went the extra mile' when my wife lost her phone under the seat in the car. We were through airport security before we realised, but as a result of one phone call the staff member searched and found the phone, sent it on the next courtesy bus, and we were reunited with the phone, saving a lot of worry. Many thanks.

Mr/S Cutting, 05 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from could not locate purple parking on my satnav

Mrs Goddard, 31 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 411

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-04-2021, valid as of 25-02-2021