Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1528 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£43.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1528 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1528 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1528

On arrival at designated carpark found it to be a covid testing centre. Not where we wanted to be. Apparently we were to use the short stay carpark not the long stay. Tried to contact the glasgow phone number but no answer. It was a pouring wet dark night eventually found the car park , we thought, went to the hotel to be told we were in the wrong car park. Not the best start. Eventually sorted out and we had a great holiday. On return much to our surprise the ticket was accepted by the machine and we were free.

Mr Mcburnie, 14 Nov 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Due to coronavirus both holidays cancelled. Holiday companies. Both p and o cruises and jet 2 reimbursed me in full. Holiday Extras were not so generous for hotels, car parking, or insurance ! !

Mr Lamberton, 29 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Things didn’t go smoothly. We changed our original booking because transfer wasn’t included (normally is). Changed to different hotel with separate parking. Holiday. Got cancelled less than 24 hours fir our booking so we either lost our £92 or went to Glasgow to stay in a hotel right in front of the very empty airport. Arrived at car park to find it was a COVID testing centre. Went away to try and get WiFi to confirm this was the correct place. According to our booking it was. Went back and was told definitely not and been used as a COVID test centre since March. Had to message yourselves to be told that we were to park in the car park right next to the hotel. If only we had been told this it would have saved a lot of frustration in an already bad time. All packed and nowhere to go. £92 is a lot of money for going nowhere.

Mrs Scott, 17 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Wrong information given for car parking and then hotel was not aware of our stay. Will not be using your service again. Both the airport parking and hotel staff made up for your company’s inadequacies.

Mr Pratt, 16 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

We did not use this as our cruise was cancelled due to covid but when we looked in to canceling holiday extras (hotel and parking) we couldn't so needless to say we were very disappointed and nearly £100 out of pocket so we should be asking you if you enjoyed our Money and what did you spend it on. Disgruntled John and Elizabeth Fraser.

Mr Fraser, 08 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Parking excellent hotel excellent will be useing your facilities again in may with four more adults

Mrs Budd, 05 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Our carpark was closed due to becoming a "testing station". However we were directed to a carpark even closer to the airport. The hotel was also just a short walk away, so all good

Mr Somers, 23 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. All went as planned. Would use again.

Mrs Clelland, 13 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever. All went as planned. Would use again.

Mrs Clelland, 13 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Convenient parking and hotel stay. Landing to exit from car park 1 hour. Will use again

Mr Hogg, 07 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and easy

Mr King, 06 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel parking very easy staff were very helpful would do it again

Mrs Johnston, 06 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Check in was quick and receptionist very pleasant. Room was c!ean with everything we needed provided. Self service breakfast was good. Excellent value and would definitely use again. Good start to our holiday.

Mrs Mcewan, 04 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No the hotel was great but before we left we noticed we hadn’t taking into account the extra day needed for parking due to the over night flight. I asked to add a day to the parking but was told that could only be fine by holiday extras and there is no way of contacting them so I have now been charged a further £30

Mrs Robertson, 15 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

We are always happy with our stay at the holiday inn Glasgow. Comfortable beds and cosy rooms. Attentive desk staff and friendly

Mrs Little, 24 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We enjoyed a good night's sleep, and a very good breakfast. The staff are all very helpful.

Mr Collins, 22 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Use holiday inn at Glasgow airport regularly when going on holiday as it is so near the terminal. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Rooms are a bit tired but price is excellent.

Mrs Robertson, 15 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Use holiday inn at Glasgow airport regularly when going on holiday as it is so near the terminal. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Rooms are a bit tired but price is excellent.

Mrs Robertson, 14 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Overall it was ok but I thought I had booked service with drop off and pick up at hotel as I had previously. The bus pulled away just as we arrived at stop so we had to wait 10-15 minutes for the next one.

Mr Rodger, 29 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel needs to be refurbished, furnishings tired and dull. Not worth the amount of money we paid.

Mr Duffy, 26 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Our bedroom was cold which meant we did not get a good night's sleep before we went on holidauy

Ms Roan, 25 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Our bedroom was cold which meant we did not get a good night's sleep before we went on holidauy

Ms Roan, 25 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Finding long term car park in the dark at Glasgow was difficult

Mrs Hart, 20 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

good secure car park fully tarmac site. bus within 5mins to airport, had to wait a bit approx. 20mins for a bus on return. would use again

Tbc Tbc, 29 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

good secure car park fully tarmac site. bus within 5mins to airport, had to wait a bit approx. 20mins for a bus on return. would use again

Tbc Tbc, 29 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn the night before an early departure. Room was clean, warm and had everything needed. Because of the timings we didn't have any meals there. Very easy and all went well. No wait for buses either going or coming and the transfer time was quick. Definitely preferred doing the transfer first and staying on the airport as all the uncertainty about transfers being on time is out of the way the night before and in the morning it's just a quick stroll from bedroom across to check in. Would certainly book it this way again.

Mrs Lodge, 27 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn the night before an early departure. Room was clean, warm and had everything needed. Because of the timings we didn't have any meals there. Very easy and all went well. No wait for buses either going or coming and the transfer time was quick. Definitely preferred doing the transfer first and staying on the airport as all the uncertainty about transfers being on time is out of the way the night before and in the morning it's just a quick stroll from bedroom across to check in. Would certainly book it this way again.

Mrs Lodge, 27 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking worked very well. The only problem was my number plate was not recognised on leaving the long term parking. The parking attendant found my name in the bookings, and was able to let me out OK. Overall great service from the staff, all very helpful.

Mr Collins, 22 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very reasonable price to park and overnight stay at Glasgow Airports. Directions to car park easy to follow, shuttle bus frequent and hotel fine and close to terminal.

Mrs Rae, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All facilities wee up to the standard advertised

Mr Mclaren, 17 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service yet again. Everything was perfect as usual.

Mrs Stevenson, 24 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. We arrived early morning and they couldn't have been more helpful. Even gave us an extended check out time

Frau Geller, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, very much.

Mrs Peck, 20 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel and parking through Holiday Extras, the check in process and collection process was seamless. All facilities were as described. The only slight disappointment related to the service in the hotel, we asked for an iron twice and are still waiting. I expected better for this brand of hotel.

Tbc Tbc, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel was good and car park was easy to find.

Mr Panton, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking straight forward. Stay on return was seamless. Return to car was quick but at barrier to exit car park a fee of £30 was displayed on machine. Lucky I had proof of package with me and they let me out without having to pay the £30.

Mr Middleton, 15 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly

Mr Read, 10 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Again booking with holiday extras has been an excellent experience from start to finish the car parking at skyport and transfer to airport handled very professional and smooth by helpful staff plus a very relaxing night in the holiday inn Glasgow airport where all staff made you feel very welcome special mention to Emily who worked in the ber and restaurant is a credit to the hotel

Mr Bett, 03 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No complaints, but I found the spotty tiles in the shower room area off-putting. They looked like those sheets of hardboard drilled with holes that you used to find at the back of shop displays. Very strange. Fantastic proximity to airport building.

Mr Macvicar, 29 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described. Onsite restaurant had a few technical issues when communicating orders to kitchen. This was not communicated to us but we overheard everyone else getting told. Left the restaurant after a 50 min wait.

Mr Laing, 28 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful plus the car parking instructions were easy to follow.

Mrs Mcready, 20 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel & parking all very smooth

Mr/S Shevlin, 19 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was very nice and the staff were friendly. However we had an issue on leaving the car park the next morning. Although the confirmation I received upon booking had the correct details on, we were charged an extra £30 at the car park barrier. When I queried this I was told that the hotel had booked car parking up until the previous day and that I would have to pay this and claim it back through the hotel. I have now messaged them twice and e-mailed them and am awaiting a response.

Miss Hindmoor, 11 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Great stay at the Holiday Inn at Glasgow Airport.

Ms Kempsell, 24 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy, quick check in. Comfortable beds and enough room for a 1 night stay before catching our flight early the next morning. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Didn't eat or purchase drinks there, large restaurant/bar area. About a 10 minute walk to the terminal as at the back of the airport. We thought it was the Holiday Inn across the road from the terminal so were disappointed when we were directed to a different hotel which was an awkward walk away with a buggy i.e. no pavements and through a car park which was not easy to navigate with a luggage trolley and 2 young kids. This was probably more our fault that we didn't realise it was a different hotel. If we had we would have a walked a more direct route to the correct hotel!

Ms Stewart, 21 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very smooth from start to finish.

Mr Dunsmuir, 20 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I definitely recommend this company to friends and family , thank you for excellent service and well done.

Mr Beyer, 09 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and staff very helpful

Mr Kerr, 05 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking and Hotel provision was adequate for our needs.

Herr Segelke, 22 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Had a great overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Glasgow Airport. Everything went according to plan and there was no hassle just to walk over to the terminal building at the required time the following morning.

Miss Brownlie, 17 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1528

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-01-2021, valid as of 23-11-2020