Reviews for Holiday Extras Meet and Greet Gatwick North

Book Holiday Extras Meet and Greet North

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
£8.75*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North, on average, 8/10 (503 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 503

Very smooth check in - no issues and quick collection. Whole process was easy

Mrs Strangwood, 26 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

No problems.

Mr Waddelow, 26 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Easy to use and staff were very good. Car arrived on time with no waiting

Mr Hings, 25 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Nice and easy Car was ok Easy to drop off & pick up Booked again for April

Miss Mackay, 24 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

The parking was very efficient. The lounge was very disappointing and certainly not worth the money. We arrived at the lounge at 12.00 and when I asked for more bacon and scrambled egg and they told me it had finished and were getting ready for lunch, which took them over an hour to sort. Unfortunately on the lunch menu there nothing on the menu I could eat, so wasted a lot of money. The lounge was also noisy and uncomfortable, so my rating would be zero????.

Mr Ashcroft, 24 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

This was not me but you have charged me. I am not happy. I have not booked with you . I was sent an email a week or so ago but deleted it thinking it was spam. As I did not book anything. But I have just checked my bank account today and you have charged me £252.99 on the 5th od September how did you get my bank details and can you check for the index of the vehicle that booked so I can forward this to the police.

Mr Brooks, 21 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
1 out of 5

Easy to access, close to airport, car was waiting when we arrived and the drop off / pick up process was quick and simple.

Mr Young, 21 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

When I collected the car on my arrival back to the UK, there was mud and dirt all over the right hand side of the car (stretching from the front passenger door to the back passenger door) including the wheels and tyres. It looks that my car was parked in a muddy field and no thoughts was given by the driver to clean the mud and dirt when he/she finally deliver it to the meet and greet car park on the day of my flight arrival. Very disappointed with the service and therefore I will probably not use the holidayextras meet and greet service again.

Mr Cheah, 20 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
3 out of 5

Very easy and convenient.

Mr Turner, 19 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Yes all easy

Mr Hanson, 20 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

We was a day late getting back due to a cancelled flight this was no issue only slight problem we had car had 2 locations wrote down so they had to go and find it that just took a few minutes but they brought the car right to us

Mr Brett, 19 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
4 out of 5

Very organised and helpful

Mr Cooper, 19 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
4 out of 5

Our car was ready 14 minutes after arrival to the pick up. This was ok but I’m pretty sure that there is a no wait policy! ???? so I should have been refunded.

Mrs Musselwhite, 19 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
2 out of 5

Drop off and collection was easy. Staff were efficient.

Mrs Sherrott, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Very straightforward check in and collection

Ms Futcher, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Very easy and car there as promised.

Mr Hills, 17 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

I arrived back into North Terminal where i had dropped off the car to be told my booking had me coming back on a completely different airline into South Terminal. Had to wait for the car to be fetched from South Terminal

Mrs Margetson, 17 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
2 out of 5

Excellent service as usual. Our outgoing flight was from Gatwick North and so only a short walk from the Sofitel car park to the Premier Inn where we were staying overnight. Return flight was to Gatwick South, and after a short phone call, our car was delivered within a few minutes to us at the pick up point. Friendly staff, support service, great price.

Mr Jordan, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

i booked the "Meet and Greet" at Gatwick North and it worked smoothly. BUT...I think the name is a misnomer. I was neither "met" on arrival or "greeted" on return. In both instances I had to attend a reception booth some way away in a carpark and transport my luggage from there to the terminal and back again. I am not sure it saved any time and with some mobility problem it was disappointing. However, the staff did the job they had to do with pleasantness and efficiency.

Mr Carson, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
4 out of 5

My arrival was fine - very easy to manage. However on my return I found that my car had been used, the seat lowered and pushed back and the radio turned on. If you have to move the car - and I don't know why that would be required - please leave things as you found them.

Mrs Weavers, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
3 out of 5

Easy to find directions, 5 minute walk from Terminal, car there to pick up upon return. Have used before and will use again, thoroughly recommend.

Mr Holiday, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Car was waiting for us for pick up. My only observation is arrival to park may prove difficult for some customers. I am very familiar with the airport but was not sure I had to enter the hotel car park. I did read your instructions prior to leaving and thought I was right to do so but probably missed clear signage while approaching the barrier. Very clear from there. However I did have to help direct another customer to the departure area.

Mrs Lamb, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

I thought the arrangements w the Sofitel meet and greet was the best I have ever used.

Mrs Taylor, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff . Our flight was delayed but it was no problem

Mrs Towner, 15 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

All was excellent and customer service was brilliant even when our flight delayed staff were really helpful.

Mrs Williams, 13 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Our flight coming home changed which I changed on the holiday extras app but when we returned to the pick up point they still had our original time. This was not a problem as the two cars were delivered within about 5 minutes.

Mrs Harwood, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Didn’t realise needed to drive through a specific area for vehicle to be scanned in before parking so that information would have been helpful beforehand but got over issue quickly and staff very helpful. Got a bit lost getting there too so directions could be improved please.

Mrs Hull, 13 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

The service was as efficient and convenient, although a little expensive for a 4-day trip I thought.

Mr Colston, 13 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

I found it very good very polite staff and so easy to do i would definitely be using your service again

Mr Leesley, 12 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Really smooth parking process so it's hassle free airport parking.

Mrs Smith, 12 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Could be better signposted to reception and from there to terminal but otherwise fine

Mrs Williams, 12 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
4 out of 5

Excellent support. We had a ridiculously long wait for our baggage at Gatwick South, but we were reassured by your staff that their would be no problem with the car pick up. And there wasn't.

Mr Benson, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Got sent to a lift by the numbskull couldn’t be bothered to give me eye contact women who returned the key that was not working. To get my car on upper floor. Fortunately a decent guy whom I asked after waiting for the lift for 5 mins showed me where to leave my wife and luggage for pick up and sent me to the stairs. In fact he said they were hard to find and took me. So sorted in the end. Not the quick get away. Also signage from terminal to Sofitel car park non existent. Would be helpful.

Mr Smith, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Gatwick North meet and great very well organised. 4 hour flight delay car ready when we arrived. Professional but friendly

Mr Grice, 10 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Picked up my car with flat tyre

Mr Spahiu, 10 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
1 out of 5

We always use you, drop off and collection has never let us done. Super efficient.

Mr Birchall, 09 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Very polite and car returned in the same condition as it was left. Parking was approx 2 min walk to departures

Mr O'brien, 07 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

everything good

Mr Jenkins, 07 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Really easy drop off/collection and helpful staff who were friendly.

Mrs Smitheringale, 06 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

I dropped my car at the GTW North Terminal on 31 August to your company, when I was instructed to collect at the same location on return. When I went there to collect my car, they said that my car was in the South Terminal. I was unaware of this and that's why I had to wait from 16h40 until 17h06 at the airport to get my car returned. I sent an email to customer services and they didn't listen to the customer. They said that the instructions were in the ticket but this is not true. Very frustrated with a very poor customer services.

Mr Costas, 06 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
1 out of 5

stress free, easy to use

Mr Keenan, 05 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Maple Leaf Parking were unhelpful, gave incorrect information, verged on the rude and failed to show any apology

Mr Bray, 03 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
2 out of 5

Meet and greet parking at LGW was easy not rushed with a polite man on the desk. It’s also just a short walk to the check in for international flights with luggage trollies near by. The lift to the upper floors is a little small but we managed to get the trolley and a buggy in .

Mr Jacobs, 02 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Our car was waiting for us at the North Terminal no issues.

Mr Mirza, 01 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Cannot fault anything it was perfect service quick efficient and very helpful great location not too far to the terminal so would definitely continue using this company as it’s% spot on.

Mrs Nadeem, 01 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Excellent service and quick. Best return service I've had.

Mr Lewis, 31 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Easy to get to, well signposted, great info upon bolling so knew exactly where to head. Easy, quick drop off and pick up too. Would recommend. Thanks.

Mrs Mcelhinney, 31 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Everything connected to the parking went well. The staff were helpful and efficient. The only problem was with the use of the lounge at the terminal. It was not open at the time given on the app. (4am). The reason was given as being due to the rail strike . No other area appeared to be in a similar position.

Mr Jones, 30 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
5 out of 5

Worried that my dash cam was disabled! Staff were helpful.

Mr Jones, 30 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
3 out of 5

I never found the meet and greet location - no signage etc - so I had to park in the long term parking

Mr Dowdeswell, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Perfect Meet and Greet North
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 503

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022