Reviews for Official Meet and Greet T5 Heathrow Airport

Book Official Meet and Greet T5 at Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

**New for 2019**

Our customers rated Meet and Greet T5, on average, 8/10 (46 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 46 of 46

As a first time user, the Purple Parking at the Sofitel Hotel was really badly signposted and hard to find, especially as when I did find it it was signposted as Maple Parking..!! Which is it .? stick to one and ensure that the signage is visible and relevant. Not a great first time experience. hence the 6.

Mr Draisey, 26 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Very happy with the parking here, helpful courteous staff. Quite a long walk through the Sofitel to the terminal, car was waiting when we arrived back.

Mr Paul, 25 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Just so easy to do, no stress, and cars always waiting. Friendly talkative staff, which is great to see.

Mr Tench, 26 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and collection. Directions from car park to terminal could be better as it was not totally obvious where to go in the hotel, having come in through back entrance.

Mr Paradine, 26 Sep 2022

Maple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Excellent service no waiting around. Same on return

Mr/S Whelan, 23 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

We did get there after going around the roundabout twice staff ok got a little bit Confused going through the hotel then going in the lift but we got there coming back it took us a while to find a lift we did remembered the walk-through the hotel across the road and the man was there ready with our keys all good.

Mrs Stevens, 23 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

easy drop-off and collection process, convenient for T5

Mr Reason, 21 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Booked a hotel which did not seem to be aware of the booking. Had to wait while this was resolved. Also booked parking the App appeared to not want to work despite there being wifi. Eventually an address was discovered but the instructions were unclear which meant we had went to the wrong address. We were charged a further £30 for this. All in all not impressed at all

Mr Sedgwick, 20 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

Very polite and on time even jump started my car as the battery was flat

Mr Birdsall, 19 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

I hadn't realised that I was not goinmg to the short stay car park. The instructions only gave co-ordinates or what 3 words, neither of which I know how to programme into a satnav. It was really hard to find it. I wouldn't recommend it for that reason. Now that I know where it is, it would probably be OK next time.

Ms Thorn, 19 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Absolutely frustrating experience! To start with the directions link provided took me to Heathrow and through the drop off area which meant I had to pay £5 to get to the parking. When I got there I was greeted by someone called Ruben or Raban who was very rude and was not helpful. When I tried to take his name down for a complaint he hid his badge from me and said I don’t need to know his name. I then walked to the office and asked for a manager and was told he was not in that day and no manager would be available. When I returned a few days later there was again no manager. Upon exiting there is no signage and when I asked the team how I leave they said to follow the signs. I again ended up caught in the one way system and had to pay yet another £5 to leave the airport. I will never use them again and will spend a bit more to ge the official airport parking. Embarrassing service and business model.

Mr Difeliciantoni, 19 Sep 2022

Maple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish

Mr Child, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Great service and Price, Purple Parking located at the Sofitel Hotel T5 at Heathrow. Then just a short walk into the terminal building, very convenient. Car was ready and waiting on our return and the staff were helpful too

Mr Harbour, 18 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Used meet and greet parking by Maple Manor at Heathrow. Dropped off at T3 very easily and quickly and upon return to T5 car was ready and waiting for us. Have used this lot many times before and can recommend.

Mr Short, 18 Sep 2022

Maple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and everything ran on time. My only small criticism is that my car was returned very muddy on the outside and in the driver's area inside. For this reason I may not book this option again but rather book a space in a carpark where the vehicle will remain for the duration of a trip.

Mr Gibson, 18 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Not sure that you can call this “Meet and Greet”? You still have to find your way to the car park! Also, despite requesting a text we didn’t get a text on arrival only one on departure so we spent some time trying to find how to get back to the car park, not what you need after a long journey, when you just want to get home!

Miss Gaunt, 19 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

The walk from the set-down place was very long (not a "short stroll") - something I was desperately trying to avoid by going "Meet & Greet". Going off-airport and taking a shuttle bus to the terminal would have been much better. I'll never do this again.

Mr Hamer, 18 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and everything ran on time. My only small criticism is that my car was returned very muddy on the outside and in the driver's area inside. For this reason I may not book this option again but rather book a space in a carpark where the vehicle will remain for the duration of a trip.

Mr Gibson, 17 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
3 out of 5

Very easy and efficient

Mr Gore, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient service. Great location for travelling from Terminal 5.

Mr Davies, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Had to submit a claim under the Late return cover. Not sure this was submitted as no confirmation provided. Waiting on a response

Mr Warren, 15 Sep 2022

Maple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Lewis, 14 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Good and easy

Mr Ray, 13 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Good location,easy procedure and access to terminal. Staff helpful,no hassle

Mr Korycki, 13 Sep 2022

Maple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Directions to drop off area were vague - we drove around Heathrow 5 times before ignoring directions and following signs for valet parking. It was a very long walk from drop off/collection point to T5. This was not advised. Directions from arrivals back to collection point were also vague - fine if you came through arrivals at the right end but not at the left eg there are 2 Cafe Nero's, leading to confusion and an even longer walk to collection point.

Mrs Pitcher, 12 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

Everything was as needed and expected.

Mr Parr, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

On arrival for valet parking I ended up in a small car park about 5 minutes walk away from the normal point. On returning I went to collect my car from the normal valet parking area for the company to be told I had to go back to where I dropped it off. This is not what I consider valet parking plus it was raining hard

Mr Berry, 11 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Welcome and drop off then collection all perfect - a great team always organised and friendly thank you

Mr Hughes, 10 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly and the staff were all most helpful. We stayed at the Sofitel at Terminal 5. It is quite a long walk to and from Terminal 5, but not difficult, even with a baggage trolly.

Mr Bruce, 09 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

We have used this airport meet and greet parking many times in the past. However, when we returned to collect car, found muddy footprints in the rear nearside footwell and across the doorstep, as well as in the front passenger footwell. Spoke with member of staff, who took photographs and gave me an email address to write to complain. He also stated it was not appropriate to use customers cars to taxi other people around in, which is certainly what it appeared to have been used for.

Mr Boylan, 09 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

Purple Parking was Much better than last time with Blue Circle. They were polite, on time when we arrived back (car was in Sofitel and no waiting like with other company - they even charged us extra for arriving early)

Mrs Molnar, 08 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

I did not appreciate the on airport drop and go being moved from the short stay car park to outside a hotel so far from the terminal. My wife has MS it was too far for her to walk and no wheelchairs were available or practical.

Mr Mulhall, 06 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

I booked purple meet and greet but was told I cldnt park there and had to go down to level 4 That cost me an £80 fine for driving to level 5 Purple Meet & Greet

Mrs Swift, 07 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Email comms good Close to airport entrance

Mrs East, 05 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Where to start I booked T5 meet and great this service was terrible first off the meet and greet was a 15 minute walk from the terminal I had to park and collect my own car the attendant was one of the rudest people I have ever encountered

Mr Humphrey, 05 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
1 out of 5

Very easy and slick operation. We arrived and parked, met straight away, in the terminal within 15 minutes. Highly impressed!

Mr Affonso, 04 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Very easy and slick operation. We arrived and parked, met straight away, in the terminal within 15 minutes. Highly impressed!

Mr Affonso, 03 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Excellent service first time we had used drop off would recommend. Very efficient and polite staff.

Mr Wilson, 02 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Such a smooth check-in and check-out

Mrs Povey, 01 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

First time I had used these parking facilities. It was pouring with rain when I arrived and as I opened the car door there was an attendant there immediately with a large umbrella and he was polite, helpful and happy. An enjoyable start. Very efficient team also on my return.

Mrs Wilson, 02 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

It was not the meet and greet experience I expected which is normally at a short stay car park oppositethevarious terminals .However it went smoothly

Mr Newman, 02 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected, although the direction to the drop off site at Terminal 5 were a tad confusing. It would be helpful if the return to a different terminal was bookable on line in the initial transaction.

Mr Whiteside, 31 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
4 out of 5

Perfect - easy handover and very helpful staff

Mr Preater, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

A very easy and good service from Purple Parking. Although the drop off and pick up location has changed and is no longer in the terminal car park, it is still an easy short walk. Car was waiting on return, so we loaded our suitcases and left all within a few minutes.

Mr Leslie, 29 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

All good. Booking was very easy and kept well informed with email updates. Drop off and collection all very smooth and would certainly use again

Mr Newman, 28 Aug 2022

Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

The parking and pick up was excellent, but the car on pick up had been set up to strange settings (sat nav zoomed out to cover whole of Europe, air con set to minimum, etc). Trivial, but a real pain when you’ve had a long day and it’s almost midnight with a 2 hour drive ahead. Shows a total lack of professionalism with the driving staff used.

Mr Knowles, 27 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
2 out of 5

Always use Holiday Extras to book car parking. Always found them reliable and offering the best prices.

Mrs Beaumont, 23 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Easy to drop off, friendly staff, short walk to departures, and car waiting for us on return

Mr Hepburn, 22 Aug 2022

Maple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Arrived at the car park, member of staff directed us to a space and met us at the car. He saw we had 2 young children and gave us time to unload and even fetched us a trolley for our luggage. Very kind and helpful. On our return the car keys were handed to us promptly and the car was ready to go straight away. A big help after a long day travelling with small kids! All staff were friendly and greeted us politely and warmly.

Mrs Andrews, 22 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Smooth and easy! No problems at all. Staff were friendly, funny and helpful which was nice.

Mrs Simmonds, 19 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 46 of 46

Top