Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 646 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
£91.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 646 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at Jetparks 1, on average, 9/10 (646 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 646

Booked hotel plus parking. Great hotel, very clean and comfortable but the airport transfer was not good. On arrival the afternoon before our flight, we went to book the ‘shuttle’ (not exactly) for but we were told it was full but they would provide a taxi. Fair enough but when we arrived outside at there were lots of people waiting for taxis and the shuttle bus. Our pre booked taxi for finally arrived at, making our pre flight rather rushed. On arriving back, we had just missed the return shuttle and the next one was not for 45 minutes so we ended up paying for a taxi to go back to collect our car from the hotel. Surely a shuttle bus goes back and forth,especially when the journey is described as being 5 minutes, not at 45 minute intervals? At the end of long flight it just wasn’t acceptable.

Mrs Winslow, 19 Sep 2022

Marriott
3 out of 5

Very expensive . Will use premier inn next time

Mrs Goodwin, 19 Sep 2022

Marriott
3 out of 5

Everything worked just right

Mr Harrison, 17 Sep 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, staff and drop off drive all friendly

Mr Park, 11 Sep 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

We have used your services many times over the years and up to present, twice this year. I'm afraid, this last occasion has left us feeling very unhappy. We traveled abroad and had a lovely holiday in Kos but when we returned we had a very bad experience with regards to the Marriott Manchester Airport Hotel. Our flight landed at approx 17.30 and we left terminal 1 at 18.20. At 18.21 I called and spoke to the operator at the hotel (option 8 ) who told us where we needed to go for the shuttle bus ( bus stop D ) and it would be approximately 15-20 minutes. We were there in under a minute and duly waited.......and waited.... I called the hotel at 19.12, spoke to who I believe was the same operator and she said she'd contact the driver to find out his location and put me on hold. She came back to the conversation and told me she was unable to get hold of him at which point I asked her when we would be allowed to get a taxi ourselves and they pick up the bill as we had been waiting in shorts and flip-flops for approximately an hour. She said it'd be under 5 minutes and she'd call me back. 10 minutes later I called the hotel AGAIN pressed option 8 as previously but the phone rang and rang and rang but no answer. She did take my number previously and I guessed she didn't have the right answer so decided just to ignore my call !! We took it upon ourselves to get a taxi and pay it when reaching the hotel and getting a receipt to prove the cost which was £10.50. We waited our turn to speak to the hotel receptionist to whom I explained what had happened and very quickly and without real question, told myself and my wife that she would arrange for the refund of the taxi fare along with an explanation via email last night what they were prepared to do to resolve the situation bearing in mind it was now approximately 19.55 and we were still in Manchester with a drive home of over and hour yet to do. She told me that last night there was her and her colleague who was the Duty Manager there so it must have been one of them I spoke to as she told me over the phone that the bus wasn't there so must be on its' way (she would have been able to see where the shuttle bus parks from reception). At bus stop D at the airport, there was only myself and my wife waiting for the bus so may be the hotel had decided that this didn't warrant scheduling a driver and left us to our own devices in the cold. This would have been fine if the hotel, when I first called explained this to us and we would have grabbed the taxi we foolishly waited for over and hour for. At the time of this message, we have yet to receive a call, email or any form of contact from the hotel and feel fully let down. The hotel boasts that it is perfectly situated, 2 miles and under 5 minutes from the airport...... It doesn't however, explain it's disregard for customers and the experience they receive. I feel that you, as a Company will get a better response from the hotel than myself trying (as at present they haven't done what they promised and if they ask, yes I've checked my junk folder) alone but I feel that they should investigate this internally as somebody there knows why the bus probably was never going to turn up for us and offer a full refund of our booking. N.B. whilst we were there also, we spent over £80.00 in their San Carlo restaurant !! Please can you or the hotel get back to me with your conclusions via the email address '[email protected]' Over the years we've used your services many times and this is the first instance we've felt the need to complain but we are feeling very let down by your partner on this occasion.

Mrs Mcclarnan, 11 Sep 2022

Marriott
1 out of 5

A little further from the airport than we would have liked , also the shuttle bus isn't every 20- 30 minutes it was more like 40 minutes. However nice hotel and shuttle bus young man was friendly and very helpful.

Mrs Jones, 10 Sep 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

Nice and clean and noticed new outside and bar facilities

Mr Hart, 04 Sep 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service by all staff involved.

Mrs Murphy, 30 Aug 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Marriot Hotel Hale, the shuttle bus was fully booked, so the staff booked us a taxi for 3.20 am. After 30 minutes and no taxi coming not a lot of help from the hotel staff, we shared a taxi with someone who had booked one independently. When we arrived at the airport coming home, no sign of the shuttle bus at the time it stated on the timetable so we payed for another taxi. I will never use the Marriott again we did this to take away the stress of travelling and it was really stressful.

Mrs Whitehead, 29 Aug 2022

Marriott
1 out of 5

The hotel and staff were lovely, but the hotel shuttle pick up from the airport back to the hotel was horrendous. We were left stranded at the airport for nearly two hours. After several phone calls to the hotel, they sent us a taxi to pick us up. It was very frustrating

Mrs Nolan, 27 Aug 2022

Marriott
3 out of 5

Great experience. Clean hotel, friendly staff, close to airport, transfer included. Car safely parked. Thank you

Mrs Thompson, 14 Aug 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

We had an easy drive up the M6 to the hotel and although there was limited spaces we found one. Check in was easy and reception arranged our shuttle for the following mornings flight. We had pre-booked at the Italian restaurant which was worth while.

Mr Korzonek, 07 Aug 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

No, I have tried to make a complaint, our transfer at Naples didn’t turn up for more than an hour, we booked a Private mini can but had to share with another family. I was anxious they would not collect us on the return, and when they did they send a car which was not big enough for the suitcases, we had to put one on the front seat and squash up In the back which had no seat belts, so very unhappy!

Mrs Rollinson, 08 Aug 2022

Marriott
1 out of 5

Absolutely excellent couldn’t fault it one bit everything ran smoothly

Mr Carruthers, 06 Aug 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Polite and helpful staff

Mr Rennie, 01 Aug 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking was great. We were taken to the airport and dropped off at a bus stop and was told when we returned we would get picked up there. We were given a timetable. Unfortunately on the day we returned there was no pick up and stood in the bus stop in the pouring rain for 1/2 an hour. We phoned the hotel to ask where the transport was and they told us the pick up point had been moved without any notification. Luckily another couple were going to the same place so we got back with them. It wasn’t very professional.

Mrs Mckessick, 31 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

No issues with Holiday Extras whatsoever, everything ran smoothly. If only TUI were the same!

Mr Godfrey, 01 Aug 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything excellent

Mr Saunders, 29 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel and good service

Mr Jackson, 26 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Arrived at Manchester airport at 3:30 walked with 35 week pregnant partner and 2 year old daughter and all the luggage to where we guessed we needed to be, hotel bus’s pick up point, waited a few mins but Marriott hotel wasn’t on the board, read back through the email saying we would be given a phone number to call on a yellow phone at the airport, never received this. So Called the hotel shuttle extension on the hotel phone line, option 9, this number doesn’t work ! Called reception at 4:45 to be told the Marriott can’t get inside the airport pick ups, we need to walk to the west car park pick up point, it would of been nice to of been told this. The receptionist described where to go, the exact opposite end of terminal 2 unfortunately, but the driver is leaving now so will be with you in 5 mins. we waited in the pick up area until 5:05 20 mins later, worrying we had missed the collection we called reception again to be told he’s on way 5 mins, called again at 5:30 to be told he’s on way left 10 mins ago?? For a 5 min journey as advertised. The driver arrived at 5:45 a full hour from calling the hotel, to being collected, for a 5 min journey !

Mr Wain, 23 Jul 2022

Marriott
1 out of 5

As it said on the tin. Parked car in hotel grounds checked in, room great . Had a fabulous meal in San Carlo in the evening. Got a taxi to the airport in the morning which was organised by the hotel, on returning from holiday went to the bus stop to catch minibus to hotel to collect car which was safe. Had a coffee and left. Worst bit was finding bus stop as signage in Manchester airport is horrendous! Hotel staff and taxi/bus drivers were very helpful with our cases as we were two ladies travelling together.

Mrs Stevenson, 17 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hi all ok hotel is nice showing a biy of age but conveniant for airport. Transport ok but onky every 45 mins so can mean leavi g very early for airport and a long wait to get back.. ev charger useful but need to sort out policy as someone had legt car in space for ev abd gone away! Staff annoyed but notjing they coukd do at timr...some people are so selfish. Rooms big and airy very large hotel with alot of onsite parking whivh is great. Woukd revommend and am staying again later in yesr. Ate at brassatie blanc lovdly meal.

Mrs Smith, 16 Jul 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

parking good and hotel good only gave 8 because they have changed collection to a timetable ever 45mins which is ok on a nice summer day but would not be acceptable on returning from a winter break in poor weather will use someone else

Mr Hoey, 13 Jul 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, easy parking and great restaurant, transfer to and from the airport was very good.

Mr Stove, 11 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice as described with added bonus of access to Leisure Club with Swimming Pool. Excellent on site Italian Restaurant. Car left at hotel and keys kept.

Mr Glave, 11 Jul 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel shuttle bus was set times which wasn’t ideal when you have been delayed

Mrs Wilson, 09 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Return shuttle bus terrible. In total waited one hour. Bus came after half hour wait could not get on full, loads of people waiting at stop, came half hour later pick us up. Driver rude. Why does this hotel, which is pricey only operate one shuttle bus, where as Clayton use 3 ?? Hotel changed there pick up policy from when you sent confirmation email. Will not use this hotel again, Also I will be send a official complaint.

Mr Hollins, 10 Jul 2022

Marriott
2 out of 5

From check in to check out, everything was smooth. Transfer to airport was smooth, and journey back good. Hotel ideally situated for M56, so quickly on my way home on return. Would use again.

Mrs Smith, 05 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent. Smooth from start to.finish

Mrs Goodwin, 04 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everybody we encountered was friendly, courteous and efficient. The room was comfortable.The breakfast was good. My car was as I left it.

Mr Tetley, 03 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Absolutely fab stay at The Marriot, the pool n spa facilities are great to start off your holiday, and we so recommend the Italian restaurant there, absolutely stunning food! Staff great and we had a private taxi booked Free as our flight didn’t coincide with shuttle bus. Well worth the extra money paid as your car stays in their carpark and you take your keys with you. Definitely be staying there again ????

Mr Thornley, 03 Jul 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Didn’t sleep, I have sent a letter asking for a full refund. Rowdy party and celebration outside the windows of the room until 1.00am flight early morning, not the stress less start to the holiday we booked the room for, also shambles on return concerning the hotel transport to pick us up.

Mr Hacking, 03 Jul 2022

Marriott
1 out of 5

Good sized room. Excellent parking. Top standards of cleanliness. Delicious food. Efficient staff.

Mrs Richards, 29 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel and a very proficient shuttle to the airport

Mr Patman, 29 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything about the booking worked perfectly - Hotel, car parking, shuttle etc.

Mr Walters, 20 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely everything went well. Staff were brilliant as soon as we alerted them to the delayed shuttle bus they organised taxis for everyone.

Mrs Norton, 20 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very welcoming reception at Marriott, beautiful hotel in nice surroundings ( hard to believe it was an airport hotel), rooms very clean, pleasant and comfortable with all amenities. Good choice of restaurants. Lady on reception was especially helpful and knowledgeable about state of affairs at the airport and also twighlight check in. We have no complaints at all except with trying to get information on transfers before arriving ( proved to be inaccurate) and on returning when the whole system had changed from ringing up the bus ( number unavailable)to the bus being timetabled. We weren’t warned about this. The drivers were excellent- it was not their fault.

Ms Howard, 15 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

great place to stay fantastic service

Mr Handley, 10 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities

Mr Day, 07 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find and the staff were super friendly, helpful and welcoming even though I was only staying one night. I enjoyed the food although it wasn't cheap.

Mrs Shaw, 05 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Checking in was quick and the room was quiet and a decent size

Mr Bullock, 04 Jun 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel had no record of our booking, but were able to confirm it existed when we presented the Holiday Extras booking reference number. An anxious moment waiting to see if we were in fact going to be able to stay.

Mr Mcadie, 31 May 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable & well located. Transfer quick and simple when you can keep your keys. Would have rated 9/20 but making the point that we got a £100 parking fine - which was cancelled but shouldn’t have happened!!

Mrs Lilley, 30 May 2022

Marriott
3 out of 5

We always use holiday extras stayed to marriot hotel manchester airport several time always been first class

Mr Andrews, 29 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was great as was the transfer to the airport, however, our transfer from airport to hotel didn’t happen. They stopped transfers after 11pm. When we booked this was not stated on your website and we were trying to contact them for over 30 minutes. In the end we had to get a taxi to takes back to the hotel to collect our car. I have contact your company and eventually filled out a complaint form which I have been told will take 30 days to get a response. This is very disappointing as we have used your company for many years and I have encouraged all friends and family to use Holidayextras.

Mr Levitt, 25 May 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

A week after my return from holiday I received a parking fine from Parkingeye, at the hotel who said that I had not paid for my parking, which means that somewhere along the line there has been a problem, but it is me who is inconvenienced, having to sort it out as your turn round for complaints is 30 days, and the fine has to be paid within 28 days!!!! So I have had to do an appeal!!!!

Mrs Bisby, 25 May 2022

Marriott
2 out of 5

Hotel as described staff helpful and transfer arrangements great

Mr Parry, 24 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly! Very well organised, with no problems. Lovely room, but didn’t eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on that aspect.

Mrs Wright, 21 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

A simple process to secure quality extras, in our case hotel and parking easily and at a reasonable price.

Mrs Pendlebury, 16 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, although we did have to transfer to the airport rather earlier than we might have wishes, as the shuttle bus was already full.

Mr Addinell, 16 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 646

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 27-09-2022