Manchester Airport Mere Court Hotel Reviews

Warrington Road, Mere, Knutsford, Cheshire WA16 0RW

Book The Mere Court Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 71 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£80.00*
room-only
£123.00*
including 8 days parking
7 miles
from the airport
86 71 9/10
customer rating

No reviews yet! New for 2017

Our customers rated Mere Court, on average, 9/10 (71 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 71

Experience was exactly as described. Good directions to the hotel, who had the booking all in hand, parking was easy and the taxi organisation was excellent. Would recommend.

Mr Thacker, 23 Sep 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Yes all off the above

Mrs Robinson, 19 Sep 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Beautiful room around the back so very quiet. Selflessly clean with a great bathroom. Dinner that evening was exceptional.

Mrs Fly, 18 Sep 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Lovely gardens...although we couldn't see where the 7 described acres were! Great staff, really friendly and a spacious room. Taxis were stress free there and back. There is a nice pub 5 mins walk away if you fancy a change of scene too.

Mrs Tricsli, 18 Aug 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Mostly a good experience, with the exception of the return taxi shuttle. It was not at all clear where we would be picked up once we had requested the taxi, and the driver seemed as confused as we were!

Mrs Clark, 21 Jul 2022

Mere Court
4 out of 5

All worked well

Mr Lucas, 14 Jul 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay, 15 mins away from Manchester Airport. Definitely recommend this gem.

Mr Dustin, 13 Jul 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel stay and parking about 15 mins taxi ride away from Manchester airport No problems checking in , staff very friendly and efficient The room was clean and a good size and the hotel had some nice grounds to sit out in The "hotel" itself was actually a nice big old house which was nice. The parking was just a big car park where you could park anywhere to leave your car and the great thing was taxi ride to qnd from airport was included in price and when you returned off your holiday simple process to phone taxi service and they came to collect you to take you back to hotel again included in price of booking hotel There was bar service and food available Overall very good value for money and I would use again

Mr Jolley, 02 Jul 2022

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Lovely location and very pleasant hotel and grounds. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were all polite and attentive. Snack in the bar was great and the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it.

Mr Collins, 07 Jun 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. There was nothing that could be improved, all was excellent.Hotel We stayed in was excellent. Taxi journey excellent t and from Manchester Airport.

Mrs Kelly, 04 Jun 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Stayed overnight at The Mere Court Hotel, Warrington, WA16 0RW, prior to our flight 16th May. The hotel is set in well tended grounds and is beautifully appointed. The pre-booked dinner and breakfast were of high quality, but what made the experience even more special was the helpful and friendly staff. A special mention goes to Rachel Quirk, who was so enthusiastic in her work and whose sunny disposition will ensure we visit again when in the area. Highly recommended.

Mr Manning, 31 May 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at Mere Court on 13 May, leaving the car there for a week. We have one or two issues: 1) the hotel is perfectly pleasant and well-equipped but we thought that the staff, though pleasant enough would do with (the lady on reception was an exception and all one could ask) a little more training. 2) though we had bought the £25 two-course meal addition for the three of us we found, when looking at the bill the following day that we had been charged full menu prices with a deduction of £75 - that is now what your advertising had led us to believe; we expected 2 courses to be included with additional costs for wine, desserts and bread and olives. 3) the "taxi" to the airport was on time, but was a rickety old minibus. The return taxi was fine, though you could have been clearer as to where we were to be picked up (resolved eventually by phonecalls with the driver. So, if you take a little more acre as I've suggested we'd probably use the service again.

Mr Howe, 29 May 2022

Mere Court
3 out of 5

All went well good hotel to stay and parking , taxi transfers were on time.

Mrs Atkinson, 16 May 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The Mere Court Hotel was fabulous. Friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel, comfortable double room with ample space & superb facilities and the bar food was outstanding. Would definitely recommend & will rebook this hotel in the future.

Ms Franchi, 04 May 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Yes we really loved our stay & the staff were very friendly

Mrs Biddle, 27 Apr 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

A lovely nights stay, the room was spotless and the beds were comfy.The girl on reception was lovely and very helpful ,nothing was too much trouble.The only downside was the price of drinks ,they were very expensive and it spoilt it because we would have spent more time in the bar area.

Mrs Lee, 16 Apr 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were very good. Both taxi drivers were good. The only poor part was the person we spoke to at the taxi company to arrange our journey from the airport back to our car. He did not seem to be able to find our booking and kept wanting to charge us again for our journey. He did eventually manage to find our booking and agreed we had already paid although this took quite a few minutes to sort out.

Mr Smithson, 18 Mar 2022

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Easy to book, superb hotel, really comfy bed, transfers as promised.

Mr Atkinson, 08 Mar 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Everything at the hotel was perfect. The taxi pick up at the airport was not as smooth as it should have been.

Mr Sturman, 06 Mar 2022

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel.

Mr Belcher, 02 Oct 2021

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Got a good park & fly deal at the Mere Court hotel through Holidayextras the over night stay was great, nice hotel good food and friendly helpful staff meant we began our holiday refreshed and ready to go & our car was safe and secure while we were away.

Mr Fryatt, 12 Dec 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Got a good park & fly deal at the Mere Court hotel through Holidayextras the over night stay was great, nice hotel good food and friendly helpful staff meant we began our holiday refreshed and ready to go & our car was safe and secure while we were away.

Mr Fryatt, 12 Dec 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Hotel expensive, rooms very tiered, breakfast good

Mr Hollingworth, 28 Oct 2019

Mere Court
2 out of 5

Hotel expensive, rooms very tiered, breakfast good

Mr Hollingworth, 28 Oct 2019

Mere Court
2 out of 5

Very happy with the ease of arranging hotel and transport

Herr Prins, 07 Sep 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Food at the hotel was terrible. Taxi did not turn up to pick us up from airport on our return journey adding another hour to an already long travel. We did manage to get a taxi at the airport and the hotel reimbursed us.

Mr Henderson, 18 Jul 2019

Mere Court
2 out of 5

Excellent country house hotel well recommended

Mr Cooper, 17 Jul 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Breakfast poor quality

Mr Tooley, 09 Jul 2019

Mere Court
3 out of 5

Hotel was clean, toilets were immaculate, beds comfortable, drinks a little expensive, staff very friendly, could do with a little refurbish in places. But yes would not hesitate to book again.

Herr Hennen, 12 Jun 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Was exactly what we wanted prior to our holiday flight. The car was looked after during holiday. Smooth hand over when came home, happy with the whole experience.

Mrs Busby, 24 May 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Great hotel and friendly staff would thoroughly recommend. Taxi service they arranged was brilliant

Mr Dommett, 21 Apr 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Beautiful place, everything we needed was there, did not want for anything, highly recommended.

Mrs Hughes, 11 Apr 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel with beautiful gardens...although we were only here overnight for the airport I would stay again if flying from Manchester.

Mr Evans-Brookes, 22 Feb 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from arrival, taxi to airport and return with no extra charges, the hotel room was comfortable, little things like a broken toilet seat bracket, broken bin lid, hardly any toilet roll to use. If the hotel sorts these issues out then would have scored a 10

Mr Herron, 07 Feb 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Totally faultless We have always used airport long stay but this time did park hotel and stay at Mere Court Hotel Room was good Taxi arrived at 5.30am to drop us outside terminal 1 On return the taxi took 2 minutes to meet us having phoned from baggage reclaim and it dropped us next to our car Would not hesitate to use the service again Totally stress free and reliable

Mr Mitchell, 29 Nov 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Good hotel with nice atmosphere. Garden setting lovely and much better than staying at an airport hotel which feels like an extension to the airport. Staff brilliant and genuine. Very relaxing and great start to a holiday. Taxi transfers went without a hitch. Very good deal well worth the price.

Mr Baker, 24 Oct 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The hotel and breakfast were very good. Only issue was that the lift was out of order and we had to cart 2 suitcases and a carry on to our room on the first floor. Transport to and from the airport worked well, coming back we just phoned and the taxi arrived within 5 minutes.

Mr Sheedy, 18 Oct 2018

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Good location and services for hotel with parking near a Manchester Airport

Mr Turner, 08 Oct 2018

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent, a massive room with complimentary water, hot drinks etc. Taxi transfer included, on time. Good car parking facilities. Friendly staff.

Mr Johnson, 05 Oct 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Car parking and taxi worked ok hotel service very friendly drinks and food a little on the expensive side overall very good

Mr Simpson, 20 Sep 2018

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Transfer to airport and transfer back to hotel on return to collect the car went very smoothly.

Mr Stephenson, 06 Aug 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

No facility for early departure breakfasts

Mr Harrison, 27 Jun 2018

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Charged us for our taxi home when we booked it says that the transfers were included

Mrs Bristow, 25 Jun 2018

Mere Court
1 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel, great staff. We had a massive room for 3 adults. We ate in the bar which was d good but rather expensive. The park and ride worked well, taxis on time and friendly drivers.

Mr/S Hands, 29 May 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Very early transfer by taxi went well but return taxi not so smoothly. I had to phone company several times to clarify where to meet them. They asked us for an extra 4pounds which I refused to pay as I said we had already paid.

Mr James, 25 May 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly, best one we have stayed in at Manchester

Mrs Morey, 10 Dec 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The service from the staff was excellent, efficient and friendly. The hotel room was good and the small problem dealt with very quickly. In the morning the taxi was not waiting for us but reception immediately rang them.

Mrs Kay, 10 Dec 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Yes, everything as required, staff very helpful

Mr Ball, 30 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

All was good apart from the airport not enabling taxi colection to be very easy

Mr Smith, 20 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel & taxi to airport & back was waiting for us

Mrs Holling, 19 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 71

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 04-10-2022