Manchester Radisson Blu Reviews

Chicago Avenue, Manchester Airport, M90 3RA

Book the Manchester Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 641 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£206.10*
room-only
£316.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 641 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (641 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 641

Yes everything was great

Mr Mackenzie, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy access to airport terminals via a covered walkway. Spacious rooms, very quiet and spotlessly clean. Food in restaurant was good.

Mrs Randle, 18 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel room was great. Bed so comfy. Ideal place for an early morning flight

Mrs Lowe, 29 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent smooth transaction from start to finish, no problems and the app constantly updating me with any details or extras I may need.

Miss Waring, 15 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went well and no problems

Mr Snape, 09 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great stay for an early flight. My only point is that the hotel could do with some luggage trolleys at the drop off point for the hotel. I had to go up 3 floors in the lift to reception and out onto the airport concourse to find a luggage trolley.

Mrs Stapleton, 01 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fast track through the airport wouldn’t let us fast track and said it was for Rome only and not Manchester so we queued with everyone else … £10 not well spent as Rome doesn’t fast track

Mr Woolway, 01 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Care Park car parking was quite a distance away but plenty of buses. Car park itself was only £28 of the booking. Hotel, Radisson Blu, was very expensive but I guess we were paying for convenience. Hotel food in the restaurant ( bar food not available) was Ok but nothing special. Wouldn’t bother with that again. The room was very clean. Would only book again for convenience. Too expensive really.

Mrs Hargreaves, 30 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All went smoothly from start to finish from dropping the car off, staying at the hotel and then the meet and greet on our return

Mr Mcconville, 22 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

More than what I would normally pay, but once I had parked the car at Jet Parks bus to terminal 2 and 5 mins walk to hotel. After a meal at the hotel, cases down to Jet2 and checked them in, that meant the following morning straight to the security gate. It saved me having to leave home at 12:30 - 1am.

Mr Wild, 19 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Sometime shortly after booking I contacted Radisson Blu to confirm our room reservation. They had no record and I followed this up to find Holidayextras do not immediately record a room reservation with the hotel ! This should have been made clear with the original confirmation. Secondly we were unable to find Jet3parks (our first visit) on arrival and spent almost 1 hour on various journeys round the airport complex. A map would have assisted.

Mr Robson, 18 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Stayed Raddison Boy Manchester thro holiday extras, prior to Tui holiday to Menorca. Radisson Blu room upgraded to superior room

Mr Cutts, 16 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I upgraded our room before arrival and it didn’t disappoint. We were greeted by the most amazing gentleman on reception. Check in was a breeze. We had an Executive room with runway view and lounge access. The bed was huge and super comfy. The room amenities were perfect for a nights stay. The view from the room was incredible. Entry to the lounge was seamless. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Miss Harris, 14 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely. The room was large and spotlessly clean. We had a meal in the restaurant which was quite expensive but very nice

Mrs Buck, 07 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was good regarding the pick up with the shuttle buses. Signage to the car parks on the roads could have been much much better. Radisson Blu hotel was superb! Very quiet room lovely clean room . Wouldn’t hesitate to book hotel or parking again and would thoroughly recommend both services

Mrs Stuart, 03 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, restaurant first class and room perfect. A short walk to terminal so just as described. However, meet and greet couldn’t find our booking and neither could the hotel !! How does they happen ?

Mr Richardson, 29 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking arrangements excellent. Hotel was superb and we had a great meal there.

Mr Billington, 27 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent quick service at the Meet and greet car park. The hotel,check in likewise , room nice and clean and dinner I and breakfast very good

Mr Goodwin, 27 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel it took ages for them to find our booking, we had exactly same situation in March when we booked the Hilton and parking at Newcastle airport, their system did not show our booking so they had to check with your system to find our booking, they eventually found us a room but not ideal

Mr Griffith, 22 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel great

Mr Cochrane, 20 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Your information on the booking was wrong you said breakfast was included which it wasn't we had to pay at the hotel

Mrs Birch, 17 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly however the car park was somewhat basic, and I don’t like the idea of leaving my car parked in a huge greenhouse

Mr Jones, 04 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was as described but we had paid yourselves when we booked £150 and despite producing your receipt for payment the Radison blu took a further £150 from my credit card the day after we stayed there

Mr Greenwood, 31 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Went really smoothly everyone really helpful and friendly

Mrs Pattison, 23 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We had safe parking, good connection by shuttle bus between parking, airport and hotel and helpful support especially from the bus driver.

Mr/S Drake, 17 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison blu hotel very convenient for both terminals. On booking with Holiday Extras there was option to speak to a real person, covid restrictions apparently, come on Holiday Extras put real people back on the phone not everybody wants or can use internet.

Mr Herriman, 17 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and very convenient. Arrangements for car drop off and collection worked very smoothly.

Mr Mcgirl, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

From start to finish no hassle we always use holiday extras.

Mrs Miotk, 18 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The whole experience was perfect

Mrs Squires, 11 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes all good. Thank you

Mrs Gardener, 08 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Every thing was well organised and promote good service. All staff were pleasant and professional. Kept us informed all the way. Would definitely use them again .

Mrs Taylor, 05 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Radisson Blu with CarePark parking at Manchester Airport was a very good choice. The CarePark manager even gave me a lift back to the hotel rather than let me wait 30 minutes for the bus service.

Mr Kilpatrick, 05 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mr Cox, 05 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Meet & Greet parking Terminal 2 Manchester smooth both arriving & departing. Radisson blu we were upgraded to a premier suite.

Mr Harpham, 04 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel accommodation was great with friendly staff and good food. Parking meet and greet terminal 2 was poor. Comparison to other meet and greets, very poor service. Does not meet the criteria for meet and greet. Pay extra for worse service. Meet and greet in other airports, you are met by staff and they drive and park your car. This was simply self park, walk to lodge keys, then on collection, walk even further to collect car. Very very poor service and one I will never use again. Will not return to Manchester Airport.

Mr Robbie, 03 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Airport lounge was a waste if money. Had to wait 45 minutes as it was full. Lack of quality food not enough staff to cope with number of people

Mr Bartlett, 27 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Firstly, you booked us into a lounge at the wrong time (presumably because it was booked up at the time we needed it bit you still wanted our money. ) You made the booking for 12am, when they are closed, but we needed it at 6am. Secondly, the parking company you gave use hurled abuse at us down the phone!! Nightmare

Ms Pera, 24 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from arriving at the car park to checking into the airport hotel prior to our holiday

Mr Melville, 20 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish, very helpful staff,easy to locate, a very stress free arrival and departure

Mr Moylett, 19 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from the first moment we dropped the car off to the hotel amenities and picking the car up when we arrived back in the UK

Mrs Ryan, 18 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Ireland, 13 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

There was no mention of parking remotely away from the raddison. Its a huge hassle booking in then having to come back to the car and move it to the Care Care park then having to get a bus back to terminal one and walking back over to the Raddison. This was not in our plans. Also your instructions to get to the Care car park was inaccurate and has us driving about searching for it. You also had the wrong in /out dates and times. Not happy and would not be recommending using this service.

Mr Wilkie, 27 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Everything went as smoothly as possible. The hotel was great and the parking was fantastic. No faults at all. Thank you.

Mrs Craven, 24 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Seemed a bit pointless- I had to drop the car at the parking and get a bus to T2 then the skyway to the hotel. On return I had to get a bus to the parking. I might as well book the parking myself. Back to the Clayton next time.

Mr Hartley, 20 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Radison Blue, lovely hotel, best at airport, good room (I think we got an upgrade) as they were not full, comfy big bed, the only drawback is the price.

Mr Harland, 19 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, the only thing to improve was to have luggage trolleys available at the drop off point. Staff quite unhelpful on this level. I struggled with 3 suitcases and had to search for a trolley while my husband parked the car. All other staff were very helpful. Food lovely in the restaurant. Room clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Mrs Stapleton, 15 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Unfortunatly on arrival at the Hotel they were unable to find our booking, however the staff were brilliant and very quickly sorted it out and found us a superior room. The car park though was a big disappointment the shuttle bus drivers were uncommunicative and unhelpfull the car park itself was very rough more like as NCP bomb site car park, honestly a disused glass house! On return there was a very long wait for the shuttle bus.

Mr Wilks, 13 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Care Parks parking does not meet my usual standards. It is a significant distance from the airport and the initial approach is apparently through a market garden. Turns out that the greenhouses are being used to store the cars. On approach it wasn’t clear where we should park and the greeting at reception left a deal to be desired in terms of friendliness. The operative complained about holiday extra bookings not showing on the computer. Waited for a long time for our bus from the airport to the car park, and had to phone them to ensure that we would be picked up. The Radisson hotel was almost as expected and the staff were friendly, but it was spoilt by a large number of Asian people in the hotel who were not wearing masks or following covid protocols.

Mrs East, 01 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Could not check in Luggage night before flight. Apparently Manchester Airport have cancelled this service since due to covid. No mention of this on website, this was one of our main reasons for booking hotel night before flight.

Mr Madden, 18 Jan 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent location, amazing rooms and really nice bar.

Mr Johnston, 10 Jan 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 641

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 29-09-2022