Manchester Radisson Blu Reviews

Chicago Avenue, Manchester Airport, M90 3RA

Book the Manchester Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 617 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£129.60*
room-only
£215.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 617 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (617 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 617

We had safe parking, good connection by shuttle bus between parking, airport and hotel and helpful support especially from the bus driver.

Mr/S Drake, 17 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison blu hotel very convenient for both terminals. On booking with Holiday Extras there was option to speak to a real person, covid restrictions apparently, come on Holiday Extras put real people back on the phone not everybody wants or can use internet.

Mr Herriman, 17 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and very convenient. Arrangements for car drop off and collection worked very smoothly.

Mr Mcgirl, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

From start to finish no hassle we always use holiday extras.

Mrs Miotk, 18 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The whole experience was perfect

Mrs Squires, 11 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes all good. Thank you

Mrs Gardener, 08 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Every thing was well organised and promote good service. All staff were pleasant and professional. Kept us informed all the way. Would definitely use them again .

Mrs Taylor, 05 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Radisson Blu with CarePark parking at Manchester Airport was a very good choice. The CarePark manager even gave me a lift back to the hotel rather than let me wait 30 minutes for the bus service.

Mr Kilpatrick, 05 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mr Cox, 05 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Meet & Greet parking Terminal 2 Manchester smooth both arriving & departing. Radisson blu we were upgraded to a premier suite.

Mr Harpham, 04 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel accommodation was great with friendly staff and good food. Parking meet and greet terminal 2 was poor. Comparison to other meet and greets, very poor service. Does not meet the criteria for meet and greet. Pay extra for worse service. Meet and greet in other airports, you are met by staff and they drive and park your car. This was simply self park, walk to lodge keys, then on collection, walk even further to collect car. Very very poor service and one I will never use again. Will not return to Manchester Airport.

Mr Robbie, 03 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Airport lounge was a waste if money. Had to wait 45 minutes as it was full. Lack of quality food not enough staff to cope with number of people

Mr Bartlett, 27 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Firstly, you booked us into a lounge at the wrong time (presumably because it was booked up at the time we needed it bit you still wanted our money. ) You made the booking for 12am, when they are closed, but we needed it at 6am. Secondly, the parking company you gave use hurled abuse at us down the phone!! Nightmare

Ms Pera, 24 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from arriving at the car park to checking into the airport hotel prior to our holiday

Mr Melville, 20 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish, very helpful staff,easy to locate, a very stress free arrival and departure

Mr Moylett, 19 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from the first moment we dropped the car off to the hotel amenities and picking the car up when we arrived back in the UK

Mrs Ryan, 18 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Ireland, 13 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

There was no mention of parking remotely away from the raddison. Its a huge hassle booking in then having to come back to the car and move it to the Care Care park then having to get a bus back to terminal one and walking back over to the Raddison. This was not in our plans. Also your instructions to get to the Care car park was inaccurate and has us driving about searching for it. You also had the wrong in /out dates and times. Not happy and would not be recommending using this service.

Mr Wilkie, 27 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Everything went as smoothly as possible. The hotel was great and the parking was fantastic. No faults at all. Thank you.

Mrs Craven, 24 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Seemed a bit pointless- I had to drop the car at the parking and get a bus to T2 then the skyway to the hotel. On return I had to get a bus to the parking. I might as well book the parking myself. Back to the Clayton next time.

Mr Hartley, 20 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Radison Blue, lovely hotel, best at airport, good room (I think we got an upgrade) as they were not full, comfy big bed, the only drawback is the price.

Mr Harland, 19 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, the only thing to improve was to have luggage trolleys available at the drop off point. Staff quite unhelpful on this level. I struggled with 3 suitcases and had to search for a trolley while my husband parked the car. All other staff were very helpful. Food lovely in the restaurant. Room clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Mrs Stapleton, 15 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Unfortunatly on arrival at the Hotel they were unable to find our booking, however the staff were brilliant and very quickly sorted it out and found us a superior room. The car park though was a big disappointment the shuttle bus drivers were uncommunicative and unhelpfull the car park itself was very rough more like as NCP bomb site car park, honestly a disused glass house! On return there was a very long wait for the shuttle bus.

Mr Wilks, 13 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Care Parks parking does not meet my usual standards. It is a significant distance from the airport and the initial approach is apparently through a market garden. Turns out that the greenhouses are being used to store the cars. On approach it wasn’t clear where we should park and the greeting at reception left a deal to be desired in terms of friendliness. The operative complained about holiday extra bookings not showing on the computer. Waited for a long time for our bus from the airport to the car park, and had to phone them to ensure that we would be picked up. The Radisson hotel was almost as expected and the staff were friendly, but it was spoilt by a large number of Asian people in the hotel who were not wearing masks or following covid protocols.

Mrs East, 01 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Could not check in Luggage night before flight. Apparently Manchester Airport have cancelled this service since due to covid. No mention of this on website, this was one of our main reasons for booking hotel night before flight.

Mr Madden, 18 Jan 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Excellent location, amazing rooms and really nice bar.

Mr Johnston, 10 Jan 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It was really good having the hotel on the terminal. Saved a lot of moving luggage around. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Ward, 28 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson Blu at Manchester airport couldn’t locate our reservation through the Holiday Extras booking reference but eventually sorted it out and gave us a lovely upgraded room and complimentary drinks so all worked out well

Mrs Woodall, 24 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No easy access to terminal and hotel after parking Asked attendant about buses he just said no idea and we should walk, which is quite a trek across busy roads with all your luggage

Mr Clarke, 07 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Website very easy to use, simple to make changes, very happy to find a refund credit from a booking I made for a holiday cancelled due to covid, I just assumed I’d lost that money so it paid for most of my new booking, a very honest and reliable company who I’d use again every time.

Mrs Branley, 27 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

You booked us into a COVID quarantine hotel! The Radisson Blu had been a quarantine hotel for 3 months but yet you still allowed us to book. When we arrived we were politely told to find another hotel. I am still awaiting the refund!

Mr Pendrey, 27 Sep 2021

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect as usual

Mrs Morley, 24 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. No problems at all. Very convenient. Staff very good and friendly.

Mr Codd, 17 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Poor communication.

Mr Hague, 08 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

I specifically asked if the car parking was situated at the Raddison Hotel, Manchester Airport. When we arrived at our hotel we were told we had to take our car to another location. Due to health reasons we could not do that . You took our money under false pretences,We ended up paying twice for airport parking. I will tell everyone not to book with you.

Mrs Shami, 06 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Whenever we fly from Manchester we use the M&G parking plus an overnight stay at the Radisson. As always, a great service by M&G and a good hotel stay. M&G staff are very polite and helpful. All in all an excellent service that I throughly recommend.

Mr Cox, 28 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great location and great service. Bit expensive because of the Wales v France rugby match

Mr Edwards, 22 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

On arrival at t2 car park Manchester we were unaware we had to take our luggage to Radisson.

Mr Dunkley, 13 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always. Would always recommend.

Mr Kelly, 25 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff friendly and helpful both at the parking facility and hotel. I will definitely use again.

Mr Patrick, 03 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

From start to finish perfect booking hotel 10/10 ease of access to departures from hotel

Ms Wacker, 19 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel everything went smoothly and would book it again

Mrs Foster, 11 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above!

Herr Striepeke, 31 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent at check in. Was given a free room upgrade.

Herr Von_Malottke, 31 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson Blu Manchester airport. Excellent hotel, cheaper than last time, but still the most expensive on the airport. Very comfortable and great access for the terminals and station.

Frau Jendretzke, 05 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Meet and greet not so good this trip, man in terminal 2 collections not very polite or helpful and raddisson blu failed to implement the wake up call at 5am and only gave scant apologies. Not up to our usual experience.

Mrs Webb, 07 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Hotel was good but the parking is a pain. Also, I booked two rooms and only needed one car parked but I was forced to book and pay for parking for two cars!! The Manchester parking system is not very good, it is not meet and greet at all. It is actually park it yourself and then walk to wherever you want to be. Then the car is on the top floor of the multi storey car park when you return. I planto investiate the hotel's valet parking sydtem next time. Another irritation is the massive queues for the lifts to get to the multi storey car park in the terminal, and dragging one's luggage into the left amidst the crowd.

Herr Falkenhagen, 30 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

All was as expected.

Mrs Westgarth, 28 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Not clear on booking that where you leave your car is not on multistory and our doors with long walk to hotel with luggage. Hotel itself very good as was the return car collection.

Mr Brookes, 02 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Staff were very friendly, hotel and rooms were very clean and an excellent location for terminal 2

Mr Atalay, 29 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 617

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 19-05-2022