Gatwick White House Reviews

52 Church Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 7EX

Book The Gatwick White House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 19 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£75.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
72 19 7/10
customer rating

Our customers rated White House with parking at the hotel, on average, 7/10 (19 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

Staff nice , had an enjoyable evening meal, everything was lovely and clean

Mrs Strudwick, 05 Dec 2017

White House
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, clearer information about the restaurant eg menu available in the room would have helpful

Ms Marshall, 09 Aug 2016

White House
5 out of 5

There were two members of staff during my arrival who were not very welcoming. I had to wait several minutes before being acknowledged and checked in. I did however speak to a friendly member of staff later on. The room was very nice although the water was very cold when showering. Ubers are very cheap from this hotel to Gatwick airport and I would stay again if I were to have another early flight.

Miss Williams, 27 Jul 2016

White House
2 out of 5

The room was very small, especially when the cot bed was (eventually) put in the room. The restaurant opened 30 minutes late, parking space was very limited, and teh reception staff were very slow not not overaly friednly or helpful.

Mr Thompson, 29 Jun 2016

White House
2 out of 5

The bed sheets were stained, and the pillows and the room also had a funny smell. We did not feel at all comfortable staying and would not book again!

Miss Lysandrou, 26 Jun 2016

White House
1 out of 5

There was no hairdryer in the room as stated. We had to ask for one.

Mr Lyons, 29 May 2016

White House
4 out of 5

i did not get to stay int eh White house. I was out up in Another guest hiuse called the Gainsborough which was far inferior.

Miss Griffiths, 25 May 2016

White House
1 out of 5

The room was small and shoddy and noisy.the evening meal was of a very poor standard.The transfers by car were satisfactory.

Mrs Cook, 24 May 2016

White House
1 out of 5

Run down hotel. Had to call three times forpickup at airport so waited half an hour at two in the morning after long flight.

Mrs Rogers, 18 May 2016

White House
2 out of 5

Hotel was fine, room small but all that was needed before an early morning flight. Staff helpful. Efficient transfers to/from the terminal

Mr Cuthbert, 18 May 2016

White House
4 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly.

Mrs Hollands, 18 May 2016

White House
5 out of 5

Very smooth. Any questions we had answered strait away.

Mr Barker, 25 Mar 2016

White House
5 out of 5

good value for money

Mr Taylor, 21 Jan 2016

White House
4 out of 5

Our stay was very pleasant and dealt with easily and efficiently. Very impressed. Great service. Will use again.

Mr Gekas, 04 Dec 2015

White House
5 out of 5

The driver was late for picking us up by 25 mins.

Mr Cassidy, 19 Oct 2015

White House
1 out of 5

I dont think the advertised Indian Restaurant was very authentic, the food seemed to come from a supermarket and heated up, the nan bread was anything but. The hotel was ok but I wasnt expecting to pay for a car park for the night as an extra, with this cost on top the hotel was not value for money in respect of other hotels in the area.

Mr Adams, 18 Oct 2015

White House
3 out of 5

the ride was great (but not free) but the hotel was not great, food was just OK.

Mr Baronet, 03 Oct 2015

White House
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Food not very good I'm afraid. Didn't realise I had to pay for breakfast as well. Journey to airport was rather expensive at £6 each way.

Mrs Scobie, 15 Sep 2015

White House
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff, the hotel was clean and comfortable and was good value for the money. Definitely going back

Mr Williams, 18 Feb 2015

White House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-12-2020, valid as of 19-10-2020