DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 439 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (439 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 439

Location was exactly as we wanted, cleanliness was spot on and all the staff were extremely helpful

Mr Davies, 17 Jan 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork very pleased

Mr Armstrong, 03 Jan 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel & longstay parking were good. Breakfast @ Doubletrees Hilton Newcastle was not as good as I thought it would be. £11 for breakfast seemed overpriced . It was OK, but that was all.

Mrs Murphy, 01 Jan 2022

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and food in restaurant very good. Easy walk to the airport terminal, especially for early morning flights. Great value for money when parking included.

Mr Mitchell, 31 Dec 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfortable efficient hotel and parking

Mr Thomas, 30 Dec 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice hotel perfect for the terminal

Mr Watt, 19 Dec 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fabulous parking on arrival fine and only 5 minutes walk to hotel. However on return couldn’t get out of car park,had to go to the office to sort out it said I needed to to £218 .took 6 to 10 to sort out. There was around 10 having the same problem

Mr Iceton, 17 Dec 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Great start to our holiday parking was easy and only 5 minutes walk to hotel. Very comfortable room for a good sleep before holiday then 2 minutes walk to the check in .

Mr Iceton, 15 Dec 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Your booking process and value were extremely good. We’ve stayed at this hotel( Doubletree Hilton at Newcastle Airport) many times . Only downside is that on this particular occasion ( as had happened once before) the air-con/heating unit was very noisy ( even when turned off) which made a good night’s sleep impossible on this occasion.

Mr Millband, 07 Dec 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything excellent

Mr Thorburn, 01 Dec 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good all round

Mr Johnston, 18 Nov 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Really good

Mr Patterson, 18 Nov 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Inaccurate information on parking at the airport provided by the hotel. Poor food in the hotel.

Mr Gouge, 08 Nov 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff brilliant, room had seen better days, as paintwork was shabby in places. Towel in bathroom was threadbare, and I was shocked to see this. Didn’t bother complaining as we were only there 8 hours in total and most of them asleep Food great as usual

Mrs Collier, 07 Nov 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel located right next to the airport. About a 10 minute walk to the long stay car park. Lovely hotel. Staff very helpful. Great deal.

Mr Hawes, 01 Nov 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was perfect

Mrs Nicholls, 28 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Here seems to be conflicting instructions regarding the car parking- your information says take a ticket on entry and put in machine on departure. But in actual fact we had to take a document supplied by the hotel to the ticket office on departure to have the ticket validated!

Mr Dawes, 25 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Helpful staff. Comfortable room. Convenient parking. Restaurant food not great.

Mrs Aspinall, 24 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel,luxurious room and parking for 1days at a bargain price

Mrs Hargreaves, 16 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Clean, comfy and friendly staff.

Mr Watts, 16 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our room was comfortable and the location perfect for the airport terminal. The food was good but drinks were pricey

Mrs Knighton, 15 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel when it was my turn to book in the receptionist wasn’t too pleased that I’d approached the counter she was on the phone ordering a taxi for another guest, I appreciate it is part of the service but she didn’t speak to me and then when I had to sign in the counter was too high I’m 5 ft 3 and had to stand on tiptoes to read the form i felt that her attitude was unfriendly and actually felt that I was a nuisance. The room was very nice apart from the Elastoplast holding the smoke alarm closed so I would not use this hotel again and certainly wouldn’t recommend it to my friends.

Mrs Pugh, 10 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Hotel very average. Problem with a noise possibly related to heating or water which I would normally have complained about but as I was extremely tired I did not. Also we did not receive instruction from hotel on leaving re parking and the car park wanted to charge us for parking when we exited barrier at long stay car park.

Mr Warren, 10 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent value, all went to plan!!!

Mr Kelso, 02 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, helpful cheerful staff, good service, tried very hard to please. Would stay again but take bags to room before parking in long stay car park, as it’s a long walk back to hotel.

Mrs Tunnacliffe, 02 Oct 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything we paid for was as it had been described in our booking.. the procedures were simplistic, parking hotel stay were great. returning unexpectedly early we were greeted without any problems and staff were very helpful with our questions.Would certainly recommend Holiday Extras to family and friends.

Mrs Ware, 29 Sep 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful all went smoothly no hassle very reasonable price

Mrs Miller, 28 Sep 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great experience lovely hotel easy parking

Mr Lawther, 28 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our rooms exceeded our expectations as we got them at a massively reduced rate and thought we would get a basic room, but wow it was enormous and luxurious

Mrs Jardine, 26 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel and parking

Mr Wood, 25 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Bioked airport parking with a hotel the night before our flight- Everything went like clockwork. Great service.

Mr Gent, 10 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The stay at Double Tree by Hilton was excellent. It felt covid safe and the service was brilliant. The bar and the restaurant are a little pricey, though this is to be expected at an airport hotel. They were both good quality, however. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wants to enhance their holiday and start it a day earlier.

Mr Hals, 02 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel stopped serving food at 21.30 and buses not running to and from Long Stay car park so had to walk.

Mr Spencer, 02 Aug 2021

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Gormley, 19 Sep 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were both good and worked well. The hotel room was comfortable and quiet. Check-in could be quicker if you passed on our details to the Hotel. We had room service this time and the food was delicious. The hotel is in a perfect location to get to the airport check-in desks for an early flight. It would be nice if your system linked with the airport parking so that you didn't have to get your ticket validated before going to the exit barrier. Also it is about time that Newcastle airport improved the surface in carpark K.

Mrs Ferguson, 06 Sep 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Amazing service as always

Mrs Reid, 07 Mar 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton is a fantastic hotel. Room perfect, bed so comfortable, shame that we had to get up early, would have been nice to have a sleep in. Only negative was. Breakfast far too expensive, did not have one, would not pay over £10 for a breakfast.

Mrs Wilson, 23 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton is a fantastic hotel. Room perfect, bed so comfortable, shame that we had to get up early, would have been nice to have a sleep in. Only negative was. Breakfast far too expensive, did not have one, would not pay over £10 for a breakfast.

Mrs Wilson, 23 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All excellent & efficient at a goo price - well done

Mr Binns, 21 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect with booking , hotel great . Definitely recommend park and fly return greet ... superb service !

Herr Sturm, 15 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were good. Food at Fratello’s was enjoyable but the restaurant was chilly and so we were moved nearer the fire. Staff were helpful and gave us more de caffeinated coffee and tea

Mrs Head, 15 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff super helpful when I needed to extend parking.

Mrs Peart, 13 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant and ran really smoothly

Mrs Clark, 09 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant and ran really smoothly

Mrs Clark, 09 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The quality/condition of the taxi's were not of the quality I expected from a company of your reputation. The return taxi's exhaust fumes were coming into the car and windows had to be opened for our safety. Plus on arrival into the airport the information you provided was incorrect, the office you informed us to contact was closed. They were twooffices down under a different name.

Mr Ramsey, 28 Jan 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel/parking package. Extremely good price as always.

Herr Hedegaard, 13 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel/parking package. Extremely good price as always.

Mr Millband, 13 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Went as smooth as anyone could hope for, parking was so easy , totally hassle free.

Frau Stritzel, 01 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, room clean, the car was there for us on return seamless experience would recommend

Herr Bauer, 21 Nov 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

it was quick and easy to book and the staff very helpful

Frau Kurda, 23 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 439