Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1696 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1696 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1696 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1696

Fast speedy service

Mrs Combe, 25 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Improve the sat nav directions for Glasgow skyport location - they are wrong, the firm that run skyport have told you they are wrong and you haven't updated them

Mr Mcloughlin, 24 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Arrived at Glasgow Airport from Palma Majorca at 2.30 am. First Class accommodation ready and waiting for us at Holiday Inn Airport Hotel at a very reasonable price.

Mr Thomson, 22 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The whole experience was good

Mr Mcarthur, 20 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

On leaving this morning, bus driver wsiting and swiftly took us around. Dropped us off all great so far. Ticket that was produced on entry inserted into barrier which then asked us for £245. After an argument between us I got document out. Phone numbers are no good we reversed back as queue forming. When bus driver returned he shouted over he would help but try call button first. So we did this to be greeted with you've asked for a ticket you pay it. Giving him our reference number he said its not the right car, excuse me we got in with this Reg. Hubby has changed his car but I had amended info a week before holiday. After a bit or arguing with the barrier guy it finally went up not a word said or even an oh sorry.

Mrs Kenny, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Instructions for parking were confusing (i.e. wrong0

Mr Osborne, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Will do it all again ????????

Mr Dolan, 17 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth and all staff encountered were very helpful, professional and pleasant.

Mr Ross, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was in great location for the airport. Staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Hall, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, no problems at all so we had no need to approach anyone for help. Staff in the hotel were very polite and friendly

Mrs Gray, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booked the 24 hour security, security fenced car park. On arrival at the car park stated on the booking form, we were told we were booked into the multi-storey car park directly across from the airport. Not what I had booked or paid for. Had no option, drove to car park, got ticket for the barrier and parked car. No information about the exit process. Turns out it’s just the same way as you would normally even though it’s pre paid.

Mr Kerr, 13 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

No, you changed my booking, which inturn changed the rerms and conditions of our agreement, so ended up not going and having an argument with one of your team on the chat, I will not forget this terrible and dissatisfying experience with yourselves.

Mr Dailly, 12 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel is great

Mrs Wind, 10 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I received no dragon pass reference number which caused problems both at car parking & hotel

Mrs Geary, 06 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

The staff were good room felt comfortable and clean and a 2 minute walk to the airport parking was straightforward and bus straight to the airport

Mr Mcallister, 05 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well staff were great, best location we could have hoped for our room was pretty tired. The bed was torn on corners so looked scruffy & untidy, but room was clean and functional.

Mr Trotter, 04 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything is great and hassle free

Mr Graham, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to park and efficient transport to the airport No problems with arrival at the hotel in the early hours of the morning. Hotel perfect for a brief overnight stay

Mrs Waters, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy parking at Skyport and Holiday Inn Extra was great

Mr Stephens, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were fantastic

Mrs Ohara, 28 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

They were late arriving, with no data I did not receive any message while in the air that the pick up area had changed. We had the drivers wife in the car and the crossed each other before dropping her off at her work. While on route we pulled over at the side of the road and was transferred into a car . This put the absolute fear into me as we had no idea what was going on!! So we would definitely never ever book this transport with you again! Awful and scary arrival to our holiday. They also had no English

Mrs Morris, 22 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very smooth transition to and from parking -Hotel-Airpot. Friendly helpful drivers and hotel staff would highly recommend

Miss Doyle, 20 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked out with the hotel but the parking didn't have a copy of our changed number plate so it was a bit of a issue getting in but worse trying to get out.

Ms Ramage, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Only improvement would be to upgrade the signage at the roundabout before the hotel as we missed it first time round and we were filtered into a paid exit as it is not clear.

Mr Hay, 13 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

When I arrived at hotel, the receptionist did not check the information on my booking correctly and therefore was sent to another hotel by them. When I arrived at the other hotel I was told that the hotel I was in originally was my hotel. They contacted the hotel on my behalf to confirm this. When I arrived back at the correct hotel the receptionist wasn't very helpful, to the pont of being rude to me.

Mr Manson, 13 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was great Easy to find . A few minutes from airport. The bus to airport was about 2 minutes wait, the bus was waiting when we got outside the airport. The hotel was on the grounds of airport, was clean and felt safe Will be using again.

Mrs Evans, 11 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had an absolute nightmare when we arrived at Glasgow Airport. Followed the directions given for the car park but weren't% sure it was the correct car park. As we had followed the directions but we had 2 postcodes for the car park PA3 2AY and PA3 2ST. After driving about for 30mins we eventually pulled up to the barrier to be told that we didn't have a reservation. Called the Holiday Inn for advice. They told to come to the hotel and tried to help us. This resulted in another wasted hour, before deciding to book another car park. Booking ref DKXDBS with skyport at a cost of £64.48. Our original booking ref is CTZBYG I did say we were arriving at 3 30, but due to a change in plans we didn't get there until 5.15. I did try to amend our arrival time for the car park online, but it didn't update. As you can imagine we were getting quite stressed out as we had just driven for over 3 hours to find we had no parking

Mrs Smith, 09 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Excellent… everything went smoothly from parking to hotel drop off… and return pick up. Skyport and Holiday Inn staff very friendly and helpful.

Mr Young, 05 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with no problems. Staff at hotel and car parking were excellent and very helpful

Mrs Low, 04 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and car park were in walking distance of one another and just across from main terminal. Hotel was clean and staff were welcoming and friendly

Mr Stanley, 04 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The car park we were booked into was car park 2 not the long stay as it said on our instructions. While a better parking place as didn't need a transfer bus it did mean we initially went to the wrong place and had to speak to airport parking staff for correct info. The hotel was fine but dinner service was awful. Very long queue to order from one person then food took over an hour to get come. We were wanting an early night due to early flight

Mrs Bushell, 01 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Good service

Mr Urwin, 28 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I saved at least £70 booking my hotel and parking through Holiday Extras and would definitely book with them again. The hotel was as advertised, extremely comfortable with a tasty breakfast, and the transfer to and from the parking/airport went smoothly, again just as advertised

Mrs Mclean, 27 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything from Parking to Hotel was fine.

Mr Cowe, 19 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.

Mrs Mcwilliam, 13 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly and efficient

Mr Adamson, 12 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No concerns

Mr Ofili, 10 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

very easy, no problems. Would recommend

Mrs Crawford, 09 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking exactly as expected and hassle free

Mr Hall, 09 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and very clean. Excellent food on our nights stay. Had one problem on the parking. The car park barrier did not lift on vehicle recognition as we approached. Had to take ticket, find a parking space and then seek help. On initial discussion my booking was not recognised. Eventually after a long discussion by intercom all was resolved. Very stressful at the start of our holiday.

Mr Black, 04 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I had changed the car registration but you didn’t tell the car park.

Mrs Riddoch, 03 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All good, great service

Mrs Kemp, 28 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I had a bit of an issue getting into the carpark as they did not recognise my booking, but after 10 minutes it was sorted. Hotel was good and the exit from the carpark no issue at all.I would use this service again.

Mr Gray, 27 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Best solution possible. 14 days parking plus 1 night hotel at the end (2am arrival). Easy check in Skyport, great transfer an sam on way back. No issues with Holiday Inn (5 hrs!)

Mr Llion, 25 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no issues.

Mr Mcburnie, 23 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service from a very professional team and all went very smoothly.

Mr Duff, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

On arrival 2/6/22 the hotel had no record of our booking. After checking our confirmation luckily they had availability and booked us in and also checked our booking for 17/6/22 which was also not booked. Again they were very helpful and sorted this out. The hotel was very good, clean and comfortable, location for parking and airport was excellent.

Mr Ross, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Were late arriving owing to delays with Tui. Check in went well. Room was clean and ample for our one night stay. Only problem with room was that the door could close OK but it was impossible to lock the door. When you turn the lock the dead bolt moves but there is no hole in the strike plate for it to go into. Therefore, no one could ever lock this door. I did tell reception but got the clear impression they had no idea what I was talking about or were planning to do anything about it. Breakast was, as expected, pretty bland. Fisrt time I had seen grey scrambled egg. Is this a speciality? Also tried the black pudding which was interesting in that it was tasteless. In hindsight I think I was over generous with 8 points!

Mr Maclachlan, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking were excellent. No problems

Mr Trotter, 16 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as requested, accommodation good, car park ideal, great????

Mrs Mcquat, 14 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1696

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 29-11-2022