East Midlands Radisson Blu Customer Reviews

Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park, East Midlands airport, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TZ

Book the East Midlands Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 574 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
94 574 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (574 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 574

Hotel itself it lovely, great staff and the breakfast is good as was the drop off and pick up service for East Midlands Airport. Only problem we had was when we got back to the hotels car park to collect our car someone had put a long scratch down the passenger side door with what I can only think was made by a bag or case of someone parked next to my car. My car is new and hasn't got miles in the clock yet so as you can imagine I'm very upset. I know this is not the hotels fault but it maybe a suggestion to have wider parking spaces to accommodate people getting their cases/bags in and out of their cars. Does the hotel have cctv? I don't know if I can prove who it was. This has put me off booking again. You are welcome to contact me as I have an account with Holiday Extras.

Mrs Froom, 20 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Everything from communication, booked hotel with car parking was fine and as described.

Mr Best, 19 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Check in was fine. Room comfortable clean and well equipped for short stay.

Mrs Powell, 16 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We were travelling to Cornwall and decided to stay part way we have used this hotel before and everything was excellent so decided to stay again and yet again everything thing was spot on the staff very helpful and friendly the food was good and the room very comfortable

Mr Clarke, 12 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Amazing hotel definitely great for the price,

Mr Thornton, 10 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful the the breakfasts were tasty and adequate. The hotel itself was very well situated c,ode to the sea and the centre of town. The bedroom was short of cupboard space and did not have a bidet however the air conditioning was good and very necessary.

Mrs Sergeant, 11 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Stayed overnight at Radisson East Midlands. Relaxing break before flying.

Mrs Wainman, 10 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Brilliant service from the Raddisson hotel, great staff and very clean

Mr Smith, 07 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We booked over night parking and a hotel stay at Raddison Hotel at East midlands. We booked to park on the 19th August 22 we were arriving back in England at hours on the 3rd. We were told by the hotel it should of been booked on the 2cnd even though we arrived on the 3rd. The hotel needed you to amend this but you refused it took alot of stress trying to get in touch with you and in the end we had to purchase another room with expense to us. We spent alot of money with you all you had to do was amend the date.

Mrs Gibson, 05 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything went really well, shuttle ran regularly, easy to contact hotel when returning to arrange pick up from airport

Mr Daisley, 03 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel spotless staff very helpful ..from checkin in to check out .taxi man really helpful with bags ..oh food in resturant very good and kids 12 and under eat free ..

Ms Peech, 01 Sep 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing incredible helpful knowledgeable and reassured us as costumers

Mrs Green, 29 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Can't fault the service , we had a small issue that was resolved promptly so all in all great .Thanks

Mr Ibbotson, 27 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked 14 nights parking and 1 overnight stay on return journey to EMA. Transfer to/from airport easy. Staff attentive. Room comfortable and glad to see water in the fridge after a long journey. Would have liked more milk that 4 tiny UHT cartons.

Ms Cocker, 25 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. On our return the usual transport back to the hotel was unavailable but they had booked us a taxi which was waiting for us and was paid for by the hotel.

Mrs Boyes, 18 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork . The facilities were excellent and as described. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and informative.% satisfactory.

Mrs Lockwood, 15 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We made a hotel booking, your system didn’t recognise the night before, when we realised the fault we tried contacting you by any means possible, no response whatsoever, we therefore had to make alternative arrangements at extra time and money, really really poor cooperation will not be using holiday extras again!

Mrs Stquinton, 15 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Nothing to improve! Everything went smoothly! Staff friendly and more than happy to help! Minibus transfer to airport easy! Would definitely booked again without hesitation

Mrs Wiggins, 10 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes everything was spot on

Mr Bolton, 09 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy to book throughout the App Parking on site Very good hotel

Mrs Scott, 07 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly already booked again!

Mr Coyle, 01 Aug 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent room, very friendly and helpful staff.

Mrs Henwood, 26 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I have booked this hotel and parking several times now. Helpful,friendly reception and bar staff.

Ms Marshall, 19 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was straightforward from start to finish. The Radisson Blu hotel, staff and parking deal was the best I’ve ever encountered.

Ms Burrows, 15 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fab hotel really friendly staff. Nice food in the restaurant nice room.

Mrs Jackson, 14 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked in to Raddison Blue EMA love ?? this hotel one night stay and car parking 15 days be silly not to. Shuttle bus to and from airport and as wife unable to travel in Shuttle bus they ordered taxis absolutely ???? definitely recommend ????

Mr Bray, 13 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mrs Szubrycht, 12 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Transport to and from airport was prompt and hassle free. This is the second time we have used this hotel and service and would do so again without hesitation

Mr Summerson, 11 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Trouble free transaction, every thing as described and cheaper than going direct

Mr Bush, 10 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Overnight stay to use a voucher from a previous Covid cancelled holiday. Staff were efficient and helpful; the 2 rooms were immaculately clean and quiet. The restaurant evening meal was good and the breakfast next morning was excellent and the staff cheerful and helpful.

Mr Lavin, 09 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras for Hotel and parking prior to our early morning departure from East Midlands airport. Service from both Holiday Extras and the hotel was brilliant and would highly recommend

Mr Plant, 07 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Very efficient and friendly staff. Would definately book again

Mr Gill, 04 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantasic service shuttle bus a great idea,was made to feel very welcome,everything ran very smoothly no problems at all will be using you guys again!

Mr Wragg, 01 Jul 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantastic stay comfy clean rooms lovely bar area and the lady we dealt with on reception was fantastic she also picked us up from the airport to collect our car the driver who took us to the airport for our departure was also lovely highly recommend

Mr Goldthorpe, 28 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

good value for money for our accommodation at the radios blue east midlands and parking for two weeks

Mr Hunt, 29 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel did not have the booking but did provide a room when I showed them the booking albeit it was a double room and not a twin

Mr Brearley, 28 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

We booked hotel with parking left car for 2wks and also fast track all at a very good price and it helped to start off our holiday plus car was safe so all went extremely well.

Miss Williamson, 23 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Love the ease of booing hotel and parking. We've used this for many years no, makes us feel so much more relaxed before our holiday.

Mr Higgins, 21 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went superbly from start to finish.

Mr Franklin, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

What we call real old fashioned service not seen very often Could not fault anything A perfect start and finish to our holiday

Mrs Chatting, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radison Blue was excellent , beautiful hotel

Mrs Kilmore, 15 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel with lovely spacious rooms, very convenient for airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything ran smoothly from arriving at the hotel to picking up our car on return from our holiday.

Mrs Yoxall, 04 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel very clean staff couldn't do enough

Mr Greenslade, 03 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good overnight stay

Mr Newbold, 02 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fantastic stay at the Radisdon Blu at east Midlands, there was a conference on when we arrived and no parking spaces, the staff moved their cars to allow us to park as we were leaving car for 7 days. Room was better than expected very clean and only problem was we didn’t have enough time in it due to early flight. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Shuttle bus was on time and instructions clear for return journey. We were confident car would be safe and delighted to see all was well on our return to Uk.

Mr Broe, 02 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Checked in enjoyed the facilities at the hotel. Early morning wake up call. Mini bus to terminal. Collected after holiday and dropped off to collect car.

Mr Pegg, 28 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking at Raddison Blu East Midlands and it was a lovely hotel, we had a great room with a view of the runway which kept our daughter entertained! The room was clean, modern and quiet. Staff helpful and friendly and transfer to and from airport quick.

Mrs Spencelayh, 26 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very efficient check in. Airport transport on time. Hotel room well equipped. Friendly and attentive staff. Return from airport easily accessed.

Mr Barber, 24 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Arrived at radisson blue east midlands.plenty of spaces to park.sat in lobby until taxi called for airport(inc) only a few minutes away.on return stayed overnight.modern clean quiet room.never used any facilities due to times of check in/out. Would definitely stay again.

Mr Gale, 23 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Fabulous. Parked at Raddison Blu , East Midlands. We had one night at the hotel prior to a very early morning flight. Our transport was on time to take us to the terminal. Driver very friendly and informative. When we arrived back at the airport, we went to the taxi desk and was immediately transported back to the Raddison. Very impressed with the hotel and the transport. Definitely prefer this to using car parks and shuttle buses. Costs a bit more but well worth it.

Mrs Crew, 18 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 574

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022