Reviews of Russ Hill Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Russ Hill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EL

Book the Russ Hill Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1647 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
£45.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
76 1647 8/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Gatwick Russ Hill

Our customers rated Russ Hill with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1647 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1647

Very difficult to review properly due to what’s going on but staff we’re helpful and room was clean and would definitely stay again

Mrs Phillips, 19 Sep 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

I originally booked the Russhill hotel that was cancelled and you booked me into another hotel we went there the car park was like a prison and strewn with litter and so tight I had to empty the car and then park the hotel was not clean there was a very young girl on reception she let me fill in a form and then informed us no restaurant and no bar I asked to talk to the manager she was totally alone we did not stay we went to another hotel nice bar and restaurant I would like a full refund

Mr Southion, 18 Sep 2020

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

THEY WERE SHUT WHEN I ARRIVED TO CHECK IN! It is appalling that you sold me a non existent service and this caused me major stress and anxiety, I am absolutely disgusted at the way I have been treating and you are very welcome to publish my feedback!

Mrs Kershaw, 07 Sep 2020

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

We arrived at our hotel after a 3 hour drive only to find the hotel was closed. We found a small note attached to a board on the driveway entrance telling us we had been moved to a different hotel. This hotel we had passed 15 minutes before. Why did no one inform us of the change, we have email addresses, mobile phones, this is appalling treatment. Very unhappy.

Mrs Oliver, 06 Sep 2020

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

Hotel and parking was ok. Disappointed that we were not told that restaurant and bar was shut

Mr Malone, 18 Aug 2020

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Basic hotel that meets the need for somewhere to stay on the night before a flight.

Mrs Atkins, 14 Mar 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Basic hotel that meets the need for somewhere to stay on the night before a flight.

Mrs Atkins, 14 Mar 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

good value and clean helpful staff.

Mrs Weller, 12 Mar 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, checkin, parking, booking taxi. We found a nice bar with snacks which we were not aware of and would have used but we had already eaten. We thought there was only a restaurant. That was the fault of the hotel website not Holday extras.

Mrs Romaya, 11 Mar 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Great hotel - perfect for the night before flight. Because of half term finding a car space took time but it was fine. Not that far from airport- need to book cab night before????????

Mrs Patel, 07 Mar 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

I was surprised to find that I could use my normal route to Gatwick. However I was a little disappointed with the hotel. The mug in my room had not been washed properly, there was an old tea stain on the top sheet, and the shower room was difficult to get into - I was unable to use the shower because of the step - a grab handle would have been welcomed. The staff was excellent and the service good. I will use the hotel now every time I go to Gatwick for an early flight. I know what to expect.

Mr Valentyngriffit, 04 Mar 2020

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Accommodation comfortable excellent for the price with parking. Had 2 rooms twin room a little cold and dated but comfortable for one night. Family room warm and much nicer. Staff very helpful But on the whole very good for the price. Taxi to airport quick and friendly. Cost 15 pounds as needed larger car as 5 adults and luggage.

Mrs Miller, 29 Feb 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Difficult to find a parking spot. Pillows like rocks, solid and uncomfortable Mattress quality poor Room unbearably hot Kettle was unclean Only good thing was the price

Mr West, 01 Mar 2020

Russ Hill
1 out of 5

Everything was just as we expected but better!

Mrs Dodd, 22 Feb 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as explained, 3 star hotel, basic but clean and comfortable beds, excellent value for money, dinner and breakfast was Buffett style and good value too.

Mrs Atkins, 20 Feb 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Great price and all round service

Mrs Langley, 19 Feb 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Loveday, 19 Feb 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel was as expected, short taxi ride to airport and good facilities.

Mr Baddley, 25 Jan 2020

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Value for money, clean and comfy.

Mrs Harrison, 19 Dec 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Staff friendly. Room clean. Shower good.

Herr Muhl, 15 Dec 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Staff friendly. Room clean. Shower good.

Herr Muhl, 15 Dec 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel staff and evening buffet great. Taxi service worked brilliantly. Room ok overnight but the only window was a skylight not a problem in winter.

Mrs Barker, 14 Dec 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel, nice bar area which serves good food. Good value for money and your car stays where you leave as the keys go with you

Mrs Hambling, 10 Dec 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, nice bar area which serves good food. Good value for money and your car stays where you leave as the keys go with you

Mrs Hambling, 10 Dec 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Every thing was very satisfactory

Frau Schrickel, 30 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very easy friendly and comfortable

, 26 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

This is an excellent hotel to use for an overnight stay and parking for a week or two while away on holiday. However, it is a budget hotel and looks it. rooms are clean enough but outdated, and the overall hotel appearance needs updating. It does the job however, and for the money is an excellent choice.

Mr Richardson, 19 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Room was freezing, shower didn’t work but staff were helpful and gave us key to room next door to shower

Mr Karnebogen, 15 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

A one night stay was required at a hotel close to Gatwick Airport where I had an early morning customer to pick up. Based on price (£34), I picked the Russ Hill Hotel and then consulted reviews on TripAdvisor which suggested I had chosen badly. However, I found my single room clean and comfortable with compact ensuite facilities. I used the restaurant which provided a perfectly acceptable three-course meal for £14. I needed to be at the airport at so was too early for the breakfast service but left the hotel feeling I had got excellent value.

Mr Goodwin, 10 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Russ Hill Hotel before, it is completely adequate as an overnight stay if you have an early morning flight from LGW. The parking for the holiday duration ia a bonus, but remember to factor in about £24 of taxi costs to and from the airport to the overall costs.

Mr Schickhaus, 06 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

We have stayed at the Russ Hill Hotel before, it is completely adequate as an overnight stay if you have an early morning flight from LGW. The parking for the holiday duration ia a bonus, but remember to factor in about £24 of taxi costs to and from the airport to the overall costs.

Mr Schickhaus, 06 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

The hotel is very tired but transfers to and from Gatwick were excellent. The hotel and parking package was good value for money

Herr Hatzfeldt, 26 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Russ Hill Hotel which was really lovely clean and very acceptable the staff were lovely arranged our transport to the airport which runs smoothly..

Ms Ariane, 20 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very basic but does the job

Herr Femel, 19 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Parking is good, but hotel room very small

Herr Yodkam, 18 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

Staff were fine but hotel is very tired however it was good value for money

Mr Kessler, 16 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Staff were fine but hotel is very tired however it was good value for money

Mr Kessler, 16 Oct 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful.

Herr Schwerte, 14 Sep 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

You get what you pay for i suppose, however even though the hotel is dated, you expect to be able to get a decent nights sleep, which i did not. The mattress is the by far the worst i have ever slept on, and in desperate need of changing.

Frau Harnack, 25 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Hard to park...on grass which will become lovely and muddy....3 course meal just ok....the worst toast potatoes ever...tasted as thou they had been there days...tasted off....room dirty and dated....like other reviews mentioned...only good point price...then that's why it was not good

Herr Riekes, 17 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

Booked hotel for 1 night stay and parking for two weeks. Very straightforward, arrived at hotel, given permit for car (which we then parked ourself), room was basic but nice and clean. Could have done with more info on hotel as kids were bored as there was nowhere for them to go or play. Unfortunately for us we stayed on a really hot day and it was way too hot to sit in rooms, even with fan, so we needed somewhere to go to cool down, we opted for outside but the seating area was next to the carpark so the children couldn’t play. When we arrived home we collected our car and left. No fuss, no one to rely on to bring car to us so we were able to get on our way quickly. Overall very pleased with everything.

Frau Lachmuth, 11 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. Taxis to and from airport prompt both ways.

Herr Schockmel, 05 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Parked car and stayed in Hotel for night before paying for discounted taxi to Gatwick airport .

Herr Hoffmann, 04 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

The room was nice but a long way from the reception thought very narrow corridors which was difficult to navigate with large suitcases. The parking bays are fairly small so taking a large car could prove awkward to park.

Mr Denham, 03 Aug 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Hotel was ok, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast food good, and the taxi they arranged arrived on time, we may be using this next year depending upon where we travel to.

Herr Albrecht, 27 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and staff very pleasant

Mrs Hambling, 21 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel. Can book in at 14.00 but bar not open until 16.00

Frau Ankenbrand, 19 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Inside room had no ventilation, uncomfortably hot.

Ms Herbert, 17 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Hotel was very busy and had trouble parking for just the one night seemed more interested in long stay parking. The room was overly small and very hot. Definitely a budget room but you get what you pay for

Mr Abel, 09 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, evening meal was lovely and had a great nights sleep. Have used this hotel at least 6 times now and every time the same

Mr Snitch, 08 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1647

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 24-09-2020