Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 456 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.10*
room-only

within walking distance
88 456 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (456 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 456

Great hotel, slick parking experience

Mr Eddleston, 24 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good competitive price, disappointed that Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick has dropped off your listing

Mr Child, 24 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Difficult to cancel double booking, given voucher which also had to be cancelled. Key parking details (no van type cars) 4-5 screens down details. Awful service overall from a faceless company that based on reviews treats is customers badly.

Mr Whitley, 23 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very good hotel minutes from check-in with a tasty breakfast and also helpful staff

Mr Foster, 19 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from start to finish no issues

Mrs Scott, 13 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used Purple Parking at Gatwick, which was easy relatively stress free. Happy to do so again as the staff were welcoming and quickly resolved any issues.

Mr Campbell, 07 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Took a while to check in as no staff around. Purple Parking ewere fine.

Mr Ayling, 05 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We landed at Gatwick South on a TAP flight as expected but had to wait for the car to be delivered, presumably from Gatwick North.

Mr Taylor, 05 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very poor communication re where to find the parking drop off Very rude staff

Mrs Hosein, 04 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Have previously left the car at the overnight hotel but now much prefere this meet and greet service. You simply leave the car with Holiday Extras at the airport, phone them as you pick up your bags on return and your car is waiting for you. A simple hand-over process, the driver was prompt and courteous - a very slick experience.

Mr Squires, 03 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Your app took us to another “purple parking” then we had to find the correct one (miles away) very stressful when it’s meant to be seamless

Mrs Smith, 03 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Best service and experience we have ever had. Amazing and helpful staff

Miss Hills, 29 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple parking has no signs on nearby roads so was hoping Satnav would be enough but kept going round in circles had to stop at a nearby tradesman for directions.

Mr Good, 29 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very poor signage at the airport for maple parking. Once car dropped off there was very poor signage for the Hampton at Hilton.

Mrs Wilson, 27 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Room great. Evening meal menu was dire...we went to the Premier Inn instead. Breakfast was good.

Mr Francis, 26 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff are excellent as always

Mr Barber, 24 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class service with no hassle

Mr Chester, 20 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking was great. Food choices in hotel very minimal.

Mrs Shepherd, 09 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went well, just a bit awkward to get to, but once there very convenient for the flight.

Mr Douglas, 08 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was NOT what I all a meet and greet I'm disabled but still had to walk through a dirty smelling underground reception where they were very slow and unwelcoming then the hotel had not made up 3rd bed had to do it ourselves ordered food to room one meal arrived cold and no cider available at bar will not use service again

Mrs Gordon, 08 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Parking was easy , Location of hotel was great , hotel facilities ie restuarant very limited and poor menu , which let everything down

Mrs Ponting, 02 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Car park reception is further than expected from hotel and check in and some of pathway not under cover; unhelpful if with anything other than hand baggage. Floors in hotel bedroom creaked at every step and bed mattress also.

Mr Cully, 02 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Facilities exactly as described and staff helpful.

Mr Poxon, 01 May 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, parking was a doddle, just follow the instructions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Return system explained, no problems whatsoever and very quick. Short distance to the terminal, spot on.

Mr Hamilton, 29 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at meet and greet a bit abrupt

Mrs Palmer, 29 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff at meet and greet a bit abrupt

Mrs Palmer, 28 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Really easy process for hotel and parking.

Miss Donoghue, 27 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

This was really easy for departure and arrival. Easy instructions for the parking and the hotel was good too.

Mrs Willock, 25 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Moorhouse, 22 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Some of the information of the car parking was incorrect and not up to date - if this can be updated it would have been absolutely perfect.

Mrs Codling-Bray, 18 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple Parking very smooth. Hotel fine.

Mr Hardy, 16 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked Hamilton at Hilton and Meet and Greet parking at Gatwick North. Everything went smoothly, parking staff helpful, excellent hotel.

Mrs Wright, 07 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was easy to find using Sat Nav and dropping the car and catching the transit bus was easy and I only had a 5 min wait. The hotel is literally a 5 min walk from check-in at Gatwick North and could not be easier. The return to the car park was also easy. I'll definitely use again.

Ms Kelly, 04 Apr 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked Hotel with parking, with the hotel on our return as we had a late flight. Unfortunately the instructions we were given via the confirmation and web link were to the hotel and not the parking. This resulted in both frustration and a charge from the airport as we went through their drop off zone

Mr Plant, 30 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Not easy to find the Purple Parking site booked with the hotel. Hotel was located very close to the terminal a simple walk, brilliant location. Check in was quick and friendly. Breakfast was quick and satisfactory, all round good experience and would recommend the Hampton by Hilton and Purple Parking.

Mr Woodcock, 28 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

After having a bad experience with Holiday Extras at the beginning of “lockdown”, I decided I would never use them again. However, because they do the “whole” package, I thought I would try again and I wasn’t disappointed. I booked parking, hotel and lounge for Gatwick. The process was so easy, the instructions and directions were easily followed. I parked up with Purple Parking, the staff there were welcoming and friendly, jumped on a bus back to the Hampton, stayed in a beautiful room (again, the staff were lovely) where I enjoyed a fantastic nights sleep (didn’t hear a single aeroplane) and had an amazing breakfast. The food was fresh and hot and tasty. A short walk to the terminal and after check in, went to airport lounge. The girls serving at the bar were so lovely and this whole experience was a wonderful start to my holiday so thank you Holiday Extras for restoring my faith in you!

Miss Meadows, 27 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent location of hotel as it was connected to the terminal. Efficient and welcoming staff.

Mrs Atkinson, 25 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

all ok no problems hotel very good

Mr Godsafe, 20 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Friendly staff. Good room. Very close to terminal. Signage to hotel within airport needs improving. I spent several stressed minutes trying to find it. Breakfast very good.

Miss Burry, 19 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our experience with the Hilton and Purple Parking was as expected and went without a hitch.

Mrs Bates, 17 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Choice of meals at the hotel very limited and of poor quality/quantity

Mr Spence, 15 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Good in parts

Mr Moss, 14 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Great service all round. Would use again.

Mr Webster, 12 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was so smooth the car park was easy to find, all the staff were very friendly. The hotel was clean and again the staff were lovely

Mrs Parslowhall, 11 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

So straightforward, staff friendly, efficient and professional.

Miss Wright, 09 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Checking in and checking out in the morning was easy and straight forward. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was OK but the cutlery was not replenished very quickly - it did not appear to be checked to see if everything was available. I had to hunt around for things.

Miss Marsham, 09 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient, hotel right next to North Terminal. Early flight meant we could only have limited breakfast (ie not cooked) which is disappointing as we booked this package because we had an early flight and there is no option to book without breakfast

Mr Penfold, 06 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the staff at the hotel were very helpful. Food for breakfast was okay. A bit restricted in choice than before probably due to COVID restrictions still in place.

Mr Gibbs, 05 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient process start to finish. Only criticism would be the lack of parking directions.

Mr Hunter, 05 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Your staff were very helpful on the telephone when we had to change our overnight stay before flight.

Mrs Whichelow, 02 Mar 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 456

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 26-06-2022