Edinburgh Holiday Inn Express Reviews

101 Ingliston Road, Ingliston Edinburgh, EH28 8AU

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 368 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
90 368 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (368 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 368

No issue with room, but came back to a parking charge, fortunately charge was cancelled after complaining, but I expect smoother service

Mr Masson, 14 Oct 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Room was cold. Not impressed being allocated a room with a skylight. I had to stand on the bed to see out. Staff sparse but very helpful. Breakfast good under circumstances.

Mr Prentice, 10 Oct 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Was unable to travel due to covid-19 and wanted to rebook for next year like the travel company did but you didn't allow us to rebook under these exceptional circumstances

Mr Duncan, 28 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful. Easy transfers to airport both ways. Comfortable room, Covid restrictions very well observed, would definitely come back here

Mrs Kizewski, 27 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

As this was the first time visiting the Holiday Inn I had to really look for the directional signs -they were so small! The room was very comfortable and good value. The unsecured parking was across from the hotel.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 08 Sep 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel I booked was beautiful: clean, modern, comfortable. Parking on site was simple. Because of the pandemic, breakfast was a simple continental style plus a hot roll, nice and fresh. Staff very helpful.

Ms Drummond, 18 Aug 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy transfers and distance to terminal and only a short wait departing and arriving

Mr Gross, 07 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel, car parking and shuttle bus arrangements were all excellent and I would definitely use them again

Mr Lavin, 06 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great. Booked hotel room for night before flight, good, comfy bed, spotlessly clean room, excellent bathroom. Had dinner in restaurant, absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Thank you.

Mrs Maver, 04 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Soppitt, 27 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mr Soppitt, 27 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book and competitive price

Mr May, 14 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything you expect from a 4 star all inclusive hotel.

Mr Forry, 25 Jan 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Early flight so booked 1 night stay with parking at Holiday inn Express Edinburgh airport. Easy check in, pre- purchased return shuttle tickets & given all relevant information to assist us with our stay & an early departure. Had a very nice meal of fish n chips ( so big we could have shared) with drinks. Not cheap but worth the money. Friendly staff & service. Have used this facility a few times and regard it as part of a relaxing holiday experience.

Frau Renner, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Early flight so booked 1 night stay with parking at Holiday inn Express Edinburgh airport. Easy check in, pre- purchased return shuttle tickets & given all relevant information to assist us with our stay & an early departure. Had a very nice meal of fish n chips ( so big we could have shared) with drinks. Not cheap but worth the money. Friendly staff & service. Have used this facility a few times and regard it as part of a relaxing holiday experience.

Frau Renner, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very noisy room right beside the bus pick up point so disturbed through the night. But room clean and comfortable

Mrs Mackay, 13 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine - girl at reception when we arrived can do with customer service training. Car park was totally a mud heap - had to wade through 4 inches of water and mud to get in my car door - trainers ruined.

Mr Raentzsch, 09 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine - girl at reception when we arrived can do with customer service training. Car park was totally a mud heap - had to wade through 4 inches of water and mud to get in my car door - trainers ruined.

Mr Raentzsch, 09 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel well situated. Shuttle to/from airport was very good. Car park opposite hotel.

Ms Innes, 29 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything great and staff so helpful

Mrs Ross, 25 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent location and rooms oerfect

Herr Latotzki, 16 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect.

Mrs Copland, 20 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I had a small problem with the website but when I rang to report it the staff were very helpful and sorted everything out. The hotel and parking booking all went smoothly, both online and at the airport.

Mr Dunford, 10 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mrs Courtney, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely stay, liked the room have been twice and enjoyed both

Ms Schneider, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, good location (I walked to airport for some fresh air and it took 15 mins, wouldn’t suggest doing it with your luggage though, use the transfer bus) easy parking directly opposite hotel front door, bus transfer for early flight quick and efficient. Bus was at the stop on our return so no waiting at all there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was big, spotlessly clean and has a great shower too. Had food in the bar as taxis to anywhere else were way overpriced in my opinion (£15 each way to The Gyle Shopping Centre where some restaurants are, but only 5-10 mins drive away?) Sufficient choices on the menu to cater for everyone, food was good and not too pricey. We would definitely stay here again if needing parking and hotel before a flight.

Herr Lange, 29 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking went without a hitch. Ideal location and with car parking included was ideal for our needs. Bus service to airport was excellent

Mr Donnadio, 25 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Frau Jessica, 16 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Shabby hotel but surprised to find large, well equipped very clean room and bathroom. Snooty unhelpful young lady at front desk in the morning.

Herr Pfahler, 15 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfect experience and stay! More perks than expected and very comfortable accommodation

Herr Solidoro, 11 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms nice and large, parking close to hotel, shuttle every few minutes to airport and return. Food in hotel lovely very nice and helpful staff

Herr Khalaf, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went perfect! Really easy and convenient way to park and stay over at the airport the night before an early flight.

Frau Ritz, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were just what I required and didn't disappoint. However the airport lounge booked at the same time was a pure waste on money and I doubt I would use this again for Edinburgh.

Frau Weber, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Hotel nice and friendly and helpful staff.

Herr Hoyer, 19 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is served from 4am so plenty time to catch your flight. Parking was at the hotel with a shuttle bus to and from the airport every 10 minutes. All in all a very enjoyable and stress free experience

Mr Pilar, 16 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked secure Airparks at Edinburgh airport through holiday extras on many occasions and always had an excellent service. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mrs Innes, 14 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

An overnight stay with 8 days parking provided on the hotel grounds Rooms spotless and staff courteous and helpful. 3 minutes from airport so transfer was ideal.

Mrs Brown, 13 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn Express had comfortable beds and room was nice and clean. Parking was opposite hotel which was very convenient. Regular shuttle bus to airport for only £2.50 return. Didn't have to wait long for bus on my return which was good.

Herr Graf, 06 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was just what we wanted.

Mrs Freel, 17 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything from hotel food staff surroundings car parking and price was amazing thank you

Frau Wiemann, 14 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything perfect, thank you

Mr Nee, 15 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room provided wasn’t as booked. Insufficient amount of beds which the staff tried to fix but hotel was fully booked. We were also disappointed with the breakfast. At 5am there’s no cooked breakfast. Big difference compared with our previous stays. Everything else was fine.

Mr Mesko, 13 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent after-sales support when change became necessary.

Herr Breunig, 10 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Best way togo if you are travelling from Edinburgh on an early flight. Food is great and room spotless with a very comfy bed. The staff in this hotel are a great bunch and so friendly and helpful. Having your car here in the Cost is superb

Mr Stroetmann, 07 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything grand - as expected - a returning customer.

Mrs Greensill, 05 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was very good.

Mr Watson, 04 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking perfectly placed for airport would definitely use again

Mr Moore, 04 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely room, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Mr Brewster, 01 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very nice room, excellent check-in and convenient to airport.

Mr Maclachlan, 01 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay at the Holiday In express with easy parking system,would definitely use again.

Mr Jackson, 29 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 368

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-12-2020, valid as of 21-10-2020