Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4555 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4555 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4555

Hotel was so convenient and of a very decent standard

Mrs Megraw, 25 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very good service for hotel & parking. Insurance the jury is still out.

Mr Ayres, 26 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The food is expensive for what it is

Mrs Bromley, 26 Sep 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

The Hampton by Hilton was a perfect pre-flight hotel at Gatwick especially as its right there! The lovely lady on reception gave us the choice of a bath or shower which was a nice touch. The room was comfortable, quiet, clean and looked like it had been refurbished recently. The free breakfast was good and provided more than we expected. The bonus of being right in the airport was a big plus and whichever terminal you're going from this is a great option.

Mrs Abbott, 24 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park worked well. Evening food offering at hotel limited, costly and poor quality but breakfast very good.

Mr Holloway, 23 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very convenient location, can just walk to the airport terminal. Bit of a shame there is no proper restaurant in the hotel for an evening meal.

Mr Wyer, 19 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant

Miss Wright, 14 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

This was so easy to book and you kept me updated leading up to my holiday. This is the 3 rd year to use this and we will definitely use again for next year

Mrs Miller, 13 Sep 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Although I made it very clear to the person who I handed over the keys to at the Hilton Hotel in Gatwick that we were returning to the NORTH Terminal the car was returned tol the SOUTH Terminal. However we did not have to wait long and the member of staff handling the situation was very helpful

Mr Harvie-Clark, 11 Sep 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfy and nice staff

Mrs Dunderdale, 10 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideal. Situated on airport with a few minute walk to departure. The room was clean and tidy. And breakfast the following morning was super. Staff very friendly, polite and helpful

Mr Abbott, 10 Sep 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went so well. So efficient and professional

Mrs Dedman, 02 Sep 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything at the parking was fine and easy.The hotel was lovely and clean and the breakfast was very good.

Mr Robertwale, 02 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were very disappointed with the hotel, for the cost, it was not on par with what we have experienced inother Hilton hotels. The meet and greet car service was not meet and greet - we had to walk to meet them! Our car was damaged and we had to move it into a through way to get our cases into the back. Really poor service overall.

Mrs Willoughby, 01 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

This was the most perfect start to our Holiday. We arrived and were able to park in bay directly outside the Hilton hotel where Maple Parking were reliably waiting. The transition with the car was quick. Check-in was efficient and we found our room with ease. As a family of x5 this was the best hotel room we have ever stayed with x3 Double beds. We walked straight down to the restaurant and found the staff to be lovely. The meal was expensive even though the children ate free. Next time we would probably go to McD. The walk to the airport was quick and easy. Our car was parked ready on our arrival directly outside the terminal.

Mrs Reynolds, 30 Aug 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

The email is a bit premature and had to double check my booking as thought I had got dates wrong when I received this as we still have another week on holiday

Mrs Williams, 31 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Directions & instructions to purple parking were very clear

Mr Small, 29 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hello, car drop off was straight forward, Hilton hotel was nice , lovely and close to terminal(s). And picking car up the person was polite and helpful..very pleased with the service..thank you...Nige....

Mrs Hood, 28 Aug 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Took a while to pick up the car when we were leaving. We were asked if we wanted the car valeted, we said yes, but it didn’t get done. Leaving your car park on the way home wasn’t easy, no explanation of what we needed to do, barrier took an age to lift, we thought it wouldn’t happen, no apparent reason for it to rise when it did

Mr Hutchings, 28 Aug 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

It was quite difficult to find as a first time user of the service, but was very good service once we found it. We ended up having to pay a short stay car park fee because the signage and booking details etc were not clear exactly where the parking was.

Mr Bowsher, 25 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from dropping the car off to collection. The car was waiting for us even though our flight landed some 20 minutes early.

Mr Kerslake, 24 Aug 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Not so good on the parking. Arrived to find car not locked in parking and car completely dead.

Mr Lacey, 23 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we dropped the car off, took the shuttle bus to the airport and went straight to our room at The Hilton. Very hassle free - the bed in the hotel was so comfortable especially the pillow, had a very good nights sleep before our on onward journey.

Mr Hare, 22 Aug 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean but the service from the restaurant was appalling. We had to wait for over an hour for our food. When our food arrived, my soup was cold, the bread roll was stale and my bowl of chips was cold. My husband’s roll for his beef burger was also stale. We would have complained but there was nobody in reception to make this complaint to! The meal cost £45 and was definitely not worth the money.

Mrs Green, 20 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Mrs Tait, 15 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The parking with Purple Parking was very easy and organised. The location of the Hampton by Hilton hotel was very convenient and of a good standard for our purposes. It was also very convenient to have breakfast included at the hotel.

Mrs Clements, 13 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel was great

Mrs Williams, 13 Aug 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booking this hotel particularly through Holiday Extras was a decision I will remember and often repeat. My wife was flying to teach at a Conference in Sweden. I was just accompanying her to see she had as easy and comfortable time as possible. The breakfast was much better than expected. No regrets whatsoever. Many Thanks to Holiday Extras.

Mr Chierico, 13 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was well organised and the staff were knowledgeable, helpful and more importantly, quick!

Mrs Orton, 14 Aug 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

We found the whole experience to be excellent the parking wasn't easy to find could be sign posted better as it is tucked away from sight but luckily we had battled with that problem in march when we used it but the service was excellent as before and the hilton was absolutely brilliant positioned in the actual airport making it so easy for boarding in the morning plus ever other aspect about the hotel was spot on the rooms the service and the fact breakfast was included was a added bonus and we will definitely do this again without a doubt

Mr Ellis, 06 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, staff polite. Food was nice and reasonably Priced given the location.

Miss Lloyd, 03 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran really smoothly. The staff were helpful.

Mr Lawrie, 31 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes hotel was comfortable and as expected however, breakfast was over priced.

Mrs Nixon, 31 Jul 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff, very clean room, nice and quiet.

Ms Brown, 30 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Would've liked a little more clarity regarding car pick up i.e one bus to reception, pick up key, catch 2nd bus to car.

Mrs Bland, 29 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and drop-off of the car with Maple Cars went perfectly. On return, I rang the Maple Parking number as in your booking information, and the recorded message said that the car would be ready for us. It wasn't. The I realised that the car was actually parked by ACE Parking and that I (and others waiting) had to call a number to arrange delivery....which took about 25 minutes at 3am. ACE parking number is and this should be recorded on your booking notes. It actually was on a small card which was given when we dropped off the car. The staff were helpful and the Gatwick Hilton comfortable

Mr Wells, 28 Jul 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Stirling, 27 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton and it was just what we needed before an early morning flight. Comfortable, lovely food and amazing customer service.

Mrs Heward, 26 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

From booking till, stay, parking and return, everything went really well, hotel is very good and great breakfast in the morning.

Mr Matias, 25 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked the Hilton at Gatwick + parking. The drop off was excellent with the guy there ready to take the vehicle. The hotel is very expensive (eats/drinks) and a bit of a trek to the main terminal with having to use a slow lift and crossing a road. On our return to the North Terminal the ‘Meet and Greet’ actually means a long trek outside (good job it wasn’t raining) over to the Meet and Greet Reception which in fairness was well sign posted. I was really surprised at the shack that is the Maple Parking reception - is that the best they can do? All in all it was adequate but the process still involves a lot of walking which is a pain when carting around heavy suit cases. I can remember when Meet and Greet meant the car being pulled up directly outside the terminal.

Mr Duffy, 25 Jul 2022

Hilton
3 out of 5

All was simple and quick. Previously cancelled bookings were well dealt with. Car collection was reliable

Mr Thompson, 24 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

it was awsome what a great service

Mr Macleod, 22 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent location actually attached to the terminal so ideally for early flight. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant served a limited menu but food was fine and good bar. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would use again.

Mr/S Aylett, 22 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking worked well staff efficient and friendly Hotel staff pleasant and helpful

Mr Garwood, 20 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

So easy to get to and from the airport and the bed was wonderful and the room totally quiet and dark for sleeping.

Mr Bassett, 20 Jul 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel at Gatwick was very good. We only had an overnight stay with no breakfast, so limited feedback, however room was comfortable with everything you would expect in a room of this kind. Minor criticism, the room was a little dark, but OK. Couldn't get the air con to work (user error) - called reception and problem solved instantly. Overall would give the hotel 8.5 out of 10. Maple parking drop-off was excellent right outside the hotel - no hassle and nice not to have to find a parking space. Pick up was a little harder as there weren't any clear directions out of the terminal to the parking. Clear directions 50m away from entrance of the car park, not something you want to be wandering about to find at 1.30am. Easy retrieval of keys and car, but the state (cleanliness) of the car was very poor. We had washed and waxed the car before the journey; despite a mile journey, it was still very clean - on pick up it was very dirty and cover in bird muck - not sure where it had been parted, but definitely not in the car park we picked it up from. There were 12 additional miles on the clock, so I'm assuming it was parked in a field under trees! No what I was hoping for. We needed to clean the windows all around the car before we could safely drive it away. Scoring for the car parking 3 out of 10. Will consider other parking options in the future.

Mr Barber, 18 Jul 2022

Hilton
3 out of 5

It was great, hotel room superb. Car meet and greet first class. Will definitely use it again. Thank you.

Mr Crimmins, 17 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Knight, 15 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent hotel including breakfast booked last minute- choice of room and good reception staff

Mrs Willingham, 15 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check in to hotel then drove to parking to be told that my van can’t be parked there as to big so had to spend another £230 for parking at long stay parking at airport phone up to find out what had happened to be told it’s my fault and I should of checked small print

Mr Clemo, 14 Jul 2022

Hilton
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4555