Edinburgh Low Cost Parking Reviews

Book Low Cost Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Low Cost, on average, 9/10 (1175 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1175

The car park was full so we had to go over to another one and then sat on the bus for 25 minutes before it set off for airport - outward journey. On the return journey called as instructed and was left a message. Waited about 15 minutes in pouring rain only to be told by driver that they had not received the calls or texts. Driver said the only reason he had come to airport was to drop off other customers. Several customers were waiting and there were not enough seats so we had to wait another 15 for the next bus.

Dr Conboy, 18 May 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Not answering their phones,waiting time to be picked up too long ,wanting car keys to be left with them because they had overbooked

Mrs Lang, 17 May 2022

Low Cost
2 out of 5

No your company did not help me and no one contacted me after 10 E.mails and 8 phone calls

Miss Begg, 17 May 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

First time using this car park at Edinburgh. It was chaotic and very disorganised. Cars parked and some abandoned. We were lucky not to be one of the unfortunate people who’s cars were blocked in. We were in what appeared to be an overflow car park and when arriving back in the dark at 2 in the morning, it wasn’t lit and was difficult to find our car. Bus drivers were friendly. Would not use this car park again.

Mrs Glennon, 16 May 2022

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Arrived back at car park to expect to find our car parked outside as promised but was told it was parked “just to the left” and were given the keys ti find it. After 5 mins searching , returned ti the office & the girl came to help … she couldn’t find it either but eventually I found it but it was blocked in by 3 other cars. The girl then had to go back to her office the get paper to write down the registration numbers, then go and get the keys for the cars, move the cars so I could drive out. The only excuse I got was “ we are very busy, NO apology… it delayed our onward travel by about 30 minutes, that on top of a 2 1/2 hours flight delay. I was disgusted with the lack of service & lack of care …..I asked for a refund but was told that “we don’t give refunds” and .. “you did get the parking you paid for” …, unbelievable

Mr Reid, 16 May 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Service at Low Cost Parking (Flying Scot) was extremely poor. They had obviously overbooked and there was not enough car parking spaces on arrival. I had to leave my car keys with the staff which I was not happy about. It took about an hour on arriving at the car park before getting to the airport. On my return in the early hours of Sunday morning they did know where they had parked my car. It took me an hour wondering round the carpark and overflow carpark in the dark before it could be found. Is it possible to make a formal complaint?

Ms Lamie, 16 May 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Terrible parking site. I would never use again There were no designated spaces. Cars parked with insufficient reversing space to allow safe manoeuvring Cars parked in middle of lanes giving no exit access I watched a woman drive her car up and down searching for a way out She attempted a risky passage out but gave up I spoke to person in charge to go to her aid He replied she could have waited till we moved offending vehicles I replied you should have gone to her aid and the vehicles should not have been blocking exit Terrible attitude I inspected my car for damage as I am sure there would be collisions in that park I would appreciate your feedback on this as I would be reluctant to book with you in future without assurance and I would never book this site

Mr Scott, 16 May 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

No faults, arrived, parked our car, but took us straight to the airport, phoned when we were waiting on our suitcases and the bus was at the stand waiting on us when we got out the airport, everything ran smoothly

Mrs Threlfall, 15 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Really handy for airport. Fast and fast and efficient service

Mr Cumming, 15 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Delayed for 1hour on return as we were blocked in by 12 cars . Passengers also waiting 45 minutes for the minibus transfer. Total chaos . Will never use flying Scot again !!

Mrs Bertram, 16 May 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Nightmare of a location to get to, and when you call for pick up, you are put onto an absolutely useless Voicemail Service. A wait of over 35 minutes for collection just shows why this Company advertises it's services as " the cheapest". I have used Flying Scot in Glasgow and Edinburgh many times previously, without any issues whatsoever. This time, I had a lot of luggage, and politely asked the Driver if he could possibly let me disembark nearer my Car, rather than the Drop Off Area. Being the last person on the Shuttle Bus, I didn't think this was an unreasonable request, as it was only around a distance of approximately 75 yards. In no uncertain terms I was told no. Rolling my experience into arriving at a balanced judgement, leads me to the decision that Flying Scot won't see my money ever again.

Mr Good, 14 May 2022

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Easy to arrange and find

Mr Martin, 13 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Good service to the airport and at the time of return. Just missed the bus when luggage was collected but another appeared minutes later. Bus was clean, driver courteous. i reccommend this service.

Mr Scobie, 13 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very good service and fast.

Mr Ferraz, 12 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Yes very smooth and staff very helpful.

Mr Forbes, 11 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

5* parking, easy and fast!

Mrs Prowse, 11 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

From start to finish everything was great, from the directions which led us right to the door, the actual parking, the transfer to the airport, and specifically on our return in the early hours. Once baggage was collected we made the call, and by the time we arrived at the pick-up point the (heated !!) minibus was there and took us to collect the car, absolutely no hassle. Will definitely use this car park again the next time we travel from Edinburgh.

Mr Mcpherson, 11 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

No one there at time arrived at Car Park, Waited 25mins for someone to arrive...other than that everything else ok.

Mr Kelsey, 10 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Fantastic from arriving to pick up

Mrs Johnston, 09 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Every thing perfect - thank you

Mr Lund, 08 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Wry easy transfer to Airport in a comfortable bus with very pleasant drivers

Mrs Allan, 04 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and moved along fairly smoothly. Would advise people that you wait to fill mini bus before proceeding to airport so they can allows little extra time for that and also maybe tell customers to bring flight references and time of landing when they book instead of them trying to find that info standing in a queue.

Mrs Mcgregor, 04 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find. Very helpful guy in reception on arrival gave us clear instructions on where to park and what to do on our return. The bus drivers both ways were cheery and welcoming and we only a 2 minute wait for the bus coming home. Excellent once again and extremely good value for money. We are already booked into this car park for our summer holiday.

Miss Fraser, 02 May 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Simple, easy to deal with, low cost were awesome. Nice guys

Mr Hamilton, 23 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Nothing. We had excellent customer service before we flew and after we arrived back.

Mr Hamilton, 21 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very speedy service- both drop off and pick up. Staff ( reception and drivers) were just lovely- clear instructions and very welcoming. A wee bit tricky to find as no signs- but by using the postcode in satnav found it immediately and it is just a very short drive from airport

Mrs Peters, 20 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

We were a bit concerned that the 2 buses were at the airport picking customers up and the gates of the "secure" parking were left open with no apparent staff on the premises

Mr Anderson, 19 Apr 2022

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Leaving the car with you was fine. But when we got back at 2 o’clock in the morning the phone Number on the piece of paper I was given to phone when we were coming back did not go through we had to phone the small printed number at the top of the page. The man that picked us up finally after having to go back to the airport to try and find a courtesy phone which we didn’t find and the bus came the man who is driving the bus was quite surly. When we got back to the car park our car wasn’t waiting for us in front of the building as it usually was when we’ve used you in the past. The surly man got our car key and took us to our car. We had to drag our suitcases over the gravel car park to our car that was parked far away from the building. I was not very happy after coming off of a night flight at 2 o’clock in the morning and being treated this way. We arrived back on the 18th of April at 2 o’clock on Jet2 airline. I’m not sure I would use your company again. It may have been a one off but that’s no excuse. The man that drove the bus and took us to our car was an older man.

Mr Lemoncello, 19 Apr 2022

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Everything went fine

Mr Gilmour, 19 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very easy to find. Transfer to and from airport was good be back soon

Dr Ogilvie, 18 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned upon arrival, the man behind the desk was so nice and very helpful. The bus got us to the airport in plenty of time. We were supposed to call and have the bus come and get us but it was already there which saved time. I would recommend this facility%

Miss Gracie, 17 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Website easy to use everything went smoothly no problems

Miss Mcanespie, 17 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy drop off close to the airport with a quick transfer. Very reasonably priced.

Mr Dodds, 14 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Holiday extras were efficient as usual but unfortunately the parking company we have always chosen did not meet our expectations.Low Cost Parking kept us waiting for over thirty minutes at the bus stop at Edinburgh airport.

Mrs Jones, 14 Apr 2022

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Got parked and bus took us to airport it’s a 10 mins trip from the car park to the airport it was quick enough and same on return quick pick up and drop off at car park

Mr Johnston, 11 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

We phoned for a pick up then followed up with a text message and a further phone call. After 30 mins the minibus arrived,the bus driver opened the door,took our ticket and then dropped us at the parking reception all without any word spoken.

Mrs Macdonald, 10 Apr 2022

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Excellent, affordable and friendly service.

Mrs Souter, 09 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Mumbling man! Park car go inside !!! Had to give details again to man on desk … hubbie had to take car to another car park which was fine , on return bus driver passed the car park where car was and said sorry couldn’t stop!! Ok pal my hands were full off cases so couldn’t get hand in pocket for your tip …. Nah won’t be back …

Mrs Binnie, 08 Apr 2022

Low Cost
4 out of 5

All went well, however when we arrived at the car park in the early hours, the place was deserted. Car park open but office locked. The man responsable for the office was also the transfer driver and out in the minibus. That's fine, but how can this be 24 hour SECURE parking?

Mr Smith, 08 Apr 2022

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Easy to use only problem was the wait for the bus on our return took ages to come

Miss Black, 04 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The park was a little hard to find

Mrs Hunter, 04 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

I use holiday extras a lot and I'm never disappointed. Great service and prices.

Mrs Frew, 01 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect. The driver was even at the airport awaiting our return.

Mr Mccracken, 01 Apr 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Yes yes and yes...excellent service

Mr Zajac, 31 Mar 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Transport great

Mrs Mcdougall, 30 Mar 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Good prices, excellent service and easy to deal with.

Mr Honeyman, 30 Mar 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Directions were poor, contact phone numbers for car park were either unanswered or unavailable. Car park were not given our booking details so check in was complex. Would not recommend

Ms Mckenna, 27 Mar 2022

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Facilities great and as described. Staff all very helpful. Didn’t have to wait long for pickup when we got off our flight, and a very friendly polite guy picked us up. Excellent service and very reasonably priced. Will be back again hopefully soon.

Mrs Ho, 21 Mar 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

lowcost parking edinburgh very efficient no waiting about staff very friendly

Mrs Forgie, 21 Mar 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Car parking. Directions good. Dropped off. Picked up. Great service

Mr Hymers, 17 Mar 2022

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1175

Top