APH Park and Ride Gatwick Reviews

Book APH Park and Ride

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated APH - all terminals, on average, 9/10 (2478 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2478

Friendly service both on departure and arrival even to the point that I had a few suitcases and the driver took from me and placed them on the rack in the bus. Most importantly my car was in the same condition as I had dropped it off. Thank you

Mr Jardim, 29 Dec 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Staff pleasant and helpful

Mr Hussey, 22 Dec 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine just like they told me all great

Mr Villagomez-Gali, 22 Dec 2020

APH
5 out of 5

We used Heathrow T5 Meet & Greet... worst mistake of our lives. Althought dropping the car wasn't too difficult, despite the confusing signs which direct you to "Heathrow Meet & Greet Parking", which isn't actually PurpleParking, its Heathrow Airports own parking, we found it in the end. On our return from holiday, our flight was cancelled and we were rebooked to fly back to Heathrow the following day. I had late return cover, so didn't feel worried. I called PurpleParking from holiday and informed them, and they updated my booking. However, when we landed at Heathrow the following day around 7pm, we noticed there was a lot of people waiting around the desk at the Purple Parking Meeting & Greet. It suddenly became apparent that they were all unhappy! When we took our ticket to the desk to collect our car, bearing in mind they knew our flight details as that we had been delayed, they told us it would be about 45mins wait for our vehicle. We then heard others waiting saying they had been there over an hour, one elderly couple over an hour and a half! There was lots more people turning up, being told anything from 30mins to 1hr for their car. The elderly couple had been waiting over 2 hours and were virtually in tears by this point. One customer asked them to get him a taxi to whereever the car was being kept and he would take care of it himself, which the staff refused. There was no one answering the customer service line, it just rang out. No one from PurpleParking Management wanted to help. It was an absolute shambles and in the end took us nearly 1hr 30mins to get our vehicle back. We will never use them again!!!

Miss Papper, 14 Dec 2020

APH
1 out of 5

It was as easy as any airport parking we have used and we will use them again. Easy to find, enter and check in, a bus was sent immediately so no hassle at all. On return we followed their instructions, were picked up within 2 minutes of arriving at the bus stop and delivered to the carpark without delay. easy check out. Staff very friendly and helpful at every stage, even when due to our flight being rescheduled, we had to change the date of our arrival home. Excellent!

Mr Turpin, 16 Nov 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Great service - good location - very helpful and friendly staff and easy drop-off/collection arrangements

Mr Guest, 11 Nov 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly staff very good all instructions clear and simple

Ms Holt, 09 Nov 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Didn’t have to wait long for a bus either way and driver on return helped me with my case.

Mr Tilling, 09 Nov 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Very good service. Coach driver very helpful with my ???? luggage

Mr Burchill, 10 Nov 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Great friendly efficient service

Mr Hand, 07 Nov 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Very pleasant, helpful and effective people. Excellent service and highly recommended.

Mr Gordon, 01 Nov 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly and no concerns.

Mrs Ashley, 29 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Great service and staff very friendly and couldn’t be more helpful

Mr Drainey, 27 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Yes staff and experience was good, Covid rules applied well, toilets clean.

Mr Dale, 26 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Arrived at APH and the facilities were as described. Easy to park, check my car in and transfer to the airport on the shuttle bus. Excellent service and also prompt pick up on our return.

Mr Haylor, 26 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, no doubt helped by reduced passenger numbers due to covid. Parking was easy, transfer swift, and very helpful driver on our return to Gatwick.

Mr Stroud, 20 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Great service by APH, easy, pleasant and fairly priced in comparison to other airport car parks. Will book them again next time we fly no questions asked ????

Mrs Reynolds, 20 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Very easy to find, and very helpful friendly staff. My travel plans changed and I returned early so I contacted them to let them know and they they responded instantly and made the changes for me. Many thanks I would use again without hesitation.

Mr Bradshaw, 12 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Easy to park. Excellent service. Easy to collect. Bus waiting to drop off and collect, with no waiting around.

Mr Joplin, 11 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

in the current conditions we where very surprised how smooth the whole process was. people wearing masks hand gel and automatic doors. parking area was very clean and modern and easy to find even in the dark our drop off was at 4.30 am in the morning.

Mr Cox, 11 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Good service fast going, but had to wait 30 mins for the bus to arrive after texting from landing.

Mr Pettafor, 11 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

My trip was cut short due to covid and the staff were very accommodating arranging my car st short notice to be collected

Mrs Smith, 06 Oct 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Staff helpful both ends of trip,especially bus driver on returning from airport to the car park.Hadn’t been to this newer site and was pleased its location is nearer to the airport.

Mr Allen, 05 Oct 2020

APH
4 out of 5

Easy check in and transfer to the airport

Miss Thompson, 30 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

A smooth, safe, happy experience. The covid precautions were very well implemented.

Mrs Wilkes, 30 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

All straight forward. Transfer fine except for no social distancing on the return due the high demand for the transfer bus from north terminal.

Mrs Kendall, 28 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Booked APH parking at Gatwick via holidayextras and would not hesitate to do so do so again. Very easy to book and amend if required. Parking facility was exactly as described.

Miss Collier, 27 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Very smooth process. Very happy and helpful. Easy process to follow and great service.

Mr Godfrey, 25 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything really professional and with friendly staff who were really helpful

Mrs Barley, 24 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

So smooth great experience!!!!

Miss Bosher, 23 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

The service we received was wonderful. The staff very friendly and very professional. We will definitely use the service again and surely recommend it to friends and family.

Mr Sirag-Mohammed, 21 Sep 2020

APH
3 out of 5

Everything when according to times and staff were pleasant and helpful

Mrs Kurner, 20 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Very easy check in. Coach driver so helpful. Return just as easy.

Mr Pauley, 20 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from dropping of the car & collecting it on our return. Staff were very helpful & polite. Have used APH for several years & will continue to do so. I would definitely recommend them.

Mrs Clayton, 18 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

I doubt that we will use APH again at Gatwick because now that they have moved they are no longer particularly conveniently located. There was nothing wrong with the service - the staff were efficient and friendly and pricing was good.

Mr Steibelt, 18 Sep 2020

APH
2 out of 5

I couldn't use the park and have been told I can't get a refund. Very disappointed and will not use again

Mrs Bradick, 18 Sep 2020

APH
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly helpful polite staff cannot think of anything to improve

Mr Quartermaine, 17 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Skinner, 06 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

APH carpark staff were very good, car well looked after, the only thing I would say is that picking the car up at a very early hour would have been nice if they had mentioned that the M23 was closed. So I could have rerouted satnav before I started away.

Miss Cresswell, 05 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

easy check in covid compliant great bus drivers

Mr Burch, 03 Sep 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. However, we were told to text after picking up our baggage. But, the ticket says text on landing. We got to the bus on arrival but had to wait about 20 minutes in the bus as people had obviously texted when the aircraft landed then had to go through immigration and baggage which can take up to half an hour. Suggest you change the wording on the ticket to ‘text after baggage collection’.

Mr Wilson, 28 Aug 2020

APH
4 out of 5

well what can i say. it’s everything i could expect of.

Mr Lemos, 26 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Staff were very good with swift service bus was overloaded on return journey

Mr Porter, 25 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

The experience was smooth and staff were very professional. All went well

Mr Marikakis, 23 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Staff were amazing, a easy, stress free visit!

Mr James, 23 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly well

Mr Reid, 23 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

A smooth and helpful service- in paeticular the staff were very helpful when we left my wife's purse (and phone with boarding passes!) in the car and needed it brought to us at the airport. Thank you for solving a stressful situation!

Mr Baglin, 19 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

We parked at APH car park at gatwick airport which we have used numerous times before. Stress free company parked the car straight on the shuttle bus to the terminal. Easy to book and car was ready and waiting on return.

Mrs Haslen, 17 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Good service. Staff helpful. Felt safe at the car park and on the bus. Thank you

Mr Newby, 17 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Great service, friendly staff - absolutely no complaints!

Mrs Hodges, 16 Aug 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2478

Top