DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 421 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (421 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 421

Excellent hotel,luxurious room and parking for 1days at a bargain price

Mrs Hargreaves, 16 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Clean, comfy and friendly staff.

Mr Watts, 16 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our room was comfortable and the location perfect for the airport terminal. The food was good but drinks were pricey

Mrs Knighton, 15 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel when it was my turn to book in the receptionist wasn’t too pleased that I’d approached the counter she was on the phone ordering a taxi for another guest, I appreciate it is part of the service but she didn’t speak to me and then when I had to sign in the counter was too high I’m 5 ft 3 and had to stand on tiptoes to read the form i felt that her attitude was unfriendly and actually felt that I was a nuisance. The room was very nice apart from the Elastoplast holding the smoke alarm closed so I would not use this hotel again and certainly wouldn’t recommend it to my friends.

Mrs Pugh, 10 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Hotel very average. Problem with a noise possibly related to heating or water which I would normally have complained about but as I was extremely tired I did not. Also we did not receive instruction from hotel on leaving re parking and the car park wanted to charge us for parking when we exited barrier at long stay car park.

Mr Warren, 10 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent value, all went to plan!!!

Mr Kelso, 02 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, helpful cheerful staff, good service, tried very hard to please. Would stay again but take bags to room before parking in long stay car park, as it’s a long walk back to hotel.

Mrs Tunnacliffe, 02 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything we paid for was as it had been described in our booking.. the procedures were simplistic, parking hotel stay were great. returning unexpectedly early we were greeted without any problems and staff were very helpful with our questions.Would certainly recommend Holiday Extras to family and friends.

Mrs Ware, 29 Sep 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful all went smoothly no hassle very reasonable price

Mrs Miller, 28 Sep 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great experience lovely hotel easy parking

Mr Lawther, 28 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our rooms exceeded our expectations as we got them at a massively reduced rate and thought we would get a basic room, but wow it was enormous and luxurious

Mrs Jardine, 26 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel and parking

Mr Wood, 25 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Bioked airport parking with a hotel the night before our flight- Everything went like clockwork. Great service.

Mr Gent, 10 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The stay at Double Tree by Hilton was excellent. It felt covid safe and the service was brilliant. The bar and the restaurant are a little pricey, though this is to be expected at an airport hotel. They were both good quality, however. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wants to enhance their holiday and start it a day earlier.

Mr Hals, 02 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel stopped serving food at 21.30 and buses not running to and from Long Stay car park so had to walk.

Mr Spencer, 02 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Gormley, 19 Sep 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were both good and worked well. The hotel room was comfortable and quiet. Check-in could be quicker if you passed on our details to the Hotel. We had room service this time and the food was delicious. The hotel is in a perfect location to get to the airport check-in desks for an early flight. It would be nice if your system linked with the airport parking so that you didn't have to get your ticket validated before going to the exit barrier. Also it is about time that Newcastle airport improved the surface in carpark K.

Mrs Ferguson, 06 Sep 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Amazing service as always

Mrs Reid, 07 Mar 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton is a fantastic hotel. Room perfect, bed so comfortable, shame that we had to get up early, would have been nice to have a sleep in. Only negative was. Breakfast far too expensive, did not have one, would not pay over £10 for a breakfast.

Mrs Wilson, 23 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton is a fantastic hotel. Room perfect, bed so comfortable, shame that we had to get up early, would have been nice to have a sleep in. Only negative was. Breakfast far too expensive, did not have one, would not pay over £10 for a breakfast.

Mrs Wilson, 23 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All excellent & efficient at a goo price - well done

Mr Binns, 21 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect with booking , hotel great . Definitely recommend park and fly return greet ... superb service !

Herr Sturm, 15 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were good. Food at Fratello’s was enjoyable but the restaurant was chilly and so we were moved nearer the fire. Staff were helpful and gave us more de caffeinated coffee and tea

Mrs Head, 15 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff super helpful when I needed to extend parking.

Mrs Peart, 13 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant and ran really smoothly

Mrs Clark, 09 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant and ran really smoothly

Mrs Clark, 09 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The quality/condition of the taxi's were not of the quality I expected from a company of your reputation. The return taxi's exhaust fumes were coming into the car and windows had to be opened for our safety. Plus on arrival into the airport the information you provided was incorrect, the office you informed us to contact was closed. They were twooffices down under a different name.

Mr Ramsey, 28 Jan 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel/parking package. Extremely good price as always.

Herr Hedegaard, 13 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel/parking package. Extremely good price as always.

Mr Millband, 13 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Went as smooth as anyone could hope for, parking was so easy , totally hassle free.

Frau Stritzel, 01 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, room clean, the car was there for us on return seamless experience would recommend

Herr Bauer, 21 Nov 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

it was quick and easy to book and the staff very helpful

Frau Kurda, 23 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, room very quiet. Staff welcoming and friendly. Meet and greet parking was very good, just as described. Would definitely use again

Frau Rahimi, 24 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent, except we didn’t get our 4.45 am wake up call. Lucky we woke up anyway.

Herr Gerlach, 21 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was booked until 11th October but on our return the car was not ready for collection as we were told we were not expected until 14th

Frau Edel, 21 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful - everything went extremely well.

Mrs Leyland, 19 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer were quick. Hotel first class. Had a long wait for return transfer to car park.

Frau Wittig, 14 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and just a very short walk from the terminal.

Herr Kiss, 11 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

woken up at 2.30AM by fire alarm that went off for 30 seconds false alarm, we stayed in same hotel earlier in the year and they were having problems with the fire alarm then

Mr Kolasa, 11 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Happy with the service will use again

Ms Herrmann, 08 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, great hotel location 2 minutes walk to airport,clean comfortable rooms, nice meal in Italian restaurant that is attached to hotel restaurant staff gave excellent service.

Frau Ceylan, 08 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. The room was good, very comfortable, cookie was welcome. I just left the car I the car park at the hotel and collected it from the meet and greet, all very easy.

Mrs Paterson, 30 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were excellent, very informative and assisted us with the airport car parking. Excellent service as always, thank you.

Herr Tozzi, 26 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and welcoming. Loved the hot cookie! Only problem was missing signage into hotel car park, clear advice beforehand would have been useful, ended up in airport short stay, luckily they let us off the £2, as we literally drove round it!

Mrs Holmes, 17 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice although our room was looking a little tired, and our meal in the Italian restaurant was also very good. The meet and greet parking was excellent, especially as the new facilities only opened two weeks ago. On return we just walked across the road from the terminal, and were in our car five minutes later, fab!

Mrs Cooper, 22 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book, everything went to plan and service excellent.

Mr Morley, 20 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent. All went smoothly thank you

Herr Loeffler, 19 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to use website. Competitive prices. Everything went as planned Would recommend

Mr Schreiber, 15 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

My only criticism was That we aren’t provided with an out of hours contact number for the car parking, as my flight was delayed and I had to stay at another airport overnight. The hotel, initially, weren’t particularly helpful (at a time I felt quite stressed anyway). Everything else was brilliant.

Miss English, 16 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and very convenient for the airport.

Frau Katharina, 07 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 421