Manchester Cheadle Village Reviews

Cheadle Road, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 1HW

Book The Cheadle House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 100 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£100.00*
room-only
£100.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
86 100 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Village Manchester Cheadle with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (100 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 100

Good hotel maybe a little way from the airport but that is the only fault

Mr Mcfarquhar, 19 Sep 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr Nicholas, 24 Aug 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and pool area was great. Room was spacious and well appointed. Food great too. Staff super helpful and friendly. Taxi transfers both ways were great and car parking on-site great too.

Mrs Kelly, 23 Aug 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with restaurant and fab food. Great start to holiday. Huge room for family if 4. Recommend.

Mrs Halliwell, 16 Aug 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

The Village Hotel is one of the best we have stayed at. Bit further out but much nicer than others on airport. Worth going further out.

Mrs Sergent, 15 Aug 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was very hood, no issues.

Mr Burns, 05 Aug 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine. We booked a taxi through the hotel, they said the contract price was £17 to the airport, I asked the driver “how much?”, he took £20 out of my hand and said “that’s fine”. Because of the problems at Manchester Airport I didn’t argue, I should have done. I will not use the Village at Cheadle again. I am very disappointed with the service. The taxi back to Cheadle was £18, booked at the airport. I feel let down.

Mr Wood, 15 Jun 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

The hotel was perfect, staff were very helpful will definitley reccomend

Mrs Campbell, 12 Jun 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

No problems. Our room was clean and comfortable. We used the leisure facilities which are really nice. The taxi arrived on time to take us to the airport. Will use again for stay, park and fly.

Mrs Fisher, 16 May 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

We had a great stay night before our holiday. Car park was safe and secure. Staff were helpful as assisted us to book to stay night of our return.

Mrs Crosby, 13 Feb 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

I booked a room for a disabled person - you did not pass this on to the hotel, so when I arrived the room I needed was not available. I will therefore not use you in future but book directly.

Ms Logan, 10 Feb 2022

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

We booked a hotel through you and the taxi estimate to the airport from the hotel was £15, it ended up £23, far too much of a difference.

Mrs Watling, 28 Dec 2021

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

Yes when we arrived on 13th August the room wasn’t ready but we were 20 mins early when we got in room their was a used hearing aid and clips left in draw only found this when I was looking for hairdryer. Whilst drying my hair we had a fire alarm we had to leave building when we were standing outside the chef came out and spat right in front of everyone this is not good it put me off eating anything not a good start to our holiday. I just want you to know what I saw.

Mrs Reynolds, 28 Aug 2021

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Very good service BA cancelled outbound flight no problems changing booking for parking and hotel .Excellent service

Herr Nicolaisen, 23 Sep 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel meal was rather disappointing. Taxis were more expensive than shown on your site.

Frau Prettenthaler, 21 Sep 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Fire alarms keep going off in the middle of the night we had to be up at 4am

Herr Suttka, 15 Aug 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

Things did not go smoothly - had to pay the hotel again locally. Still waiting to receive a refund - communication is poor. No idea of when my refund will be received.

Frau Lenk, 05 Aug 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
2 out of 5

Great hotel and staff who we have stayed with before. Only down side was that the pool was being refurbished which we weren't,t aware of through your site and also that the taxi charge is different to that quoted on your sight - it's £15.

Mrs Fox-Matthews, 22 Jul 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic, lovely rooms, helpful staff and great facilities.

Mrs Slack, 06 Jul 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Fab as expected

Mrs Smith, 06 May 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes it was fine

Mr Proud, 17 Mar 2019

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel was ok although booked 2 course evening meal but party in restaurant so had to eat in bar.They wanted to charge us extra but did not pay it.Also booked meet Greet for another guest with P4U which was very bad as they arrived to pick up car at Manchester airport 45 mins late & when car was returned they had stolen chocolate bars left in car which we did not know until later.

Mrs Cross, 29 Dec 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Taxi was £15 each way

Mrs Lipton, 27 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

We had a lovely stay, from check-in to picking up the car we couldn't fault it. The hotel was better than expected. Very friendly staff. I will be booking again for next year when we go away.

Mrs Bell, 26 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

fine, second time stayed and very good. meal also good value

Mrs Huntington, 10 Nov 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly with the hotel,taxi to airport,car intact when we returned would use again & recommend

Mrs Moon, 25 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

We love this hotel for a stopover the night before our flight. Only about 10 minute drive to the airport. Check in was simple and our room was lovely. We ate in the Victory pub and the food was lovely. Only downside was our taxi back to the hotel on return from our holiday. The usual short trip took 50 minutes, I'm not sure where he took us but none of it was familiar

Mrs Clayton, 06 Oct 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Kendrick, 12 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Check in was simple and we were given a club room which was better than we were expecting. Our flight back was delayed slightly but our parking fee was not affected.

Mrs Tordoff, 06 Aug 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was good, very hot in the room During the night was the only down fall, there was a fan but not good. Other wise lovely hotel with parking.

Mr Thompson, 07 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for the overnight stay before our flight. Room very comfortable, food excellent and the taxi transfer was on time so we arrived at the airport relaxed. Car just where we left it when we returned.

Mrs Caffrey, 04 Jul 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Hotel room & facilities were excellent, including ample car parking; staff were friendly & responsive. Would definitely recommend & stay at The Village Hotel again

Ms Franchi, 24 Jun 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was great as we were late checking in due to being delayed.

Ms Murphy, 16 Feb 2018

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Yes. Although there was a wedding on the same night we stayed and it was quite a noise

Mr Ferguson, 29 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Stayed before room we stopped in was a little noisey and wernt asked what bed type we needed so had twin not double so jyst chwck

Miss Lovatt, 21 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Smooth check in, helpful and pleasant staff, comfortable room and decent breakfast.

Mrs Bridges, 04 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

All was fine

Mr Hastie, 01 Oct 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Price for taxi was different on return to hotel from airport. And a bit of confusion on pick up point .

Mr Drury, 15 Sep 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

To from the airport

Mrs Forsythe, 29 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. We enjoyed our stay.

Mr Dobbs, 07 Aug 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Miss Elliot, 19 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

yes very helpful

Mr Albery, 16 Jul 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

We paid for an upgraded room through yourselves which we did not receive as the hotel reception told us this should not have been given as there was no availability. We should have also recieved% discount off food and drink with this deal too which we did not receive. I emailed holiday extras 4 days ago and have had no reply.

Mr Jones, 24 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Have been to this hotel several times.always been spot on.and only 5mins from the M60.

Mr Rojahn, 22 Jun 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Did like the jet parks, would have preferred to leave the car at the hotel, other than that it was great

Mr Ramsden, 15 Apr 2017

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Don't stop at this holel the night before a early morning flight, there was music show on until 1.am we had to be up at 6 am and the walls are paper thin.

Mr Staples, 27 Nov 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
1 out of 5

Yes - all good.

Mrs Brooker, 24 Oct 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Booked family room, the third bed for our 10 yr old was not good. Very thin mattress and uncomfortable. Noisy corridors at night. Not the best hotel for airport.

Mr George, 11 Sep 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
3 out of 5

Stayed at Village Hotel at Manchester Airport, taxi to the airport (£9) worked ok, but could not get a reply from the number provided on our return, got a more expensive cab to get back to pick the car up. Hotel had a function on right below our room, very loud music, we managed to changed rooms and all ok.

Mr Reynolds, 10 Sep 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
4 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Hotel in a lovely part of Manchester with very good facilities. Our room was impressive (we paid for an upgrade) and we felt the hotel went beyond our expectations of a typical airport hotel. We were also pleasantly suprised by the fast track security passes we purchased - they really were useful and saved us around 45 minutes as we did not que to get through security.

Mrs Payne, 22 Aug 2016

Village Manchester Cheadle
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 100

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 05-10-2022