Edinburgh Low Cost Parking Reviews

Book Low Cost Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Low Cost, on average, 9/10 (1274 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1274

I use this a lot. The one issue I did have is that there was no supervision of the parking of the cars and there were cars abandoned everywhere. I drove round the first carpark to find a space but got stuck as someone had just abandoned there care not allowing a clear drive around and as I could not find a space so had to reverse all the way back round. Very frustrating at five in the morning. It was the same in the second carpark but finally found a space but nearly had to reverse again as the same had happened there. I should say I used the carpark in June and there was a lady supervising the carpark and there was no such issues.

Mr Weir, 25 Sep 2022

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Arrived at parking & taken to the airport straight away. Picked up at the airport 5 mins after our arrival, great service.

Mr Lindsay, 19 Sep 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

There was no mention of the car park keeping your car keys until you were there to park your car. I prefer to keep my keys myself.

Mrs Wood, 18 Sep 2022

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Was basically self parking and we kept our keys. Shuttle was good.

Mr Weir, 14 Sep 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Perfect and lovely service with friendly staff

Mr Easter, 14 Sep 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Booking was no problem dead easy, directions were spot on so happy with that. Once the car was parked its come out in the same condition it went in so overall relief however, the old women on reception was rude, the reason i booked this car park was i could keep my keys, upon arrival she said the car park was full which is stupid as i pre booked, so she wanted keys left which i wasnt happy about but was willing to do. Fortunately an member of staff, tall bald Scottish man said he'd find me a space. Very nice man, he got me on the end, not so much in a proper space but was doable, not ideal with a lowered car but made it work and meant i kept my keys. However on return i was just about boxed in, about 5cm to play with to get out which i was about to hit the roof with cause them keys maybe with the owners, i just got out like after 8 manoeuvres. The older bus driver on return, ex military was brilliant, such a nice man. Id park here again as a second option as i think you should be guaranteed an actual space not just rammed on the end of somewhere. Nice touch having a free bus to the airport though, but in future id try and get parked in the airport as its guaranteed spaces.

Mr Orlando, 14 Sep 2022

Low Cost
4 out of 5

We couldn't find the car park and were unable to use it The car park had relocated to a new site and nowhere on your web site did it tell us of this fact

Mrs Campbell, 13 Sep 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Lennon, 12 Sep 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Staff were competent and transfer to and from airport went well. However, it was very hard to find the car park (particularly as I was driving in the dark and couldn’t read the street names). I wasn’t the only person who had this problem as there were several phone calls to the office asking for help while I was there. I will not be recommending this car park to anybody unless the car park invests in some signposts to its location.

Miss Burnie, 12 Sep 2022

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Airport parking was good Need some help in getting reimbursed for the airport lounge We arrived athrs on the Tuesday we were booked In for and when we arrived it was closed

Mr Gartshore, 11 Sep 2022

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. From checking in, parking and collecting our vehicle there were no hold ups or problems. The minibus was at the stance waiting when we arrived back home so there was no waiting around at the airport. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Just what you want when both going and returning from holiday.

Mrs Emery, 08 Sep 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Arrived 3.30am and greeted by a very polite and cheery woman, showed where to park within minutes and helped to unload the car with the suitcases, which where then loaded onto the mini bus by a happy chatty guy

Miss Laidlaw, 08 Sep 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Took 15-20 minutes to locate the car park once in the area - Sat Nav does not take you directly to the destination and you have to work out for yourself where it is. Extremely stessful when you're trying to catch your flight on time. Shuttle bus runs could be improved - 20-30 minutes between buses, airport is only a 5 minute drive away. Friendly staff, basic facilities. Cheapest car park by £20.00 - Would book again purely for the price.

Mr Ward, 07 Sep 2022

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Gentleman who greeted us was very abrupt in his manner . Maybe give better instructions with on line booking

Mr Macgregor, 03 Sep 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Great, friendly service extremely competitive price.

Mr Richardson, 01 Sep 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent. Everything ran smoothly no problems at all.

Mrs Hamaameen, 29 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy to find, plenty parking spaces. Transfer to and from the airport hassle free. Will definitely use again

Mr Bebbington, 29 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went so well, without experiencing any real issues.

Mr Manning, 29 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Simple instructions to locate car park. Just needed booking ref and all sorted. Quick transfer to terminal. We also booked fast track and worked perfectly. On arrival back in country made the call in airport and bus was waiting to take us back to car.

Mr Ball, 29 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Disgraceful when landing back in Edinburgh airport waited 1 hour for the bus driver to pick us up to take us to the car park we kept ringing him and he was saying I will only be 5 mins 1 hour later he picked us up it was freezing cold and we had children with is

Miss Hansen, 28 Aug 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

We booked Low Cost parking close to Edinburgh airport, the lady on reception when we got there was lovely! Very smooth & easy process on arrival & we were given a mobile number to call when we got back. Driver arrived immediately. Would highly recommend & would definitely book again.

Mrs Clarke, 27 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Was completely satisfied with the service we received & would recommend to my family & friends

Mrs Durnan, 22 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff who provided an excellent service and contributed to our holiday experience.

Mr Renilson, 22 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent booking experience using the app. Good directions provided and great price.

Mrs Ruthven, 22 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Don’t know how you could improve to be honest

Mr Mcmaster, 18 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All of the above

Mr Smith, 15 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Driver on way back was driving dangerously and we waited over an hour. 2 young children waiting in the freezing cold in early hours of the morning. Unacceptable service.

Mrs Barrie, 15 Aug 2022

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Yes all good

Ms Robertson, 14 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service very straight forward no problems. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly use again

Mr Johnson, 12 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All spot on! Easy drop off and pick up process and timely transfer to airport. Would use again!

Mr Robertson, 10 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The whole airport parking process was very efficient. The agent we dealt with was extremely helpful.

Mrs Young, 09 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

It was cheap. We had to wait 35 minutes at the airport for pick up and there was no acknowledgement to our phone message

Mr Thomson, 09 Aug 2022

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Cheapest, yet the best we have ever had, friendly, fast and helpful

Miss Taylor, 07 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Car damaged in car park and flying scot took n responsibility for it

Mr Hughes, 05 Aug 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Everything great as always. Good service and very kind people

Mr Szewczyk, 03 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was great as always

Mrs Coulter, 02 Aug 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Wasn't expecting to be booked in at reception. All went well.

Mr Graham, 31 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Office closed when we got there, and then the person booking us in did not know where Cornwall was. While I was booking car in, another employee shouted at my husband to move his car over to another part of the area, and the man in the office told me to to tell him the other side of the park. The bus waited for ages before it left as obviously waiting till it was full, and as people came into the unit, waited for each party to be booked in, although people onboard were anxious not to miss their flights.

Mrs Campbell, 31 Jul 2022

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Booked carparking and fast track through security (which was ace!)highly recommend Holiday Extras ????

Mrs Pollard, 29 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff pleasent

Mr Sutherland, 29 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. I phoned to give our approximate time of arrival. Check in was straightforward. Bus was waiting to take us direct to airport. First class service at low cost price

Mrs Smith, 25 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy to find, friendly helpful staff. Ran as smoothly as expected

Mrs Mcdermott, 23 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Flawless service, We have used many times and see no need to look elsewhere.

Mr Galpin, 19 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The car park was fine, the staff friendly, and we were taken straight to the airport after we parked. The only concern would be if there was a lot of traffic in the area. They have to drive along a dual carriageway, around a roundabout, and then back along the other side of the carriageway to get to the airport. Although it was quick enough when we were there on a Sunday, on a busy day, I would be very worried about being stuck in traffic and how long it would take to get to the airport. The amount of marketing emails from Holiday Extras is excessive, which means I am likely to unsubscribe, so will miss out on any deals in future.

Ms Doig, 19 Jul 2022

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Drop off and pick up both were as smooth as you would want.

Mr Young, 18 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service and friendly staff no problems with transfers to and from the airport.great value for money would certainly recommend thank you.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 17 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All smooth and quick

Mr Valincius, 15 Jul 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Good, efficient service. Professional.

Mr Kennedy, 12 Jul 2022

Low Cost
4 out of 5

I sent in a claim as I damaged my watch screen by dropping it to the hotel ceramic floor and it cracked I sent it online and it said I’d here in 3 days time this was the 5 July it’s now the 10 July no emails from you yet

Mrs Mcdougall, 10 Jul 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

It was ok abit busy getting to airport as traffic was bad not your fault

Mr Lamb, 08 Jul 2022

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1274

Top