East Midlands Mid Stay 1 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£10.00*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1604 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1604

Straight in to booked parking area, straight out, parking was 5 min walk from departure lounge.

Mr Howard, 16 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well, the mid stay at East Midlands was ok although the walk to the terminal could be smoother , but that is not your problem

Mr Allen, 15 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Price and location to airport were really good. No exit token was issued on entrance but we were told that wouldn't be a problem on exit. When we came to leave it took ages for anyone to respond to the buzzer and they then had trouble finding our booking meaning that a queue was building up to exit behind us.

Mrs Knight, 16 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Easy to find secure parking within short few minutes walking distance of airport

Mr White, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Payne, 11 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

It was so easy! Just a breeze, thank you.

Mr Mactaggart, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Good location. Good value for money. Fast and efficient process both arriving to park and departing.

Mr Gray, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Not a bad place to park if you don’t fancy a bus transfer, approx 10 minutes walk from terminal

Mr Wilkinson, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Walking distance from car park (mid stay 1 ) to airport several minutes longer than the 2-3 minutes suggested . Short stay car parks are closer

Mrs Halstead, 02 Oct 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

I always use holiday extras for my parking, it always goes smoothly ????

Mrs Bavin, 28 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Only in the car park 2 hours as we had a problem with a passport. Tried contacting you but no luck with a credit.

Mr Howarth, 28 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything went perfect

Mrs Darlow-Ripley, 27 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yet again the automated number plate checking service failed to function. Luckily for us the chap on the help line was really good.

Mrs Hanson, 26 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Drove straight to car parking area barriers lifted the same on our return all went smoothly- we had vouchers to use from previous cancellation all very straight forward with booking

Mr Camp, 24 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Pulled up at the car park barrier came up very strait foward . Parked very easily walked to the terminal also very easy . Coming home was just as easy .

Mrs Parsons, 08 Sep 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went well, didn’t see any staff but had no problems.

Mr Lumb, 22 Aug 2021

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

East Midlands car parking could have more sighs

Mr Boulton, 22 Aug 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car Park entrance difficult to find. Had asked for nearest car park to Airport entrance as needed Disabled parking. The car park I was told was so booked it . We had to walk through one large car park and then small car park which had a number of Blue badge spaces which wewould have used.

Mrs Holland, 27 Jul 2021

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything as described, worked well

Ms Kelman, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as always, easyto use, booking on line, arrived at car park, parked easily, within walking distance to airport terminal, still there for when you arrive home????

Mr Knight, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything as described, worked well

Ms Kelman, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as always, easyto use, booking on line, arrived at car park, parked easily, within walking distance to airport terminal, still there for when you arrive home????

Mr Knight, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went very well. Not too far to walk but was a bit of struggle pulling heavy cases.Express check out excellent will definitely do again.

Mrs Earl, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

All went very well. Not too far to walk but was a bit of struggle pulling heavy cases.Express check out excellent will definitely do again.

Mrs Earl, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything ok, as expected, no problems. Always book with holiday extras.

Mrs Hallam, 11 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Had to cancel our holiday due to a sandstorm in Tenerife after being sat on the plane for 1 hour. Consequently my car was only in short stay 1 for 7 hours. When I phoned and tried to change dates as I was travelling 2 days later I was told that once you enter carpark and exit my stay was over. I had to rebook which cost me another £75.00. I am not happy at all and feel like I have been taken advantage of. I’m sure it wouldn’t of been a problem to adjust dates and pay the extra cost.. Thank you.....

Mr Rowe, 06 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Been using your service for the past 10 years excellent

Mr Espin, 05 Mar 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual

Mr Trowbridge, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

When we got to the barrier it didn’t open automatically but we rang for assistance and the person on hand let us in and sent us a token (to get out with the following week). I’m not sure what had happened. We gave our registration number and if needed I had my booking reference number and payment confirmation on my phone. Once in the car park we were then only a short walk to departures which was perfect with 2 small children, 2 strollers and 3 luggage bags.

Mrs Hall, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Hassle free and a short walk to departures. Would recommend this facility and will certainly use it again in the future

Mr Bell, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes everything went perfectly

Mrs Harrap, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes everything went perfectly

Mrs Harrap, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was ok except we had to walk to the airport!

Mr Gillick, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

All was ok except we had to walk to the airport!

Mr Gillick, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Easy to find carpark. 5min walk to terminal. Numberplate recognition didn't work going in or out but barcode on confirmation scanned and opened barrier

Mrs Noble, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy to find carpark. 5min walk to terminal. Numberplate recognition didn't work going in or out but barcode on confirmation scanned and opened barrier

Mrs Noble, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Please reimburse me for money paid for a car at Palma airport that wasn’t provided as they knew nothing about it

Mrs Payne, 26 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

We had the Google directions on to locate the car park. We did get confused as once we arrived at the airport there seemed to be so many signs to try and read plus Google said "take the next right" and the large sign located on the left as you approach the car parks at the airport showed the next right turn to be our car park, so we took the turning only to then realise to our horror we were on a no access road and as we were scared to stop because of all the red no stopping lines, we drove to the end of the road and then turned round and came back to the main road and then took the correct 'next right' to enter the car park. It would have been more helpful if the no access road was shown on the large sign but had a no entry sign next to the no access road shown on the sign. To just omit the road from the sign really confused us.

Mrs Green, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We had the Google directions on to locate the car park. We did get confused as once we arrived at the airport there seemed to be so many signs to try and read plus Google said "take the next right" and the large sign located on the left as you approach the car parks at the airport showed the next right turn to be our car park, so we took the turning only to then realise to our horror we were on a no access road and as we were scared to stop because of all the red no stopping lines, we drove to the end of the road and then turned round and came back to the main road and then took the correct 'next right' to enter the car park. It would have been more helpful if the no access road was shown on the large sign but had a no entry sign next to the no access road shown on the sign. To just omit the road from the sign really confused us.

Mrs Green, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Plenty of spaces, close to terminal, no problems entering or exiting

Mr Worboys, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything is smooth with holiday extras. Parking was straight forward. Disappointed with 3 tokens for alcoholic drinks at the Aspire Lounge at East Midlands as this came into force after we had booked. I understand for large groups of younger generation but when Travelling with mother, I feel discretion could be used.

Mr West, 21 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find and short walk to the departures

Mrs Chambers, 17 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find and short walk to the departures

Mrs Chambers, 17 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book, 4 full days cost £40 to park, which is great value for money. Instructions provided upfront as to how to enter and exit the car park. No negatives

Mr Griffiths, 12 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent no problems

Mr James, 12 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Coxon, 10 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

All went well

Mr Coxon, 10 Feb 2020

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Exactly as expected, no problems drove in parked up and off we went. Car is safe we've never had a problem. Well maybe just the one we had to come home after a fabulous holiday ????

Mr Parker, 31 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy and smooth way to book parking

Mr Collings, 22 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

So close to the airport meant no hassle at all

Mr Upton, 14 Jan 2020

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1604

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-12-2021, valid as of 17-10-2021