Reviews for Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

Book Purple Parking T2 Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

leave keys
£18.37*
per day
10-12 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T2, on average, 8/10 (439 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 439

Instructions easy to follow to car park. Very easy drop off and pick up process. Bus ride was good either way. Coming back I was worried about delays with a toddler getting our keys back but no issues and staff progressed returns very fast.

Mrs Morgan, 17 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

It wasn’t worth the saving to add 45 mins to the end of my journey which was 8hrs. I waited 20 mins for the bus in T2 then we picked up in T3 and T5. Staff were fine. Car was ok.

Mrs Walker, 10 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Friendly prompt service

Mrs Beesley, 05 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

This was very easy We have used Purple parking before at Heathrow but this was all new parking and much improved very good

Mr Murray, 02 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Service was ok and went smoothly, but I wasn’t prepared for the time it would take to get back to my car, after waiting for the bus then visiting the other terminals. That was disappointing.

Mr Boot, 01 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

Just disappointed with the extreme rise in prices, we understand that it has been difficult due to the pandemic but costs may deter us in the future.

Mrs Bate, 27 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

To longer wait for the bus in each direction,which made the experience very frustrating,and journey times far longer than advertised,took a hour each way ,waiting for bus and arriving at destination,not clearly advertised that you had to leave keys for them to park and get out for you ,very disappointed with whole service

Mr Beat, 26 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

overnight hotel was right next door - so convenient. and booking early saved money.

Mr Vaughan, 25 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Hassle free service from start to finish . Everything is set up to get you directly to you’re terminal , in our case T2 Heathrow which was first stop on departures . Collection for return is bus every 20mins , so no lengthy wait . Highly delighted

Mr Mitchell, 24 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Simple, efficient and secure parking and transport to Terminal. Just what you need to start your holiday ….

Mrs Webber, 21 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very easy parking.

Ms Colaco, 21 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Always use purple parking at Heathrow and the service is great. I would highly recommend them.

Miss Hassan, 19 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

This used to be a great place to park. Now you have to wait longer for transfer bus and when picked up at T2 then have to go to T3 which is understandable but then on to T5… no thanks. From getting to the pick up point at T2 to back to our car it took 55 minutes.

Mr Forster, 19 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Well located for airport. Simple drop off. Prompt bus service. Altogether a good experience but getting a little expensive now. Our original booking at Christmas was for Valet parking @£75. That trip got covid cancelled. Rebooked for April but new price was over £100 for standard parking.

Mr Brunt, 17 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The parking and check in were fine. We flew from Terminal 2 and the bus dropped us off quickly. Sadly the return was poor. The bus picked us up without much delay but then went to all the other terminals taking about 35 minutes to get back to the parking. The bus was crowded and not nearly enough space for luggage which blocked the aisle. Very poor weather conditions with wet roads but driver did not seem to make allowances. The suspension of the bus was poor with bangings underneath. The actual checkout when we got to the base was OK with the car very nearby. A certain amount of chit-chat with the driver distracted the person giving back the keys

Mr Bettoney, 11 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Could not have been better. Site was easy to find, staff friendly and the process of dropping off and collecting very smooth. Bus to terminal left within a few minutes of me arriving and was picking me up within five minutes of me getting to pickup spot. Highly recommended

Mr Lewis, 10 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

It worked ok, and the staff were polite and efficient. But the bus journey takes far too long - nearly 30 mins for our pickup from T2 to get back to the parking garage, because of the long loop. Should not link T2, 3 and 5 together - takes far too long.

Mrs Wilcox, 08 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Car parking too difficult to find and takes too long to get back. However, staff very efficient, although not very helpful.

Mr Siklos, 04 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

Easy to find, key drop off & collect went smoothly Bus was clean , driver courteous . Less than 20 minutes wait Good value.

Mrs Challoner, 29 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Instructions to find purple parking good. On return waited about 15 minutes and journey a lot longer than advertised time as went via terminal 5 quite a long journey

Ms Berrisford, 26 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Everything was easy we were early. No problem. Late returning. No problem. We have used you several times and will continue to do so

Mrs Rooke, 22 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Booked purple parking through holiday extras, very easy to book, had to pay extra due to extra week abroad, charged at £10 a day, so wasn't too bad, my only gripe was that the pick up bus was full ×2 so waited a while why other bus was dispatched, other than that everything ok

Mr Hastings, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Purple Parking - I have always used them through you. This time on arrival at T2 we then went off to T3 and then to T5 and so in the end it was a good 25-30 mins before we got back to Purple Parking. After an early start/two flights and a week of work, I do not want to travel round the houses to get back to my car. I did ask them why they did this and they said they did it when it was quiet - but as a business traveler with more trips planned I will book another product.

Ms Morgan, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Parking easy to use at Heathrow. Very happy with the arrangements.

Mr Kennedy, 19 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Bit annoying having to go via terminal 5, otherwise all good

Mr Flack, 16 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Wouldn't recommend due to having had to pay an additional daily charge on top of the sum already paid (£127). This was due because the vehicle booked in , reg H20 RHA, should NOT have been booked in with Purple Parking as they consider it to be a commercial vehicle. This was despite asking at the time of speaking to your representative Hanna if this was ok. She confirmed and I have it in writing that the vehicle would be ok providing it was less than 2.1m high. It is and the spot was booked only to find on the day that no they do not except 4x4s and a further £80.00 having to be paid. If I had known that at the time of booking then I WOULD NOT HAVE BOOKED THE SPOT. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!

Mr Ellis, 15 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

The car drop off and transfer was fine although staff were not very friendly. On our return we waited 45 minutes to be picked up, this was not the service expected according to purple parkings website. They gave an excuse of road work s near terminal 5. We went through that area. There were no delays, it was just a poor service

Mr Harvey, 14 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Would definitely recommend and will use again.

Mrs Low, 11 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

We were given a different post code which led to us getting a fine from Hounslow County Council had to phone you up to get the correct post code apart from that ok was a problem with my dashboard screen someone had pressed something meaning I couldn’t get some aspects till I got home apart from that ok we are due to travel to Heathrow next April priced it up only to find the same car park over £200 how can this be justified?????

Mr Mather, 10 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect from dropping the car off to picking up on return. Friendly heloful staff

Ms Davies, 06 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

On departure the bus to the terminal took about ten minutes but on return I waited thirty five minutes for the bus which then took twenty five minutes to return to car park.

Mr Harrison, 04 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

was relatively happy with the service but as I mentioned to your staff it would be helpful to have better/brighter signing to your parking. The trip back from my terminal seemed to take longer than expected.

Mrs Smith, 03 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

No bus to get back to car park. Was not made aware that buses stopped after. Therefore we had to get a taxi which cost £20 for a 10 minute journey

Mr Slater, 28 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

everything went smoothly and directions were easy to follow no issues and staff were helpful. everything was straight forward simple.

Mr Triplett, 22 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

As usual, a smooth and efficient service from purple parking, can't recommend highly enough.

Mr Fearman, 20 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Funnily I have submitted feedback last night. My car has been raced around your facilities, judging by the contents movement in my boot, not much of a surprise - when I dropped my car off, I could hear squeaking car tyres of a fast moving car! Yet waiting to hear back from Purple Parking LHR regarding last nights feedback.

Mr Henke, 07 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff

Ms Dufrane, 06 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent. Purple Parking were slow in providing transport from Terminal Two, resulting in 40 min wait.

Mr Parrott, 31 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

I’ve used this several times, always a great service and everything went smoothly. Thank you

Mr Lawrence, 22 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Great Service, Great Prices! Everything was Great!

Mr Osborne, 22 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All smooth though fact bus visits all terminals means need to allow plenty of time for transfers.

Mrs Davies, 19 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Took 1 hour from arriving at terminal bus stop to arrival at car park. Bus was rammed with people and luggage. Will never use again

Mr Wardle, 19 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Very good service, only slight niggle journey back to collect car was too long

Mr Barnard, 17 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Nice and easy . Thank you

Mr Hons, 17 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Actual car parking went well but when I asked to extend my stay by one day (due to flight change) I was quoted an additional £251. I therefore cancelled and rebooked....at an additional £150 to the original cost....for ONE day! Banditry.

Mr Lupton, 15 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Champion, 13 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the parking we booked. Convenient for the airport easy to find very quick and efficient staff very helpful when we arrived and on our return. Will highly recommend this parking.

Mrs Vicker-Craddock, 06 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Flawless as usual will use again when travelling

Mr Davidson, 05 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The booking process is extremely simple. Reached the airport parking and it all went smoothly. Prices are great and competitive as compared to others. Very happy with holiday extras.

Mr Singh, 06 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Easy to find Purple Parking and quick handover. Transfer direct to Terminal on departure. Bit of a wait on return for transfer and trip around Heathrow before return. Car ready on arrival and no problems. Easy and straightforward, good price would probably use again.

Mr Bennett, 02 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 439

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-07-2022, valid as of 22-05-2022