DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 584 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (584 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 584

Grat hotel and very easy parking

Mr Waddingham, 26 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Would have helped of the hotel staff told me the ticket machine at the bakery wouldn't recognize my ticket and that I would have to go to the office to get it authorised.

Mr Sparke, 26 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Parking was too far to walk.. without a foot path. No body mention a bus or any other transport to get to the hotel

Miss Woodward, 26 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

hotel ok, reception staff were not really bothered if you were there or not! We had to leave at 4AM for our flight , the people on reception never uttered a word to us. Room we were given had no windows in it so very dull and claustrophobic , it was also above the bar area next to the open walkway/bridge. Did not get much sleep as the " cackling of some very over aged wannabee teenagers " kept us awake. Will not stay again unless the standards are improved!

Mrs Oliver, 24 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Extremely good, everything, everyone professional whole process was efficient and effective with a good outcome.

Mr Clark, 23 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well and instructions/directions very good.

Mrs Watson, 21 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We used the Double Tree at Newcastle airport. Just parked the car, walked a short way to the terminal and did a Twilight check in. The hotel was just across the road from the terminal. Our room was lovely and super clean and comfortable. We had drinks in the bar which were reasonably priced and dinner in the restaurant which was great. I’d stay here again.

Mrs Shaw, 20 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great!!

Mr Kay, 20 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Only issue was with the meet and greet service. Picked up the car key from m and g office on our return to Newcastle airport. Got back to the car and it was the wrong car key. Couldn’t get into our car as they’d given us an Audi key belonging to someone else and our car was a Vauxhall. Went back and it took 20 mins or so to sort and we got our car key. They apologised and went on our way.

Mrs Whyman, 19 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went to plan with no hiccups

Mrs James, 18 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Went to bed at 20:30 hrs., had to be up at 03:00 hrs. for our flight. Woken 3 times by noise that appeared to be coming from the air conditioning unit. Switched everything off but didn't solve the problem. Mentioned this to the night porter as we left, and he said he would pass the message on. I have emailed Double Tree Hilton , but have not had a reply after 3 days so far.

Mr Temple, 17 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Yes check in easy, parking easy. Breakfast lovely. Evening meal not so good. No water in room we had to ask. Nice hotel reception area not so nice rooms nice.

Mrs Grayburn, 15 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Good price for hotel & on site airport parking

Mr Walker, 16 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the airport the car park was fuller than I’ve ever seen it. We did find a space to park though. Our hotel stay was after our holiday. So after being awake for 27 hours, a long haul and a short haul flight, it was great to come out of the airport straight into the hotel. The hotel was comfy and just what we needed for a good nights sleep.

Mrs Appleby, 13 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, modern, clean hotel. Bar staff were good also but cleared my drink away whilst I was at the bathroom.

Mr Black, 12 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as stated easy directions, hotel great, parking very good

Mrs Brookes, 11 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes to all.

Mr Laverick, 09 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great stay would use again

Mrs Valentine, 09 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very pleasant reception staff. Lovely comfortable beds and very clean room.

Mrs Bell, 09 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and hotel was excellent and so close to the airport.

Mr Kelso, 08 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

This was the best service that we've ever had when travelling out of Newcastle Airport. The hotel was first class and the staff couldn't have been nicer. I take my hat off to Georgia (Receptionist) she was so helpful with the car parking arrangements. The food and the service that we received in their restaurant was also first class. Well done to all concerned.

Mr Johnston, 08 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful although the hotel omitted to give us the paperwork to exit the car park which would have cost £170 but thankfully they accepted my email.

Mr Over, 08 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. Parking no problem and staying at the airport hotel gave us the opportunity to use Jet2 twilight baggage drop off the evening before our flight facilitating a straight forward security check in the following morning.

Mr Collins, 07 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Will use again as hotel was great and food too. Staff were very helpful , hotel was on airport so no time waisted getting to check in .

Mr Litt, 08 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The car park and the hotel were great

Mrs Stonehouse, 06 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent all round, from parking before our holidays to checking in to our hotel and returning to collect our car. Good value and service even coming back late through a delayed flight.

Mr Coates, 06 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Satisfactory room but the shower wouldn’t stay in place - it kept turning to cold and there were numerous noisy guests who disturbed our sleep (I appreciate this is difficult to manage)

Mr Tubbs, 06 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was immaculate, staff and facilities first class, we will definitely book this deal again, Hopefully in November when we go out to lanzarote.

Mr Wells, 05 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great service next to airport will use again.

Mr Hart, 05 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever will definitely use Doubletree hotel at Newcastle again. No bother with parking a lot cheaper than booking separately and at £93.60 for hotel and 2 weeks parking better than taxi from home.great deal from holiday extras.

Mr Cornforth, 05 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Russell, 05 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent location and well-appointed hotel.

Mrs Clarkson, 05 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, parking less so. We were informed, prior to our holiday, that meet and greet parking was no longer available. We had to drop off the luggage at the hotel then drive to the long stay car park, find an empty space, then walk back to the hotel. On return, no shuttle bus, so pushing a luggage trolley back to the car was not really fun.

Mr Knott, 05 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Both were excellent

Mrs Farmery, 02 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was ok maybe a bit more pleasant behind the desk.

Mrs Holmes, 01 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly and it certainly was as expected staff hotel facilities and was great

Mr Catterson, 31 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect Thank You

Ms Henry, 31 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Great facilities and friendly staff. Our room was huge. Will definitely be staying again.

Mrs Taylor, 31 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

ALL WORKED WELL. WILL BE AIRPORT EXPERIENCE OF CHOICE FROM NOW ON.

Mr Farragher, 01 Jun 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely room in hotel communal areas too cramped and food very expensive and mediocre. Service was very good and parking quite straight forward.

Mrs Grayburn, 31 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Miss Eke, 30 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything more than satisfactory- hotel and car park

Mrs Jardine, 30 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel reception staff were good at checking in and out. Restaurant and bar staff not as pleasant. We sat in the bar area and had a meal and tables were not cleaned at all in 3 hours. A family came and had to move dirty plates to another dirty table so they could order food. It was okay for 1 night and parking was great just keep your ticket and reference number from hotel.

Mr Scott, 30 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

hotel and staff were great, very nice room and couldn't be closer to the airport. A bit of a walk from the long-stay car park though, and not easy to find once it's dark.

Miss Cox, 30 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice as was the room. Staff were also very good.

Miss Douglas, 29 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking for 13 nights & overnight at Hilton hotel for £102 wow it was amazing Definitely do it again

Mrs Snowden, 29 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The doubletree was very busy I couldn’t find a table to get some food.

Mr/S Brown, 29 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel for the price and was a no brainier considering the stand alone price for parking the package deal was incredible value. Restaurant was lovely but struggled to get a reservation due to clash with the FA cup final. Settled for Bar menu and portions were just right. Would have loved to have tried the breakfast but our flight was too early. Would book again

Mr Pritchard, 29 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Good hotel choice and everything was smooth as advertised

Mr Reece, 28 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful,food was good, rooms clean and bed comfortable

Mr Owen, 25 May 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 584