Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 549 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
£91.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 549 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at Jetparks 1, on average, 9/10 (549 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 549

Very efficient staff at The Marriott and we left the car there for the week. The hotel provided a shuttle bus to get to the airport and a taxi back to the hotel.

Mrs Dawson, 15 Oct 2021

Marriott
5 out of 5

It was okay. However anything purchased on the home tel was very expensive. The staff however were great .

Mr Causer, 04 Oct 2021

Marriott
3 out of 5

Good hotel near airport 10 minutes drive excellent Italian restaurant and french bistro restaurant,nice spa ,car safe while away.

Mr Phillips, 03 Oct 2021

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel booking was ok, however, no bar or restaurant was open, and return to hotel was not on a courtesy bus, but by a taxi connection that was difficult to find. With the wait expected and hassle to find it we just took a taxi at our cost, not what we expected. Also priority lanes were cancelled a day before we went, another disappointment

Mr Watson, 26 Sep 2021

Marriott
4 out of 5

in short, for the price we paid for the hotel and parking, we expected a better service. we found ourselves trying to establish the pick up point on our return after being given the wrong information when we we dropped off. The hotel was a nice hotel but again, we didn't feel the price reflected the room and facilities available

Mr Raper, 24 Sep 2021

Marriott
3 out of 5

There was no yellow telephone upon arrival back in the uk for us to call the hotel on. We had no way of contacting them as we had no telephone number for them. Ended up getting a taxi

Miss Jessop, 02 Sep 2021

Marriott
1 out of 5

Yes the hotel and staff were fantastic, had a meal slept really well and my taxi was wait for me on time..to go to the airport.

Mr Howard, 23 Aug 2021

Marriott
5 out of 5

Description: I stayed at the Marriott hotel at Manchester the night before my flight I booked it on the strength that it had a Bar with bar meals and an Italian restaurant… however on arriving I was advised that the bar was closed and when I rang down to the Italian it was fully booked I didn’t pay for the cheapest and expected a bar and food to be available … I ended up with a sandwich and a drink from a local Tesco express which I had to pull the car back out of the car park and drive 3 miles for the pleasure. I had already made a Two and half hour journey after a day at work.. it was a lot of money for nothing !! I complained at the hotel but the told me I had to speak to you as the agent as I want a refund as it was not as advertised also had I know in advance of this I would have swapped my hotel to one with the facilities I expected. Had I not paid for this in advance I wouldn’t have paid at all I didn’t get what I paid for And as such of this is not resolved I intend to raise a dispute with my credit

Mrs Smith, 15 Aug 2021

Marriott
1 out of 5

Everything and more...staff brilliant lovely big bed...secure parking...will definitely go again...service to airport excellent...

Herr Wahls, 04 Mar 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very easy check in, checking staff professional and helpful, transfer driver friendly, professional and didn’t have to wait long!

Ms Collington, 22 Feb 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes until I returned to the airport to find the shuttle bus stopped at hrs. My booking was parking until hrs. The courtesy telephone option did not work so resorted to telephoning the hotel to arrange a taxi. Not what you need at the end of a long day travelling.

Mr Blackburn, 22 Feb 2020

Marriott
4 out of 5

Totally out of your control but our cruise had to be cut short due to many passengers being ill on the ship. I contacted your helpline to ask if we would be able to get a refund for the days we had paid for parking but was told to contact our insurance company instead. Not very helpful.

Mr Adams, 15 Feb 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good experience, hotel great and transportation to and from airport great

Mrs Green, 31 Jan 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

At the Marriot Manchester Airport, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, neither myself or my wife slept well and woke up very stiff. It took over 1/2 hour for the hotel pick up to arrive on return. Notice other hotel pick ups arriving much more quickly, will not use this particular hotel again

Mr Barron, 14 Jan 2020

Marriott
2 out of 5

hotel and parking was as described and everything went to plan, all the info provided was accurate and helpful

Mr Bates, 07 Jan 2020

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went superbly Hotels were as described. Totally satisfied

Herr Melnik, 28 Dec 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel location and shuttle service to and from terminal.

Mr Harman, 15 Dec 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel location and shuttle service to and from terminal.

Mr Harman, 15 Dec 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Perfect location for hotel & parking to Manchester Airport. Nice way to start a holiday good nights sleep in a lovely hotel and easy transfers to airport first thing in the morning. Also when we returned phoned for transfer bus to go back to hotel to pick the car up.

Herr Mei?er, 01 Dec 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Herr Scharfhausen, 16 Nov 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

The facilities exceeded all our expectations. The pool and spa facilities were particularly good. Very comfortable double beds in our twin were an unexpected bonus. The only niggles for us were the too soft pillows, the distance we had to park the car, as the car park was very full, and the distance of our room from reception which was a bit of a trek and rather confusing. All the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful. The courtesy bus drivers on our outward and return journeys were especially helpful and friendly.

Mr Freitag, 29 Oct 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

The facilities exceeded all our expectations. The pool and spa facilities were particularly good. Very comfortable double beds in our twin were an unexpected bonus. The only niggles for us were the too soft pillows, the distance we had to park the car, as the car park was very full, and the distance of our room from reception which was a bit of a trek and rather confusing. All the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful. The courtesy bus drivers on our outward and return journeys were especially helpful and friendly.

Mr Freitag, 29 Oct 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, Professional

Frau Haubold, 22 Oct 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

1 night stay at the Marriott in Hale Barns near Manchester airport. Newly refurbished with a nice restaurant and good choice of food. Happy to leave car there - transport to/from airport is good. Would recommend

Herr Czumanski, 18 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The room was lovely but a very long way from reception. The food at the Italian restaurant was superb. Our transfer to the airport went smoothly both ways. Will definitely use them again

Frau Herrmann, 17 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel and staff were very nice will definitely be going back

Herr Meems, 15 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes. No problem.

Herr Taghavi, 14 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. This would be my 1st Choice for Manchester airport hotel and park for any future trip.

Herr Clav?, 12 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Really easy to use. Friendly hotel staff who sorted our transport to the airport out as it was out of hours. Really efficient service and our car was safely parked until our return in the hotel car park so no concerns with it being taken off site.

Frau Knut, 30 Aug 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Bought an overnight stay and 11 days parking at the Marriott Hotel Manchester Airport from 6th August - exactly as described on the website. reception at the hotel was a little vague regarding directions but everything else was fine. We also bought FastPass at the airport in advance to speed us through security - this was an extra £14. Complete waste of money and airport security at Terminal 3 on 7th August was hopeless. However, who do you complain to or seek a refund while you're queueing up to go through security - be very wary about buying this extra item via the website.

Mr Mulks, 21 Aug 2019

Marriott
2 out of 5

Everything was as described. Very friendly and helpful Marriott staff. Easy and simple process. Only slight down side was the taxi driver on the way home wasn’t very helpful. It was 1.30am, pouring down with rain, I was on my own with 2 kids and he didn’t even get out of the car to help us load suitcases into the boot! Other than that, perfect.

Frau Zanotti, 05 Aug 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott Hotel is of a really good standard, which we we glad of as an unexpected stopover ahead of our holiday. Staff were super-helpful from start to finish, and did their upmost to ensure everything went smoothly, even arranging a taxi to the airport as we were outside the shuttle hours. Raymond Blanc restaurant provided a delicious precursor evening meal. Bedroom was a generous size and more than adequate to grab some precious hours of sleep. Car was safely waiting for our return home. Generally very good, thanks.

Mr Bate, 28 Jul 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel

Ms Kroener, 17 Jun 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriott hotel Manchester staff were efficient and welcoming. The taxi company for our transfer to airport were unfriendly did not even get out of taxi to help with luggage!

Mrs Clark, 03 Jun 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything we expected and more

Mrs Myers, 18 May 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and hassle free.Staff on reception were friendly.We asked if we could have a quiet room, which we were given, unfortunately we were woken several times during the night due to several guests slamming doors and talking loudly.We thought that because of asking for a quiet room we would have been in a quiet area in the hotel,but this wasn't the case.

Frau Scholz, 08 Apr 2019

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel stay was lovely, however the tranasfers were awful, loads of people complaining. The hotel only has 1 mini bus therefore people were queuing and waiting for a very long time. This 1 bus serves all terminals.. not a very good experience.

Mrs Davenport, 31 Mar 2019

Marriott
3 out of 5

The Marriott was fabulous. Easy, quick and courteous driver to the airport. Car parked there was safe and ready for us on our return.

Mrs Howarth, 30 Mar 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything as described staff were great directions for the hotel need to be precise and in real time the signs adjacent to the hotel are for a different place

Mr Bright, 24 Mar 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

A seamless start to our holiday

Mr Dix, 23 Mar 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

very helpful excellent , just coming back , had to hang about in cold waiting for shuttle .

Mrs Stott, 18 Mar 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

We arrived at the Marriott at Manchester airport and you had not booked us in even though we paid back in October it then took nearly an hour for them to sort a room and get us checked in due to your error. I have since heard you do this regularly and I do not think we will book through you again. The parking was also awful the driver was talking to customers on his not hand free mobile whilst driving us and the mini bus had seen better days

Mrs Hough, 13 Jan 2019

Marriott
3 out of 5

Had to get a taxi for our early morning flight as mini bus was full. Not a problem.hotel very comfortable easy to get to terminal 2 at Manchester. On our return we phoned for mini bus as instructed but driver could not give us a time to pick us up. Between 40 to 50 mins. As it was freezing January as we had arrived back around 10am from hit sunny mexico. got a taxi which cost ten.pound. So not too expensive. So we did not bother to complain. Just wanting to get home.

Mrs Grindrod, 09 Jan 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

One phrase - First Class

Mr Parker, 03 Dec 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

The stay at the Marriott near Manchester Airport was good. The hotel has been refurbished recently and has two good restaurants. the rooms are clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy even though were were a little early. The transfer to the airport was good by the hotel shuttle coach. The collection from the airport on our return was less so as we were unable to contact the hotel on any of the extensions including the dedicated transfer line, the customer services number for the hotel or the front desk number. each of these just rang out an were not answered. A separate number was also given for a local taxi company and a voucher provided and eventually we managed to get a collection from them. In all it took half a dozen attempted phone calls to the various numbers and we were waiting outside in the freezing cold at the hotel bus stop for over 30 minutes before we were able to arrange to meet with the taxi company at a totally different location. Tis part of the experience was unacceptable!

Mr Willcock, 21 Nov 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

When we went to check into the hotel on our return from holiday they said they did not have a reservation for us. Initially they blamed holidayextras then blamed a computer glitch, then said our details hadn’t been transferred from the booking site to their reservation system. We were tired after a long journey and it was after midnight before we arrived at the hotel but thankfully they managed to find us a room and apologised for the error. This type of thing should not be happening when parking and stays are booked in good faith through a reputable website.

Mr Pirie, 05 Nov 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as expected. The hotel and taxi service was very good.

Mrs Patterson, 24 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Happy with hotel and parking. Had to phone taxi to get from airport to hotel, ( prepaid by hotel), Slightly confused as weren’t aware of airport meet and greet setup. We’d be OK next time but it might be worth telling guests about where to meet taxi at airport.

Mr Turner, 19 Oct 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes everything went as promised

Mr Harris, 18 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, great courtesy shuttle service

Mr Baker, 16 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 549

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-12-2021, valid as of 19-10-2021