Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 599 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
£91.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 599 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at Jetparks 1, on average, 9/10 (599 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 599

Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly! Very well organised, with no problems. Lovely room, but didn’t eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on that aspect.

Mrs Wright, 21 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

A simple process to secure quality extras, in our case hotel and parking easily and at a reasonable price.

Mrs Pendlebury, 16 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, although we did have to transfer to the airport rather earlier than we might have wishes, as the shuttle bus was already full.

Mr Addinell, 16 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything ran so smoothly. Room was great. Restaurant was well above average. You'd think an airport hotel would be hey-ho... not this one. Perfect start to our holiday. Will use again.

Mr Hammond, 15 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott Hotel was excellant. We had a spacious comfortable room and a delicious meal in the restaurant. The hotel provided a bus to take us to the airport and a number to ring for a free taxi on our return journey as it was so late.Our car was safely parked in their car park.

Mr Wheatley, 13 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Every thing was great no issues at all

Mr Mcgowan, 10 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and staff were very helpful and friendly

Mr Merrill, 02 May 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very easy and excellent shuttle service. Will be using this hotel again

Mrs Evans, 26 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

All good. The only inconvenience was being on lower ground floor with children, buggys, cases as a large family group and having to use stairs

Miss King, 26 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Miss Davies, 25 Apr 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent - Marriott Manchester Airport. Good room, restaurants & faultless mini bus shuttle to and from the terminal.

Mr Sheldon, 24 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Really good. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Johnson, 24 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Skillen, 18 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything as described . No problems.

Mrs Dodd, 14 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very easy to find a car parking space . Lovely welcome from the hotel manager . I used to have a Marriott card but not sure of number now . Room clean Hotel menu a little sparse as a few dishes not available Drinks nice and service good

Ms Richardson, 12 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel comfy bed easy parking and fabulous onsite restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful. Kept out car keys which we like. Mini bus there and back to airport was brilliant driver a credit to the hotel. Would rebook.

Mrs Sykes, 10 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

The only problem was the length of time waiting for the bus to collect us from airport. Only one bus in operation

Mrs Dale, 10 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great staff, lovely hotel room, easy parking and excellent transfer to/from airpprt. Just could not fault it in any way.

Mrs Dyal, 10 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Very good shuttle service. Brasserie Blanc brilliant

Mrs Robinson, 09 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything worked just as it should. Comfortable room, car parked on site, shuttle to the airport on time, and very quick to pick us up on our return.

Mr Calvert, 08 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great service, great staff very helpful & great shuttle service both to and from the airport terminal.

Mr Curtis, 02 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with airport parking. I would recommend the Marriott near Manchester Airport. Good room, very helpful staff and nice bar. Plus only a short walk to Hale Barns which has a good pub.

Mr Wilson, 01 Apr 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our overnight stay but a glass of wine was very expensive - £16 for a large glass of Sauvignon blanc !!!

Mr Stanworth, 23 Mar 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

The Marriott was definitely the best hotel/parking experience. It was the first time I’d stayed with them but would definitely stay again. Staff friendly and helpful, room hood size and clean, food excellent and once I had parked the car it stayed there for the duration of my holiday. Also the courtesy bus was great - drivers courteous and arrived very punctually. No was extremely impressed with everything. Thank you!

Mrs Johnstone, 22 Mar 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Chose Marriott, Manchester Airport before our flight to Barbados. Welcome and reception staff were very helpful and professional. The driver of the free mini bus to the airport was brilliant - so helpful on both the outward and return pickup journey. The room itself was spacious and appeared very clean, with an area containing a sofa and good TV. The only downside for us was that the restaurant was very understaffed and the staff who were available appeared stressed and harassed. We wanted a coffee and a snack after our 3 hour journey from the Midlands but they could offer nothing but a cup of coffee, which tasted good but we were starving! The restaurant organisation needs looking at, as we would think twice about booking there again.

Mrs Peet, 21 Mar 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Easy transfer to airport. Fast pick up on return to Manchester airport. Really friendly driver picked us up and helped with bags. Only thing is car parking spaces a bit small for bigger cars. Would still recommend though as was overall really good experience.

Mrs Conroy, 19 Mar 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel is lovely although expensive.. didn’t feel that the parking was particularly secure

Mr Salter, 19 Mar 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

The staff at Marriott Hotel Manchester were polite, helpful and the shuttle driver was courteous and efficient. We parked our car and left it there for 5 nights, we found as we left it. Very pleased with the hotel and parking service.

Mrs Chamberlain, 14 Mar 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

We've been using Holiday Extra for years and everything has always gone very smoothly. The hotel was expecting us, no issues with parking, friendly trasport to and from the airport. Thank you.

Mrs Williams, 14 Mar 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The facilities were excellent. The hotel stay was lovely, the staff informative and friendly. The airport shuttle made an early start much less of a panic.

Mrs Easton, 09 Mar 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Had an issue with the heating not working, reported it and asked for a portable heater for the room. 2 hours later, no portable heater appeared, forgot about us, had to phone again. Should have been a priority but obviously not. Got one on the second time of asking!

Mr Jones, 07 Mar 2022

Marriott
4 out of 5

Very pleased

Mr Shepherd, 06 Mar 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, lovely hotel and transport to and from the airport was great. However, I would not recommend booking the Aspire lounge in terminal 2 at Manchester airport awful service

Mrs Cooper, 05 Mar 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Bad service at Marriott. They cancelled ouram taxi which had to be booked especially when we arrived late that night - no mention on your website and the staff were unclear about getting us to the local airport. O Upon return no phone evident on which to call Marriott and the return procedure not know by hotel staff. Despite repeated attempts to summon taxi to collect (as too early for shuttle which startedhrs) nobody answered phone line I had to seek from airport info point staff. Paid for local taxi as a result. Raised comments with manager at Marriott - she said I would received inadequate 20discount from fee - to my horror, they have deducted 15 pounds from the room deposit for no clear reason. Unacceptable and I will not be using this service again

Mr Barker, 01 Mar 2022

Marriott
1 out of 5

Very smooth, no complaints at all.

Mrs Bruntlett, 26 Feb 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff was very friendly and helpful and very easy to find from the information sheet

Mr Cole, 19 Feb 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

We booked and stayed at the Marriott Manchester Airport cannot praise our stay enough excellent room, food at the Brassiere Blanc, transfer to airport and parking whilst away.

Mrs France, 19 Feb 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Holiday trip starting from Manchester Airport to the Caribbean

Mr Aitken, 07 Feb 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff, very efficient check in, nice bar and restaurant and very nice room. Parking was easy as were the transfers to and from the airport

Miss Silversmith, 06 Feb 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Positive experience hotel staff really helpful a totally seamless service.Transfer for flight and collection brilliant no hanging about for ages .

Mrs Pilcher, 31 Jan 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Fab hotel with parking have stayed before will stay again no handing keys over transfers excellent

Mrs Heslop, 26 Jan 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent value, very convenient.

Mr Hoggard, 24 Jan 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

The experience was good. Due to other commitments we had a late checkin so didn’t have time to experience the facilities. The parking and drop off/pick up was excellent.

Miss Hackett, 09 Jan 2022

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great stay can not fault

Mr Hanson, 20 Dec 2021

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel, lovely room and fantastic restaurant. Will definitely return.

Mrs Key, 20 Dec 2021

Marriott
5 out of 5

always good service

Mr Swaby, 27 Nov 2021

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Hotel was good and comfortable. The room was adequate. The menu for the evening meal was a bit sparse with poor choices available and it was expensive. The parking was good, I prefer to park at the hotel or drive to a car park where I keep my keys. It was a problem on our return trying to arrange a pick up. I used the phone at the airport, but it just went to voice Mail which failed as the mail box was full. I tried several times but could not get through. I ended up calling the hotel reception who were good and organised a taxi for me. This all added an extra 30 minutes onto our time when we just want to get back to our car and get home.

Mr Dearing, 20 Nov 2021

Marriott
4 out of 5

We arrived at the Marriott hotel about 4pm. Tried to book the airport shuttle which was included in the price for 5.15am but it was fully booked & only 1 space available at 4.30. (6am too late) so we had to pay for a taxi to the airport. The room & overnight stay was faultless. When we arrived back to Manchester I followed the info I had to locate the telephones (as I exit terminal 1) to ring the hotel for the shuttle to pick us up. I found the phones which had a 2 boards above with various hotel numbers. There were 2 numbers for the Harriott, a 4 digit number & the full number with area code, NEITHER WORKED. We googled for the hotel number, rang them several times (about 2pm) & when we got through was told the shuttle bus didn’t star operating till 5pm. The hotel ordered us a taxi and told us to wait by the multi storey car park. We waited there for 15 minutes with other people also collecting taxis & I realised we needed to contact the hotel again as I didn’t know which taxi I was looking out for. The taxi driver wanted to charge us £9.50 but I told him the hotel is paying. I later thought I hope he wasn’t trying to pull a fast one. Now armed with the above information I would stay at this hotel again providing I can ring up the day before to book the my required shuttle transfer time slot Regards Paul

Mr Akroyd, 07 Nov 2021

Marriott
3 out of 5

When we arrived we were asked to provide a £50 deposit “incase we used room service”. I think this is a disgrace considering we had pre paid for the room, booked a meal in the restaurant and were leaving at 3am. Trying to find your room is like a maze, the signs are not clear at all. We found one person that had been trying to get back to reception for 30 mins and couldn’t work out which way to go. Then upon return to Manchester airport we were unable to contact the hotel for the minibus. We tried the phone in the airport, customer services at the airport tried and we also called the number directly from the website. It just rang out with no answer or message. After trying for 1 hour we decided that we would have had to get a taxi to the hotel to pick up our car and when we spoke to the receptionist she just shrugged her shoulders and was not interested in helping us or even apologising. Would never stay at this hotel ever again.

Miss Torley, 04 Nov 2021

Marriott
1 out of 5

We booked for a week parking followed by a night in the Hotel on our return. We arrived early for our departure and had a marvellous Sunday lunch in the restaurant. The Hotel offered a complimentary taxi both to and from the airport. Unfortunately it was the day of a local marathon and the taxi company let us down. We waited over an hour and called many times to the usual response of “it’s on its way” and “it will be there in 5 minutes”. The bell boy/concierge was very helpful and eventually offered to take us in his own car. We gave him a good tip for his troubles for going beyond reasonable service. On our return we used the voucher for the same taxi company and they arrived within 10 minutes. An excellent stay at the Hotel (in a massive comfortable bed) was followed by a superb breakfast. Will definitely use this Hotel again. Not sure about the taxi company though.

Mr Roberts, 26 Oct 2021

Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 599

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 23-05-2022