Heathrow Radisson Hotel Reviews

Radisson Heathrow, Bath Road, Heathrow, Middlesex UB7 0DU

Book the Heathrow Radisson

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2581 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£115.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 2581 9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Radisson, on average, 9/10 (2581 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2581

Everything was excellent, though the hotel (Radisson Red - Heathrow) only had my surname on the reservation, which caused a minor delay.

Mr Nelson, 17 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

The hotel an parking was excellent. The Hoppa bus service didn't appear, and I'm waiting for a refund of the £22 for a service that didn't arrive.

Mr Lockwood, 17 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was very good, helpful staff and reasonable food.

Mr Oxley, 16 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent as ever, but please stop pushing the Hotel Hoppa bus service as it is totally unreliable. As you know I had prebooked both ways, but the bus never turned up so I (along with many others at the hotel) had to get a taxi to Heathrow, and same thing happened when coming home as the bus didn't run either, and it is not good to be left at that time of night after coming off a long day. The Hoppa bus crew on site were not at all helpful and told us we would have to wait for another hour but no guarantee that would run either. The hotel told us that this is a common occurrence and when it does run, if it fills up at the first hotels it doesn't bother to call at any others. I shelled out £16 for nothing, and another £34 on taxi fares that I hadn't budgeted for - any chance of a refund?

Mr Stanworth, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

I booked The Radison and was sent to The Marriot on arrival which meant we had to walk back to the Radison for the hopper bus at 5:30 am

Mr Pickering, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

We had booked a double room with a cot and when we arrived in the room there was no cot. We arrived at 9:45pm and it took until 10:45pm to get the cot in the room by which point our 6 month old baby was beside himself. We also called ahead to book a taxi for the following morning with a baby seat and were promised that this wouldn't be a problem however when the hotel tried to book a taxi and car seat they were told they can't provide a car seat and they only use one taxi company. We also were told that we would have to pay for parking although we had booked both the hotel and parking together,. Fortunately the manager was able to correct this but the whole experience was really rather disappointing and made for a dismal start to our first holiday as a family.

Mr Brookes, 16 May 2022

Radisson
2 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking due to flight departure at 06:00. Hotel was mediocre and we were told the included bus service did not operate until after our flight departure. Therefore we had to pay extra for taxi from hotel to terminal. On return the hotel bus refused to let us board as the driver said passengers were bringing too much luggage. What do they expect at an airport! We would have to wait one more hour for next bus in the hope that we would get on. We gave up and had to pay for yet another taxi. We bought this package to make the travel experience easier, but it ended up causing too many problems. The additional bus tickets that were sold to use were a total waste of money. This package was not fit for purpose and I would not buy again.

Mr Read, 15 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

We were told a couple of days before our journey that you moved us to a different hotel. We could use our Hoppa bus return ticket only on the way to the airport but not on our return and had to take a taxi. I contacted you about this wondering how to claim the refund and no response. The hotel we stayed in was fine, it was just not our first pick.

Ms Heinrich, 13 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

You provided the wrong address. Information was incomplete. My email query was not answered until the day of travel. You have no telephone support. The hotel and its staff were fab.

Mr Baker, 11 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel

Mr Whelan, 10 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Need a good restaurant rather than limited menu in bar.

Mrs James, 09 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel good but shuttle was long wait which was not expected.

Mr Chambers, 10 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel very good, parking tricky as they have weddings on Saturdays, but otherwise enjoyed it. Hotel Hoppa disappointing, ok going out although only once an hour. Missed out two buses on return we were freezing. Won’t use that again suggest you tell them to improve their service based on our experience

Mr Parlett, 08 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Comfortable hotel but only restaurant open was very expensive serving just steak or lobster dishes.

Mrs Douglas, 08 May 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

The food at the restaurant was dire and expensive and the Hoppa service is a disgrace i will never pre book this service again. the hotel room was ok but will not book a hotel stay when flying from Heathrow again.

Mr Coe, 09 May 2022

Radisson
3 out of 5

I was disappointed that although I only required 10 days parking the hotel told me you had booked 15 days. I contacted you via your website but received no response. The hotel of which I am a frequent user club member told me that if I had contacted them I could have booked the 10 days I needed.

Mr Davies, 06 May 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

The hotel was clean, however the extra paid for dinner was very poor, the hotel tried palm us off with a bar menu and the dinner was cold and poor quality, Breakfast was a joke I check which restaurant the breakfast was being held at 5.45am flight crew were going in getting a coffee and hot food was already laid out for a 6am opening time, however the hotel had photographer taking promotion photos therefore nobody could have breakfast first of all they said at 6am that it will another 5mins that 5mins ended up just over 20mins which meant we could not have breakfast, which we had paid for? as we didn't want to miss the Hoppa bus which we paid for in advance a number of other guest stated that they would not stay at the hotel again. whilst I would not use the Raddison Red Hotel at Heathrow again, I wish to note I would use Holiday Extra's again as I have always have had good service from them.

Mr Rickman, 06 May 2022

Radisson
2 out of 5

Good quality hotel and car parking for a fair price with a shuttle service to the airport. Perfect.

Mr Smith, 05 May 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel good food and straightforward parking overall great

Mrs Muldoon, 05 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Radisson Blu overnight. The hotel was great as were the staff. The room was very nice. There was only one restaurant open and it was rather pricey but the food was good. Parking was easy and we felt the car would be safe for the week whilst we were away.

Mrs Croker, 05 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We were redirected last minute from the Radisson Blue in Heathrow to Crowne Plaza terminal 4. Although it was initially an unpleasant surprise, everything went well and we had a good night’s sleep and a convenient airport parking solution.

Ms Williams, 04 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went well until our return trip on the shuttle bus when the driver wouldn't let us on because his scanner had broken and we didn't have paper copies of our booking. He begrudgingly let us on after I pointed out hat we were not told to bring paper copies and there was no facility on the plane or in the arrivals lounge to print it off.

Mr Pritchard, 03 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Great service at the hotel, and parking. All went smoothly. Poor choice of eating facilities on the day we stayed. Will NEVER use the hopper bus service for Heathrow again. Supposed to be hourly service, bus did not arrive -1st bus we tried to get did not arrive! On return gave up waiting after 1hr45mins and took a taxi. Very poor service and very difficult to find someone to talk to about it.

Mrs Armes, 02 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was excellent and easy to locate an empty space, hotel was superb and staff polite and helpful.

Mr Hobbs, 02 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good hotel, stayed room only so can't comment on food. Booked hotel Hoppa bus which arrived on time. Long 40 minute journey to Terminal 3. Would probably take taxi next time. Return journey Hoppa only hourly so had to wait but we were 1st stop so quick. Car park at hotel had large roomy spaces and sufficient spaces.

Mrs Leighfield, 02 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine. Parking was so busy that we took the last space in the car park. On our return there was a couple that had been driving around the car park for over 30 minutes because there were events going on in the hotel and the car park was full. Not what I expect for a long term car park. The hotel hoppa which was also booked through you did not arrive at all on Saturday 16th and the hotel had not seen one all morning. We eventually gave up and flagged down a taxi which cost us money on top of the money that we had already paid to holidayextras. We now need to contact hotel hoppa for a refund, so far they have not responded after two weeks. Because of this, we will never book through holidayextras again.

Mr Tremayne, 02 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

A few days before I was due to travel, Holiday Extras contacted me to tell me that the hotel I was staying the nigt before my flight was overbooked and they therefore needed to move me to another hotel. The new hotel was excellent, but some distance from the airport terminal, but FOC travel had been arranged to get me to the airport. Everything went smoothly until my return, when I had been given details of the bus I needed to get to return to the hotel to collect my car. Unfortunately it turned out the bus in question hadn't stopped at this hotel in almost eighteen months and I therefore had to get a taxi back at a cost of £40. I contacted Holiday Extras and provided a receipt showing the cost and I was refunded the money by return and given an apology for the oversight. On the basis that sadly mistakes do on occassions happen - and in this case I am inclined to think the faults were with the hotel, not Holiday Extras - I was very pleased with the speed and efficiency in sorting out my complaint. An excellent standard of customer service and I have used Holiday Extras many times in the past and therefore will continue to do so in the future.

Mr Hilsdon, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I was somewhat miffed that having pre booked hopper bus tickets to get to the airport and the return journey only to discover the start time for the buses was too late and on our return, they had stopped!!! We had to pay £50 for return taxis!!!!

Mrs Worrall, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was nice, staff were particularly friendly. Parking spaces were scarce and stupidly small even for our average sized car. Hoppa bus was ok, however only went to the hotel every hour, unlike most hotels which were every 30 minutes.

Mr Warren, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

The Hotel Hoppa was useless. First bus stopped but wouldn’t allow us on, stating that we should get on the one that was right behind. That bus sailed past 30 mins later without stopping. 40 mins later the next bus did exactly the same! We ended up taking a taxi because we were in danger of missing check in. I have written a complaint to both you and the Hoppa service (2 weeks ago) but neither Holiday Extra or the Hoppa service have even acknowledged my complaint. Disgraceful service that people rely on to get to the airport and poor customer service!

Mrs Thewlis, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

All good , but one thing I feel I need to mention. It cost £19 for a taxi to take us from the hotel to terminal 3 at Heathrow, the return journey cost £13 80. Quite an expensive phone call for the hotel to make and us to pay for. This is an observation not a complaint

Mr Griffiths, 29 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel good, rooms comfortable, restaurant and breakfast pretty good. Plenty of parking

Mr Bryce, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was awful had to spend an hour to find space

Mr Ramaj, 29 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel plus parking lhr. Problems with overbooking twice but you sorted the problem efficiently and third hotel was superb and everything went well.

Mr Williams, 28 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking arrangements were great. However the Hoppa bus service only ran once an hour and failed to turn up for our return journey causing us to get a taxi effectively paying twice for the journey. We have complained to Hoppa but had no reply

Mr Wing, 28 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Your device was so bad.my hotel and parking at Heathrow double boooked and no one gave f——

Mr Sayer, 26 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Airport hotel booking changed the day before we flew, pure luck we saw email. Heathrow hotel booked in February! New hotel was further away in Slough, and definitely cheaper but Holiday extras would not compensate for difference. Transfer took a lot longer. There was no shuttle back, so had to get a taxi which cost £25. If we had been at Heathrow we could have used the airport shuttle.

Mr Stevens, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

We travelled to the Radisson Blu as booked . On arrival we’re told by the staff that that had no parking for us , so we were transferred to the Marriott in Slough. This was further away from Terminal 5. We had not been advised of any change by holiday xtras. Totally unacceptable

Mr Jones, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The hotel i booked the Radisson Edwardin cofirmation cvsdqc turned us away without a care .The manager did nit give a care,wearrived at 9pm to be told there was no room and no parking.i was told to go back to Slough.I would not fecomend or use your company to deliver fish and chips!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Sayer, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

No, I was not staying at my chosen hotel, was given less than 48 hours notice of the change. I have tried contacting yourselves to voice my concerns, as yet no response.

Mrs Sheppard, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel got changed a few hours before we were leaving. Luckily in all the confusion I did see the email.

Mr/S Powis, 24 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful and moved us to a different room as our from smelt of cigarette smoke. Room was basic, but clean. Beds were comfortable. Paid £30 to park which I felt was a lot considering we were hotel guests. I feel this should be included for hotel guests.

Mrs Mcguire, 24 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We had originally booked the Raddison Blu hotel but were notified on the day of arrival that we couldn’t stay there. More notice in future if there are changes to bookings and the facilities and the accommodation weren’t as good as what we had booked.

Mrs Wilkes, 24 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

No, hotel was over booked, I was sent to a different hotel when I went to check in which was miles away in Windsor. It was truly a nightmare as the hotel I was sent to did not have transfers back from airport to hotel. Thankfully holiday extras refunded me the taxi fare I had to pay and were very sympathetic to the situation I found myself in on contacting them on my return.

Mrs Scaife, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

The day before we flew, it was only by chance we checked emails, we found out our hotel had changed and was no longer at Heathrow but in Slough! Having booked back in February ( it was now April 8th). The hotel was ok, but further away, and the transfer to airport took over an hour. The hotel was definitely cheaper but you refused to compensate the difference. There was no shuttle bus back and we had to organise a taxi which was significantly more!

Mr Stevens, 24 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Stayed at Radisson Red - poor quality hotel. Very busy with three conferences on! Food very basic and not appealing. Nowhere to park as so busy - even though there was lots of parking spaces. Left car on verge - very unhappy about this - and told reception as it was there for 10 days. Morning call and taxi great, hoppa return great but when I saw my car! Inches thick in bird muck! Hand washed car when I got home but it did not fully come off - jet sprayed the next day but the paintwork was stained. Car now in garage having paintwork sorted. Very expensive stay at the Radisson - beware!

Mrs Lloyd-Owen, 23 Apr 2022

Radisson
2 out of 5

Last minute changes. Hotel further away from terminal. Hoppa bus didn't turn up on time to take us to the airport. Had to take a shared taxi. Hoppa buses on return were not available for when we returned, yet another cost for a taxi. No reply to my email requesting the £22 forked out for the Hoppa buses, so still waiting for refund.

Mr Parker, 23 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Attempted break in on the car whilst in the hotel car park.

Miss Wild, 23 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Lovely Rui red hotel with parking close to Heathrow airport. Car park was busy but found a nice space to leave our car. Hotel ordered taxi to airport and we used the Hopper to get back to the hotel, very easy to use.

Mrs Garner, 22 Apr 2022

Radisson
5 out of 5

Generally good. There was a problem with the Hoppa which arrived at the hotel after my check-in time which brought into question the appropriateness of the booking. It is disappointing that my complaint made on 8 April has yet to be acknowledged by you. I was lucky on the return as the plane landed 10m early and I reached the stop for the hoppa 3m before the last one of the night. I don't think the flight times were factored in for the booking.

Mr Standish, 22 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2581

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 19-05-2022