East Midlands Radisson Blu Customer Reviews

Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park, East Midlands airport, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TZ

Book the East Midlands Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 541 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£98.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
94 541 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (541 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 541

Fantastic stay comfy clean rooms lovely bar area and the lady we dealt with on reception was fantastic she also picked us up from the airport to collect our car the driver who took us to the airport for our departure was also lovely highly recommend

Mr Goldthorpe, 28 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

good value for money for our accommodation at the radios blue east midlands and parking for two weeks

Mr Hunt, 29 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel did not have the booking but did provide a room when I showed them the booking albeit it was a double room and not a twin

Mr Brearley, 28 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

We booked hotel with parking left car for 2wks and also fast track all at a very good price and it helped to start off our holiday plus car was safe so all went extremely well.

Miss Williamson, 23 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Love the ease of booing hotel and parking. We've used this for many years no, makes us feel so much more relaxed before our holiday.

Mr Higgins, 21 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went superbly from start to finish.

Mr Franklin, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

What we call real old fashioned service not seen very often Could not fault anything A perfect start and finish to our holiday

Mrs Chatting, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison Blue was excellent , beautiful hotel

Mrs Kilmore, 15 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel with lovely spacious rooms, very convenient for airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything ran smoothly from arriving at the hotel to picking up our car on return from our holiday.

Mrs Yoxall, 04 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel very clean staff couldn't do enough

Mr Greenslade, 03 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good overnight stay

Mr Newbold, 02 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantastic stay at the Radisdon Blu at east Midlands, there was a conference on when we arrived and no parking spaces, the staff moved their cars to allow us to park as we were leaving car for 7 days. Room was better than expected very clean and only problem was we didn’t have enough time in it due to early flight. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Shuttle bus was on time and instructions clear for return journey. We were confident car would be safe and delighted to see all was well on our return to Uk.

Mr Broe, 02 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Checked in enjoyed the facilities at the hotel. Early morning wake up call. Mini bus to terminal. Collected after holiday and dropped off to collect car.

Mr Pegg, 28 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking at Raddison Blu East Midlands and it was a lovely hotel, we had a great room with a view of the runway which kept our daughter entertained! The room was clean, modern and quiet. Staff helpful and friendly and transfer to and from airport quick.

Mrs Spencelayh, 26 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very efficient check in. Airport transport on time. Hotel room well equipped. Friendly and attentive staff. Return from airport easily accessed.

Mr Barber, 24 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Arrived at radisson blue east midlands.plenty of spaces to park.sat in lobby until taxi called for airport(inc) only a few minutes away.on return stayed overnight.modern clean quiet room.never used any facilities due to times of check in/out. Would definitely stay again.

Mr Gale, 23 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fabulous. Parked at Raddison Blu , East Midlands. We had one night at the hotel prior to a very early morning flight. Our transport was on time to take us to the terminal. Driver very friendly and informative. When we arrived back at the airport, we went to the taxi desk and was immediately transported back to the Raddison. Very impressed with the hotel and the transport. Definitely prefer this to using car parks and shuttle buses. Costs a bit more but well worth it.

Mrs Crew, 18 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan and all was excellent.

Mrs Fearnley, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Hotel excellent with parking. Included taxi to and from the airport. Couldn’t fault the service.

Mrs Avery, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent. Good value, kept informed and excellent service when I had to contact you.

Mrs Robinson, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Radison blue was excellent staff very friendly and arranged taxis for both transfers on time. The best hotel to use at east Midlands airport by far.

Mr Cox, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes everything was spot on and all the staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr/S Jacquelinebank, 15 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very happy with the service from your company.

Mr Chester, 12 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

hotel with parking great and transfer to airport on time. Booked fast track too which was a bonus and at a very good price. Have used Holiday Extras many times and always satisfied with the organisation and choice of hotels.

Mr Gardner, 12 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything did go very smoothly.The quality of the hotel was excellent and the staff were very informative and attentive.We were concerned initially about the transfer to the airport but they arrived on time on both outbound and inbound times so overall we were very satisfied with the booking.

Mr Dobson, 12 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A nice hotel with parking if required within 5 minutes of the terminal with transfers if required,,very helpful and friendly staff

Mr Lidgett, 09 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The Radisson Blu was a wonderful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms and quality service from arriving and staying overnight to coming back from holiday to great service from pick up from airport and back to collect your car. Couldn’t fault it!!

Mr Bradley, 26 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked the Holiday Inn Gatwick for an overnight stay for one night and a weeks parking . Hotel in great decorative order following multi million pound refit. Very comfortable bar/lounge area with excellent range of drinks and meals for this standard of hotel. Room very clean and we were given a quiet room on top floor away from lift as requested. Staff friendly and polite. Hoppa bus to airport on time and well worth the fare at 4.00am in the morning!

Mr Barlow, 17 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It all worked very well, but due to problems with your overall service I will book directly with the hotel in future.

Ms Tomkow, 31 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel, there was plenty of parking spaces for cars and on entering the reception area we found it was very bright, spacious and clean. Friendly staff on check in. Good size, very clean room with very comfy bed. Excellent transfer to and from the hotel. No waiting around at either the hotel or the airport on return. Good meal in the restaurant with very friendly, attentive staff. All in all a very comfortable and relaxing stay on the night before our holiday flight. Definitely recommend.

Mr Muggleton, 27 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

PARKING AND HOTEL PACKAGE WORKED PERFECTLY, THANK YOU

Mrs Beckett, 25 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All the arrangements fell into place with no hickups. Very welcoming at the hotel.

Mr Heap, 19 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Love the Radisson, just the job for hotel stay before holiday

Mrs Taylor, 19 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good choices available online, easy to book and the whole parking, hotel accommodation, staff and airport transfer experience all very good.

Mrs Breen, 17 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was easy and safe

Mrs Linford, 17 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking. Free cancellation which enabled us to change our plans. Have used Holiday Extras several times and are always very pleased with the service.

Mrs Smith, 10 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent. Lovely room. Great breakfast- a wide range of foods and excellent quality. Staff helpful and very pleasant. Loved the fact that I could take my car keys with me, knowing that my car would be waiting for me exactly where I left it. Lift to and from the airport- great.

Mrs Hutton, 05 Feb 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very easy to find easy parking comfortable bedroom the drop offs to airport and pickup very efficient will use again no problems

Mr Smedley, 22 Jan 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Cutts, 16 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel wouldn’t let us stay and said we had to take it up with you for a refund

Mr Pearce, 14 Dec 2021

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

excellent hotel with good facilities and friendly staff

Mr Cliffe, 30 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent service, quick and easy. facilities as described. staff brilliant

Mr Cliffe, 16 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything as expected...all good and smooth.

Mr Meekings, 07 Nov 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went without a hitch. No problems at all. Very impressed.

Mrs Henderson, 22 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel / facilities and less than a 5 minute transfer to the airport.

Mr Arthur, 18 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our time here, dinner was lovely it was just a shame we had to get up at 3 to go to airport would definitely stay again.

Mrs Woods, 16 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Polite,efficient and helpful reception We have used the hotel and parking before and the receptionist made sure we were still familiar with the process.

Ms Marshall, 10 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Large car park. Welcoming staff. Room large and comfortable. Good bar

Mr Evans, 10 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel had no booking recorded for us. You didn't book us in

Mr James, 17 Aug 2021

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything was really good. Can’t think of any improvements

Herr Schneider, 13 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 541

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-09-2022, valid as of 30-06-2022