Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4034 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£183.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 4034 9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott , on average, 9/10 (4034 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4034

Have been using Holiday Extras many times over many years and always been completely satisfied with the service provided. Score 9/10. Would have given the usual 10/10 but for a member of staff messing about with the car stereo and leaving a chocolate bar wrapper stuffed in the driver's door pocket.

Mr Ayles, 18 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Good value and clear instructions.

Mr Carter, 16 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We've used the Marriot before and it does what it says on the tin. Convenient ,friendly staff ,easy access and exit to the terminals.

Mr Hartridge, 16 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Same package as when we travelled in April but slightly different this time. The car was taken from the hotel car park rather than us dropping off at Maple as we dod last time. We thought fine, one less thing to do in the morning just jump on the bus, not realising that the 5 minute journey on the bus would set us back £9! This was not explained. Other than that, all fine and no complaints.

Mrs Reason, 02 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Courtyard Marriott. Great rooms and walkable to South Terminal (about 7 minutes), or the shuttle bus is about 3 minutes. Maple desk in the hotel is brilliant, and having the car ready at the terminal when we landed was great. Food a little pricey for what is basically Wetherspoons food, but otherwise cannot complain.

Mr Harrison, 30 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Grubby room, uncomfortable bed that moves around all the time. Hardly got any sleep. Awful.

Mrs Sergeant, 26 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Yes excellent service, staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Waywell, 20 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

No problems at drop-off or pick-up. Very efficient.

Mr King, 16 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Worst night's sleep EVER!! The beds were like trampolines and so uncomfortable. Food in the restaurant was way overpriced but we had no other option to eat out as early morning flight to get up for. Good location but would definitely advise staying elsewhere if you want to actually sleep....

Mr Hawkins, 07 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Clean room , friendly staff and easy booking

Mr West, 06 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Didn't like the atmosphere of the open plan dining area in the lobby. Walked to a nearby pub instead.

Mrs Taylor, 27 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Really nice hotel, super convenient with easy car parking arrangements

Mr Jeffery, 25 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Peacock, 21 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff both on outward and homeward journey were very helpful. I have no complaints.

Mrs Spring, 21 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard the night before our flight. Smooth check in and left the car with them. Have stayed there a few time before and always collected the car from them but this time had to collect it from the Sofitel hotel car park. That was ok when we finally found it! All was well so no real complaints.

Mrs Harding, 18 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly. Parking and check-in (with James) was easy. The room was good value and we had a nice meal in the bar. Unlike other providers, here you keep your keys. So your car stays where you park it, you can leave possessions in it and you don't have to worry about security. On your return simply climb in and drive away!

Mr Mennell, 16 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely & a perfect distance from the airport. Car drop & collection was simple & easy. We will definitely use holiday extras again.

Miss Griffiths, 12 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All good until we arrived back at Gatwick and I rang to arrange delivery of my car. The bloke on the other end of the phone was extremely rude and unhelpful. We had to ring back again to find out where our car was. First time we have used this service and I’ll be reluctant to again.

Mrs Mossop, 12 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr West, 10 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Only thing i was not happy with was i booked lounge for 3 people and it wasn’t open

Mr Attridge, 08 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The whole experience for car parking/overnight stay for our holiday went very smoothly. Would definitely recommend & re-use.

Mrs Collins, 30 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine hotel was clean sand comfortable staff were friendly and helpful no complaints

Mr Robinson, 28 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I was not happy with the Meet & Greet arrangements on our return. We made our way out of the airport (Gatwick North) and proceeded as instructions. We could see the sign ahead. First problem was the trolley with 4 suitcases tipping over as we went down a large kerb to road level to enter the Meet & Greet area. The second was the signage which directed us to the rear of the car park rather than to the left where the Meet & Greet area was. Then things went comparatively smoothly. keys returned but we couldn't get behind the car to load luggage. Solutions: a small map of the area would have helped, an assigned loading area would have enabled me to leave wife & luggage to go to car then return to load. A marked route avoiding steep kerbs would have helped. It was not Meet & Greet but Struggle & Find.

Mr Baldwin, 28 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was great. We've stayed there before. Staff are professional, room was spacious and clean. We used the maple parking option and that was simple and efficient.

Mr Pritchard, 25 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Other than the very early start everything went smoothly

Mr Lloyd, 22 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Not happy with the hotel. As we booked in at 9pm to get up at 3.30 am to get an early flight. Both our rooms were not made up!!!! Didn’t get in our rooms till 10.30 pm!!!!! Also as our return flight was delayed I emailed yourselves to ask if car park would be open early hours of the morning. Received no reply from yourselves. Prob won’t use your company again

Ms Cano-Lopez, 17 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

My second stay at Marriot with parking - was excellent

Mr Roberts, 17 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Would be nice to have access to car in the morning so you don’t have to take your overnight stuff away on holiday

Mr Sheikh, 03 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. The hotel is looking very tired and unloved. The corridors had a very unpleasant smell to them. The room was ok but we had to move as the safe was damaged. We have stayed many times before at The Courtyard but it has gone downhill.

Mr Cook, 01 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly until we came to collect the car. Told Orange Car Park but not level so we were in the wrong place

Mr Ballard, 30 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Yes, all as described, no issues at all, everything as expected

Mr James, 27 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel to stay overnight for an early morning flight. Extended Stay car parking was included and very good value. The car was at the terminal ready for collection when we returned. It was an easy 10 min walk from the hotel to departures with straightforward directions to follow. No hesitation in recommending

Mrs Konig, 24 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott hotel is a short walk to Gatwick south terminal. It takes less than 10 minutes, even with the suitcases. The car parking arrangement with Maple Parking was fantastic. The car was ready for us in the closest car park to the terminal when we arrived back.

Mr Parkinson, 24 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Check-in process was efficient & friendly & the room clean & comfortable. An ideal place to stop overnight before our flight.

Mr Billsberry, 23 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Easy parking and nice hotel. My only negative was that we booked and paid for 'pie and a drink' and the hotel had no idea about this offer.

Mrs Heaven, 21 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

It was much better when Maple Parking returned the car to Marriott Courtyard.

Mr Pickavance, 21 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Everything went fine. We were put in a room overlooking the courtyard and they had it lit up all night.. why? It would have been more helpful if your advert specified which terminal the hotel was nearest to.

Mrs Cox, 17 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

We didn't like the way you park your car now they have changed the way you park now you don't pick it up from the courtyard and when we returned from holiday we went to collect our car and it wasn't in the bay we were told it was so had to search the carpark for it .Not good after a 8 hour overnight flight .

Mrs Edmundson, 18 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Booked in and went for a walk to see if the airport was a short 10 minutes away - it was. Had a nice meal in the evening and everything was handled smoothly. My car was picked up and delivered to the south terminal when we landed.

Mr Heggs, 16 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel as good as ever. Not sure about Parking, but willing to give it another try.

Mr Finucane, 15 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The Courtyard Marriott Hotel was very welcoming, clean and comfortable. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and cannot fault them.

Mr Hawkins, 10 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I have been charged twice for parking and hotel on the same date. I have emailed holiday extras and have not had a reply. I have used holiday extras in the past and no problems.

Mrs Shine, 10 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

The hotel was good but we were notified 2 days before we left that we had to make our own way to the airport

Mr Gibson, 09 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went like click work

Mr Lacey, 07 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Apart from the change of where to leave car before departure all went well.

Mrs Cooper, 05 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent value and great service, I have already recommended you to my daughter ready for her holiday.

Mrs Joiner, 02 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel I was directed to the car park booking in desk and was told I was only the third person to be dealt with via the desk after two years due to Covid-19. The staff member took my keys which I wasn't expecting as my instructions were to drive to the drop off point earlier the next morning outside the terminal. I was then told I needed to get a bus to the terminal at my own expense!!!!. Collecting the car was fine and as expected but surely I should have been told about the change to the procedure and I shouldn't have been charged to use the bus. The staff member just kept shrugging her shoulders and saying my boss told me to do this but her boss wasn't there to explain to me in person. The hotel was in a great location. The room was in need of some attention with damaged surfaces and bulbs not working. The Aircon wasn’t that cold either so in the height of summer it would be hard to sleep. I didn't get the service I paid for and I'm out of pocket for the bus journey.

Mr Evans, 21 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

We have stayed in this hotel before and everything was up to our expectations. The Courtyard is a lovely hotel with welcoming and friendly staff plus it is very close to the airport from the meet and greet parking location.

Mr Sarjeant, 08 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All went well. Car there on our return.

Mr Little, 08 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Nice stay

Mr Hart, 07 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4034

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 07-12-2022