Reviews for Glasgow Airport Skyport

Book Glasgow Skyport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Skyport, on average, 9/10 (1427 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1427

Always reliable and on time, nice and pleasant staff

Mr Whitelaw, 19 Oct 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Arrived to find car park closed and no notification was given. No contact number for help. We were left trying to find airport parking hours before our flight . I have been informed via web chat it will take up to 21 days just to get someone to contact me. Took my money and left to sort out my self. A 24hr emergency contact number is required not a web chat that is not open when you have problems like this.

Mr Mclelland, 20 Oct 2021

Skyport
1 out of 5

I had to 'self park' the car quite far away from Reception. Quite difficult to find a space. Similarly, on the way back, car was not waiting at Reception. I had to go and look for it myself.

Mr Moir, 18 Oct 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Poor organisation with only one driver on the way out. We waited for almost 40mins which curtailed our time in the lounge at the airport. The bus was overcrowded on the way home, the car park poorly lit and not well signposted. The staff at the car park and both drivers were very good.

Mr Lyons, 18 Oct 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Arrived at airport parking on time. Waited 30 minutes on the transfer bus to arrive, load, wait for more people then leave.

Mr Barrowman, 15 Oct 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
3 out of 5

We drove to. Airport parking and got there and gates were all shut up very early in morning no one about. ! We were driving about trying. To get other car park. Ended. Driving to Glasgow. Airport parking. N c p. Was very stressful. Nearly missed our. Flight. Had to pay on return overoiubd so paid near to park my car for 3 days nightmaire ! We usually have fab service. From. Holiday extras hope I can look into this matter. And deal with my ? Always. Had fab. Service. Thanks Mrs Margaret Kane.

Mrs Kane, 03 Oct 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Excellent taxi service

Mr Anderson, 30 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Great service at the airport parking, both when we dropped the car off and when we collected on our return

Mr Groves, 28 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Wasn’t open arrived to a closed game and no one answering the phone. Had to pay for airport parking

Mr Burton, 28 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Booked airport lounge and car parking, everything went to plan.

Mrs Docherty, 26 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

No we had to wait 40 min to be taken to the airport the person in the office was not very friendly to customers

Mr Mccrorie, 26 Sep 2021

Skyport
1 out of 5

Booked for a car park that when arrived has clearly been closed for some time. Informed them within 30 minutes of discovering this and no refund given. Still waiting for refund.

Mr White, 24 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

The transfer from the parking to the airport was very distressing as we sat on the bus for 40 minutes. They should have told us to wait outside until they knew all passengers had arrived. I think to sit on a bus whether wearing a mask or nit put the covid risk at high. Also there was no staff to direct you to an available space. Would definitely never use again staff were unhelpful and abrupt

Mrs Docherty, 23 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

There's not much to say everything was silky smooth no problems.from start to finish ????

Mr Magunnigle, 21 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Went like clockwork

Mr Wylie, 21 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

I would say that it’s not a car park but just a big bit of spare ground no bay markings,no lightning and cars just abandoned anywhere

Mr Tonner, 22 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
2 out of 5

No it did not run smoothly. Booked hotel & airport only to get an email 2 days before to say it was cancelled! Managed to book a last minute car park with very helpful staff but not happy about our hotel & long stay car park cancelled

Mrs Black, 21 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Arrived at Flying Scot to have a very grumpy receptionist who said she had been there 16 years snapping at everyone. Very rude lady. On the bus back to collect car, I noted that the bus inside was very dirty. Windowsills were thick with dust, floors filthy and the seats were full of dust and crumbs etc at the seams. It looked as if the bus had not been cleaned inside prior to lockdown. It had handgel on the bus but you really need the bus to be clean inside!!!!

Mrs Murray, 07 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Reasonably priced, secure parking with friendly, helpful staff. Shuttle bus journey less than 10 mins from Glasgow Airport and process for returning to car park at was easy and efficient; just call from designated phone next to baggage carousel.

Mr Collie, 06 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Was fine on the way there. Sat waiting 20 minutes on pick ups. The other company i use is more efficient.

Miss Evans, 02 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

No frills service & helpful staff - all that was required.

Mr Samuels, 01 Sep 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Staff was rude , were literally waiting and telling us to hurry so the bus can leave as they only had one driver . The fact that we were offloading a car full of suitcases and 4 young kids all under the age of 12 didn’t seem to mean anything to them . When I went in to leave the keys the lady behind the desk was very rude and show me how unhappy she was by talking with no polite manner … bad service and not recommended for anyone with family

Mr Gerasimidis, 27 Aug 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Good, efficient service

Mr Ritchie, 22 Aug 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

As expected and more.

Mr Costa, 22 Aug 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Quick easy service, the usual park by the company & have your car ready on arrival is unavailable due to Covid 19 but we were happy to park ourselves. The bus was quick & efficient

Mrs Esslemont, 20 Aug 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

It’s was a smooth process. The transfer to the airport look a bit dodgy with plastic sheeting protecting the driver?? It looked a bit tacky and adhoc.

Mr Kelly, 11 Aug 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
4 out of 5

We turned up and no one was there, there was a note on door with a number saying we are open, after waiting and no reply from buzzer we called the number several times (yet to receive a reply) no one answered called the land line on the email no one answered buzzed peeped called constantly and nothing after 15-20 minutes we had to make the decision to leave and go to airport as we didnt want to risk missing flight and my kids were extremely upset and worried!!! This resulted in my being charged a further £57 for parking at the airport as we had no choice as we had no idea when anyone would be back to the car park, if there had been a sign or if someone had answered the phone it wouldve helped but nothing, I have put a complaint in as I want refunded the £17.99 I paid you and I also want paid for the £57 parking that I shouldnt have had to pay for!!! Worst service ever and I will never use again

Mrs Sharpe, 10 Aug 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

covid tests spoiled our holiday stressful trying to arrangs appointments and paying out more money then coming back at airport with all the carry on with all these tests c

Mr Usher, 09 Aug 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

I booked in to flying Scot which cost £18, I arrived in the morning and the place was shut with not a car in sight! I have emailed and complained but not received any response? I had to then take my car to the airport parking which cost me £57. I am £75 down when I should only be £18 down. I would like a full refund of all costs.

Miss Mackinnon, 01 Aug 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Pick and drop off timing is really good . It’s only 5 minutes away from Glasgow airport . Great customer service .

Mr Khan, 31 Jul 2021

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

I had to rebook because of date change. Please could you refund the original booking fees

Mr Colquhoun, 10 Jul 2021

Skyport
5 out of 5

helpful man on intercom at car park exit on return

Mr Colquhoun, 04 Jun 2021

Skyport
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way.

Mrs Gentles, 30 Dec 2020

Skyport by Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and to plan.

Mr Ritchie, 02 Nov 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and no delay to get their customers to the Airport even if it happens to be just one person so, no waiting for numbers or minimum customers to be taken at the same time. Superb

Mr Awoyale, 01 Nov 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Excellent long stay car park with helpful staff. I knew my car would be completely safe during my holiday.

Miss Mccluskey, 17 Oct 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Car parking at Glasgow Airport- excellent service. Professional, quick, excellent price.

Mrs Waters, 13 Oct 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

I had a really good experience, very smooth from start to finish and easy. Mick was especially helpful when I returned to a flat battery. Couldn't recommend more!

Mrs Lee, 13 Oct 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Great staff, very helpful.

Mr Edwards, 08 Oct 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Excellent sevice ..no waiting about for transfer to airport or for return bus on return journey .staff really helpfull.

Mrs Milliken, 04 Oct 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Great friendly staff at SKYPORT make it a joy to park and ride to the airport, any time of day or night. Easy parking and easy transfer.

Mr Bilby, 02 Oct 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

All worked perfectly and bus was outside airport when we arrived back without needing to phone. Really friendly staff.

Mr Hewett, 30 Sep 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Transfers to/fromairport were efficient and friendly.

Mr Harrison, 24 Sep 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, have used parking many times and been impressed with the staff. Only thing I would like is too be able to book disabled bay as it is helpful for me to be close to the terminal. Have recommended to family and friends and they like parking as well..

Mr Mackay, 24 Sep 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Efficient, easy to find and car was still in line piece so I'm more than happy. Would use again

Ms Smith, 24 Sep 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

First class , nothing negative about the service, staff were Very polite And helpful from start to finish. I will continue to book this service in the future as I have done several times.

Mr/S Cooper, 19 Sep 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Travelled to Turkey on 25th August, my wife uses a mobility scooter and I would like to say the assistance provided by the desk staff and bus drivers on both outbound and inward journeys was second to none, polite,courteous and efficient, have used skypark before and definitely will do again ????

Mr Ferrier, 06 Sep 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Easy to find and very quick return bus. Very good parking service.

Mr Scott, 06 Sep 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, easy to find and park, drop off and collection first class.

Mr Leyland, 02 Sep 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Changing the dates and times was easy ver professional, transfer times both to the airport and back were perfect.

Mrs Thomson, 30 Aug 2020

Skyport
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1427

Top