Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 397 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.10*
room-only

within walking distance
90 397 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 397

It was lovely to stay on the airport and drop off the car the night before so we did not have to worry about it on the morning of the flight. We just had to walk into the airport. Unfortunately we just missed a bus back to parking when we returned and had to wait 20 minutes.

Mrs Spalton, 22 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel with good amenities. Made a real difference being able to walk to the departure terminal straight from the hotel.

Mr Davies, 22 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly would definitely use purple parking again

Mrs Kendall, 10 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Simple, quick efficient on time service Thank you

Mr Hitchcox, 10 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We paid for parking twice as original booked parking place did not accept our vehicle despite payment being accepted online. It shows up as a vito but at no point did payment get refused during process. The Manager and staff at this sight were very rude and unhelpful. He lied to us he told us to drive to their sister company and park there. When we eventually got there it was very late and very dark as we were given wrong directions on a leaflet. They said it has happened mamy times where customers were under the impression they didnt have to pay and they do. It cost us £74.92 extra on top of the £176 we had already paid for hotel and parking. We had not even parked up and was stressed tired and in disbelief our holiday had started so bad. When we got to hotel the receptionist told me to give my card details and pay £50 deposit incase I order after 11pm. I refused and was told well you either pay or you cant have drinks after 11pm. I said thats fine and we were handed the key to our room. Horrid horrid start to the holiday.

Ms Arch, 10 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Noisy bed, noisy floorboards, hot water took ages to come through, room was cold on arrival.

Ms Cromien, 05 Jan 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very happy with our experience. The parking arrangements at Purple Parking are well organised and worked very well at both ends of our holiday. The Hampton by Hilton hotel was super convenient as it was physically connected to the airport terminal, the staff on reception were friendly and helpful, the only negative on this occasion was that the continental (early morning) breakfast in the hotel was poorly organised and there was no fresh milk available, and it was a limited choice fr that standard of hotel (although to be fair the cooked offerings when they started at 6am were of good quality). Overall very happy with the package and would certainly use the hotel and parking arrangements again.

Mr Ellis, 28 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All exactly as advertised, good service.

Mr Allford, 27 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only problem we encountered was finding where meet and greet was located at Gatwick.

Mr Brook, 24 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton - very good and perfect for Easy Jet check in

Mrs Rowland, 14 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had a great experience, everything was perfect.

Mr Blumenthal, 14 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Location perfect as in the airport. Room small but quiet and bed was comfortable. Food in the hotel was very poor. We wouldn't eat there again. Very overpriced and service charge is added on to your bill before you receive your food and actually get any service. This is disgraceful.

Mr Clarke, 14 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

All was very good till it came to evening meal. Cips not cooked and the same with Lasgne. Shame as the rst of the experience wa fine. Unfortunately no where rlse to eat

Mr Haynes, 13 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I’ve booked car park and a hotel stay before we fly numerous time before, but never have we had two separate hotels booked, one to stay in and one to park in absolutely crazy

Mrs Paxton, 13 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel breakfast was very poor and no hot food until 06:00 despite being advised at check in that it would be open from 06:00!

Mr Rolfe, 05 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel, staff friendly, comfy bed, so close to departure lounge, very clean

Mrs Henly, 03 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked meet and greet nobody met us when we arrived and nobody met us when we came home it was hard work walking to the meeting station we are elderly people last time we used you it wasn’t like that

Mrs Abbruzzese, 01 Dec 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel, parking arrangements good.

Mr Jones, 29 Nov 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

For early morning flights from Gatwick this combination of accommodation and parking cannot be beat. Excellent

Mr Rutter, 30 Nov 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton was perfect for travel from Gatwick, stress free

Mr Leake, 29 Nov 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All ran to plan, hotel stay and staff great service, meet and greet parking great location and went smoothly but found staff grumpy.

Mr Prewett, 20 Nov 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Better instructions to location of hotel at north terminal Gatwick

Mr Butcher, 18 Nov 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The glovebox of my car was attempted to be broken into while with maple parking. I will be contacting them today. The parking attendant was disinterested and gave me the email address of the drones in customer service. He wouldn’t give a phone number. If I get nowhere I will expect you to provide one

Mr Pearson, 17 Nov 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was fine. We had pre booked a buffet meal but this was not available, instead we received a credit at the other restaurant which was no problem.

Mr Masters, 01 Aug 2021

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked holiday inn with maple car park.both easy to get to, location was excellent from the car park to the hotel, all very smooth. My only disappointment was the food/drink, not much on the menu and all extremely expensive.

Mr Mnnear, 24 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good. For one night it was ideal.

Mr Larvin, 09 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Direction spot on the chat sorted the car out straight away and we were off on the same when we came back always brilliant hotel was good and less than a stones throw from the actual checking

Mrs Eggleston, 21 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great price, great location, great staff! Have stayed before and will stay again. Ideal if you are arriving on a late flight or leaving on an early flight. Adds an extra day to your holiday!

Mr Knight, 11 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine in these difficult times, meet and greet for car was very good

Mr Parker, 24 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Clements, 12 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Another fabulous service. Staff contacted me prior to overnight stay at airport to confirm all was fine in current situation.

Mrs Butcher, 05 Sep 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton - Very convenient for early depart from Gatwick North Terminal. Takeaway breakfast had a great variety and is available from 2am. Room was very comfortable and super clean. Maple Meet and Greet parking efficient and convenient for Gatwick North Terminal.

Mrs Mclachlan, 30 Aug 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and the hotel was fine on the basis that it was for one night. Breakfast was very basic and the coffee was terrible. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall good value for money.

Mr Smith, 12 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very smooth start to the holiday with Purple Parking, excellent shuttle bus to the airport and quick check in at Hilton Hotel. Overall a very relaxing start to the holiday.

Miss Ford, 27 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine, food ok , staff friendly.;

Mr Hunter, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel with very clean room and good breakfast. No problems with parking. Our battery was flat on our return but they quickly provided a man with a machine to get us started.

Mrs Thurlow, 15 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car parking was efficient and the hotel was just a covered walkway from North Terminal.

Mr Horton, 12 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We parked using purple parking, efficient bus service from car park to terminal Hotel. Bus scheduled every 15 mins. Hampton Hotel was only a few minutes walk from bus stop and is linked directly to North Terminal. Great way to start your holiday without the worry of getting held up in traffic. We would certainly use car park/hotel in future.

Mr Ebsworth, 25 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service.Made the start of my journey so less stressful.

Mrs Brady, 15 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton at Hilton, Gatwick, was very good. Clean rooms and restaurant had limited but varied selection. The Purple Parking worked well but you do need to be prepared for bus journeys and luggage carrying and remembering where the pickup bus stop is.

Mr Jennings, 08 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking ref: BDQHFQ For some reason purple parking had 2 booking for us, hopefully you've only billed us once!

Mr Bridges, 04 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall very good, not easy to locate entrance, room lovely. Food is pricey, girl behind bar rude by putting change and receipt down on bar. Prices for food and drinks do not include the “optional service charge” which is in the small print but not mentioned verbally so not really optional once you have paid.

Frau Braun, 30 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was stress free & seamless, from parking the car to arrival at the hotel and then picking up the car again on our return. The organisation was excellent, and we would definitely use this company again.

Mr Clark, 14 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north terminal Nice comfortable hotel with a walk through tunnel straight into the terminal so you don’t have to go out in the cold

Herr Timmermeester, 01 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 397

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2022, valid as of 25-01-2022