Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4425 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4425 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4425

All good and easy

Mr Kirk, 20 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

First class service with no hassle

Mr Chester, 20 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

You booked us into the wrong hotel! You caused a disabled woman to collapse from exhaustion because of this. You were unavailable to help us by chat or phone. It will take 5 weeks to process our complaint. Your service is a confidence trick!

Mr Connelly, 20 May 2022

Hilton
1 out of 5

Great hotel, excellent position for Gatwick South Terminal. Good restaurant. Will certainly use again.

Mr Bolland, 19 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel room was fine, as was breakfast in the morning. However, I was disappointed with dinner. It wasn't worth the £30 I paid for it. I have stayed at the Hilton a few times before and dinner in the evening was something to look forward to - plenty of choice and a wide selection. It was much reduced this time. Also, paying £14.65 for a ml glass of red wine is extortionate!

Mr Drew, 19 May 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Parking went really well, very organised and staff courteous. Hilton hotel comfortable and convenient for travel. Bar prices however far too high for holiday makers, based on business people on expense accounts

Mrs Shaw, 19 May 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, drop off and collection of the car very efficient

Mrs Rowland, 17 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, the hotel is very conveniently located and taking the car to the long term carpark the night before made our departure less stressful.

Mr Lee, 16 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Drop off was perfect ???? Pick was slower than i expected ( south terminal) Last time I used your service it was returning to north terminal ( brilliant)

Mrs Britton, 16 May 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Que for Hilton check was quite long. Restaurant choice too expensive. Beds comfortable, room lovely and quiet. Purple parking brilliant and all went smoothly

Mrs Warnes, 16 May 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Clean, comfortable, spacious, easy check in and out.

Mr Graves, 15 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy booking process and when arriving at hotel the booking was very easy to find for me to check in and was quick Ideal hotel for travel from both terminals at Gatwick, especially the South terminal. Helpful staff and room as described with very comfy bed. Would stay again

Mrs Mckenzie, 12 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is further from the terminal than indicated but it is very comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

Mrs Middleton, 12 May 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for our stay and so easy to stroll across to the terminal

Mr Shaile, 09 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes it all went smoothly

Mr Hornsey, 09 May 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking was great. Food choices in hotel very minimal.

Mrs Shepherd, 09 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went well, just a bit awkward to get to, but once there very convenient for the flight.

Mr Douglas, 08 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was NOT what I all a meet and greet I'm disabled but still had to walk through a dirty smelling underground reception where they were very slow and unwelcoming then the hotel had not made up 3rd bed had to do it ourselves ordered food to room one meal arrived cold and no cider available at bar will not use service again

Mrs Gordon, 08 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Parking was easy , Location of hotel was great , hotel facilities ie restuarant very limited and poor menu , which let everything down

Mrs Ponting, 02 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hilton hotel very comfortable and well appointed. Pick up of the car was smooth but no photos of the vehicle taken and the car was not checked by the staff member. Upon returning home we were advised to wait in orange level 1 car park. Car hadn’t arrived after some time-called maple pkg and they said the car was there-it was not. It took another staff member in the car park to call and locate the car which was brought to us from the Hilton-eventually! None of the staff were particularly bothered. Not great service!

Mrs Staff, 02 May 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Car park reception is further than expected from hotel and check in and some of pathway not under cover; unhelpful if with anything other than hand baggage. Floors in hotel bedroom creaked at every step and bed mattress also.

Mr Cully, 02 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

All fine

Mr Howes, 30 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities exactly as described and staff helpful.

Mr Poxon, 01 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We usually have no problems with booking through you and have done so for years and years. We did have problems this time around and can say that we were disappointed in our contacts with you. I phoned several times and got as far as the computer voice before you hung up. Everything on line seems to be computer generated. Why can’t we go back to speak one to one

Mr Smith, 30 Apr 2022

Hilton
4 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, parking was a doddle, just follow the instructions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Return system explained, no problems whatsoever and very quick. Short distance to the terminal, spot on.

Mr Hamilton, 29 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at meet and greet a bit abrupt

Mrs Palmer, 29 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect throughout, a very efficient and satisfying experience, from checking in at Purple Parking to the end stay at the Hilton Hotel.

Mr Davies, 28 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff at meet and greet a bit abrupt

Mrs Palmer, 28 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Really easy process for hotel and parking.

Miss Donoghue, 27 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

They did not greet and meet us it took over two hours to get through even the hotel manager tried to ring to get the car picked up and was told I would have to drive the car to the parking assistant as there was none to come and get it and they were not very helpful at all , when I finally found them which was not easy at all I then had to find my own way back to the hotel . I arrived at the Hilton hotel by the arranged time of 6:30 pm and I eventually got into my room to after sorting the parking of my car at 10:30 pm this is not acceptable I have paid for the meet and greet service that I did not receive and made the start of our long awaited holiday very very stressful and when I’ve tried to contact you to complain I get a blank page with error on it not good I would like my money back

Mr Middleton, 27 Apr 2022

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Gifford, 26 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Smooth, efficient and fast service delivered by friendly staff

Mr Bates, 25 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

This was really easy for departure and arrival. Easy instructions for the parking and the hotel was good too.

Mrs Willock, 25 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking with holiday extras was really easy and allowed for us to have the more unusual request of a hotel for the night we returned not before flying. Information was great, Purple Parking couldn’t have been easier, price very reasonable, only downside was the Hilton put a charge on our card even though we had already paid. Issue was resolved and not the fault of holiday extras!

Mrs Ocarroll, 24 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

We arrived and poked in, everything was ready for us. Having dumped our luggage we went for a meal which quite basic.

Mr Butcher, 24 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Moorhouse, 22 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Some of the information of the car parking was incorrect and not up to date - if this can be updated it would have been absolutely perfect.

Mrs Codling-Bray, 18 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient parking and pick up service from Purple parking and good transfers

Mr Taylor, 18 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Purple Parking very smooth. Hotel fine.

Mr Hardy, 16 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy parking. Good shuttle service. Excellent Hotel. Easy access to terminal.

Mr Price, 15 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good, great being on site South Terminal.

Mr Parks, 13 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were courteous and helpful, lovely hotel and parking was very efficient

Mrs Harris, 08 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy booking system and helpful staff

Mr Albery, 08 Apr 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked Hamilton at Hilton and Meet and Greet parking at Gatwick North. Everything went smoothly, parking staff helpful, excellent hotel.

Mrs Wright, 07 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No issues with Hilton Hotel at South Terminal. Issue with Holidayextras as they could easily of warned us South Terminal was closed which led to delay in car being collected. Hilton was chosen for access and quality but if informed of Terminal closure I would have booked hotel at North Terminal. Car was eventually collected- straight forward. Issued with bar code ticket with very small print how to collect car. No instructions or assistance for Disabled Driver. On return instructions followed on card and signage exiting North Terminal. Got to crossing next to Soffitel and signs indicate left for car collection. Then right along painted walkway right again into multi storey. No more signs except large sign on wall at bottom of lower carpark saying left for reception. Here is where it does not work when you never brought your car to this storage facility. The sign is actually for the driver to follow nothing for the pedestrian who has never visited location. The ram shackle so called reception is a lean to made if 4 by 2 and perspex under the vehicle ramp to upper floors! Nothing for the customer to use. Nothing for anyone who is disabled or vulnerable. Driving staff are sat at wooden tables eating food dressed in own winter clothing. Reception is a table behind perspex manned by a rather impolite male no uniform who when asked why the signs stop once at garage level just points at the back of the vehicle receipt. Instructions that you have just followed. When asked about disabled drivers a shrug of shoulders and says the Assistance Fesk in Terminal will bring a passenger over. This is not true as there duty of care stops at Terminal exit. Your keys are given and nothing else. No help to vehicle no instruction or even checking vehicle for damage. These parking spaces are not designed to have a door fully open. The service given was very very poor for charge for parking. Drivers do not give a very good first impression as appear to be employed on minimum wage. Desk staff need training in manners and caring for Disabled. Infact the company should review their Policy to meet the Equality Act. On outbound flight access was booked to the Champagne Lounge. Staff at Customer Assistance were unaware where this lounge was and not interested in helping you. Once a lounge sign was located we were informed only 2 lounges were open The Easy Jet one where you helped yourself to drinks etc and No1 Lounge. We were directed to the latter where we found a queue of passengers, seats appeared full and people sat on the floor! We did not pay £90 to sit on the floor and eat breakfast. Everything was a Q. Our flight was boarding at 10.30 we were up at 5am to get from South Terminal Hilton to a bus stop outside North Terminal arrivals that was not sign posted. I paid for 3 hrs in lounge but after playing silly games to get another Covid test as did all passengers to fly to Barbados got less than 2hrs. Only 2 staff were serving drinks at bar, the breakfast bar was free for all and wait for fresh items. Clearly operators of No1 lounge new how many people would be booked into this facility. It seemed that majority were flying with Easy Jet or Ryanair and they like early morning alcohol. By 9.30 there was thankfully only a 4 deep Q for drinks and choice of seating. Clearly there was or is no procedure to check people who should have left or not been in there. Sadly the additional cost of starting a long awaited holiday in a relaxed way infact was stressful all the way to getting car back. Very disappointed after spending £300+ next time I will book a private car to airport more reliable and less cost.

Mr Armstrong, 05 Apr 2022

Hilton
1 out of 5

Purple Parking was easy to find using Sat Nav and dropping the car and catching the transit bus was easy and I only had a 5 min wait. The hotel is literally a 5 min walk from check-in at Gatwick North and could not be easier. The return to the car park was also easy. I'll definitely use again.

Ms Kelly, 04 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Communication. No one informed us that the South Tetminal was closed so staying at Hilron was not ideal. I am disabled so getting from Hklton to North Tetminal is not easy. We had to do journey twice because requirement to fly was to have a lateral flow test morning of flight. Total ball ache! Had to be up at 5am to go to NT then walk around to find bus that is poorly marked or posters guiding you to stop 16! No assistance available for disabled. His staff are helpful but your taken away up M23 to an airport car parking facility in country side! We also booked a champagne lounge expecting an easy start to holiday. No chance! Alot of lounges are closed so your put in No1 lounge which at time we were there was poorly staffed and everything was a queue for food, a seat and a dring. Only 2 staff serving on bar. Not the same service that we were expecting from previous experience. It did quiet down around 10.30 but we paid for 3hrs we just managed 2! Left stressed as I have PTSD. Car parking well theres another facility with Purple Parking! My car was collected fine at the Hilton but had to be collected near Soffirel outside North Terminal. No easy task having walking disabilities! Firstly the chaffueur parking is not them at airport car park. You have to get to.Soffitel then you see signs to follow. Long walk but follow signs and stay in walkways etc this is in small print on card your given. What goes wrong once in carpark is the next sign you see which actually is for car drivers to follow but who would not follow a big sign saying car reception. Once you get closer doubt sets in as you cant see a reception. Then if you turn around you can see a bodge it badly built frame and desk under the car ramp! Not what you expect as a first appearance for money you pay for parking. 2 scruffy male reception staff one Asian another a bad mannered , bad attitude , 40 plus ignorant foreign white man. Who has no consideration for disabled customers. I explained the misleading signage which is attached to wall near to a car camera inspection thing! He just pointed at rear of ticket small print which we had actually followed. When I asked what service do you have for disabled customers I.got the finger point ar card again. I walked away dissatisfied . Once o loaded car I went back to get copy of ticket but this time spoke to Asian male. At least he had sense to apologise but said I should of known location from car drop off. Yes I may off but my car was picked up from South Terminal. Needs improving especially to meet Equality Act not to discriminate disabled. Also improve office even if temporary be created by view of car drivers sitting easting food and tables of cups and rubbish on fold out tables at a receptionist does not promote a good image or that your car is going to.be respected

Mr Armstrong, 02 Apr 2022

Hilton
1 out of 5

Good price for an on airport hotel

Mrs Hopkins, 31 Mar 2022

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked Hotel with parking, with the hotel on our return as we had a late flight. Unfortunately the instructions we were given via the confirmation and web link were to the hotel and not the parking. This resulted in both frustration and a charge from the airport as we went through their drop off zone

Mr Plant, 30 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Not easy to find the Purple Parking site booked with the hotel. Hotel was located very close to the terminal a simple walk, brilliant location. Check in was quick and friendly. Breakfast was quick and satisfactory, all round good experience and would recommend the Hampton by Hilton and Purple Parking.

Mr Woodcock, 28 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4425