Manchester Cresta Court Reviews

Church Street, Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4DP

Book the Manchester Cresta Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 705 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£63.00*
room-only
£63.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
86 705 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Cresta Court with arrival drinks and parking at Long Stay T2, on average, 9/10 (705 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 705

The hotel was perfect for our needs, staff were helpful and breakfast was great.

Mrs Bray, 22 Oct 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Ms Painter, 06 Oct 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

everything ran smoothly.keep up the good work

Mr Barksby, 25 Sep 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

just like a dream

Mr Barksby, 23 Sep 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

We booked the Best Western Cresta Court hotel and parking package which included taxi transfers to the airport. Our flight was at 7am and we booked our 15 minute taxi ride to the airport for 5am. We arrived at reception the following morning at 4:55am and were asked our details and whether we were travelling with anyone else which we weren’t but a couple who were leaving at the same time as us had just left in a taxi but we were told ours would be here soon. By 5:10am I was starting to worry as our boarding closed at 6:30am and we still needed to get through the COVID checks and security. To cut a long story short the taxi did not arrive until 5:35am and had to be rebooked as either the hotel or the taxi company had messed up and only 1 taxi showed up which the other couple got. The man on reception wasn’t the most understanding and seemed annoyed that we were starting to worry about making our flight. We did get there but only just and only because we had previously checked in online and had only hand baggage otherwise we would have most definitely missed our flight. This was not a great start to our break and was incredibly stressful. We booked the hotel and parking so we wouldn’t have to stress and worry about exactly what happened. In addition and although it was only for one night so served it’s purpose, the hotel was very tired, dated, and in need of a good renovation. The only well kept areas are the public ones, ie: the reception and bar/restaurant. This did not feel like a quality hotel, and not what I expected from the chain and although I know mistakes can happen, airport hotels offering transfers to an airport should not be one of them as I wonder who would have reimbursed all my costs for this break if my flight was missed? Due to my experience I would not use or recommend this hotel and their airport transfer service.

Mrs Smith, 28 Aug 2021

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

We stayed at the hotel only for a few hours but the fact that we didn't have to travel far in the morning & that taxis were provided was excellent, we would definitely use this hotel & service again.

Mrs Curry, 27 Aug 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

We asked for a quiet room but doors were banging all night. My 12 year old daughter had a sofa bed which was unfit for purpose. You could feel the bars from the frame and the very thing topper did nothing so she had to sleep in our bed.

Miss Mills, 17 Aug 2021

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Good location clean tidy rooms good food

Mrs Stanley, 23 Jul 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The Cresta Park was a very efficient hotel providing the exact service as described by holiday extras. There were absolutely no hidden costs. The hotel was lovely, clean with good amenities. There were plenty of car parking spaces on site.

Mr Jameson, 04 Jun 2021

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The hotel front reception staff were excellent warm and friendly staff very clean

Mr Fisher, 15 Sep 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay hotel, staff, food, room ,transfers all perfect will definitely use again

Mr Bell, 02 Sep 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Only criticism is the hotel room was too hot, so we all struggled to sleep. Apart from that, everything else was perfect.

Mrs Dring, 24 Aug 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was great as usual when we book with Holiday Extras

Mr Starkie, 20 Aug 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great service

Frau Chuda-Jaworska, 01 Feb 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

No problems. Hotel comfortable.

Mr Wallace, 25 Jan 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, hotel , transfers and good value , would recommend and use again

Frau Czenkusch, 23 Jan 2020

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, close to the airport, friendly and helpful staff. All went smoothly. All that is needed is for you to update your travel directions from the hotel to the Long Stay Multi Storey - all terminals. The directions are not very good. We went round in a circle and ended up back at the hotel. Not brilliant at 4.30am. Otherwise, all good and we would definitely do this again. Thank you

Mr Stone, 13 Jan 2020

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Pick up point at Manchester Airport unclear

Herr Wichert, 06 Nov 2019

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Pick up point at Manchester Airport unclear

Herr Wichert, 06 Nov 2019

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Friendly staff on arrival at hotel. Hotel rooms nice and clean and perfect for what we needed. Easy to access car park facilities and no concerns when driving up to barriers only downside limited signage to exit car park so ended up driving around for a while

Miss Grainge, 21 Oct 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Stayed at the best western hotel in altringham for 1 night on the 31st august . We were leaving at 4am the next morning to get a flight from Manchester airport. We didn't get any sleep at all because of a American couple arguing in the next room from 10.30pm until 3am .we reported it twice to the reception but nothing was done about it . We never even got a apology when we left the next day it totally ruined the start of our holiday

Mr Gabbott, 15 Sep 2019

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Always easy to book with holiday extras - would really recommend

Miss Mach, 30 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Clean comfy room. Good choice at breakfast.

Mrs Procter, 29 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Nice experience staying at this hotel , then on to jet parks 1

Mrs Sinclair, 28 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

All great, no issues.

Mrs Richter, 18 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, the staff were great and facilities were spot on. The only downside was that the room for far too hot. There was no air conditioning at all. We were provided with 2 electric fans but the heat and noise from the fans made sleeping difficult.

Frau Grunwald, 17 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

QUICK AND EASY CHECK IN AND OUT. CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS WITH REGARD TO WHERE TO PARK.COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOM. NICE BAR AREA WITH EXCELLENT FOOD. ON TIME ALARM CALL. FRIENDLY STAFF. WELL ORGANISED TRANSFERS.

Ms Jankowski, 05 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Great service & pick up was there within minutes after phone call

Frau Kezzeler, 05 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected and hassle free

Mr Evans-Nicholas, 10 Jun 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Was very pleased with the hotel.staff on reception was very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable.as we had a early flight in the morning they gave us a early morning call.i had booked a evening meal,and both myself & my husband enjoyed the 2 courses. The taxi both to take & pick up for airport was on time, so just what we wanted.

Mr Breitbarth, 07 Jun 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was just how we wished facilities good.the staff were helpful the parking was good and taxis good and on time. Even got a early morning call as requested.

Mr Breitbarth, 05 Jun 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Excellent service provided to us at the hotel, transfers to & from the airport. Plus the car parking on sight at the hotel was also excellent.

Mr Weatherill, 19 May 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, room not massive but adequate for overnight, bed comfortable and room clean. Staff very friendly and informative, will definitely be using again when flying from Manchester. Drop and pick up service very good.

Mr Cliberon, 11 May 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The overnight hotel and taxi transfer to the airport went very well. But coming home was a nightmare. I rang as requested and was told to go to Level D of Manchester Airport. That was on the top floor of the multi storey car park. I waited 20 minutes then got a call from the taxi driver asking where I was. After another 10 mins he finally found me. There were others there also wondering why the pick up was at the top of a car park!! Including our driver !!. The process needs to be easier and clearer.

Mr Garlick, 20 Feb 2019

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described, directions take you straight there, we arrived late at night and had no issues checking in. Staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough to help. We left our car for 2 weeks while on holiday and found no problems when we got back. Will defiantly stay here again.

Mrs Liston, 17 Feb 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Cresta Court hotel was really nice and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable, but we had an early start so were not in it very long!

Mrs Grant, 12 Feb 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful as usual

Mr Hodgson, 04 Feb 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel a little bit tired, staff very good. Problem with return taxi partly of our own making. This was sorted within by hotel within 24hrs of reporting problem. It seems taxi company need keeping an eye on.

Mr Tune, 26 Jan 2019

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Excellent reception staff explained everything , great room , no problems with transfer especially quick return transfer , will be using again

Mr Orr, 18 Jan 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, nice meal. The new road created a panic initially but found car park eventually. Surprised that parking was in greenhouses! Bus drivers a bit grumpy!

Mrs Calvert, 10 Nov 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

friendly informative staff accessible room very good. Transport to and from airport prompt

Ms Power, 18 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with our booking and our parking. The only disappointment we had which was not the best start to our holiday was the meal we had in cresta court hotel, after ordering a steak and having to pay an extra £4 for it, I asked for it to be medium this then came well done, after telling a member of staff about this who did not seem very apologetic, I didn’t want to fuss so decided to keep the meal and not have to wait for another one whilst my partner ate, I could not finish my meal and once again brought this up to waiting staff and upon paying my partner did also, there was no apology, no form of resolving the issue which for a branded hotel and for the price we paid was very poor and disappointing service. I have used holiday extras many times and this is also the second time we have stayed in cresta court and ate in this restaurant, after this experience I won’t be choosing to stay there again.

Miss Wallace, 13 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Excellent , location good , taxi drop off and pick up excellent as well. full value for the price we paid , definitely use this again.

Mr Fletcher, 12 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

yes i was very pleased with my overnight stay with parking. We were due a taxi at 10:30, but were in reception at 09:45 checking out, the reception said we were the only people going to the air port, so arranged for the tax to pick us up straight away, and we were at the airport at just after 10:00. On the return journey, the taxi arrived within 5 minutes off me ringing them.

Mr Stajkowski, 08 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

All went well. Gluten free breakfast was Brill too as I have coeliac disease and they catered for coeliacs.

Mrs Hansell, 08 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Staff welcoming.

Mr Najparkin, 06 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Hotel room a little small.

Mr Mais, 02 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Everything good, Airport transfer worked very well, room spot on and quiet, hotel location good and easy to find, can recommend this hotel

Mr Turner, 26 Sep 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Rooms were comfortable and clean,staff very efficient and friendly, we ate at the hotel restaurant which was very good,easy parking and transfers to airport, we asked for a quite part of the hotel as travelling early morning to airport but unfortunately could still hear noise from a wedding party. But having said that everything else was good.

Mr Collinson, 16 Sep 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Food at the hotel was very expensive for a pretty average meal. The glass of prosecco I ordered was flat and when I got it changed the second glass was slightly better but nowhere near chilled enough. The room was small, but had a comfortable bed. However, the lack of hot water at 6am meant a cold shower before a nine hour flight, so not the best start to our holiday!

Mrs Howells, 08 Aug 2018

Cresta Court
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 705

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 24-10-2021