Heathrow Ibis Hotel Reviews

112-114 Bath Road, Hayes, Middlesex, UB3 5AL

Book the Heathrow Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 99 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
84 99 8/10
customer rating

Customer reviews, by order of the captain

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 8/10 (99 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 99

Car was returned covered in aviation fuel or similar in spite of being driven a total of six miles. Hotel was as expected Lounge facilities were less than basic and, therefore, exceedingly over priced.

Mr Taverner, 02 Aug 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hoppa Bus to Terminal 5 only one per hour. Mine didn’t turn up so has to get a £25 taxi!

Mr Jones, 27 Jul 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very convenient location. Room as expected staff very helpful, especially Ahmed at Reception.

Mrs Hammond, 15 Jul 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

! hour and 20 minutes to check in and the queue behind us was out to the street.Only one man on reception and he could not work the computer or card machine. Then 50 minutes queueing to place an order for food and 35 more minutes for the meal to arrive. Nothing wrong with the room, after 3 trips back to reception as the key did not work (more queueing) but overall, this hotel was appalling.

Mrs Morrison, 02 Jul 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

All round - very good

Mr Lanyon, 29 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The directions that you provided took us to the wrong Ibis hotel! When we reached the correct one it took twenty minutes to check due to insufficient reception staff. The restaurant displayed a four page menu on the wall but the reality was a laminated sheet of A4 handed to you when you got to the front of the bar queue, with a small selection of pizzas on one side and Indian food on the other. I don’t like Indian food and the pizza wasn’t very good.

Mr Eveleigh, 17 Jun 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay prior to check -in at LHR T5. Staff very friendly and helpful, we will definitly use holidayextras again

Mr Clarke, 14 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

We booked the Plaza Premium T2 Departures Lounge at LHR. Very good. The lounge was very comfortable, a good selection of food, clean and tidy, and meant that we could relax for a couple of hours before our flight to Canada. Thank you!

Mr Flynn, 11 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

We booked the Plaza Premium T2 Departures Lounge at LHR. Very good. The lounge was very comfortable, a good selection of food, clean and tidy, and meant that we could relax for a couple of hours before our flight to Canada. Thank you!

Mr Flynn, 10 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

I have booked a twin room on same day at Best Western Heathrow airport hotel via your web site and after paying and checking with the hotel , I have been informed that there were no available twin rooms, I was very frustrated and upset and wasted a lot of time trying to sort an alternative with your help line.

Mr Tambal, 29 May 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. Our room was on the small side but we were only staying one night. Lighting in the bathroom could be better

Mrs Firkins, 16 May 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect hotel and car parking

Mr Ward, 01 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Whole process was very smooth. Stayed at Heathrow Ibis - clean, comfortable rooms and easy Hoppa to the Airport. Would stay here again when travelling from Heathrow.

Mrs Holmes, 20 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Whilst I was expecting a basic room it really was very basic!

Mrs Whittle, 09 Mar 2022

Ibis
2 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. The Hotel was expecting us, the room was ready, clean with everything we needed. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. An added bonus was the food at the on-site bistro - our pizza was excellent! Thanks to everybody for making our stay special.

Mr Flynn, 10 Dec 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Parking not so good. We arranged to drop off at. No one turned up so rang and they asked why we didn’t ring. They were rude. To note it didn’t say anywhere that we had to ring. When they finally turned up there was no paperwork! Over 50 minutes later we were able to go to the terminal. Things are very different at the minute and the delay with the parking didn’t make a great start to our holiday. Very disappointed with the parking. Will not use the parking again.

Mrs Huckerby, 16 Oct 2021

Ibis
2 out of 5

Stayed at Ibis Heathrow. Turns out there are three Ibis Hotels on the Bath Road, I didn’t read the address properly. Great value for money. Seems run by British Asians so food was first class, best rice I’ve had in the UK. Seriously good. Great wine too and relatively cheap. Just booked again for November. Excellent value, superb service.

Miss Small, 09 Oct 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Due to you cancelling my booking a day before travel i ended up paying more than double for a less sutable pakage

Mr Platt, 04 Sep 2021

Ibis
1 out of 5

Good service x good hotel x

Mr Robinson, 04 Jun 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel facilities were as described, it was very good value for money. Close to the airport parking. Restaurant food was good, had a slight issue with the service (order was not put through system so had a long wait). However we were compensated with free drinks.

Mr Stutter, 16 Feb 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel facilities were as described, it was very good value for money. Close to the airport parking. Restaurant food was good, had a slight issue with the service (order was not put through system so had a long wait). However we were compensated with free drinks.

Mr Stutter, 16 Feb 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming.I thought my booking included breakfast.It didnt but this was explained to me with courtesy and I was able to purchase one.

Ms Krahl, 30 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming.I thought my booking included breakfast.It didnt but this was explained to me with courtesy and I was able to purchase one.

Ms Krahl, 30 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth as always with you guys. I am a regular. Parking and Hotel. Great. Simple- just the way I like it.

Mr Koder, 10 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay, nice bar area and a nice cuppa before leaving for an early flight. Very welcoming staff too, who printed of my boarding pass without any hesitation

Frau Carlstedt, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Couldn’t fault you. Everything was perfect. Not one issue. Would% recommend.

Herr Schmidt, 29 Apr 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The Hotel was disappointing but adequate.My experience with DriveFly on returning from Los Angeles was disgraceful. I have already lodged an official complaint in this regard and am in contact with your representative Nicholas Forbes.Suffice to say I would not use DriveFly again, encourage other customers to do the same and for you to desist from using them for your clients.

Mr Gwilliam, 24 Oct 2018

Ibis
1 out of 5

Good overall, was disappointed to find that the cost of parking at the Ibis hotel was not as described - it was 20% higher upon check-in.

Mr Woods, 03 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Absolutely shocking- car parking returned our car with lots of damage

Mrs Wilbraham, 02 May 2018

Ibis
1 out of 5

Good value. Ideal for overnight stay

Mr Hartnell, 16 Mar 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

brilliant hotel and staff

Mrs Popplestone, 07 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

No issues all went great

Mr Dossena, 24 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The bus to the hotel took ages with no accurate i indication of when it was arriving. Hotel reception was lovely and check in was quick and easy but room was small and stinky so didn't offer any value for money. The bar had a very limited and odd selection of food available 24hrs. So many options around for a similar price so I probably wouldn't use this option again!

Miss Preston, 08 Nov 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Good hotel for overnight plus Joppa bus was excellent

Mrs Stewart, 06 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Staff were helpful and friendly. The accommodation clean and comfortable.

Ms Spraitz, 05 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

I arrived at hotel after travelling for 11 hours only to be told my room was not available , they had double booked , I arrived 10 past midnight , I was told I should of arrived before midnight ?! I assumed normally you arrive at your chosen hotel and check in around midday and have to vacate by noon the following day , so my room should of still been there for me until midday after I arrived ,after about 1 hour I was eventually taken to another hotel , after I was told there was no more available rooms any where in Heathrow , maybe they felt guilty as by this time I was really upset as I was on my own and was the first time I'd flown into Heathrow , Another 3 customers arrived and were told the same thing. I was absolutely shattered , the hotel they took me to was fab although I was only there for 5 hours before my next flight was due ,

Mrs Dixon, 28 Sep 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Comfortable and convenient. Friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Oke, 22 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The room was clean, but tiny. Especially when you travel with 2 big suitcases. The dinner at the restaurant was very good.

Mrs Doultsinou, 28 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The person who checked me in was very helpfull as was the person who checked me out.they had ordered me a taxi which was also very prompt

Miss Cousins, 22 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Room comfortable and good menu choice in the restaurant. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Mrs Jones, 12 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very helpfull staff

Mrs Butcher, 16 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very helpfull staff

Mrs Butcher, 16 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

COULD NOT HAVE GONE BETTER A LOVELY STRESS FREE WAY TO START MY LOVELY HOLIDAY THANKS A MILLION X

Mrs Lewis, 27 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Miss Fletcher, 29 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Comfortable,clean basic facilities,staff helpful and friendly,some biscuits would have really appreciated with the coffee.

Mrs Broadhurst, 13 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

My only thought is replacing baths with showers as they use less water and are more hygienic.

Mrs Speirs, 28 Jul 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Comfortable, very good. service and goodtransport link. Thank you.

Mrs Todd, 23 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good value hotel

Mr Caldwell, 26 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel was extremely hard to find as postcode given by yourselves was wrong & numbering on Bath Road was illogical. Hotel was fine when we eventually found it.

Mrs Hart, 21 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Exactly as advertised. All went smoothly.

Mrs Neale, 17 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 99

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022