Leeds Britannia Hotel Reviews

Bramhope, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16 9JJ

Book the Leeds Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 698 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (698 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 698

The hotel very accommodating, they organised taxi to and from airport when plane was delayed on return they gave us an extra 2 hours to check out

Mrs Sotheran, 25 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel is lovely the rooms clean and spacious only issue was at meal time. Far to many people queuing for food, seams this hotel takes a lot of coach trip booking rammed with a lot of older guests. Parking at the hotel while on holiday gave us peace of mind and you keep your keys

Mrs Martin, 25 Sep 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

The Britannia hotel at Leeds was very convenient for the airport transfer although I would advise not eating in the hotel. Menu was very basic. Try the local pub, much more choice.

Mr Barratt, 07 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

What a dump! Booked specifically as it had a pool. Was expressly told it was open until 7:30pm We went to swim before 6pm. Closed. No explanation. No apology. Children disappointed. Adults thinking we should’ve booked the premier inn for less. The ‘3 course meal’ included was sub par to say the least. Minimal options. Room: ok. Staff: all bar the big girl and guy on reception we’re horrendous. 2 adults & 2 children: we were shouted at to ‘just wait’ while the coach party (50?) took their meals. Dirty glasses at dinner. Old bread. Prison food. The kicker: we were on the fourth floor in a completely original room (read not updated since the 80’s) and some absolute womble had brought their dog!!! They’d parked muttley in the room above us and it proceeded to bark incessantly…FOR HOURS! To start with, what kind of a hotel has dogs in the rooms?! #vom. Eventually (after I walked the halls looking for the dog) I found the room and, to their credit, the staff had got the dog to stop barking within about an hour or so. Worse perhaps: we’d booked here as we’re park/fly for holiday. Only to be told the transfers were additional. We travel quite a lot (pre-covid) and have never heard of this as part of the package. Ok. I pay the £35 for the cab (both ways) Only to find out in the return journey that it’s actually only £14 (£7 each way) All in all, this is the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in (and we’ve stayed in some ????holes) at an absolute rip off price where service is dire, food is worse and a dog is in one of the rooms. It’d be nicer to commit a crime and be sent to prison than stay here again. Never again.

Mr Lane, 04 Sep 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything was great. Friendly check in, helpful information. Taxi transfers easy. Would definitely use again

Mr Ambrosch, 25 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was good and the reception staff were amazing

Mrs Moore, 25 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Comfy bed, clean hotel and staff friendly

Mr Kearns, 22 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything is as it says but the hotel is a bit dated . everything was efficient from check in at the hotel to collecting our car on the return journey . We did get charged at Leeds/Bradford for parking, when we dropped our cases off for the twilight drop off, which I thought was a bit cheeky considering we were only there for aprox 15 mins .

Mr Fawkes, 22 Aug 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

The hotel was great, very friendly.

Ms Breeze, 03 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

The room was very nice and staff very polite the only thing that disappointed me was that I could not just book a starter an a main course in the restaurant the only option was a three course or a main and sweet and there was no bar meals

Mrs Mould, 02 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent service, taxis sorted to & from airport, room ready at 3am on return, used this hotel & parking before, will use again, cheaper than airport parking and a room to sleep too..

Mr Gray, 01 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

i booked Britannia airport hotel 1 night and 8 days parking always do this when flying from Leeds Bradford, always an enjoyable chill out time before flying out.

Mrs Ellerby, 29 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very efficient and cost effective option

Mr Voce, 26 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

The first hotel and parking was cancelled a few days before we were due to fly due to the hotel taking on a government contract. This was extremely annoying although I fully understand it was not holiday extras fault. The second hotel was ok, absolutely full of various coach trips so was very busy. However the bed was comfy and clean and reception ordered a taxi for 2.30am which arrived early and the journey to the airport was literally 10 minutes.

Mrs Mckechnie, 22 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel we were given RM404 although a bit dated this room was perfectly adequate and comfortable for our needs. However on our return we were given RM405 this room was more than dated it felt dirty and although we chose to do nothing about it the thing we would like to point out is that the bathroom is well beyond its sell by date. the tiles looked very dirty, but this was more a problem with mould that should not have been allowed to get to that stage, the door threshold was loose causing a trip hazard, the door sometimes did not want to close. The sleeping quarters on the other hand were adequate although furniture was very dated. The food was OK, but my husband being an ex chef is fussier than most and thinks the sausages could have been much better as they were more wheat than meat. We personally would use this hotel but would do our best to avoid the room we had issues with. As far as parking goes it was ok but my husband is disabled and could have done with more space to open doors (the few disabled bays were already full) can't really hold that against the hotel. It would help if people parked considerately, but to be honest when you find a space it does the job.

Mrs Barthorpe, 18 Jul 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything was superb couldn't fault anything

Mrs Todd, 05 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

All in all our experience was very good, the only issue we had was that on return our taxi took a while to come, not something you need when just home from holiday and tired. It turned out another couple had been given our taxi… this was rectified so other than that no issues…

Mrs Stroud, 05 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

The man on reception was very helpful at 4am when we arrived at the hotel after landing at Leeds airport.

Mrs Shearsmith, 23 Jun 2022

Britannia
2 out of 5

Staff friendly and rooms are adequate and clean and airport is about 10 minutes by taxi just a shame they ran out of lager

Mr Mcfarlane, 20 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

When we booked and recently hotel website stated £6 return per person to airport. When we arrived and wanted to book transport we were told it was now £10 per person - over 50% increase. When I queried website I was told price increased 11th April, and someone else does the website. They had my details and failed to tell me. Six if us so cost increased from £36 to £60. We booked our own taxis, total cost £42

Mrs Tindall, 19 Jun 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Easy no hassle stay with parking and return taxi to airport

Mrs Redfern, 17 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

All went well

Mrs Dobson, 17 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was just right ?

Mr Potter, 16 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the hotel room, the meal provided and the parking. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem was the late arrival of our pre-booked airport transfer taxi; it was 40 minutes late which was very stressful.

Mr Hayes, 12 Jun 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel late and left very early so not much interaction with the staff. The room was very basic and dated - but clean and did the job. The hotel was very full with coach partied however there was no disruption during the night so we were able to have a good sleep.

Mrs Stubbs, 10 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

On checking in you book your taxi with return trip they give me a voucher for the return trip, which I couldn’t find so it cost me £20 to get from airport to hotel surely this day and age my details would have been on computers

Mr Litchfield, 09 Jun 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything was fine untill the taxi the hotel booked to take us to the airport was 30 minutes late.This wasn't the hotels fault it was down to Arrow cars

Mr Gooderson, 03 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

An excellent hotel with great facilities

Mr Sefton, 31 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was shocking, underwear in the bed, towels dirty in room (picture evidence of both) restaurant only serving one option when full menu advertised. Taxi return booked through hotel was a shambles and we were left at the airport for over an hour.

Mr Bellerby, 31 May 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything satisfactory easy booking or change booking. Used an online voucher issued after a previous cancellation

Mr Bower, 31 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every was good, nice, clean and friendly service. It did say when we booked that the hotel sorted out your taxi to the airport but we had to do it ourselves which was fine, the taxi was then a little late but that wasn’t down to the hotel.

Mrs Brown, 31 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel good parking good taxi to airport on time , had to wait about 20 minutes for taxi on return. All in all quite a good deal . Will do again

Mrs Claxton, 24 May 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking. Comfortable, not much on the menu had d to get a taker away.

Mr/S Micallef, 10 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booking went smoothly and hotel food was good and stay and parking was good the only disappointment was the taxi as it was so busy when we got got back we had to queue for 15minutes and then wait for our taxi to arrive which took another 20minutes

Mrs Wood, 08 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

All went well with accommodation and outward trip. The dinner , purchased as an extra was the worst we have had in years. I would not buy dinner again there. Despite following return instructions, no taxis were available and we had a 40min wait for our return car.

Mr Gough, 08 May 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Rooms was dirty

Mr Mansfield, 08 May 2022

Britannia
2 out of 5

we loved our stay at hotel made our travel to Spain so much easier ????

Mrs Cartwright, 04 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

All went smoothly from a very helpful check in,friendly bar staff and cheerful restaurant staff.

Mr Bartholomew, 07 Apr 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the service and staff, good knowledge and well mannered

Mr Goddard, 05 Apr 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

there was only one member of staff looking after the bar and meal orders. She was rushed off her feet and huge queues built up at the bar

Mr Shovlin, 28 Mar 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Being knocked up at 5 in the morning by the police was not a pleasant experience!!

Mrs Skellorn, 24 Mar 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

I've always given Britannia at Leeds Bradford Airport a 10 and I would of done this time but since coronavirus Arrow Cars who drive you to and from the airport are getting unreliable due to lack of staff I think. On going they were 10 minutes late and returning there was a 40 minute wait.

Mrs Hopkins, 14 Mar 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Nice enough for a short stay

Mrs Chadwick, 12 Mar 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

very nice hotel. Staff helpful

Mr Needham, 06 Mar 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Taxi service to airport better than expected as the cost quoted was a return fare.

Mrs Mawson, 19 Feb 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from check in to check out, however the hotel wreaked of cigarette smoke throughout the building, which was extremely unpleasant. The dining facilities looked poor, so we decided to go out to eat. The room was clean but extremely tired & in need of some upgrades. In spite of having the convenience of car parking with transfers to & from the airport, we would not stay here again.

Mrs Langan, 06 Feb 2022

Britannia
2 out of 5

For the price the hotel and parking were good value. But the taxi service the hotel provided was not. On the outward journey the hotel said they had terminated their agreement with the regular taxi firm and that we should pay £12 which would normally cover the return journey as well but to pay £6 on the way back to the new company and then claim it back from the hotel. On return the taxi fare was £11.80 not £6 and the hotel receptionist was totally unaware of the refund promise and only paid it under suffrance.

Mr Jobling, 28 Jan 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

Great service no problems

Mr Pursglove, 27 Jan 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

For the price the hotel and parking were good value. But the taxi service the hotel provided was not. On the outward journey the hotel said they had terminated their agreement with the regular taxi firm and that we should pay £12 which would normally cover the return journey as well but to pay £6 on the way back to the new company and then claim it back from the hotel. On return the taxi fare was £11.80 not £6 and the hotel receptionist was totally unaware of the refund promise and only paid it under suffrance.

Mr Jobling, 27 Jan 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

The hotel had 2 coach parties in from the North East. They were extremely loud drunk and very bad swearing was continuous. This was 6pm. The wearing of masks in the communal areas and hallways were never adhered to and no staff ever tried to control them. The only meal available was a plain set meal. No bar snacks even. Ended up walking to a local pub half a mile away for peace and quiet and decent meal. Would not ever think of staying there again. All other independent travellers were saying the same.

Mr Mason, 23 Jan 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 698