Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 4011 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£239.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 4011 9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott , on average, 9/10 (4011 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4011

The hotel was great. We've stayed there before. Staff are professional, room was spacious and clean. We used the maple parking option and that was simple and efficient.

Mr Pritchard, 25 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Other than the very early start everything went smoothly

Mr Lloyd, 22 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Not happy with the hotel. As we booked in at 9pm to get up at 3.30 am to get an early flight. Both our rooms were not made up!!!! Didn’t get in our rooms till 10.30 pm!!!!! Also as our return flight was delayed I emailed yourselves to ask if car park would be open early hours of the morning. Received no reply from yourselves. Prob won’t use your company again

Ms Cano-Lopez, 17 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

My second stay at Marriot with parking - was excellent

Mr Roberts, 17 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Would be nice to have access to car in the morning so you don’t have to take your overnight stuff away on holiday

Mr Sheikh, 03 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. The hotel is looking very tired and unloved. The corridors had a very unpleasant smell to them. The room was ok but we had to move as the safe was damaged. We have stayed many times before at The Courtyard but it has gone downhill.

Mr Cook, 01 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly until we came to collect the car. Told Orange Car Park but not level so we were in the wrong place

Mr Ballard, 30 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Yes, all as described, no issues at all, everything as expected

Mr James, 27 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel to stay overnight for an early morning flight. Extended Stay car parking was included and very good value. The car was at the terminal ready for collection when we returned. It was an easy 10 min walk from the hotel to departures with straightforward directions to follow. No hesitation in recommending

Mrs Konig, 24 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott hotel is a short walk to Gatwick south terminal. It takes less than 10 minutes, even with the suitcases. The car parking arrangement with Maple Parking was fantastic. The car was ready for us in the closest car park to the terminal when we arrived back.

Mr Parkinson, 24 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Check-in process was efficient & friendly & the room clean & comfortable. An ideal place to stop overnight before our flight.

Mr Billsberry, 23 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Easy parking and nice hotel. My only negative was that we booked and paid for 'pie and a drink' and the hotel had no idea about this offer.

Mrs Heaven, 21 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

It was much better when Maple Parking returned the car to Marriott Courtyard.

Mr Pickavance, 21 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Everything went fine. We were put in a room overlooking the courtyard and they had it lit up all night.. why? It would have been more helpful if your advert specified which terminal the hotel was nearest to.

Mrs Cox, 17 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

We didn't like the way you park your car now they have changed the way you park now you don't pick it up from the courtyard and when we returned from holiday we went to collect our car and it wasn't in the bay we were told it was so had to search the carpark for it .Not good after a 8 hour overnight flight .

Mrs Edmundson, 18 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Booked in and went for a walk to see if the airport was a short 10 minutes away - it was. Had a nice meal in the evening and everything was handled smoothly. My car was picked up and delivered to the south terminal when we landed.

Mr Heggs, 16 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel as good as ever. Not sure about Parking, but willing to give it another try.

Mr Finucane, 15 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The Courtyard Marriott Hotel was very welcoming, clean and comfortable. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and cannot fault them.

Mr Hawkins, 10 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I have been charged twice for parking and hotel on the same date. I have emailed holiday extras and have not had a reply. I have used holiday extras in the past and no problems.

Mrs Shine, 10 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

The hotel was good but we were notified 2 days before we left that we had to make our own way to the airport

Mr Gibson, 09 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went like click work

Mr Lacey, 07 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Apart from the change of where to leave car before departure all went well.

Mrs Cooper, 05 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent value and great service, I have already recommended you to my daughter ready for her holiday.

Mrs Joiner, 02 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel I was directed to the car park booking in desk and was told I was only the third person to be dealt with via the desk after two years due to Covid-19. The staff member took my keys which I wasn't expecting as my instructions were to drive to the drop off point earlier the next morning outside the terminal. I was then told I needed to get a bus to the terminal at my own expense!!!!. Collecting the car was fine and as expected but surely I should have been told about the change to the procedure and I shouldn't have been charged to use the bus. The staff member just kept shrugging her shoulders and saying my boss told me to do this but her boss wasn't there to explain to me in person. The hotel was in a great location. The room was in need of some attention with damaged surfaces and bulbs not working. The Aircon wasn’t that cold either so in the height of summer it would be hard to sleep. I didn't get the service I paid for and I'm out of pocket for the bus journey.

Mr Evans, 21 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

We have stayed in this hotel before and everything was up to our expectations. The Courtyard is a lovely hotel with welcoming and friendly staff plus it is very close to the airport from the meet and greet parking location.

Mr Sarjeant, 08 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All went well. Car there on our return.

Mr Little, 08 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Nice stay

Mr Hart, 07 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Marriott’s Courtyard on previous occasions and has always been very successful with the car parking facility. We arrived at the hotel on this occasion to find the arrangements had been changed. When previously we had the convenience of leaving our car at the hotel and the car awaiting for us on our return. We arrived to find that these arrangements had been changed. We now had to drive our car to another area on the morning of our flight and collect from the short stay car park on our return. This was difficult to find from the instructions we were given. So after a long flight we spent an hour trying to find the car. We were not advised of any changes

Mr Allen, 07 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

First of all the booking was easy, the problem came when I wanted to make an adjustment, it calculated it fine, I just couldn’t pay so I had to make another arrangement and now I have a credit with you for £118.00 which apparently will now cost me £10 to get £108 back. I did write to your complaints dept and as of yet I haven’t heard a word, probably because it’s 9 days after my holiday finished. On the plus side, yes the hotel and parking had my booking

Mr Hawkins, 08 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Hotel was great; good facilities friendly staff, comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Good directions to parking and easy to book in.

Mrs Gardner, 04 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was was very clean and straight forward. Car parking was instructions were easy to follow. The only problem, our car is electric, somebody had been keeping warm and listening to radio using the charge. We had to recharge at midnight, when we left the car it had plenty of charge !

Mr Holden, 02 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from check in at hotel to collecting the car on return

Mr Willey, 02 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Airport Parking with Hotel is of zero use if you still need to drive to the parking after staying in the hotel.

Mr Forrestal, 02 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Hotel and parking deal at Courtyard by Marriott. Unfortunately very little sleep due to noisy air conditioning that could not be turned off.

Mr Garwood, 01 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

The parking was seamless. Really easy to find drop Off point just 4 mins away from hotel. Very efficient staff and no waiting. Hotel was easy to find but to be honest the room and restaurant area was not clean enough.

Mrs Sutliff, 31 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The parking was seamless. Really easy to find drop Off point just 4 mins away from hotel. Very efficient staff and no waiting. Hotel was easy to find but to be honest the room and restaurant area was not clean enough.

Mrs Sutliff, 30 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything was decent.

Mr Cannan, 29 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Reception team at the hotel and at the car drop off point were both exceptional and very helpful

Mr Threadgold, 27 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth really easy would use again thanks

Miss Holden, 28 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

excellent price and service all round

Miss Bewley, 26 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

No problems

Mrs Laidlaw, 26 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very convenient and efficient hotel and parking

Mr Thomas, 25 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All the arrangements went well and we will be pleased to use both the hotel and parking facilities again.

Mrs Bird, 22 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Despite inaccurate instructions about where and how to drop the car off, the overall service was quite exceptional - even at.

Mr Scott, 21 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Wynne, 19 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Parking and collecting our car could not have been easier, no issues at all

Mr Palmer, 19 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Miss Higson, 16 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel & parking was fine would book again when flying from Gatwick

Mr Holmes, 12 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was superb. Maple parking was the greatest. We arrived @ 15:30 and was in the car @ 15:15. Thank you so much HE. Ready for booking the next one. 5/5

Mr Wyeth, 12 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Gibson, 10 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4011

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022