Edinburgh Low Cost Parking Reviews

Book Low Cost Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Low Cost, on average, 9/10 (1088 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1088

Excellent service. Staff great. Facilities never used but shuttle bus good.

Mrs Robbie, 25 Oct 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

As usual. Everything was great. The staff were excellent and we had a smooth journey.

Mrs Mcleod, 25 Oct 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

We arrived very early in the morning. Called the driver as instructed on the booking details. He was very friendly and prompt at arriving for us. We were given a spot to park the car and taken via bus to the airport. Everything went to plan for our departure. On our return we were delayed a day and were charged £10 as per the booking details. Again we got through to the driver straight away when we called to advise of the delay which was no problem. On our arrival back at the airport we called the driver who was only a short distance away. He was also very friendly (different driver to the first bus ride). We were happy with the service and the price we paid for the parking. Thank you.

Mrs Mackenzie, 24 Oct 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Great thanks again

Mr Skirving, 22 Oct 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Was fab parking guy had my car waiting at reception when we returned

Mr Macfarlane, 19 Oct 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Appalling service by the car park.

Mrs Mackie, 18 Oct 2021

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Easy to find, literally no wait and on the way to the airport. Called for pick up 10 mins wait. Friendly staff

Mrs Auld, 15 Oct 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very smooth, staff great vehicle transport to airport very modern & comfortable. Price seriously competitive. Will uae again!

Mr Gardener, 14 Oct 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

a bit out of the way and cars spread over a large area which is very dark when daylight has gone. Would not be happy as a woman collecting my car in the dark.

Mrs Robertson, 11 Oct 2021

Low Cost
4 out of 5

was surprised by just how smoothly it went. no more than a 5 minute wait when we returned. Great Service.

Mr Mckerlie, 09 Oct 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Called ahead with eta (as stated on instructions) and arrived 5 minutes ahead of schedule, took 50 minutes from arriving to actually getting to the airport!

Mr Turner, 07 Oct 2021

Low Cost
1 out of 5

All went well, changes due to COVID meant parking your own car, which wasn’t an issue, staff a bit thin on the ground, one person doing everything including the driving, which in my view was too much. Tiredness can creep in and puts unnecessary pressure on the driver.

Mr Mcrae, 01 Oct 2021

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Always works well. Have used Holiday Extras many times. Even during Covid they looked after customers. Their Manage Booking system is so easy and flexible if a change is required.

Mr Smith, 30 Sep 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Finnan, 28 Sep 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy access to site but when we arrived at edinburgh parking for departure flight it was only manned by driver who was down at airport only concern

Mr Wilkinson, 29 Sep 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything and everyone good.

Mr Henderson, 28 Sep 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Airport parking excellent, value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bus service to and from airport excellent. Would use again.

Mrs Westwood, 22 Sep 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Car drop off and pick up went very smoothly, have booked already for next flight.

Mr Adsley, 21 Sep 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Staff not very friendly. Bad communication. Waited 40 minutes for transfer to pick me up on my return from trip for transfer bus to secure car park.

Miss Kalsi, 22 Sep 2021

Low Cost
1 out of 5

The car park was a little hard to to find when we were used to being at the other side of the dual carriageway. We also weren’t sure where the attendant was until we rang and realised he was at the terminal and got there about 15mins later. The staff were brilliant.

Mr Alexander, 09 Sep 2021

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Staff where really friendly and helpful, the only down side was the room walls were paper thin and you could here everything above, below and either side

Miss Morland, 08 Sep 2021

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Excellent service door to door, friendly staff, very close to Airport.

Mr Mcgregor, 07 Sep 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Kidd, 06 Sep 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

When we arrived at parking they had no info about our booking we booked several weeks in advance but they took us.

Mr Rowan, 05 Sep 2021

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Price was very competitive but I’m sorry the service provided this time was not very good. Only one member of staff to book people in and drive them to the airport. I fully understand that these are trying times having to wait nearly 40 mins to be taken to the airport is not acceptable. It is just as well we left to arrive at the airport 2hrs early and that security was quiet that all went well, not the best start to our trip. I do think this is something to be addressed, we were not the only ones who were annoyed. I would pay the extra couple of pounds to another company in future to get better service.

Mrs Mcgregor, 01 Sep 2021

Low Cost
3 out of 5

There was nobody there to take us to the airport. Had to wait 45 mins for someone

Mr Cosgrove, 29 Aug 2021

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Worst customer service. Not fit for purpose

Mrs Hamilton, 28 Aug 2021

Low Cost
1 out of 5

No wait at our departure date . We parked car kept keys then straight over to airport. Driver very pleasant and chatty

Mrs Masters, 21 Aug 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service with a helpful and great team

Mr Polydorou, 17 Aug 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

No it did not go smoothly. I booked Flying Scot car park at Edinburgh through yourselves only to find it closed at 4am! After phoning 2 different numbers it turns out Low Cost car park we’re taking their bookings which was another 10 minute drive away. I had no clue where I was going and extremely stressed. Why was I not informed of this on booking??

Mrs Short, 11 Aug 2021

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Car park closed & coned off. No answer on phone, no answer to email to either 3rd party company or yourselves. Cost me a fortune having to turn up at another car park. No stars is more appropriate

Mr Dodd, 10 Aug 2021

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Very professional polite staff

Mr Johansson, 09 Aug 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

On the way home we waited 30+ to be picked up at the airport

Mrs Mcqueen, 04 Aug 2021

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to find

Mrs Young, 02 Aug 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent quality service as usual

Mr Finnan, 10 May 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

picked up from airport after calling, very friendly and professional

Mr Hessami, 20 Jan 2021

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything as described.

Miss Bell, 16 Nov 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth, got there parked processed and taken to airport all within 15 minutes. Polite and friendly staff. I will definitely use again.

Mr Irvine, 14 Oct 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Have used facility previously so everything was as expected. Swift comfortable transfer and car ready on return. Well done again.

Mr Izatt, 06 Oct 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was good great service didn't have to wait too long for transfers. Staff very helpful and friendly

Mrs Muir, 03 Oct 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mr Joiner, 24 Sep 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Good overall service

Mr Bell, 14 Sep 2020

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Great service, I have recommended to my friends already.

Mrs Bain, 22 Aug 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The lady at the reception desk was absolutely amazing, very hospitable and easily transferred us to and from airport. Highly recommended!!

Miss Iures, 19 Aug 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All went like clockwork. Thank you

Ms Browne, 14 Mar 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Cheap, easy and effective car parking

Mr Fountain, 12 Mar 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Cheap, easy and effective car parking

Mr Fountain, 12 Mar 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Fantastic service from the staff at low cost parking.

Mr Whiteside, 29 Feb 2020

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Apalling service! We stood in freezing weather for 45 minutes after having to leave a message on an answer machine as no one was answering the phone. During that time a mini bus did arrive but only took 2 passengers fot the flying scot carpark and with no apology said he would come back for us. The next driver to arrive was extremely grumpy and again gave no apology for leaving us standing in the cold. Our car when we got to it was very tightly parked on a grassy area. The whole operation was a complete shambles. A different company on the next pick up point had at least 5 busses arrive in the time we waited... we will definitely be looking to book with them in the future.

Mr Miller, 28 Feb 2020

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Apalling service! We stood in freezing weather for 45 minutes after having to leave a message on an answer machine as no one was answering the phone. During that time a mini bus did arrive but only took 2 passengers fot the flying scot carpark and with no apology said he would come back for us. The next driver to arrive was extremely grumpy and again gave no apology for leaving us standing in the cold. Our car when we got to it was very tightly parked on a grassy area. The whole operation was a complete shambles. A different company on the next pick up point had at least 5 busses arrive in the time we waited... we will definitely be looking to book with them in the future.

Mr Miller, 28 Feb 2020

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1088

Top