East Midlands Mid Stay 1 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£7.50*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1627 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1627

Took me 45 minutes to get them to let us out and tried to make me pay £360

Mr Rodgers, 15 Jan 2022

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Mid stay one parking was easy to park and on return easy to exit.

Mrs Pettinger, 08 Jan 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Got to carpark no problems as we drove up gate lifted but no ticket rang the information desk was informed no ticket required that information would help put in the details of booking .

Mr Pickard, 15 Dec 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mr Rodwell, 20 Nov 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good service but car park a little too far away for our age with golf bag and cases

Mrs Pare, 20 Nov 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything worked very smoothly

Mr Buchan, 12 Nov 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park booking successful

Mr Trundley, 08 Nov 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

On arrival no problem going through barrier Mid Stay 1 however on returning on 4th November Barrier would not lift for us to exit However contacted office and they immediately lifted the barrier for us However we had had exactly the same problem on returning previously on the 10th sept once again they lifted the barrier for us when we contacted them no problem

Mr Rishworth, 06 Nov 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Arrived at East Midlands Airport and entry was perfect but exit was not as I wouldn't let us out and had to contact Airport security

Mr Kirkland, 30 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything perfectly as expected.

Mr Young, 29 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy access, great location, gave me everything I expected

Mr Kellett, 26 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Mid stay 1 car park was about a 6 minute walk from the terminal as described when we booked. Some of the footpaths were a bit bumpy for wheeling suitcases in parts.

Mrs Watson, 24 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Barrier was stuck at East Midlands airport for 20 minutes

Mr Bridge, 24 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent, just a bit further to walk than the short stay car park we used before. We had to rebook as Jet2 changed our flight and this was the nearest one available.

Mrs Clingo, 23 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything ok till I got to gate to leave and it wouldn’t open pressed phone symbol to contact office I had 4 other vehicles behind me waited that for phone to be answered I reversed to let these other vehicles out the last one of had the same problem so I the driver to press the phone button which he had to do twice before a answer and we were let out.

Mr Rowbottom, 23 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

We had problems leaving the car park! Barrier didn’t rise automatically. Had to ring for assistance which took a while & then we had problems ! Wrong barrier raised & she wasn’t very clear! Arriving back at 3 am with 2 very young & tired children we wanted to get home ASAP!!

Mr Harby, 22 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

The people I had contact with were friendly and professional. It was a pleasure to deal with them.

Mr Farmery, 22 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

excellent , trouble free experience

Mrs Birks, 20 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was as described we were pleased that the weather stayed dry on our return as it is 6/7 minutes walk

Mr Allen, 18 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Stuck at barriers on way out kept telling me you wanted £15 although it was pre payed had to wait until assistant sorted it

Mr Morrell, 18 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

So easy to book and to to use the credit I had. Changing the car reg was super easy too. I always use holiday extras as I get the best deals and it is super easy to use

Mrs Tomlinson, 17 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems at all. Will definitely use again

Mrs Davies, 17 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

There was no assistance from the car park to Departures; we had been told previously there was a bus every 15 minutes. We could not even find any trollies for the baggage in the car park. Initially it was not even possible to get hold of any assistance on the phone - and then it wasn't much help when someone finally answered.

Mr Wheatley, 17 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

Straight in to booked parking area, straight out, parking was 5 min walk from departure lounge.

Mr Howard, 16 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well, the mid stay at East Midlands was ok although the walk to the terminal could be smoother , but that is not your problem

Mr Allen, 15 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Price and location to airport were really good. No exit token was issued on entrance but we were told that wouldn't be a problem on exit. When we came to leave it took ages for anyone to respond to the buzzer and they then had trouble finding our booking meaning that a queue was building up to exit behind us.

Mrs Knight, 16 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Easy to find secure parking within short few minutes walking distance of airport

Mr White, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Payne, 11 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

It was so easy! Just a breeze, thank you.

Mr Mactaggart, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good location. Good value for money. Fast and efficient process both arriving to park and departing.

Mr Gray, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Not a bad place to park if you don’t fancy a bus transfer, approx 10 minutes walk from terminal

Mr Wilkinson, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Walking distance from car park (mid stay 1 ) to airport several minutes longer than the 2-3 minutes suggested . Short stay car parks are closer

Mrs Halstead, 02 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

I always use holiday extras for my parking, it always goes smoothly ????

Mrs Bavin, 28 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Only in the car park 2 hours as we had a problem with a passport. Tried contacting you but no luck with a credit.

Mr Howarth, 28 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything went perfect

Mrs Darlow-Ripley, 27 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yet again the automated number plate checking service failed to function. Luckily for us the chap on the help line was really good.

Mrs Hanson, 26 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Drove straight to car parking area barriers lifted the same on our return all went smoothly- we had vouchers to use from previous cancellation all very straight forward with booking

Mr Camp, 24 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Pulled up at the car park barrier came up very strait foward . Parked very easily walked to the terminal also very easy . Coming home was just as easy .

Mrs Parsons, 08 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went well, didn’t see any staff but had no problems.

Mr Lumb, 22 Aug 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

East Midlands car parking could have more sighs

Mr Boulton, 22 Aug 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car Park entrance difficult to find. Had asked for nearest car park to Airport entrance as needed Disabled parking. The car park I was told was so booked it . We had to walk through one large car park and then small car park which had a number of Blue badge spaces which wewould have used.

Mrs Holland, 27 Jul 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything as described, worked well

Ms Kelman, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as always, easyto use, booking on line, arrived at car park, parked easily, within walking distance to airport terminal, still there for when you arrive home????

Mr Knight, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything as described, worked well

Ms Kelman, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as always, easyto use, booking on line, arrived at car park, parked easily, within walking distance to airport terminal, still there for when you arrive home????

Mr Knight, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went very well. Not too far to walk but was a bit of struggle pulling heavy cases.Express check out excellent will definitely do again.

Mrs Earl, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

All went very well. Not too far to walk but was a bit of struggle pulling heavy cases.Express check out excellent will definitely do again.

Mrs Earl, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything ok, as expected, no problems. Always book with holiday extras.

Mrs Hallam, 11 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Had to cancel our holiday due to a sandstorm in Tenerife after being sat on the plane for 1 hour. Consequently my car was only in short stay 1 for 7 hours. When I phoned and tried to change dates as I was travelling 2 days later I was told that once you enter carpark and exit my stay was over. I had to rebook which cost me another £75.00. I am not happy at all and feel like I have been taken advantage of. I’m sure it wouldn’t of been a problem to adjust dates and pay the extra cost.. Thank you.....

Mr Rowe, 06 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Been using your service for the past 10 years excellent

Mr Espin, 05 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1627

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-03-2022, valid as of 26-01-2022