Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4270 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4270 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4270

I didn’t travel due to covid restrictions. I also couldn’t cancel my booking we you after numerous chats. So thank you I am now out of pocket £83. My reference number is BNGFPQ

Mrs Day, 08 Jan 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was as good as I expected under the circumstances.

Mr Tuffery, 05 Jan 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked holiday inn with maple car park.both easy to get to, location was excellent from the car park to the hotel, all very smooth. My only disappointment was the food/drink, not much on the menu and all extremely expensive.

Mr Mnnear, 24 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smooth, not happy that my hotel got moved I was charged more but my car stayed in the same car park as it would have done if we had stayed at the Sofhotel, which is a nicer hotel, bit of a con

Mr Stennett, 22 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

No it most certainly wasnt. Paid a lot of money for a service that I did not receive. NO MEET & GREET at the hotel,I had to drive to car park then make my own way to hotel with cases. Room was freezing cold and had to be moved at 1am to a less standard room that I upgrade to. No 3 course buffet that I had also upgraded to. On my arrival home. NO meet and greet at arrivals and had to walk to collect my own vehicle from car park with my cases. I booked this package and upgrade and only received the car parking.Utterly disgusted. Please do NOT make covid an excuse. I am looking at getting some refund or will be taking it up with my solicitor. Dewi Rees

Mr Rees, 21 Dec 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Ment to be meat & great but I was staying at the hilton at the South terminal gatwick & I had to take my car to them so not really meet & great.

Mr Wingrove, 18 Dec 2020

Hilton
3 out of 5

Things did not run smoothly. I asked to change my dates as the airline changed my flight dates. Your representative said I had an inflexible and non-refundable booking. She further said that I had been "encouraged" to book a flexible package -- this is a complete lie on the part of your company. So you kept my money and I had no hotel and no refund.

Mr Robinson, 07 Dec 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

We got what we booked with no surprises. Unfortunately we had to return from holiday early and there were no issues changing the booking. The only issue I do have is that we initially changed the booking from a 12 day booking to an 11 day booking but with no reduction. We then booked 2 additional days and were charged the 2 extra days. We eventually came home after 6 days but no refund!

Mr Taylor, 18 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at Hampton by Hilton Hotel, Gatwick, following flight home from Kos. Receptionist was abrupt, couldn’t manage a reassuring smile, begrudgingly handed over the keycard. Realise it was past midnight but, hey, we’d just spent 5hrs travelling!! Bed was comfy as was the room. Quiet & clean. Breakfast was okay, waitress was very helpful, under C-19 restrictions, had enough to eat.

Mr Jeffery, 10 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All very good. For one night it was ideal.

Mr Larvin, 09 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Wasn’t so easy to find the parking as I wasn’t aware it was at the Sofitel not the Hilton but other than that the stay was good hotel room was comfortable. It was very quick and easy to collect car upon our return

Ms Doyle, 02 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hilton Hotel at Gatwick South with parking. Excellent hotel and meet and greet parking. No complaints about service from hotel or parking guys.

Mrs Eyre, 24 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good location, clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Breakfast was really poor and it's a no frills hotel.

Miss Sammonds, 22 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Direction spot on the chat sorted the car out straight away and we were off on the same when we came back always brilliant hotel was good and less than a stones throw from the actual checking

Mrs Eggleston, 21 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great price, great location, great staff! Have stayed before and will stay again. Ideal if you are arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early flight. Adds an extra day to your holiday!

Mr Knight, 11 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good services

Mr Hall, 07 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely,,,breakfast was lovely toiletries were very shabby the dispensers were clogged,,,corner room wasn't worth nearly £140 a night lack of TV channels and mean with tea and coffee supplies, would have been nice to get some biscuits...won't be going there a again.

Ms Hayward, 04 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked the executive room which included happy hour which was supposed to include free drinks for two hours but when we arrived at The Hilton they said that due to Cofid there was no executive rooms available and only gave us one free drink which was a small glass of wine and a small bottle of bear for my husband. Very disappointing as we paid for the upgraded room

Mrs Block, 03 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Better info on the location of the car park.

Mr Webster, 28 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine in these difficult times, meet and greet for car was very good

Mr Parker, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking both worked well.Will book again but probably not via Holiday Extras who were quite unhelpful reimbursements Ng a cancelled booking

Mr Moore, 20 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was great very convenient and I would recommend. The meet and greet was ok until I collected my car. Whoever had driven it moved every dial and changed every setting in my car. The heater was set to 28° the interior lighting has all been changed my radio stations has been reset The settings on my dashboard has even been changed. Really was not happy. I’ve filled in the complaints form over a week ago and still heard nothing back. Not happy.

Ms King, 19 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parking was great, the hotel was poor. Our room had a high pitch squeal constantly coming from the ceiling ne’er the door. We could see a green light which flickered with the high pitch noise, for travellers who need to be up very early and need to sleep this is not acceptable. No time to complain in the morning as a queue and only 1 member of u helpful staff. Won’t recommend or stay there again

Mrs Mortimer, 14 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Clements, 12 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

For the Hilton hotel name very poor

Mr Prasad, 07 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Another fabulous service. Staff contacted me prior to overnight stay at airport to confirm all was fine in current situation.

Mrs Butcher, 05 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton - Very convenient for early depart from Gatwick North Terminal. Takeaway breakfast had a great variety and is available from 2am. Room was very comfortable and super clean. Maple Meet and Greet parking efficient and convenient for Gatwick North Terminal.

Mrs Mclachlan, 30 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I don’t recall how the facilities were described and the facilities were mostly OK. However, I did have an issue with the air con in our room. It was extremely cold and the temperature adjustment was locked so I couldn’t adjust it myself. I had to call reception 3 times and it was still way too cold. I really didn’t understand why I couldn’t be trusted to adjust the temperature in my room myself to what was comfortable for me. The availability of food in the hotel was very limited and, in my opinion, overpriced.

Mr Norman, 21 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Good value and easy to book. Thank you

Ms Butter, 20 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

No complaints whatsoever

Mr Enstone, 16 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

No complaints whatsoever

Mr Enstone, 16 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on, from booking to leaving our car and picking it up again at the end of our holiday, everything was as described. We will definitely use the service again.

Mr Beastall, 14 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and the hotel was fine on the basis that it was for one night. Breakfast was very basic and the coffee was terrible. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall good value for money.

Mr Smith, 12 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Initially we were given a standard room- having booked a superior. Once I provided the booking email it was resolved. Collecting car on return took longer than expected. We waited almost half an hour in orange car park which felt like an age after a long overnight flight.

Mrs Wright, 13 Mar 2020

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was spot on . Couldn’t of been easier

Mrs Pryve, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Booking was easy. We had to wait a short time for our driver to meet us at the hotel but not a real problem. On our arrival back the car arrived at car park fairly quickly. It was all very simple. Great having hotel you could walk to departures from.

Mr Light, 11 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. Staff friendly and helpful

Mr Drew, 12 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and location perfect for pre-Gatwick flights

Mr/S Carpenter, 07 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, at car collection and the hotel Staff very friendly & helpful. Unfortunately had to wait quite a long time in the cold to collect the car. Would be better to be able to phone once the luggage started coming through. Rather than when it has been collected.

Mr Johns, 06 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Great hotel. Easy and quick to get to North Terminal. Good price and would recommend . Drop off and pick up was quick smooth and efficient.

Mrs Green, 04 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Hilton Gatwick explain that they have been intending upgrading their sh*tdump but couldn't be bothered. Holiday Extras booked us in for our return journey and booked a Full English for the day of our return. At breakfast time we would have been in Tenerife. WHAT??? Because of storm Dennis we couldn't use our booking but couldn't cancel it, nor were we offered a refund, only a refund of the Full English we couldn't possibly use. Watch word - do your own bookings!!

Frau Stepniak, 01 Mar 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything was amazing

Ms Mills-Clarke, 28 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our experience was marred by very confusing information in relation to where to drop off the car. It was not clear in our paperwork that the drop off was the hotel. Had it been it would have been afar less stressful experience. Otherwise all was excellent and the meet and greet in return to the uk was especially good

Mrs Surtees, 27 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The car drop off and the hotel arrangements were fine but the time it took to deliver the car back to Gatwick airport short stay car park was far too long despite having followed the instructions to phone once our bags had been collected. I had expected the car to be waiting or delivered within a few minute.

Mr Fisher, 27 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Helpful staff at Gatwick Hilton and Purple Parking

Mrs Touzel, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Helpful staff at Gatwick Hilton and Purple Parking

Mrs Touzel, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Had to wait over an hour for the return of my car from Maple meet and Greet. The service was awful.

Mr Giles, 23 Feb 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

The room was miles away from reception, the carpets were old, tatty and looked dirty, the bed was rock solid, so I didn't sleep much, the breakfast for my return trip was booked for the morning of my arrival in the evening and I have been offered no refund as my flight landed in Bilbao not Gatwick, so the room and breakfast were not used.

Mr Jennings, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4270