Reviews for Heathrow Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5 at Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5, on average, 9/10 (241 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 241

Very efficient and smooth

Mrs Rodriguez, 18 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras for airport parking several times in the last year or so and every time the process has gone really smoothly. The car was always waiting for us on our return and no damage. The score is only 8 because prices have increased by around 50% recently, meaning that it is no longer a financially viable option

Mr Antill, 18 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

I always book this service whenever I go away, as it is convenient and very short walk to the terminal. Having an issue to walk long distances makes this option even more attractive. However on this visit we were redirected to the Sofitel Hotel to park, however I found the walk from the car park, via the hotel lobby and eventually to the terminal quite an exhausting walk

Mr Harbour, 16 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

The new location is a nightmare to find. We followed signs to Purple Parking and inadvertently ended up in Valet Parking in the Pick Up & Drop Off Location. We spoke to the Purple Parking staff member here who told us we were at the wrong location and told us to follow him down to the multi-storey. On return from holiday, I received a £40 fine for travelling through the Pick Up & Drop Off without prior booking, which would have gone to £80. We followed the staff member to the multi-storey, parked up the car, and were then advised we were in the wrong location again, and were told to head to the Hotel Car Park. We had to pay £5+ to get out the car park we had been in for 3 minutes. We found a tiny sign for Purple Parking at the hotel, almost impossible to see without prior knowledge. Very poor. Have used Purple Parking several times before but given this experience will avoid in future.

Mr Daines, 16 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

The staff were fine, all went smoothly with them being polite and courteous, but not a meet and greet that I am used to. Thought it would be drop Off at airport car park not find car park then have to take suitcase through hotel through to airport and long walk back after the flight to collect car. I would have cancelled and used another company when details were emailed but I had a voucher that needed to be used before it ran out of date. I will probably not use this ‘meet and greet’ again.

Mrs Taggart, 14 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

More signs to car park

Mr Jenkins, 11 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

T5 Heathrow meet and greet. Much further to walk to terminal. out side so got wet. Uneven surfaces with poor ramps.

Mr Howell, 02 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

This was the first time we had used the parking facility at Terminal 5 and i must say it was a perfect service with no holdups at all. The staff were polite and informative and it took 10 minutes to get to the departure/arrival lounge.

Mr Aldridge, 01 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Longer walk than for the former location, and not sheltered - it was raining when I returned. But the service good and attentive.

Mr Macgregor, 26 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Very good directions to the car park. Once inside the car park the signing could be improved but it is a minor niggle. Otherwise everything was good.

Mr Nichols, 25 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Great value for money when compared with similar services. Clear instructions. Simple handover. Easy pick up.

Mr Rhodes, 22 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Purple Parking have moved their hand-over location. This is nowhere as good as previously! It is a long way to push a trolly!

Mr Cooke, 21 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

We used to meet and greet service at T5 as opposed to Parking offsite this time with Holiday Extras - have to say the service was first class the people at the site was so friendly and it made Parking really simple. I will certainly be doing this again for our next trip in September. The instructions were clear from start to finish in the lead, as well as after we parked.

Mr/S Mctaggart, 10 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Perfectly smooth transaction - car park to registration to Terminal 5. Same on return

Mr Read, 06 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Apart from very small sign by Sofitel! Found by more luck than judgment! Once in though super quick, polite and easy service. Pick up even better, car waiting, polite smiling staff! Will use again for sure

Mr Hicks, 19 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

It was meet and greet parking. Everything was smooth. What I did not like was the number of emails I got from Holiday Extras trying to sell me other things. You were a nuisance!!

Mr Marson, 17 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Perfect drop off at Hotel next to terminal just short walk and in to airport same on return car looked after well Fort class ????

Mr Jones, 16 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

It didn't start off well with a very small sign for the car park that I drove past, then the meet and great guy needs coaching in customer service skills, then on return it's a long walk to the car park not a short stroll and then to be given your keys and told your cars up there somewhere on the left or right. Total poor service all round and not what I have experienced at other airports

Mr Tanner, 12 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

It didn't start off well with a very small sign for the car park that I drove past, then the meet and great guy needs coaching in customer service skills, then on return it's a long walk to the car park not a short stroll and then to be given your keys and told your cars up there somewhere on the left or right. Total poor service all round and not what I have experienced at other airports

Mr Tanner, 11 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

I have used purple parking in LHR T5 for many years - and then without warning they changed the pick up and drop off location to the Sotitel car park. It isn’t any longer convenient - much further away and you are just handed keys and you to find your own car in the car park - and I wasn’t warmed before I booked it. Genuinely poor - I feel mislead and over sold. I would like my money back - I tried complaining via chat - waited 1 hour and places and when I was finally connected told that I needed to fill out a form. Before I could connect via the link the chat disappeared along with the link. I will never ever use holiday extras or purple parking again unless you can address my complaint with a refund. It just isn’t good enough

Mr Cairns, 05 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Our flight was cancelled, the only way to change the reservation was by phoning from overseas. I tried the online chat and was in a queue for over an hour. We were kept waiting for our car for over 20 minutes on our return as they couldn't find the key

Mrs Whitemansmith, 04 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

Dreadful experience from purple parks. Dropped off in terminal as usual. Not informed that they were changing to a sofitel pick up on return Rang on collection of bags and not warned of the change either. Indifferent staff as I was forced to walk yards to other end of terminal and on the other side of the hotel sofitel to collect. All with three heavy bags Never again. Not purple- not holiday extras

Mr Banks, 04 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

I used the parking and my car had 8 miles added to the mileage, I would have liked to be told beforehand if my car was being parked in a different car park to the one I dropped it off in.

Mr Wesley, 29 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Refused a refund on a genuine request

Mr Cook, 23 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly when we dropped the car off and again when we picked it up

Mrs Redgate, 23 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

This was the first time I had booked parking for this airport/location and I found the directions to the car park were difficult to follow. I had to call the reception for further instructions, having driven around the airport for 10-15 minutes. Once parked the rest of the experience was good.

Mr Melvin, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Had a slight hiccup finding you my daughter said I didn’t read instructions properly to her. First rate when we got there. Very quick pick up on the way home very impressed

Mr Goodall, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Not very easy to find parking space

Mr Loth, 18 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Long walk from car park to t rminal

Mr Farrant, 14 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

Poorly signposted. Misplaced our car in the pick up car park, so wasted time in getting away.

Mr Dent, 09 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

EV charging advertised on website. Prior to booking I chatted online to ensure the facility was definitely available. I was advised to inform staff at drop off site that the car needed charging and they would do it. All this was done and yet we returned after 5-1/2 days to find the car not charged. We had a long journey ahead of us with only 45 miles available. On collection I took the matter up with the manager at the site only to be told there were no such facilities available and there hadn’t been for a year. I stated it was available in the website up to 2 weeks ago.

Ms Smith, 06 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly

Mr Max, 05 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Only problem was finding the Purple Parking Meet and Greet location at LHR T5. Poorly signposted and directions buried in confirmation email. I ended up with a parking charge as I went into the short stay car park for less than a minute and drive through the drop off zone without stopping trying to find the location. Better and more prominent directions/signs needed.

Mr Davies, 28 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

The car park was jammed, the staff were unhelpful, and when we came back our car was in T3 not T5.

Mr Norris, 22 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Don’t tell anybody about this oasis of easy valet parking with nice humans to deal with!!

Mr Patrick, 11 Feb 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Very efficient. Paperwork waiting when we arrived and car ready at airport on return.

Ms Bowers, 26 Oct 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Very efficient service.

Mr Singer, 24 Oct 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Very good service, will use again.

Mrs Grange, 23 Oct 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff very friendly. but my clean car was returned filthy! Such a shame!

Mr Rogers, 02 Oct 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Start very helpful,and it was nice knowing your car is safe, waiting your return, it gives you peace of mind to enjoy your holiday .

Mr Mackie, 03 Sep 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Slight problem that we were not exoected when we got there. The Purple Parking man had to phone you to get booking details. But it was quickly solved. The process is very quick and convenient

Mr Perrett, 01 Sep 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

The driver(s) responsible for each of collection and delivery of my car to T5 evidently (according to the car's on board computer) elected to take my car racing (exceeding mph multiple times whilst driving along on the M4).

Mr Maclean, 02 Sep 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Very good service and on time. Excellent.

Mr Sahotay, 28 Aug 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Staff were professional and helpful. Car was waiting on arrival.

Mr Price, 26 Aug 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Taylor, 17 Aug 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Everything went as well as possible. Thank you

Mrs Mason, 09 Aug 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Excellent service. We found the drop off point easily and the staff were very helpful and efficient. It was then a short walk to the terminal. Collection was equally easy - a quick walk to level 4 of the short stay car park at T5 and everything was waiting for us and we were away in under 5 minutes. This is an excellent service and so easy after a long flight.

Mr Steward, 07 Aug 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. They made the whole experience painless.

Mrs Jones, 04 Aug 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

The Purple Parking meet and great gems didn't have my reservation

Mr Jackcett, 03 Aug 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Our experience could NOT be bettered, all well organised, all went well, even the drive into and out of Purple Parking.

Mr Andrews, 10 Jul 2017

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 241

Top