Gatwick Hilton Hotel Reviews

South Terminal, Eastway, London Gatwick Airport, Crawley, RH6 0LL

Search Gatwick Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4259 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

Like the soundproofed rooms, you only hear good things about the Hilton

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (4259 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4259

Highly recommend. Staff very helpful. 5 star

Mrs Bartlett, 06 Sep 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Shuttle took us to north terminal even though booking said it would take us to south where the hotel was. Hotel had no bookings for us. Then told us what a nightmare holiday extras were. I have since sent a complaint to holiday extras and not heard back - far over the 72 hour period it said i would hear back within.

Miss Laffan, 30 Aug 2021

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork! Hotel stay was comfortable and convenient for Gatwick, car drop off swift and our car was ready for us when we arrived back at Gatwick. Will definitely use again!

Mrs Murray, 27 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car was picked up in about 10 minutes after arriving at the Hilton. Although pick up from the sofitel hotel was more complicated as you couldn't walk through the hotel and had to use various escalators and lifts to find the pick up point, hardly meet and greet!

Mr Newman, 22 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant experience. Only thing that would have helped more is greater notice of the change in meeting point due to covid-19 (South Terminal not operating and the need to go to North terminal to drop car off). Hotel was amazing and parking service would definitely be used again.

Miss Callaghan, 22 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Used trays were left outside quite a few rooms overnight.

Mrs Cottington, 17 Aug 2021

Hilton
2 out of 5

Everything was spot on - thank you ????

Mrs Peters, 12 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was exactly as described and met our expectations - The hotel was very clean and Covid measures were strict. Unfortunately the Covid measures did impact the stay but this is understandable and we felt that the staff did everything they could and were very helpful.

Mr Webb, 12 Aug 2021

Hilton
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton Gatwick and the room, service and staff were outstanding in every way the perfect start to our holiday. We used Manor park Valet parking drop off was close, convenient and importantly super fast as was collection with no pointless “phone us when you’ve got your bag”, we were loaded up and on the road in minutes . We will certainly use both again!!

Mr Stanley, 08 Aug 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

Had issues with restraunt service very slow service charge was included without notification to me room was very nice

Mr Morton, 08 Aug 2021

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was fine. We had pre booked a buffet meal but this was not available, instead we received a credit at the other restaurant which was no problem.

Mr Masters, 01 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as good as I expected under the circumstances.

Mr Tuffery, 05 Jan 2021

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked holiday inn with maple car park.both easy to get to, location was excellent from the car park to the hotel, all very smooth. My only disappointment was the food/drink, not much on the menu and all extremely expensive.

Mr Mnnear, 24 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good. For one night it was ideal.

Mr Larvin, 09 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hilton Hotel at Gatwick South with parking. Excellent hotel and meet and greet parking. No complaints about service from hotel or parking guys.

Mrs Eyre, 24 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Direction spot on the chat sorted the car out straight away and we were off on the same when we came back always brilliant hotel was good and less than a stones throw from the actual checking

Mrs Eggleston, 21 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great price, great location, great staff! Have stayed before and will stay again. Ideal if you are arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early flight. Adds an extra day to your holiday!

Mr Knight, 11 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good services

Mr Hall, 07 Oct 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine in these difficult times, meet and greet for car was very good

Mr Parker, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Clements, 12 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Another fabulous service. Staff contacted me prior to overnight stay at airport to confirm all was fine in current situation.

Mrs Butcher, 05 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton - Very convenient for early depart from Gatwick North Terminal. Takeaway breakfast had a great variety and is available from 2am. Room was very comfortable and super clean. Maple Meet and Greet parking efficient and convenient for Gatwick North Terminal.

Mrs Mclachlan, 30 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good value and easy to book. Thank you

Ms Butter, 20 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

No complaints whatsoever

Mr Enstone, 16 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on, from booking to leaving our car and picking it up again at the end of our holiday, everything was as described. We will definitely use the service again.

Mr Beastall, 14 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and the hotel was fine on the basis that it was for one night. Breakfast was very basic and the coffee was terrible. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall good value for money.

Mr Smith, 12 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Initially we were given a standard room- having booked a superior. Once I provided the booking email it was resolved. Collecting car on return took longer than expected. We waited almost half an hour in orange car park which felt like an age after a long overnight flight.

Mrs Wright, 13 Mar 2020

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was spot on . Couldn’t of been easier

Mrs Pryve, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Booking was easy. We had to wait a short time for our driver to meet us at the hotel but not a real problem. On our arrival back the car arrived at car park fairly quickly. It was all very simple. Great having hotel you could walk to departures from.

Mr Light, 11 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. Staff friendly and helpful

Mr Drew, 12 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and location perfect for pre-Gatwick flights

Mr/S Carpenter, 07 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, at car collection and the hotel Staff very friendly & helpful. Unfortunately had to wait quite a long time in the cold to collect the car. Would be better to be able to phone once the luggage started coming through. Rather than when it has been collected.

Mr Johns, 06 Mar 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Great hotel. Easy and quick to get to North Terminal. Good price and would recommend . Drop off and pick up was quick smooth and efficient.

Mrs Green, 04 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Hilton Gatwick explain that they have been intending upgrading their sh*tdump but couldn't be bothered. Holiday Extras booked us in for our return journey and booked a Full English for the day of our return. At breakfast time we would have been in Tenerife. WHAT??? Because of storm Dennis we couldn't use our booking but couldn't cancel it, nor were we offered a refund, only a refund of the Full English we couldn't possibly use. Watch word - do your own bookings!!

Frau Stepniak, 01 Mar 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything was amazing

Ms Mills-Clarke, 28 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our experience was marred by very confusing information in relation to where to drop off the car. It was not clear in our paperwork that the drop off was the hotel. Had it been it would have been afar less stressful experience. Otherwise all was excellent and the meet and greet in return to the uk was especially good

Mrs Surtees, 27 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The car drop off and the hotel arrangements were fine but the time it took to deliver the car back to Gatwick airport short stay car park was far too long despite having followed the instructions to phone once our bags had been collected. I had expected the car to be waiting or delivered within a few minute.

Mr Fisher, 27 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Helpful staff at Gatwick Hilton and Purple Parking

Mrs Touzel, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Helpful staff at Gatwick Hilton and Purple Parking

Mrs Touzel, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Had to wait over an hour for the return of my car from Maple meet and Greet. The service was awful.

Mr Giles, 23 Feb 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

The room was miles away from reception, the carpets were old, tatty and looked dirty, the bed was rock solid, so I didn't sleep much, the breakfast for my return trip was booked for the morning of my arrival in the evening and I have been offered no refund as my flight landed in Bilbao not Gatwick, so the room and breakfast were not used.

Mr Jennings, 22 Feb 2020

Hilton
1 out of 5

Yes every thing work well . The staff were helpful and the room very clean .thank you

Mrs Parkinson, 19 Feb 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was good to be within walking distance of the airport because we had an early flight. It was helpful to be able to check our bag in the night before. The Hotel room was dingy and the bed kept creaking.

Mr Scott, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The ease of booking the hotel/parking was great. The hotel booking was easy and smooth, Maple parking not so good, they took awhile to collect the car even though we had phoned 20 mins ahead then we waited for an hour on our return for our car, we were tired and very grumpy!

Mrs Rayman, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

It was good to be within walking distance of the airport because we had an early flight. It was helpful to be able to check our bag in the night before. The Hotel room was dingy and the bed kept creaking.

Mr Scott, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

The ease of booking the hotel/parking was great. The hotel booking was easy and smooth, Maple parking not so good, they took awhile to collect the car even though we had phoned 20 mins ahead then we waited for an hour on our return for our car, we were tired and very grumpy!

Mrs Rayman, 17 Feb 2020

Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4259