Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 497 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.10*
room-only

within walking distance
88 497 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (497 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 497

Hotel was so convenient and of a very decent standard

Mrs Megraw, 25 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very good service for hotel & parking. Insurance the jury is still out.

Mr Ayres, 26 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton by Hilton was a perfect pre-flight hotel at Gatwick especially as its right there! The lovely lady on reception gave us the choice of a bath or shower which was a nice touch. The room was comfortable, quiet, clean and looked like it had been refurbished recently. The free breakfast was good and provided more than we expected. The bonus of being right in the airport was a big plus and whichever terminal you're going from this is a great option.

Mrs Abbott, 24 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park worked well. Evening food offering at hotel limited, costly and poor quality but breakfast very good.

Mr Holloway, 23 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very convenient location, can just walk to the airport terminal. Bit of a shame there is no proper restaurant in the hotel for an evening meal.

Mr Wyer, 19 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant

Miss Wright, 14 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfy and nice staff

Mrs Dunderdale, 10 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything at the parking was fine and easy.The hotel was lovely and clean and the breakfast was very good.

Mr Robertwale, 02 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were very disappointed with the hotel, for the cost, it was not on par with what we have experienced inother Hilton hotels. The meet and greet car service was not meet and greet - we had to walk to meet them! Our car was damaged and we had to move it into a through way to get our cases into the back. Really poor service overall.

Mrs Willoughby, 01 Sep 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

The email is a bit premature and had to double check my booking as thought I had got dates wrong when I received this as we still have another week on holiday

Mrs Williams, 31 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Directions & instructions to purple parking were very clear

Mr Small, 29 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was quite difficult to find as a first time user of the service, but was very good service once we found it. We ended up having to pay a short stay car park fee because the signage and booking details etc were not clear exactly where the parking was.

Mr Bowsher, 25 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Not so good on the parking. Arrived to find car not locked in parking and car completely dead.

Mr Lacey, 23 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was clean but the service from the restaurant was appalling. We had to wait for over an hour for our food. When our food arrived, my soup was cold, the bread roll was stale and my bowl of chips was cold. My husband’s roll for his beef burger was also stale. We would have complained but there was nobody in reception to make this complaint to! The meal cost £45 and was definitely not worth the money.

Mrs Green, 20 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Mrs Tait, 15 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The parking with Purple Parking was very easy and organised. The location of the Hampton by Hilton hotel was very convenient and of a good standard for our purposes. It was also very convenient to have breakfast included at the hotel.

Mrs Clements, 13 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking this hotel particularly through Holiday Extras was a decision I will remember and often repeat. My wife was flying to teach at a Conference in Sweden. I was just accompanying her to see she had as easy and comfortable time as possible. The breakfast was much better than expected. No regrets whatsoever. Many Thanks to Holiday Extras.

Mr Chierico, 13 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We found the whole experience to be excellent the parking wasn't easy to find could be sign posted better as it is tucked away from sight but luckily we had battled with that problem in march when we used it but the service was excellent as before and the hilton was absolutely brilliant positioned in the actual airport making it so easy for boarding in the morning plus ever other aspect about the hotel was spot on the rooms the service and the fact breakfast was included was a added bonus and we will definitely do this again without a doubt

Mr Ellis, 06 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, staff polite. Food was nice and reasonably Priced given the location.

Miss Lloyd, 03 Aug 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Would've liked a little more clarity regarding car pick up i.e one bus to reception, pick up key, catch 2nd bus to car.

Mrs Bland, 29 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Stirling, 27 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

From booking till, stay, parking and return, everything went really well, hotel is very good and great breakfast in the morning.

Mr Matias, 25 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location actually attached to the terminal so ideally for early flight. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant served a limited menu but food was fine and good bar. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would use again.

Mr/S Aylett, 22 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was great, hotel room superb. Car meet and greet first class. Will definitely use it again. Thank you.

Mr Crimmins, 17 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Knight, 15 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent hotel including breakfast booked last minute- choice of room and good reception staff

Mrs Willingham, 15 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The process to drop off the car was simple, there was a shuttle bus waiting to take us to the airport terminal to check in at the hotel as soon as we were ready to go. The return journey was equally as efficient, we got off the plane, collected our baggage, found the bus stop back to Purple parking where our car was ready waiting for us. Collecting the car was simple, we just had to provide the card with the reference number that had been given to us when we left the car, along with confirming our personal details and they gave us back the keys. I would definitely use this service again. My only minor comment would be that the signage to the hotel after getting off the shuttle bus could have been more prominent as it took us a few minutes to work out where to go. Otherwise a great service all round - thank you!

Mrs Goridge, 12 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly the facilities were as described and the staff were helpful and friendly

Mr Golding, 12 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The description to parking could be better but service was excellent

Mr Cubitt, 11 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Was fine

Ms Strong, 11 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, friendly staff very helpful. Convenient for access to airport. Only two minutes walk.

Mrs Sheffield, 07 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check-in was quick and simple. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast which were both enjoyable and all staff were pleasant and helpful.

Mrs Phillips, 07 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

This is pointless because I've filled out a complaint form twice and been ignored twice. Your company's a joke

Mr Foord, 07 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Last minute booking because of travel strikes day of holiday flight. Excellent Hampton by Hilton hotel attached to Gatwick North terminal via short tunnel. Good food, good comfortable, affordable room & good night's sleep...

Miss Eaves, 06 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking easy and hotel could not be better situated for Gatwick North Terminal. Rooms spacious and well planned.

Mr Davison, 04 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple parking too far from Gatwick airport .bus stop too far from terminal. Hotel fine.

Mrs Hull, 04 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Purple parking too far from airport struggled to bus stop at Gatwick would never use this parking again Hotel was fine

Mrs Hull, 03 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

The whole process including hotel booking and car drop off and return was faultless. The meet and greet was right across from the North terminal at Gatwick so a short walk when we dropped the car off and the car was ready in on of the parking bays on our return, it took 5 mins, fantastic service and organisation.

Mr Marsland, 02 Jul 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrival fine ,but car not checked or photographed to prove what condition we left it , hotel fine apart from food choice in evening, good early continental breakfast. When picking up car there was a delay as someone had not put the right bay number down , so they had to manually search for it .

Mrs Mead, 29 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent location for the airport. Very helpful staff. Very comfortable room. The facilities were first rate. So easy to walk to check-in and bag drop. Breakfast was included and was lovely. Would definitely stay there again when flying from Gatwick.

Miss Paxton, 28 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was able to book the easy jet lounge at Gatwick when it was never going to be open. When we went to the lounge we were told we should not have been able to book it as it was not open at that time

Mrs Porter, 27 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great hotel, slick parking experience

Mr Eddleston, 24 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good competitive price, disappointed that Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick has dropped off your listing

Mr Child, 24 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Difficult to cancel double booking, given voucher which also had to be cancelled. Key parking details (no van type cars) 4-5 screens down details. Awful service overall from a faceless company that based on reviews treats is customers badly.

Mr Whitley, 23 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very good hotel minutes from check-in with a tasty breakfast and also helpful staff

Mr Foster, 19 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from start to finish no issues

Mrs Scott, 13 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used Purple Parking at Gatwick, which was easy relatively stress free. Happy to do so again as the staff were welcoming and quickly resolved any issues.

Mr Campbell, 07 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Took a while to check in as no staff around. Purple Parking ewere fine.

Mr Ayling, 05 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We landed at Gatwick South on a TAP flight as expected but had to wait for the car to be delivered, presumably from Gatwick North.

Mr Taylor, 05 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very poor communication re where to find the parking drop off Very rude staff

Mrs Hosein, 04 Jun 2022

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 497

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022