Manchester Cresta Court Reviews

Church Street, Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4DP

Book the Manchester Cresta Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 735 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£63.00*
room-only
£63.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
86 735 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Cresta Court with arrival drinks and parking at Long Stay T2, on average, 9/10 (735 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 735

Hotel great staff great parking at hotel good transfers brilliant would definitely book again.

Mr Watson, 13 May 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, shuttle service very good, however would be useful if it ran more frequently.

Mrs Prince, 13 May 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, clean and pleasant. Staff were very helpful at the Hotel and at drop and go. Was easy to park the car but not easy to get to the place. A couple of drivers (me included) went around the island and turned left instead of going straight over-signage could do with being a bit clearer. So easy to collect the my car and would definitely use this again.

Mrs Jasper, 10 May 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

My car has a scratch on the front off side wing just under the spotlight area.

Mr Davies, 01 May 2022

Cresta Court with Meet & Greet T2
4 out of 5

Got charged an extra £32.75, questioned it and was told to contact Holiday Extras. Been trying to “chat” with someone but keep getting cut off.

Mrs Wilson, 12 Apr 2022

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

From booking to delivery back to hotel excellent service could not fault the service

Mr Burrow, 10 Apr 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, hotel and staff were very welcoming and efficient. Car parking was great . We are returning to this hotel in May which shows how pleased we were with everything.

Mrs Dodd, 10 Apr 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Comfortable bed. Plenty of room space. Helpful staff. Perfect location prior to an early departure from Manchester airport. Free parking and taxi transfers are definitely a bonus.

Mr Hanrahan-Smith, 05 Apr 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly; nice hotel and as described; all staff excellent; great stay and transfer

Mr Barraclough, 04 Apr 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Very good yet again! Always use meet and greet .excellent!!

Mr Redman, 03 Apr 2022

Cresta Court with Meet & Greet T2
5 out of 5

Hotel as expected. The car park was tricky to find and the shuttle buses could have been more efficient.

Mr Moir, 29 Mar 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Absolutely perfect from arriving at chosen airport hotel near Manchester to picking up my car on my return journey. I cannot fault anything & passenger cars whom took me to the airport & picked me back up were amazing.

Miss Wynne, 28 Mar 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Friendly staff checking in very informative. Lovely meal in restaurant room clean and comfortable

Mrs Spencer, 24 Mar 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Great location near the centre of Altrincham for an overnight stay and holiday parking. Includes transfer to Manchester airport on the half hour which you arrange at reception on arrival. Takes approx 15-20 minutes. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and pubs including Belgian bars, only a short walk away in Altricham. Return taxi by phone call after you exit customs. All went smoothly.

Mr Moroz, 20 Mar 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from booking to transfer to airport

Mrs Richardson, 19 Mar 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everyone was nice however the room had serious mould Issues on the walls around the windows and generally dirty - not a real problem as I was only there for the night to which we just put up with British lol !but if someone with breathing problems or asthma then it would of been

Mr Barraclough, 14 Mar 2022

Cresta Court with Meet & Greet T2
3 out of 5

Hotel in need of update Staff were super food was very good Car damaged whilst left in the car park

Mr Llewellyn, 14 Mar 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Cresta hotel stay was good as expected. They arranged taxi both ways to the Manchester airport was a bonus. Taxi firm were also excellent. Reception staff as well as the staff in the restaurant were very good.

Mr Mehta, 11 Mar 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

All the staff were so friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. The transfers to and fro the airport was brilliant. Would definitely come back next time.

Mr Gendall, 27 Feb 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

We always park at the Cresta Court hotel and stay overnight before a long haul flight. A taxi takes us to the airport and picks us up to collect our car. The hotel is fairly central and always clean and comfortable, very reasonably pficed.

Mrs Mcdowell, 24 Feb 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hi I booked my transport from you from tenerife Airport to my apartment in Adeje, I received an email telling someone would be waiting for me with a name plaque, we arrived No one was there to pick us up ???? Looked a round waited 20 minutes rang the telephone number on my email to be told we had to go to kiosk 14, went there to be told again we would have to wait another 15/20 minutes as they had no driver, he'd gone down with covid that MORNING! So all in all we were left stranded for 55 minutes in the airport, not happy as this is why we booked a private transfer so we could get to our apartment earlier than normal transfers,we'd have been quicker getting the shared bus!, Then when I contacted the transfer company about our return transfer back to the airport, They told me they didn't have any booking for us, I then tried and tried to get hold of some one from holiday extras to talk to as we had no transfer, I could not find a telephone number anywhere and twice I explained on the chat about having no transfer but I was put in a queue to chat to someone, i was 45th in the queue Then 33rd second time round,as i couldn't get to talk to anyone i was forced to arrange my own transfer to the airport as I couldn't take any chances of missing my flight, I would therefore like to report this as a complaint and I would like a refund !!

Miss Taylor, 19 Feb 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Hotel not to bad but could do with updating, beds, windows etc, transfers were shocking and I mean shocking, left stood outside freezing for 1 hour and 15 minutes waiting on our return transfer by to the hotel ????

Miss Taylor, 17 Feb 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel, ideal for parking car at Holiday times secure and safe.

Mrs Smith, 16 Feb 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Sat Nav had difficulty with the hotel post code and the car park’s but we found them

Mr Hickling, 06 Feb 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Mucked up our booking paid three times as it wouldn’t accept two cars in car park online. Have complained as out of pocket and nobody answered calls or emails.

Mr Gilchrist, 12 Jan 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Great hotel. Clean and comfortable good breakfast. Just what I needed!!

Mr Williams, 04 Jan 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

clean hotel with comfy bed. Nice food and friendly staff. Easy to arrange car parking and taxi to airport. No problems two weeks later when we returned getting a taxi to collect us from airport and take us to hotel for our car. Very happy will definitely use again when we go away in June.

Mr Arnott, 05 Jan 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Really good service as always. Even with Covid messing with our return hotel, cancellation was quick and easy

Mr Ruffle, 02 Jan 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Yes staff were helpful

Mr Oneil, 31 Dec 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

booked hotel & parking for holiday no problems it was very easy to do, took to the airport then when we came bock just phoned and the taxi was there in 15 mins.

Mr Mcniven, 26 Dec 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect for our needs, staff were helpful and breakfast was great.

Mrs Bray, 22 Oct 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Ms Painter, 06 Oct 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

everything ran smoothly.keep up the good work

Mr Barksby, 25 Sep 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

just like a dream

Mr Barksby, 23 Sep 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

We booked the Best Western Cresta Court hotel and parking package which included taxi transfers to the airport. Our flight was at 7am and we booked our 15 minute taxi ride to the airport for 5am. We arrived at reception the following morning at 4:55am and were asked our details and whether we were travelling with anyone else which we weren’t but a couple who were leaving at the same time as us had just left in a taxi but we were told ours would be here soon. By 5:10am I was starting to worry as our boarding closed at 6:30am and we still needed to get through the COVID checks and security. To cut a long story short the taxi did not arrive until 5:35am and had to be rebooked as either the hotel or the taxi company had messed up and only 1 taxi showed up which the other couple got. The man on reception wasn’t the most understanding and seemed annoyed that we were starting to worry about making our flight. We did get there but only just and only because we had previously checked in online and had only hand baggage otherwise we would have most definitely missed our flight. This was not a great start to our break and was incredibly stressful. We booked the hotel and parking so we wouldn’t have to stress and worry about exactly what happened. In addition and although it was only for one night so served it’s purpose, the hotel was very tired, dated, and in need of a good renovation. The only well kept areas are the public ones, ie: the reception and bar/restaurant. This did not feel like a quality hotel, and not what I expected from the chain and although I know mistakes can happen, airport hotels offering transfers to an airport should not be one of them as I wonder who would have reimbursed all my costs for this break if my flight was missed? Due to my experience I would not use or recommend this hotel and their airport transfer service.

Mrs Smith, 28 Aug 2021

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

We stayed at the hotel only for a few hours but the fact that we didn't have to travel far in the morning & that taxis were provided was excellent, we would definitely use this hotel & service again.

Mrs Curry, 27 Aug 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

We asked for a quiet room but doors were banging all night. My 12 year old daughter had a sofa bed which was unfit for purpose. You could feel the bars from the frame and the very thing topper did nothing so she had to sleep in our bed.

Miss Mills, 17 Aug 2021

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Good location clean tidy rooms good food

Mrs Stanley, 23 Jul 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The Cresta Park was a very efficient hotel providing the exact service as described by holiday extras. There were absolutely no hidden costs. The hotel was lovely, clean with good amenities. There were plenty of car parking spaces on site.

Mr Jameson, 04 Jun 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The hotel front reception staff were excellent warm and friendly staff very clean

Mr Fisher, 15 Sep 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay hotel, staff, food, room ,transfers all perfect will definitely use again

Mr Bell, 02 Sep 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Only criticism is the hotel room was too hot, so we all struggled to sleep. Apart from that, everything else was perfect.

Mrs Dring, 24 Aug 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was great as usual when we book with Holiday Extras

Mr Starkie, 20 Aug 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great service

Frau Chuda-Jaworska, 01 Feb 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

No problems. Hotel comfortable.

Mr Wallace, 25 Jan 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, hotel , transfers and good value , would recommend and use again

Frau Czenkusch, 23 Jan 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, close to the airport, friendly and helpful staff. All went smoothly. All that is needed is for you to update your travel directions from the hotel to the Long Stay Multi Storey - all terminals. The directions are not very good. We went round in a circle and ended up back at the hotel. Not brilliant at 4.30am. Otherwise, all good and we would definitely do this again. Thank you

Mr Stone, 13 Jan 2020

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Pick up point at Manchester Airport unclear

Herr Wichert, 06 Nov 2019

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Pick up point at Manchester Airport unclear

Herr Wichert, 06 Nov 2019

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Friendly staff on arrival at hotel. Hotel rooms nice and clean and perfect for what we needed. Easy to access car park facilities and no concerns when driving up to barriers only downside limited signage to exit car park so ended up driving around for a while

Miss Grainge, 21 Oct 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 735

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 16-05-2022