Manchester Cresta Court Reviews

Church Street, Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4DP

Book the Manchester Cresta Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 784 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£63.00*
room-only
£63.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
86 784 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Cresta Court with arrival drinks and parking at Long Stay T2, on average, 9/10 (784 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 784

Took 45 minutes to find a parking space at the hotel. One of the receptionists at the hotel ( who was amazing btw) actually came and moved her own car so we could park. Hotel room was good. Waited nearly an hour for the taxi transfer back from the airport to hotel!

Miss Harriesmiller, 25 Sep 2022

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Decent hotel with really nice staff. Location good with great choice of pubs restaurants close by. Transfer to airport was included, so great value.

Mr Flett, 23 Sep 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

I was very happy I had no problem with hotel and the service too and from airport was good.

Mr Brown, 20 Sep 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hello I did put a complaint in through the app on the 30th of August, before I flew to Jamaica after our overnight stay at the Cresta Hotel on Monday 29th August. I was travelling with my 24 year old Daughter. The app did confirm that it was sent but I didn't receive a response and can't find any record of it on the app. I had also expected to have an email confirmation, so that we could open a dialogue about what happened but I have had no response from your company. I returned from Jamaica on Wednesday 13th Sept but flew straight back to Poland the same day, until Sunday 18th September, so this is the 1st opportunity to follow up on my complaint. We drove down from St Andrews to Manchester and stayed in The Cresta Hotel in Altrincham, arriving about 5.30/6pm that evening. We checked in and were allocated room (if I remember correctly). On entering the room we found it to be made up as we expected but there were several items set aside in a pile, which we assumed that the cleaning staff had simply forgotten to remove from the room. I was a Housekeeping Supervisor for many years and know that these things can be missed. We decided to pop out for a walk around the Town and I decided to mention the items to the Reception Desk, and to be honest the 2 woman on duty didn't seem especially interested. I wasn't particularly bothered by the items but as there was a pair of Glasses amongst the items, I thought that if they were to collect them, then if the owner was to contact the Hotel, then they could arrange to have these sent back to the them, as Glasses aren't a cheap item. There was also an extension lead, toothbrush and toothpaste and socks (positive there was another items too). There was also bolts from the bed amongst the stuff and the shelve they were sitting on was broken. When we returned from our walk about an hour and a half later, we found that the items were exactly where they were, when we left and I was disappointed that the staff hadn't taken the on board the fact that I said that they may wish to reunite the glasses with the owner, (if nothing else) or taken the time to even remove the items. At about 12.30pm a Gentleman entered our room and said "this is my room, why are you in my room" we explained that this was the room we had been given and he seemed to be shocked to find us in there. He mumbled a few other things and then left. I thought I heard him talking to someone in the corridor and expected him to come back in but he never did. In the morning, when we were returning our keys I mentioned this event to the Man that was on the Reception Desk and he said he was aware it had happened and that they had given the gentleman an alternative room and they were thankfully that we hadn't come to reception in our night clothes and made a scene. He went on to tell us that the gentleman was a long term guest that was working as part of a film production crew in the city and had been in the same room for months and that that his name was at the top on the board and that all the staff are aware of these long term guests and there room numbers and I should never have been allocated this room. There was no apology, I was told that they would let the gentleman know he could move back into his original room or let him stay where he was for the rest of his trip. I would have at least expected an apology and if they wanted to endevour to give good customer service then they should have asked if there was anytjhing they could do to make up for this experience or offered a refund, but absolutely nothing. And I assume this is because I didn't make a scene............ I was very disappointed and

Miss Niven, 19 Sep 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Everything was pretty much as I expected.

Ms Gallacher, 09 Sep 2022

Cresta Court with Meet & Greet T2
5 out of 5

Easy to find and very quick, regular transfers. Above all they offered the very best price for parking.

Mr Featherstone, 08 Sep 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Although the hotel was close to the airport and parking was onsite it was very cramped & on returning I noted several dints to the bodywork where someone has been parked too close therefore opening of car doors a problem! The actual welcome/reception was very warm but the room itself omg it was what nightmares are made of! The carpet was frayed and lifting in patches and I felt very uncomfortable walking on it barefooted! The paintwork was looking very tired and dated, the curtains & nets smelt musty & certainly need a wash, made the room quite dark & dingy! The bathroom was cramped although sufficient for the night, there was several tiles broken and the toilet seat did not feel secure to sit on! The bed was a small double & yes I did note the single but that doesn't compensate...itnwas uncomfortable to sleep on and on the side towards the window there was a catch sticking out which my partner caught himself on, thankfully did not break skin! and to top it all the side light above the bed was hanging off the wall...seriously! And yes we did go downstairs to speak to reception but they were quite busy & we were tired so taking into consideration we were only using it for a few hours we decide just to put it down to experience. The taxi to the airport was efficient so a plus point there; however on the way back a nightmare...told something completely different by the hotel but we got back eventually...would NEVER use this hotel again.

Ms Postlethwaite, 07 Sep 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Room was too warm to sleep comfortably

Mrs Romans, 01 Sep 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

The hotel was good but the shuttle to airport was unreliable. This gives cause for concern in the present climate of delays at airports. The last thing you need to start off your holiday is the worry if being late

Mrs Snowden, 31 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Very good hotel friendly professional staff great service. Great close to airport and facilities just what we needed on the way to Jamaica with parking included..the car was even washed and clean on pick up 5*

Mr Gaynor, 27 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Bed was really uncomfortable and the hotel was fairly noisy with doors banging. The staff were lovely though. We had an early flight and chose a hotel to save on sleep but it didn’t turn out that way.

Miss Cadman, 27 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

All ran smoothly except the included taxi transfer to the airport that was over 30 minutes late causing multiple trips to reception and unneeded stress at 4.30am

Mrs Knight, 24 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

All as described. Great communication. Well priced package.

Mrs Fletcher, 15 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The hotel and the car parking service were both very efficient and well organised and were just what we needed

Ms Bovingdon, 14 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was as promised the hotel parking and transfer Room comfortably with all amenities and many eateries not far from hotel Excellent would recommend

Mrs Chetwynd, 10 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Arrived at hotel they had parking space ready and airport transport booked and same on way home transport waiting for us at airport which at 1am in morning was much appreciated! Really comfy hotel with good local town and they even did us a late checkout breakfast, absolutely great service

Mrs Hill, 09 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Airport hotel in Altrincham great no problems at all very friendly staff well done Best Western.

Mr Dawson, 06 Aug 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Every part of holidsy was perfect

Mr Daly, 29 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel ok apart from the bed that was very lumpy. Thankfully had early start as both of us could not sleep properly

Mr Cartwright, 22 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel facilities were ample,clean room and comfortable bed

Mrs Davidson, 19 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Very efficient service and good value for money

Mrs Sims, 17 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were very much as described. Can't fault either and would most definitely book this package again.

Mr Stewart, 14 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

We had no problems with the hotel at all or the parking. The one issue we did have was that we booked a two course meal for £24 per person via holiday extras. When we arrived in the restaurant the most expensive started was £6.00 and most of the mains were £16.00. The steak was £20.00 for which we were told we would need to pay a £4.00 supplement. When we spoke to the manager they said it was Holiday extras that sold this to us not the hotel itself. I think the fact that holiday extras offered two courses for £24.00 made you think it was an offer. Obviously not. I would like an explanation about this if possible.

Mrs Beniston, 12 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Couldn’t use fast track waste of money

Mr Tottem, 10 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

The room was far too hot. There was a school prom on and my room was directly above the noise which was no good for a 2.30 am taxi to hotel. A staff member was in a huge punch up with other guests at 1am. Actual fighting and shouting it was disgusting behaviour that lasted nearly an hour.

Miss Robertson, 10 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was easy to find with adequate parking space. Room was big and spacious. It was an overnight stay but it was perfect

Mrs Bain, 09 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly ,no problems

Mrs Sykes, 09 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish

Miss Swindlehurst, 03 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Parking was great and have used this company before however our flight was delayed by 4hrs, when we arrived at the hotel they could not locate our reservation but was sorted after a short time once I forwarded them the email I received for my booking reservation.

Ms Dickinson, 01 Jul 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Taxi on return journey of transfer left us stood I the rain for nearly an hour, then called my mobile and was verbally abusive will never use the hotel or taxi firm again !!!!

Mr Gaskell, 30 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Hotel was clean and parking was fine. Rude lady on reception. Was very abrupt. No smile or welcome. Was busy talking to friends sitting in lobby. Felt like inconvenience. Food was ok and man on reception early next morning Was friendly. We was charged £10 by taxi driver as he said was 2 terminals with us snd another guests. They also got charged. Bad as told transfers were included

Ms Johnson, 27 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Stay with airport transfer, easy to find transfer very good there and back, food was good would definitely use again.

Mrs Curran, 25 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Great location, very helpful staff

Mr Lawes, 24 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Very good hotel to stay, service of reception staff excellent,?food in the hotel was outstanding and transfer to and from the airport was also excellent ther were no problems x

Mrs Jones, 22 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was good nice clean hotel friendly helpful staff no issues

Mrs Gibb, 22 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Ok for overnight stay Restaurant average Staff very young and inexperienced tried to take my plate away before I had finished. Asked for an early morning call which never happened

Mr Sherry, 22 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
2 out of 5

Hotel was terrible. Dirty bed linen and room was terrible

Mrs Carr, 18 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

no problems arrived booked nice room taxi provided to the airport the next morning. picked us up when we came back no problems would use again

Mr Elford, 16 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Cresta Court Hotel in Altrincham because of the early flight and because I could park the car for 15 days there rather than the airport. All went well until it was time to come back to the hotel from the airport. I followed exact instructions to ring the taxi as soon as I collected my luggage only to be told my name was not on the list so I would need to pay for a taxi. They said it would come in 5 to 10 minutes. After waiting 15 minutes I was sent a text to say I was being picked up in 1 hour. I rang them to be told my taxi booking had been cancelled without any explanation. I then rang the hotel and they contacted the taxi firm and let me know that a taxi was coming. Although the taxi did turn up it was nearly 1 hour from the time of my first call standing out in the cold waiting.

Mr Everatt, 07 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Checked in 2hrs early, nice room. Breakfast was more than adequate. Hotel location 5 mins from numerous eating and drinking opportunities. Would recommend.

Mr Parkin, 04 Jun 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only things I would say is that check in took so long and the hotel food was below average. My husbands burger was raw in the middle and we had to send it back. For the price the hotel was fine. Holiday extras was great, the app is really good too.

Mrs Martin, 31 May 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Stayed here for a short night as we were leaving early for a flight. Parking great, pick up and drop off great. However on the Friday night we were stopping there was a wedding and a function on with some very noisy people staying there! We got next to no sleep and had to bang on the wall just after 1.30am as the people were arguing in the next room!

Mrs Wailes, 29 May 2022

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Hotel was as described. Pleasant bar and reception, room fairly basic but ideal for just a one night. Parking at Jetparks 3 was only 15mins drive away, easy to find, easy to park and shuttle bus arrived in about 5 mins. All in all a very satisfactory service.

Mr Maugham, 27 May 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Staff, parking and airport transfer were .excellent. After a delayed flight we arrived at the hotel at around 2.30am we were looking forward to a good sleep. Unfortunately there was a main light in the room that wouldn’t turn off so we had to try and sleep with the light on! In the morning a refreshing bath beckoned - but there was no plug for the bath so that didn’t happen?

Mr Mason, 27 May 2022

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

The hotel was fine. The parking was a nightmare meet and greet T1 Manchester did not recognise the car registration. The staff told me Cresta court guests had to leave their car in the short stay car park. As your hours are 9-5 at 4:30 a.m. I could not contact you. On arrival at Maderia I spoke with chat line which was again not very helpful on return I had to pay £464 to get my car back. I tried phoning you but could not get to speak to a person. Do you honestly expect me to recommend you to anybody?

Mr Cook, 27 May 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Hotel room wasn’t particularly nice, which was a shame considering the rest of the hotel seemed nicer. Felt that we were in the smallest and ancient room bathroom was very dated.

Mrs Cotter, 26 May 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine for a one-night stay. The car was left at the hotel and transport to the airport was provided in the price. We would use it again due to it being fairly close to the airport and everything going according to plan regarding the transport etc.

Miss Lightfoot, 20 May 2022

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Having arrived late went straight to bed . Found blood stains on one side of bed sheets. Due to being late removed the sheet and left it at that we will not be using this hotel again

Mr Burke, 20 May 2022

Cresta Court
2 out of 5

Hotel room was far too hot with limited window openings and no air conditioning

Mrs Wilson, 18 May 2022

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Hotel great staff great parking at hotel good transfers brilliant would definitely book again.

Mr Watson, 13 May 2022

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 784

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 04-10-2022