East Midlands Radisson Blu Customer Reviews

Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park, East Midlands airport, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TZ

Book the East Midlands Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 498 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
94 498 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (498 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 498

Everything went without a hitch. No problems at all. Very impressed.

Mrs Henderson, 22 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel / facilities and less than a 5 minute transfer to the airport.

Mr Arthur, 18 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our time here, dinner was lovely it was just a shame we had to get up at 3 to go to airport would definitely stay again.

Mrs Woods, 16 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Polite,efficient and helpful reception We have used the hotel and parking before and the receptionist made sure we were still familiar with the process.

Ms Marshall, 10 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Large car park. Welcoming staff. Room large and comfortable. Good bar

Mr Evans, 10 Oct 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel had no booking recorded for us. You didn't book us in

Mr James, 17 Aug 2021

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything was really good. Can’t think of any improvements

Herr Schneider, 13 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was really good. Can’t think of any improvements

Herr Schneider, 13 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were great, the shuttle to the airport was actually a personal taxi and only took a few minutes. The only thing was in the room there are clear windows through to the bedroom, so if you go to the bathroom the light shines through! If it wasn’t for this I would have definitely given a 10 rating.

Mr Neal, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were great, the shuttle to the airport was actually a personal taxi and only took a few minutes. The only thing was in the room there are clear windows through to the bedroom, so if you go to the bathroom the light shines through! If it wasn’t for this I would have definitely given a 10 rating.

Mr Neal, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Good facilities . Comfy beds . Lovely meal in the restaurant . Easy parking .

Mrs Redmond, 11 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent staff - all very friendly and helpful. Great hotel - facilities, rooms, breakfast, location, airport transfers. Will definitely look at staying there again....and at others in the same chain.

Mrs Baker, 19 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel with parking. Excellent airport drop off and pick up service.

Mrs Smith, 16 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent and courteous staff

Mr Cowley, 15 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish. The staff were excellent. All very , pleasant and efficient.

Mrs Macaskill, 13 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Helpful staff and room was brilliant.

Mr Fehling, 20 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

excellent hotel with efficient transfers to and from the airport

Herr Mertens, 16 Oct 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent stay before going on holiday. Relaxing time to start the break in style. Fast and efficient service.

Mrs Squires, 21 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find parking excellent staff very helpful rooms high standard.

Herr Heinen, 18 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was very good.

Frau Schmitt, 18 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

First time away with our 8 month old and she was easy to make happy with the facilities At raddison blu thank you!

Ms Middendorf, 18 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison Blu Hotel fantastic staff very helpful% will stay again Brilliant

Mr Fisher, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The booking was simple, the app was great, and all the staff we encountered at the hotel and with the transfers were brilliant. I will use this service again. Perhaps consider a loyalty scheme or similar?

Mr Splithoefer, 14 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Pepper, 08 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good hotel .. quite rapid pick up after xx

Herr Asbeck, 08 Aug 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, easy to park and easy transfers to and from airport. Lovely hotel room

Mrs Tindall, 07 Jul 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes, very polite and helpful

Frau Moro, 26 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It was ever so nice.

Mr Seeg, 23 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel was superb

Herr Noffke, 15 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly including transfers, Staff friendly and helpful.

Herr Becker, 05 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff are first class. Shuttle service is faultless

Mr Nicholson, 04 Jun 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything as described clean and modern staff extremely helpful and efficient. Used airport telephone for taxi back which was brilliant.

Herr Rademacher, 18 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The holiday started and ended at Radisson Blu, with a relaxing swim and sauna. The free shuttle bus was so welcome after a delayed return journey. Staff are friendly and very helpful and the lounge bar is comfortable and very popular with guests. I will definitely use the Radisson Blu sleep and park option again. It was a little bit pricier than other hotels but was luxurious and hassle free.

Mr Mattheis, 12 May 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel provides a personal touch to your stay and everyone is very cheerful.

Mr Heap, 27 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Always stay at the Radisson when flying from East Midlands. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the parking and transfer are ideal.

Mr Kakoutsis, 25 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect

Mrs Taylor, 24 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very welcoming efficient staff. Room spacious, comfortable and spotless. Good nights sleep before holiday flight - have used Radisson for several years now and enjoy our stayðŸ‘.

Mrs Sykes, 24 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very good service no problem all as described in booking

Mr Spratling, 23 Apr 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff,good food and good rooms.Transfers to and from airport were excellent

Mr Laughton, 24 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel staff are really friendly and professional and helpful.

Mrs Tasker, 23 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Savage, 19 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great way to book your hotel and car parking. First class service and a relaxing start to any holiday.

Mr Bateman, 07 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Ideal comfortable hotel with parking for East Midlands airport at a very competitive rate. Taxi service to and from the hotel first class and very prompt. Will always use again when we fly from here.

Mr Kirkham, 04 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes all went as planned.

Mr Perkins, 28 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We parked at the Radisson hotel at East Midlands airport, staying overnight and flying to Gran. Anaria the next morning. Lovely hotel and prompt free transfer to the terminal. Also the bonus of a grab and go mini breakfast in the foyer. On our return we didn’t have long to wait for our transfer back to the Radisson, we collected our car and were soon back on the motorway driving home. We stayed here last year, booking through Holiday Extras and will be back here again next January. A great start to the holiday.

Mrs Smith, 24 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

If traveling from East Midlands and you need a hotel with parking the Radisson Blu is ideal. We have used many times and always enjoyed the experience. Nice comfortable rooms and a very efficient shuttle service to and from the airport. I highly recommend this hotel.

Mr Brookes, 21 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and facilities. Staff very professional. Smooth check in and airport transfers. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Harrison, 19 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Radisson numerous times. The facilities and the rooms are first class. The staff are professional and friendly. The restaurant and bar are reasonably priced.

Mrs Brown, 11 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went well thank you.

Mr Yelland, 08 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on,excellent service

Mr Bird, 03 Jan 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 498

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 27-10-2021