APH Birmingham Reviews

Book APH at Birmingham

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


leave keys
£6.43*
per day
20 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated APH, on average, 9/10 (1505 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1505

I think for an airport parking, a 20-25 minute transfer to the airport is a little far away. In general we really live the service from APH and Holiday Extras and your prices are super competitive. We feel it should be much more visible that drinks are not allowed on the transfers! This sounds like a little thing, but after a delayed 10hr flight, you emerge in BHX arrivals to a Costa Coffee, no where in the T&Cs under 'Getting to and from the airport' for APH did it say drinks were not allowed. We bought a coffee and headed out. When the bus arrived, Dave - the driver for BHX APH, was really rude and aggressive. There are no signs on the bus to state that drinks are not allowed and there was no reason for him to talk to us like a couple of naughty school children getting onto a school bus!

Mr Dent, 16 Mar 2020

APH
4 out of 5

I think for an airport parking, a 20-25 minute transfer to the airport is a little far away. In general we really live the service from APH and Holiday Extras and your prices are super competitive. We feel it should be much more visible that drinks are not allowed on the transfers! This sounds like a little thing, but after a delayed 10hr flight, you emerge in BHX arrivals to a Costa Coffee, no where in the T&Cs under 'Getting to and from the airport' for APH did it say drinks were not allowed. We bought a coffee and headed out. When the bus arrived, Dave - the driver for BHX APH, was really rude and aggressive. There are no signs on the bus to state that drinks are not allowed and there was no reason for him to talk to us like a couple of naughty school children getting onto a school bus!

Mr Dent, 16 Mar 2020

APH
4 out of 5

Airport parking offsite at Birmingham. Second time using and easy and straightforward parking and transfers in both directions.

Mrs Bryant, 14 Mar 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, no hitches,no delays - a good end to a holiday

Mr Dawson, 11 Mar 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as it always does. We never have a problem, that's they we keep coming back. I'd suggest that on the app is a button you press when you arrive back, instead of texting?

Miss Pritchard, 07 Mar 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Nothing could be improved, very good

Mrs Jennings-Temple, 07 Mar 2020

APH
5 out of 5

APH parking is fine but just one problem. The driver of the bus picking us up from B’ham airport was extremely unhelpful. My 76yr old husband put our cases on bus then went off to take luggage trolley back to stand, I am partly disabled with a stick and I struggled to get up into bus with my hand luggage, driver just stood there and didn’t help me at all. I sat and watched him and he also let all other people struggle with their cases. I have travelled with APH before and normally their drivers are most helpful but this driver was disgusting. I think I shall complain to APH also. Many thanks I will book with Holiday Extras again

Mr Houghton, 28 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly staff helpful and friendly. Would use again

Mrs Painton, 28 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

APH parking is fine but just one problem. The driver of the bus picking us up from B’ham airport was extremely unhelpful. My 76yr old husband put our cases on bus then went off to take luggage trolley back to stand, I am partly disabled with a stick and I struggled to get up into bus with my hand luggage, driver just stood there and didn’t help me at all. I sat and watched him and he also let all other people struggle with their cases. I have travelled with APH before and normally their drivers are most helpful but this driver was disgusting. I think I shall complain to APH also. Many thanks I will book with Holiday Extras again

Mr Houghton, 28 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly staff helpful and friendly. Would use again

Mrs Painton, 28 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Easy to book and find staff warm friendly and helpful , transfer on time both ways and the price was good too.Well Done to you all and thank you ????

Mr Potter, 27 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Easy to book and find staff warm friendly and helpful , transfer on time both ways and the price was good too.Well Done to you all and thank you ????

Mr Potter, 27 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Great car park so much easier than the hassle of parking on the airport sites

Mrs Preston, 21 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Effortless. Easy to get to and fast delivery to airport. Check in was quick and efficient as was pick up at airport and car. Car was ready and didnt need to walk round to find car. Highly Recommended

Mrs Corcoran, 21 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

We have used this car park many times now and have never had any problems. Staff friendly and coach drivers helpful.

Mr Webster, 22 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Excellent and very smooth despite my delay. Thank you!

Ms Makings, 14 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly as always

Mr Beastall, 14 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

APH are frighteningly efficient: they have all your car details upon arrival to the hut. I would like details added to HolidayExtras website to be communicated through to APH - I don't see why I specify this information when doing the booking only for them to ask for the same information upon arrival. I also am presented with a bar code that's never used by them - what's the point? Why not just scan it for all the information I've previously provided? However, organisation upon return (the driver checking the right people have boarded) following the SMS notification is good - but it would be nice if instead of having to create an SMS we could simply click the booking in the app and use that to notify the right people upon our return. It doesn't make sense to use an app to handle the booking then find there's additional information outside (pieces of paper, phone number to send an SMS, etc) and work expected of the customer that the app could handle. The app feels like it's only managing the sale, not managing the booking (full customer experience)

Mr Smith, 14 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

excellent service as always. Driver was lovely and jolly. Highly recommended

Mrs Westley, 12 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Friendly service easy to find would use again

Mr Jealous, 09 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Friendly service easy to find would use again

Mr Jealous, 09 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Excellent parking, very easy to find. Staff were very friendly and the coach was waiting to take us to the airport. Coach was also waiting at the airport when we arrived back. We will definitely use the car park again.

Mrs Wright, 06 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Excellent off site parking, we always book APH at Hams hall when travelling from Birmingham.

Mrs Freeman, 05 Feb 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Prompt and smooth service.

Ms Kotonya, 28 Jan 2020

APH
5 out of 5

easy to find and very helpful staff at the park and on the coach.

Mr Turner, 23 Jan 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Everything was as we booked and all went well would recommend this company to anybody

Mr Bond, 22 Jan 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Staff was very helpful and the whole experience was very smooth. Highly recommended!

Mr Staynov, 04 Jan 2020

APH
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Called for pick up, was there within 5 minutes. Our vehicle was ready for pick up immediately we arrived at the office. Very efficient from start to finish

Mr Russell, 31 Dec 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Prompt bus transfer to airport. Helpful staff. On our return bus transfer it was a long wait for the bus to arrive and then we had to wait a long while before moving off.

Mr Cox, 30 Dec 2019

APH
4 out of 5

Exit gate to slow

Mr Harriman, 18 Dec 2019

APH
2 out of 5

staff were very helpful facilities were great and price was amazing everything ran smoothly will definitely use again

Mrs Taylor, 17 Dec 2019

APH
5 out of 5

staff were very helpful facilities were great and price was amazing everything ran smoothly will definitely use again

Mrs Taylor, 17 Dec 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Everything easy and straightforward from start to finish

Ms Doggett, 11 Dec 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Staff helpful just like last time Smooth drop off & pick up with just a 10/15 minute bus ???? ride to airport , No trying to remember where you parked the car ????

Mr Jackson, 12 Dec 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Nothing could have been easier, from arriving at Hams hall, to the airport, and the return journey, picking up my car and away. everyone was so pleasant and helpfull, we could not have wished for better.

Mr Holt, 07 Dec 2019

APH
5 out of 5

No issues going out or returning home. Pleasant staff and professional service.

Mr Jackson, 06 Dec 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Allsopp, 28 Nov 2019

APH
5 out of 5

All went as planned, just had ten min wait at airport on return so no problems at all

Mr Robson, 18 Nov 2019

APH
4 out of 5

All went as planned.

Mrs Gilleland, 08 Nov 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Only problem was tricky access off the M42. Site was secure, transport by bus was easy and staff were helpful.

Mr Thomas, 07 Nov 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Good experience you just drive in leave your car and pick up your receipt.Free bus to airport.On return catch free bus to car park and pick up your car.The only problem I had was raising the barriers but even this makes you feel your car is more secure .

Mr Shaw, 03 Nov 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from drop off to pick up and was so easy

Mr King, 02 Nov 2019

APH
1 out of 5

the APH car park was so easy to find at birmingham friendly staff and the transfer bus on time

Mr Riggall, 24 Oct 2019

APH
5 out of 5

First time I’ve used this, so was a little bit dubious. Every thing was brilliant, staff were very helpful and put my mind at easy

Miss Haywood, 23 Oct 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Car park great very smooth, the bus arrived just as we came out of the airport on the way back, but had to stand as the bus was rammed, at 11.30pm could have done with a seat!!!! But never mind we were home really quick

Mrs Jennings-Temple, 21 Oct 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Quite a wait for transfer Bus on return also had a problem finding our car keys at APH.

Mr Yates, 21 Oct 2019

APH
4 out of 5

Very easy check in and transfer. Easy pick up. Buses were frequent apparently so we didn’t wait long. Had a bit of trouble trying to find you (sat nav takes you somewhere else so look out for signs!!!)

Miss Davis, 22 Sep 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Excellent all round service once again

Mr Evans, 15 Sep 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Nothing to alter, everything was as expected, easy to use and pick up car on return to uk

Ms Bates, 15 Sep 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Excellent service, no issues & very speedy on both arrival & departure

Miss Bennett, 09 Sep 2019

APH
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1505

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-08-2020, valid as of 01-07-2020