Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 377 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (377 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 377

Great price, great location, great staff! Have stayed before and will stay again. Ideal if you are arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early flight. Adds an extra day to your holiday!

Mr Knight, 11 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely,,,breakfast was lovely toiletries were very shabby the dispensers were clogged,,,corner room wasn't worth nearly £140 a night lack of TV channels and mean with tea and coffee supplies, would have been nice to get some biscuits...won't be going there a again.

Ms Hayward, 04 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Better info on the location of the car park.

Mr Webster, 28 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine in these difficult times, meet and greet for car was very good

Mr Parker, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking both worked well.Will book again but probably not via Holiday Extras who were quite unhelpful reimbursements Ng a cancelled booking

Mr Moore, 20 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was great very convenient and I would recommend. The meet and greet was ok until I collected my car. Whoever had driven it moved every dial and changed every setting in my car. The heater was set to 28° the interior lighting has all been changed my radio stations has been reset The settings on my dashboard has even been changed. Really was not happy. I’ve filled in the complaints form over a week ago and still heard nothing back. Not happy.

Ms King, 19 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parking was great, the hotel was poor. Our room had a high pitch squeal constantly coming from the ceiling ne’er the door. We could see a green light which flickered with the high pitch noise, for travellers who need to be up very early and need to sleep this is not acceptable. No time to complain in the morning as a queue and only 1 member of u helpful staff. Won’t recommend or stay there again

Mrs Mortimer, 14 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Clements, 12 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

For the Hilton hotel name very poor

Mr Prasad, 07 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Another fabulous service. Staff contacted me prior to overnight stay at airport to confirm all was fine in current situation.

Mrs Butcher, 05 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton - Very convenient for early depart from Gatwick North Terminal. Takeaway breakfast had a great variety and is available from 2am. Room was very comfortable and super clean. Maple Meet and Greet parking efficient and convenient for Gatwick North Terminal.

Mrs Mclachlan, 30 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I don’t recall how the facilities were described and the facilities were mostly OK. However, I did have an issue with the air con in our room. It was extremely cold and the temperature adjustment was locked so I couldn’t adjust it myself. I had to call reception 3 times and it was still way too cold. I really didn’t understand why I couldn’t be trusted to adjust the temperature in my room myself to what was comfortable for me. The availability of food in the hotel was very limited and, in my opinion, overpriced.

Mr Norman, 21 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

All went very smoothly and the hotel was fine on the basis that it was for one night. Breakfast was very basic and the coffee was terrible. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall good value for money.

Mr Smith, 12 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel with very clean room and good breakfast. No problems with parking. Our battery was flat on our return but they quickly provided a man with a machine to get us started.

Mrs Thurlow, 15 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car parking was efficient and the hotel was just a covered walkway from North Terminal.

Mr Horton, 12 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We parked using purple parking, efficient bus service from car park to terminal Hotel. Bus scheduled every 15 mins. Hampton Hotel was only a few minutes walk from bus stop and is linked directly to North Terminal. Great way to start your holiday without the worry of getting held up in traffic. We would certainly use car park/hotel in future.

Mr Ebsworth, 25 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service.Made the start of my journey so less stressful.

Mrs Brady, 15 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton at Hilton, Gatwick, was very good. Clean rooms and restaurant had limited but varied selection. The Purple Parking worked well but you do need to be prepared for bus journeys and luggage carrying and remembering where the pickup bus stop is.

Mr Jennings, 08 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking ref: BDQHFQ For some reason purple parking had 2 booking for us, hopefully you've only billed us once!

Mr Bridges, 04 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall very good, not easy to locate entrance, room lovely. Food is pricey, girl behind bar rude by putting change and receipt down on bar. Prices for food and drinks do not include the “optional service charge” which is in the small print but not mentioned verbally so not really optional once you have paid.

Frau Braun, 30 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was stress free & seamless, from parking the car to arrival at the hotel and then picking up the car again on our return. The organisation was excellent, and we would definitely use this company again.

Mr Clark, 14 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north terminal Nice comfortable hotel with a walk through tunnel straight into the terminal so you don’t have to go out in the cold

Herr Timmermeester, 01 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The choice of food at the hotel was very disappointing. We did not eat there but went back into the airport for dinner

Miss Miller, 30 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

First time to stay at an airport hotel before early am flight, but will definitely not be the last. It just made the holiday so stress free, just strolling to the terminal after a leisurely breakfast. Car parked the day before, no worries if traffic delays will make us late for the flight. And on our return quick bus to purple parks, car waiting and off home. Could not be easier.

Mr Rockliffe, 27 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We chose the Hampton by Hilton because it was close to the meet and greet drop off point only to get an email later to say the drop off point had been moved. Although this hotel was ok we will not be using it again as it was not worth the extra money.

Mr Abel, 26 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton Hilton at Gatwick North Terminal. Pleasant stay, comfortable room and good rate, however, usual offering of luke-warm buffet breakfast. Pay for what you get.

Frau Beutke, 25 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking facilities were fine and the staff were helpful. Bus was less fine. I had a large golf bag and a case. No help in loading this onto the bus by any of the drivers who were standing around chatting. As a lady of over 75 I would have appreciated a bit of consideration. On arrival at Gatwick discovered the bus stop is a long way from the entrance. I assume you have no control over this and that Gatwick are trying to encourage people to use their on airport car parks. Experienced the same problems on my return. Not sure I would want to do this again with more than just one case

Mrs Searle, 21 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Purple parking and Hampton by Hilton Gatwick

Mr Hicks, 18 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel location very conveinient and all indoors when using train/shuttle this time of year. Clean tidy and quiet

Mr Hann-Smith, 03 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent, but unsurprisingly expensive value for money. Purple Parking were further from the airport than suggested and gave incorrect information about the M23 being closed on our return, resulting in major delays to our journey home. Both Hotel and Parking were otherwise helpful and efficient .

Mr Phillips, 29 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, thank you for making this part of our holiday totally stress free

Mr Jeavons, 21 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A perfect end to our short break. Stayed one night at the end of our short break due to a late return flight. Excellently located hotel, right in the North terminal itself. Easy to find, even though we arrived at the south terminal, it's only a short ride on the monorail.

Herr Gunder, 19 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to book. Speedy check in/out. Great room. No problems.

Ms Yildirim, 23 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton with Purple Parking - very smooth trip and a pleasurable experience. Dropping off the car and collection was trouble free with no waiting at either end for the shuttle bus. Hotel staff were very pleasant and professional, room was clean and spacious and meals on arrival and departure were good value for a London airport i.e. Gatwick.

Mr Ayre, 14 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I didn't stay there! You sent me a confirmation a day after the booking and charged me! It's not a rating of the hotel it's a rating of you.

Ms Lohaus, 08 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

All fine easy check in good breakfast

Mrs Clare, 06 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I always use Holiday Express for hotels and parking, everything always runs smoothly with so little fuss.

Mr Ansell, 27 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel very convenient for late night arrivals into north terminal

Mr Levy, 27 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but their food menu needs big improvement

Herr Knickmeier, 19 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The food was expensive for standard pub grub.

Mrs Manning, 19 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Good hotel at Gatwick North with Purple Parking

Mr Jones, 10 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was great - couldn't have been simpler. Hotel was lovely - will stay there again.

Mrs Gholam, 03 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 377

Top