Edinburgh Holiday Inn Express Reviews

101 Ingliston Road, Ingliston Edinburgh, EH28 8AU

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 388 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£54.99*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
90 388 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (388 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 388

Hotel, hotel parking and bus transfer to airport was excellent. Coming home waited 30 minutes for bus! When phoning to check was abruptly told buses run regularly and have some patience, very poor

Mr Arnot, 31 Aug 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff at reception on arrival understood little English and not forthcoming on what was available and how to access food and taxi service to airport. The whole place was tired looking and very basic. The evening meal (fish and chips) was very poor quality and high in price for what we got.

Mr Bayley, 17 Aug 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

On arrival, I received prompt attention. No problem with parking the car. The shuttle bus was on time. On my return the bus driver took me back to the hotel as soon as I had boarded (I was the only passenger). At the late hour of 23:50 the hotel even served me with a welcome beer!

Mr Denton, 15 Aug 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Service was absolutely brilliant! We had encountered a cancelled flight at Newcastle Airport and had to return home. the travel company managed to get an early flight two days later from Edinburgh which necessitated an overnight stay and car parking. I rang to see what HE could do and spoke to a very helpful lady (I forget her name unfortunately) who managed a stay and parking at Holiday Inn Express, three minutes by Hotel bus to the Airport. The price was good. Hotel was good and, as it was last minute, we were just pleased to get such a great last minute deal. Thank you and would definitely recommend holiday extras!!

Mr Brown, 06 Aug 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel location was good . Price was pretty high but I had changed my booking to different location a week before departure. The problem was the need to check in so early hasn’t unable to have the breakfast I had paid for .

Mrs Feeney, 26 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect location for a stopover prior to an early morning flight. Parking was so convenient and close to hotel for offloading luggage etc. Friendly staff and lovely relaxing bar /restaurant area. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Gray, 19 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was a described . Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and communication was excellent

Mrs Mcdonald, 18 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only criticism would be the hotel could have better signage as didn’t find it straight away. Beds were comfy, could do with more staff serving drinks/food. Long stay parking was close and the shuttle bus was easy to use. Perfect for what we needed

Mr Nicol, 15 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Buffet breakfast was stopped half an hour before stated at check-in. Check in was 61/2 hours before food stopped at breakfast. No notice or staff information

Mr Lusty, 10 Jul 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities fine and staff very helpful. Only downside was no food available during the day as we arrived before check-in at 4pm.

Mrs Scott, 10 Jun 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Car was parked in a great spot. Picked up by bus on time

Mr Shirron, 08 Jun 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find with the directions received with the booking, room was comfortable and adequate for one night stay. Parking is right across from the hotel in a secure area. Shuttle bus to and from airport was frequent and quick.

Mrs Read, 31 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything spot on and staff friendly and helpful. Transfers great.

Mrs Butler, 29 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great stay overnight before flight to America, pleasant, efficient staff. Perfect start to the holiday.

Mr Fraser, 22 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

As advertised but delivered with a positive and friendly attitude

Mr Lusty, 08 May 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable

Mr Wilson, 25 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Arthur, 10 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good staff good and room adequate, food good and parking well organised

Mrs Noble, 04 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express overnight stay and parking were perfect. I've used them before and never had any problems and would thoroughly recommend.

Mr Duncan, 02 Apr 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel check in painless, good on site parking

Mr Norrie, 28 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great time & fabulous staff

Mrs Thom, 24 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Provided everything we required for our short stay and parking.

Mr Buick, 23 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great place to stay. Friendly welcome, nice well equipped rooms, good parking for long stay. Nice meal in bar in evening.

Mrs Murray, 18 Mar 2022

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room and facilities were great and staff very friendly and efficient

Ms Fraser, 22 Nov 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful. Easy transfers to airport both ways. Comfortable room, Covid restrictions very well observed, would definitely come back here

Mrs Kizewski, 27 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel I booked was beautiful: clean, modern, comfortable. Parking on site was simple. Because of the pandemic, breakfast was a simple continental style plus a hot roll, nice and fresh. Staff very helpful.

Ms Drummond, 18 Aug 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy transfers and distance to terminal and only a short wait departing and arriving

Mr Gross, 07 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel, car parking and shuttle bus arrangements were all excellent and I would definitely use them again

Mr Lavin, 06 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great. Booked hotel room for night before flight, good, comfy bed, spotlessly clean room, excellent bathroom. Had dinner in restaurant, absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Thank you.

Mrs Maver, 04 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Soppitt, 27 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Soppitt, 27 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book and competitive price

Mr May, 14 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything you expect from a 4 star all inclusive hotel.

Mr Forry, 25 Jan 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Early flight so booked 1 night stay with parking at Holiday inn Express Edinburgh airport. Easy check in, pre- purchased return shuttle tickets & given all relevant information to assist us with our stay & an early departure. Had a very nice meal of fish n chips ( so big we could have shared) with drinks. Not cheap but worth the money. Friendly staff & service. Have used this facility a few times and regard it as part of a relaxing holiday experience.

Frau Renner, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Early flight so booked 1 night stay with parking at Holiday inn Express Edinburgh airport. Easy check in, pre- purchased return shuttle tickets & given all relevant information to assist us with our stay & an early departure. Had a very nice meal of fish n chips ( so big we could have shared) with drinks. Not cheap but worth the money. Friendly staff & service. Have used this facility a few times and regard it as part of a relaxing holiday experience.

Frau Renner, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very noisy room right beside the bus pick up point so disturbed through the night. But room clean and comfortable

Mrs Mackay, 13 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine - girl at reception when we arrived can do with customer service training. Car park was totally a mud heap - had to wade through 4 inches of water and mud to get in my car door - trainers ruined.

Mr Raentzsch, 09 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine - girl at reception when we arrived can do with customer service training. Car park was totally a mud heap - had to wade through 4 inches of water and mud to get in my car door - trainers ruined.

Mr Raentzsch, 09 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel well situated. Shuttle to/from airport was very good. Car park opposite hotel.

Ms Innes, 29 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything great and staff so helpful

Mrs Ross, 25 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent location and rooms oerfect

Herr Latotzki, 16 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect.

Mrs Copland, 20 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I had a small problem with the website but when I rang to report it the staff were very helpful and sorted everything out. The hotel and parking booking all went smoothly, both online and at the airport.

Mr Dunford, 10 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mrs Courtney, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely stay, liked the room have been twice and enjoyed both

Ms Schneider, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, good location (I walked to airport for some fresh air and it took 15 mins, wouldn’t suggest doing it with your luggage though, use the transfer bus) easy parking directly opposite hotel front door, bus transfer for early flight quick and efficient. Bus was at the stop on our return so no waiting at all there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was big, spotlessly clean and has a great shower too. Had food in the bar as taxis to anywhere else were way overpriced in my opinion (£15 each way to The Gyle Shopping Centre where some restaurants are, but only 5-10 mins drive away?) Sufficient choices on the menu to cater for everyone, food was good and not too pricey. We would definitely stay here again if needing parking and hotel before a flight.

Herr Lange, 29 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking went without a hitch. Ideal location and with car parking included was ideal for our needs. Bus service to airport was excellent

Mr Donnadio, 25 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Frau Jessica, 16 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Shabby hotel but surprised to find large, well equipped very clean room and bathroom. Snooty unhelpful young lady at front desk in the morning.

Herr Pfahler, 15 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfect experience and stay! More perks than expected and very comfortable accommodation

Herr Solidoro, 11 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 388

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022