Reviews for Heathrow Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5 at Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5, on average, 8/10 (288 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 288

Booked a hotel which did not seem to be aware of the booking. Had to wait while this was resolved. Also booked parking the App appeared to not want to work despite there being wifi. Eventually an address was discovered but the instructions were unclear which meant we had went to the wrong address. We were charged a further £30 for this. All in all not impressed at all

Mr Sedgwick, 20 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

I hadn't realised that I was not goinmg to the short stay car park. The instructions only gave co-ordinates or what 3 words, neither of which I know how to programme into a satnav. It was really hard to find it. I wouldn't recommend it for that reason. Now that I know where it is, it would probably be OK next time.

Ms Thorn, 19 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Great service and Price, Purple Parking located at the Sofitel Hotel T5 at Heathrow. Then just a short walk into the terminal building, very convenient. Car was ready and waiting on our return and the staff were helpful too

Mr Harbour, 18 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and everything ran on time. My only small criticism is that my car was returned very muddy on the outside and in the driver's area inside. For this reason I may not book this option again but rather book a space in a carpark where the vehicle will remain for the duration of a trip.

Mr Gibson, 18 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

The walk from the set-down place was very long (not a "short stroll") - something I was desperately trying to avoid by going "Meet & Greet". Going off-airport and taking a shuttle bus to the terminal would have been much better. I'll never do this again.

Mr Hamer, 18 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and everything ran on time. My only small criticism is that my car was returned very muddy on the outside and in the driver's area inside. For this reason I may not book this option again but rather book a space in a carpark where the vehicle will remain for the duration of a trip.

Mr Gibson, 17 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Lewis, 14 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

On arrival for valet parking I ended up in a small car park about 5 minutes walk away from the normal point. On returning I went to collect my car from the normal valet parking area for the company to be told I had to go back to where I dropped it off. This is not what I consider valet parking plus it was raining hard

Mr Berry, 11 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Welcome and drop off then collection all perfect - a great team always organised and friendly thank you

Mr Hughes, 10 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly and the staff were all most helpful. We stayed at the Sofitel at Terminal 5. It is quite a long walk to and from Terminal 5, but not difficult, even with a baggage trolly.

Mr Bruce, 09 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was Much better than last time with Blue Circle. They were polite, on time when we arrived back (car was in Sofitel and no waiting like with other company - they even charged us extra for arriving early)

Mrs Molnar, 08 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

I did not appreciate the on airport drop and go being moved from the short stay car park to outside a hotel so far from the terminal. My wife has MS it was too far for her to walk and no wheelchairs were available or practical.

Mr Mulhall, 06 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

I booked purple meet and greet but was told I cldnt park there and had to go down to level 4 That cost me an £80 fine for driving to level 5 Purple Meet & Greet

Mrs Swift, 07 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Where to start I booked T5 meet and great this service was terrible first off the meet and greet was a 15 minute walk from the terminal I had to park and collect my own car the attendant was one of the rudest people I have ever encountered

Mr Humphrey, 05 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Excellent service first time we had used drop off would recommend. Very efficient and polite staff.

Mr Wilson, 02 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

First time I had used these parking facilities. It was pouring with rain when I arrived and as I opened the car door there was an attendant there immediately with a large umbrella and he was polite, helpful and happy. An enjoyable start. Very efficient team also on my return.

Mrs Wilson, 02 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected, although the direction to the drop off site at Terminal 5 were a tad confusing. It would be helpful if the return to a different terminal was bookable on line in the initial transaction.

Mr Whiteside, 31 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

A very easy and good service from Purple Parking. Although the drop off and pick up location has changed and is no longer in the terminal car park, it is still an easy short walk. Car was waiting on return, so we loaded our suitcases and left all within a few minutes.

Mr Leslie, 29 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

The parking and pick up was excellent, but the car on pick up had been set up to strange settings (sat nav zoomed out to cover whole of Europe, air con set to minimum, etc). Trivial, but a real pain when you’ve had a long day and it’s almost midnight with a 2 hour drive ahead. Shows a total lack of professionalism with the driving staff used.

Mr Knowles, 27 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

Always use Holiday Extras to book car parking. Always found them reliable and offering the best prices.

Mrs Beaumont, 23 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Arrived at the car park, member of staff directed us to a space and met us at the car. He saw we had 2 young children and gave us time to unload and even fetched us a trolley for our luggage. Very kind and helpful. On our return the car keys were handed to us promptly and the car was ready to go straight away. A big help after a long day travelling with small kids! All staff were friendly and greeted us politely and warmly.

Mrs Andrews, 22 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Smooth and easy! No problems at all. Staff were friendly, funny and helpful which was nice.

Mrs Simmonds, 19 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Purple parking worked seamlessly, very easy to find with directions given. Transfers in Dubai worked really well, employee waiting with a sign as we came out of arrivals and pick up went well.

Mr Broadhurst, 18 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Unfortunately your move to the car park next to the Sofitel has stopped me wanting to book "meet and greet" with Purple Parking!

Mr Cooke, 18 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Easy to find . QUICK service both ways.

Mr Browne, 17 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Whilst there was ease of parking at the beginning of my journey, my return was very upsetting. I returned to a car that was left clean, only to see my car covered in an unsightly mess. I complained and there was immediate action taken by way of the car being washed and an apology given but the time taken to wash it and return in the condition in which it was left, added an extra half an hour onto my overall journey - after what had already been 15 hours of travel. The explanation was that it would have been washed had the manager been told. However, I would no longer book with a service that has employees who would park a car ready for collection, seeing the state it was in and faling to bring that to the attention of their manager so that it could be put right ahead of a customer returning.

Mrs Mcnair, 16 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Arrival was brilliant, arrival back at nearly midnight the guy with the car keys was very unhelpful. He gave me car keys and when I asked where my car was parked he said I Don't know, in this car park somewhere- you will have to use the key to get the lights to flash. This was so bad as its a big cat park, and I was with a oap and 2 kids.

Mrs Wallace, 02 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Receipt of car and collection smooth as always ????

Mr Hughes, 29 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

My car parked so close to a Porche that i could not walk between or open the door more than a couple of inches

Mr James, 28 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Could do with a few more people there as we had to search for someone to leave the car with but when we found him he was very helpful and efficient

Mr Bell, 26 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Everyone was friendly and efficient

Mr Abel, 26 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Everything did indeed go very smoothly and the staff were most helpful.

Mr Nowell, 25 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

We booked meet and greet parking with Purple Parking - on arrival at the airport signage and directions were confusing and even when we found the correct floor for the drop-off the Purple Parking desk was well hidden which was compounded by Heathrow Parking adopting purple on their livery. Then to cap it all we were informed by someone from Maple Manor parking who was filling in because Purple Parking could not staff their desk that we had to go to another floor or pay an additional £30 to remain where we were. I paid up but I do not think this is good practice - inf act it smells of sharp practice -as I had booked for drop off at Level 4 of the short term I don't see why I should pay extra. Net it would sooth me to get a refund of the £30 - I can supply documentation if needed.

Mr Pollard, 23 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

All went well. Staff even directed us into the car park entrance.

Mr Byrne, 23 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

car delivered to convenient parking next to the sofitel hotel. car was ready waiting for me upon my return

Mr Copland, 20 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Everything went well, we were delayed so I called to let them know, they were very helpful. This is the fourth time this year we have used this car park

Mrs Goodall, 16 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Excellent staff easy to park and was allowed to park without car being taken away. Will always use this service so easy.

Mr Russo, 13 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Booked Meet and Greet with Purple Parking at Heathrow. The flight was cancelled (due to technical problem) so flew out of Gatwick the following day. Contacted Purple Parking (Maple parking) and they moved the car from Heathrow to Gatwick (for a reasonable cost) and it was there on my return into Gatwick. Excellent service.

Mr Jones, 12 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

All very good. The directions are ok but a clear sat nav reference would be good

Mr Alexander, 09 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Place easy to find. Greeted by very helpful member of staff who received car keys and gave us documents. Return also smooth except for poor signage making car park entrance difficult to find.

Mrs Rowett, 09 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Excellent all good

Mrs Pickard, 07 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Was really easy. Easy to fine. Took very little time to drop off the car and then a short walk to the airport

Ms Somerville, 07 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

The facilities were brilliant - but STOP the millions of emails! Honestly thinking of not using you again coz of the emails

Ms Somerville, 05 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, except that our navigation computer had been cleared when we returned. This begs the question……

Mr Walton, 28 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Very good reliable and very easy for Terminal 5. Only down side the car was really dirty and I wondered where it had been parked?

Mr Carrington, 27 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Need better signage to find the the entrance to the carpark

Mr Hayward, 26 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

No. I tried to follow direction to the Purple parking, arrived and was told I was in the wrong place, and staff were unable to tell me clearly where I should go and charged me £30 to stay where I was. REF DFYGHZ Am supposed to book 2 more parking places in July, but shall look elsewhere

Mrs Ford, 24 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Very efficient and smooth

Mrs Rodriguez, 18 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras for airport parking several times in the last year or so and every time the process has gone really smoothly. The car was always waiting for us on our return and no damage. The score is only 8 because prices have increased by around 50% recently, meaning that it is no longer a financially viable option

Mr Antill, 18 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

I always book this service whenever I go away, as it is convenient and very short walk to the terminal. Having an issue to walk long distances makes this option even more attractive. However on this visit we were redirected to the Sofitel Hotel to park, however I found the walk from the car park, via the hotel lobby and eventually to the terminal quite an exhausting walk

Mr Harbour, 16 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 288

Top