Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4277 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4277 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4277

Yes it was fine.Staff we’re very good but purple parking is quite a long way away from Hilton hotel but not really that much of a problem.

Mrs Atkinson, 19 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

The parking was great until we returned home and took ages to find the car park the car was in (others had the same problem). My car was so close to another car, it could easily have been damaged but luckily wasn’t! I will never use this particular service again.

Miss Morland-Austin, 19 Oct 2021

Hilton
1 out of 5

Booked this package for the meet and greet parking but had to park in North terminal and then travel back to stay in south terminal. Booked meet and greet to save time? Hotel very nice and parking convenient on return.

Mr Hodgson, 17 Oct 2021

Hilton
4 out of 5

The Hilton was in Gatwick south, we flew from north terminal, so n ot that convenient. The hotel was corporate and impersonal, did not enjoy the food or the stay. Parking was excellent with Purple Parking, friendly welcoming staff.

Mr Marsden, 15 Oct 2021

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The staff at the Hilton were great and the meet and greet people were friendly and we had no wait at all

Mr Cook, 10 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine staff were helpful room was nice had a meal in the hotel was a little bit pricey but a good meal. Car parking was a smooth operation and shuttle bus was there awaiting no problems.

Mr Wood, 10 Oct 2021

Hilton
4 out of 5

Parking experience was good. Staying at the Hilton was great- loved the breakfast and the meal.

Mrs Phipps, 09 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great accommodation. Might need to give guests a little more info on check in with current restrictions. Parking was good, flexible pick up point would be better too. Had to pay extra to have brought to the hotel we were in on collection day.

Mrs Armitage, 09 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Room and general appearance in all areas excellent and staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful.

Mr Wills, 08 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

As described ,very happy with accommodation, and ease of getting to airport terminal

Mr Nicol, 05 Oct 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Unfortunately I had the worst nights sleep ever due to the terrible lack of soundproofing between rooms! I’ve never stayed anywhere so noisy. Not the best start to our holiday.

Mrs Matthews, 04 Oct 2021

Hilton
2 out of 5

The Hotel was fine, the Maple Parking was not. We were met OK at the hotel but on return spent 40 minutes trying to find out where the car was. No-one met us and had to wander round trying to find it! Do not call this Meet and Greet.

Mrs Holman, 01 Oct 2021

Hilton
2 out of 5

The Hotel and staff were wonderful but I would never book this package again as the state of my vehicle on collection was dreadful. back to Bristol from now on.

Mr Youlden, 30 Sep 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent and staff so helpful. Couldn’t fault anything. Maple car hire were easy to use but I was disgusted with the state of my vehicle on collection. Covered with rain dust and full of birds poo which was over most of the vehicle. Will never use again.

Mr Youlden, 29 Sep 2021

Hilton
2 out of 5

Hire car, booked with GreenMotion, not available at Heraklion Airport. They had no knowledge of our booking and no car was available. Had to hire from one of the few companies with an available car at a cost of euros. Extremely stressful and hugely inconvenient and time wasting. Appalling.

Mrs Horne, 29 Sep 2021

Hilton
1 out of 5

All went smoothly once we found out the drop off was at the North Terminal at Gatwick. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was fine.

Mrs Baldock, 26 Sep 2021

Hilton
4 out of 5

Would not recommend room above the bar very noisy when you have an early flight. When we contacted reception we were told we would need to contact holiday extras as we had book the room through your company !

Mrs Young, 23 Sep 2021

Hilton
1 out of 5

Yes except that we were denied boarding in Morocco - should have taken late return cover as three days late to collect car

Mr Jebb, 21 Sep 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Highly recommend. Staff very helpful. 5 star

Mrs Bartlett, 06 Sep 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Shuttle took us to north terminal even though booking said it would take us to south where the hotel was. Hotel had no bookings for us. Then told us what a nightmare holiday extras were. I have since sent a complaint to holiday extras and not heard back - far over the 72 hour period it said i would hear back within.

Miss Laffan, 30 Aug 2021

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork! Hotel stay was comfortable and convenient for Gatwick, car drop off swift and our car was ready for us when we arrived back at Gatwick. Will definitely use again!

Mrs Murray, 27 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car was picked up in about 10 minutes after arriving at the Hilton. Although pick up from the sofitel hotel was more complicated as you couldn't walk through the hotel and had to use various escalators and lifts to find the pick up point, hardly meet and greet!

Mr Newman, 22 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant experience. Only thing that would have helped more is greater notice of the change in meeting point due to covid-19 (South Terminal not operating and the need to go to North terminal to drop car off). Hotel was amazing and parking service would definitely be used again.

Miss Callaghan, 22 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Used trays were left outside quite a few rooms overnight.

Mrs Cottington, 17 Aug 2021

Hilton
2 out of 5

Everything was spot on - thank you ????

Mrs Peters, 12 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was exactly as described and met our expectations - The hotel was very clean and Covid measures were strict. Unfortunately the Covid measures did impact the stay but this is understandable and we felt that the staff did everything they could and were very helpful.

Mr Webb, 12 Aug 2021

Hilton
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton Gatwick and the room, service and staff were outstanding in every way the perfect start to our holiday. We used Manor park Valet parking drop off was close, convenient and importantly super fast as was collection with no pointless “phone us when you’ve got your bag”, we were loaded up and on the road in minutes . We will certainly use both again!!

Mr Stanley, 08 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Had issues with restraunt service very slow service charge was included without notification to me room was very nice

Mr Morton, 08 Aug 2021

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was fine. We had pre booked a buffet meal but this was not available, instead we received a credit at the other restaurant which was no problem.

Mr Masters, 01 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as good as I expected under the circumstances.

Mr Tuffery, 05 Jan 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked holiday inn with maple car park.both easy to get to, location was excellent from the car park to the hotel, all very smooth. My only disappointment was the food/drink, not much on the menu and all extremely expensive.

Mr Mnnear, 24 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good. For one night it was ideal.

Mr Larvin, 09 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel at Gatwick South with parking. Excellent hotel and meet and greet parking. No complaints about service from hotel or parking guys.

Mrs Eyre, 24 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Direction spot on the chat sorted the car out straight away and we were off on the same when we came back always brilliant hotel was good and less than a stones throw from the actual checking

Mrs Eggleston, 21 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great price, great location, great staff! Have stayed before and will stay again. Ideal if you are arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early flight. Adds an extra day to your holiday!

Mr Knight, 11 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good services

Mr Hall, 07 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine in these difficult times, meet and greet for car was very good

Mr Parker, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Clements, 12 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Another fabulous service. Staff contacted me prior to overnight stay at airport to confirm all was fine in current situation.

Mrs Butcher, 05 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton - Very convenient for early depart from Gatwick North Terminal. Takeaway breakfast had a great variety and is available from 2am. Room was very comfortable and super clean. Maple Meet and Greet parking efficient and convenient for Gatwick North Terminal.

Mrs Mclachlan, 30 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good value and easy to book. Thank you

Ms Butter, 20 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

No complaints whatsoever

Mr Enstone, 16 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on, from booking to leaving our car and picking it up again at the end of our holiday, everything was as described. We will definitely use the service again.

Mr Beastall, 14 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and the hotel was fine on the basis that it was for one night. Breakfast was very basic and the coffee was terrible. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall good value for money.

Mr Smith, 12 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Initially we were given a standard room- having booked a superior. Once I provided the booking email it was resolved. Collecting car on return took longer than expected. We waited almost half an hour in orange car park which felt like an age after a long overnight flight.

Mrs Wright, 13 Mar 2020

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was spot on . Couldn’t of been easier

Mrs Pryve, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Booking was easy. We had to wait a short time for our driver to meet us at the hotel but not a real problem. On our arrival back the car arrived at car park fairly quickly. It was all very simple. Great having hotel you could walk to departures from.

Mr Light, 11 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. Staff friendly and helpful

Mr Drew, 12 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and location perfect for pre-Gatwick flights

Mr/S Carpenter, 07 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, at car collection and the hotel Staff very friendly & helpful. Unfortunately had to wait quite a long time in the cold to collect the car. Would be better to be able to phone once the luggage started coming through. Rather than when it has been collected.

Mr Johns, 06 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4277