Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1653 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1653 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1653 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1653

Best solution possible. 14 days parking plus 1 night hotel at the end (2am arrival). Easy check in Skyport, great transfer an sam on way back. No issues with Holiday Inn (5 hrs!)

Mr Llion, 25 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no issues.

Mr Mcburnie, 23 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service from a very professional team and all went very smoothly.

Mr Duff, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

On arrival 2/6/22 the hotel had no record of our booking. After checking our confirmation luckily they had availability and booked us in and also checked our booking for 17/6/22 which was also not booked. Again they were very helpful and sorted this out. The hotel was very good, clean and comfortable, location for parking and airport was excellent.

Mr Ross, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Were late arriving owing to delays with Tui. Check in went well. Room was clean and ample for our one night stay. Only problem with room was that the door could close OK but it was impossible to lock the door. When you turn the lock the dead bolt moves but there is no hole in the strike plate for it to go into. Therefore, no one could ever lock this door. I did tell reception but got the clear impression they had no idea what I was talking about or were planning to do anything about it. Breakast was, as expected, pretty bland. Fisrt time I had seen grey scrambled egg. Is this a speciality? Also tried the black pudding which was interesting in that it was tasteless. In hindsight I think I was over generous with 8 points!

Mr Maclachlan, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking were excellent. No problems

Mr Trotter, 16 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as requested, accommodation good, car park ideal, great????

Mrs Mcquat, 14 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff at check in she was very rude and was very sharp and not friendly at all ! Would book again but perhaps the other holiday Inn friendlier helpful staff as we went there by mistake first.

Mrs Mackay, 14 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking and shuttle service were excellent. Directions to the parking could be improved. Hotel was fine, good reception service and breakfast. Room was clean, a bit tired in terms of decor and we did have to report a faulty loo but all in all perfectly acceptable for a post travel stay.

Mrs Roberts, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel Room Very Good,Staff very Good, Hotel Restaurant Food was Bland and Overpriced..

Mr Campbell, 14 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Slight problem leaving the car park. Seems that the change of car park location I was notified about had not been passed on. However, it was sorted out quickly and efficiently.

Mr Johnson, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staying at the Holiday Inn Glasgow. Parking was easy with a short walk to the Hotel. Excellent location right opposite the airport. Would highly recommend

Mr Clark, 12 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Our holiday was cancelled and you won’t reimburse us

Mrs Taylor, 12 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

The accommodation and parking system were very good, simple and convenient. The dinner ordering and service were a bit shambolic with a long wait. Not the fault of the staff on duty, they all worked very hard, the system was very poor.

Mr Mackay, 12 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good info on car park change at Glasgow airport and efficient checkin/out at hotel.

Mrs Montgomery, 09 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Directions to car park were excellent as was hotel booking.

Mrs Stevenson, 08 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were forced to make 2 separate bookings as we had 2 cars and although we were able to make multiple room bookings didn't allow for any more than 1 car. Due to this we ended up in different car parks leading to confusion and some distress for my daughter who was left to deal with 2 young children, 2 large suitcases and hand luggage alone. HE really need to change the booking process to avoid parties travelling in separate vehicles being split. We had also booked airport transfer at our resort. (Usually I organise this independently through a local cab company) but on this occasion took the advantage of vouchers we had from previously cancelled trips. We have had no issues in the past with local cab firms which are very competitive in pricing and are usually awaiting us on arrival. We were instead sent to a pick up point where we waited for around 20 minutes along with other angry HE customers some of whom had been waiting considerably longer. At this point we decided to leave and use the tui courtesy bus which was in th process of leaving. For our return journey we decided not to run the risk of missing our flight so used the bus again. In future I will not be using 3rd party operators for parking when travelling as a group. Nor will I rely on anyone else organising my resort transfer

Mrs Grant, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No, things did not go smoothly. On arrival at the car park, the registration wasn’t recognised and we had to get help from the operator who didn’t have a note of our reservation. Then at the hotel, they didn’t have our reservation either. The airport transfer in Gran Canaria was excellent however.

Ms Sprott, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was great but had an issue departing the car parking ,as it was changed from the long stay to short stay and the ticket machine did not recognise we had already paid with holiday extras , but managed to solve the issue

Mrs Mcsherry, 04 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great hotel and parking

Mr Adamson, 04 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to access car park and lovely hotel stay

Mrs Latta, 01 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

every thing went well as usual we have used you before the only thing was finding a parking space

Mr Bennie, 31 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel did not provide enough coffee and milk in room

Mr Chapman, 31 May 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

1st class from start to finish

Mrs Barron, 30 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish. Great service. The car pqrk we had originally booked was not open however you made us aware of this well in advance and upgraded to a closer car park free of charge

Mrs Milne, 27 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Went to parking site as directed to find site derelict and being used as covid test centre could not find anyone to get information by good luck car park near hotel informed me that I could stay at short term this was after nearly two hrs wasted

Mr Lamont, 26 May 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Very friendly staff and clear instructions. All went smoothly.

Mrs Sharp, 25 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Spent time finding out exactly where the long stay car park at Glasgow Airport was and on arrival we were informed we had been upgraded to car park 1 next to the hotel. On arrival there we were informed it was actually car park 2. Other than this the hotel and all the staff were very good. A text message informing me we had been upgraded would have been appreciated.

Ms Graham, 24 May 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Young lad at the reception was very welcoming, even at 3am. Room basic as expected but clean, nice bedding and beautiful towels. Breakfast was good too. Parking at the short stay was next to hotel. Travel insurance was easy to apply for. Rates were good.

Ms Payne, 22 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

With change of parking you gave directions that were wrong by 5years and I had to advice you on this. Otherwise all good

Mr Green, 23 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

We booked parking at the hotel and it has changed. The hotel has a barrier, so just take a ticket and get it validated at reception to exit free. This was not clear when booking in. Car parking for your holiday… It would have been easier to say parking was in the multi story across from the airport. The barrier reads your registration number on arrival and you just need that ticket to exit after your holiday.

Mrs Langton, 21 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. No problems whatsoever.

Mrs Colgan, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking went smoothly. No issues. Hotel booking also no issues everything was easy.

Mr Bennett, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No when got to car park shut for covid we went to hotel they said just park in car park next door didn’t seem to care weren’t sure if this was right when back put ticket in said we owed pounds pressed button explained what happened didn’t have to pay but was very stressful when you leave your car and that wasn’t the car park.

Mr Roberts, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff at hotel friendly and helpful

Mrs Ross, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well on going and returning except at the Heathrow T5 aspire lounge which was a disgrace, staff at both hotel and parking were great and helpful.

Mr Muir, 18 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Poor parking instructions. Hotel services very poor.

Mr Dunsmuir, 18 May 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish. Parked next to hotel right opposite the terminal entrance and was a breeze to exit on return. Critical of prices for a bottle of run of the mill red wine at hotel- £34 really! Also service charge, Felt a bit ripped off.

Mr Dalgleish, 17 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice room. Nice hotel. Had to park yards away in another car park and walk in the rain but hotel was good. Will stay with you again. Nice an quiet and good breakfast.

Mr Davidson, 17 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfy , clean Hotel at the Airport. 2 mins walk to Terminal. Easy car parking adjacent. Highly recommended.

Mr Mcewan, 14 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location. Clean room, not fancy, but perfectly adequate

Mrs Thomson, 12 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was great would definitely recommend and will also stay there again later on in the year.

Mr Henderson, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and hotel is in a perfect location

Mrs Ferrol, 05 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel distance to the terminal was only the width of a road away, brilliant!

Mr Wallace, 05 May 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Accommodation at Holiday Inn Glasgow was excellent. Bedrooms were very comfortable and clean. Everyone was very friendly and the hotel at a nice bar restaurant with a good selection of meals at affordable prices. The parking booked at the same time was smooth on arrival and departure.

Mrs Kellie, 04 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I had complained about this same experience 6 months ago but it happened to us again!! We turned up at the car park following directions given in your email to find that it was being used as a Covid testing centre. Once again we had to contact you through the chat line to find out where to park the car. We were told to go to the long term airport parking who then redirected us to another car park. Not the type of stress you need just before a flight!! The only up side was that this had happen to us in October and we were prepared this time and at least it was during the day this time not at night. I said last year when I commented on our experience that I wouldn't book with you again, but stupidly I went against my better judgement. This WILL be the last time!!

Mrs Aspey, 03 May 2022

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Long wait for pickup from the airport to get to the car. Staff had no record of our booking but were very helpful and friendly. No problem with the hotel.

Mrs Maitland, 01 May 2022


4 out of 5

Airport Hotel and parking was perfect

Mr Stewart, 30 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Late change to car packing but good communications and clear directions.

Mr Messenger, 27 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

When we got to the car park it turns out it was converted into a covid test centre and has been for some time. No e-mail from holday extras advising of this. When we arrived after our flight back the hotel had given away our family room. I will never ever book with holiday extras again.

Mrs Robb, 24 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1653

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022