East Midlands Premier Inn Reviews

Hunter Way, Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington, Derbyshire DE74 2TQ

Book The East Midlands Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 47 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 8/10 (47 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 47 of 47

Premier inn was lovely and clean helpful staff. 4 minute drive to mid stay 3. No problem parking but I do suggest taking a £1 coin for the trolley. 5 minute walk to the airport went so smoothly would highly recommend

Mrs Burn, 08 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy parking within walking distance of the airport

Mr Overton, 19 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was amazing.

Mr O'sullivan, 04 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes to all was really easy will definitely use again

Miss Bromley, 20 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout. I treble booked by mistake, Holiday Extras picked up the mistake, informed me and allowed me to change the booking.

Mr Beer, 19 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Had to call hotel reception as someone was in the car park with music blasting out in a transit van keeping me awake

Mr Merrills, 17 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

I booked a night in a Premier Inn and a week’s parking at East Midlands airport for a great price. Everything went smoothly and I would highly recommend Holiday Extras. .

Mr Johns, 07 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel looked tired. Staff were friendly. Didn't find dinning arrangements that good Parking was as good as always

Miss Brooks, 02 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was in an ideal position for the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful, although the restaurant had run out of quite a few items!

Mr Tidyman, 30 May 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Our experience was as always smooth. The hotel was great & we have never had any issues with airport parking

Mr Seeley, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find. The only major shortcoming was the inability to get an evening meal, due to restricted restaurant availability. It appeared that they where only servicing half a dozen tables.

Mr Emsden, 23 May 2022

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel was as expected, I have stayed in Premier Inns many times, although the room we stayed in is getting ready for re-decoration. It was disappointing to discover upon arrival to find we could not eat in the restaurant. The staff told us they had run out of certain food and as we hadn’t booked we would have to wait 90mins even though we could see many empty tables. It was not made clear during the hotel booking process that booking would be recommended for the restaurant.

Mr Grice, 23 May 2022

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Stayed night in hotel at airport night before flight to Lanzarote, parking at East Midlands airport . Everything went as smooth as can be, and a great price, definitely book through holiday extras again.

Mr Sibbick, 31 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine both with Hotel and parking, no hassles, beds are always comfy at a Premier Inn, although I wouldn't recommend the food. Only ate in the evening and was disgusted with my salad which was all I wanted as had already eaten at lunchtime. I complained and was given a glass of wine as compensation. Would de stay the again but not eat.

Mr Wiggins, 11 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy access to the hotel and mid stay parking. Good breakfast. Continental breakfast buffet and full English cooked on demand (no buffet) and very tasty. Very smooth process overall. Can’t fault anything.

Mrs Vanheiningen, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great value for money, easy booking process, no problems experienced.

Mrs Donald, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Only problem was using the car parking machine at premier inn. It wanted to charge us £8 and we had to seek a lot of help to change it to £4

Mrs Martin, 03 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful with glitch on car park for Premier Inn which was not easy to understand.Otherwise it was good

Mrs Martin, 27 Feb 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

SHOULD BE ILLEGAL CHARGING EXTRA WHEN THEY CHANGED THE BOOKING!!!!!!

Mr Pearce, 16 Dec 2021

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very difficult finding a parking space. Appears car park overbooked. Cars were abandoned on embankments or walking areas as were our cars. The exit did not allow cars through, had to contact control centre to raise barrier

Mr Brussels, 12 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The premier inn and the staff where very good and helpful and we had no complaints with that side of our trip. However the car parking was very disappointing we had trouble entering and was stuck at the barrier for 20 minutes and again we had trouble leaving the car park. Not a good experience at all.

Mr Hewland, 04 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Superb all round

Mr Greenland, 01 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Me and my husband were very happy with every aspect off our booking, it was easy and straight forward

Mrs Whiteley, 31 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing to do after 8pm at the hotel, the bar closes at 8pm.

Mrs Barker, 29 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, just as it was described. A big thank you to all the team - very polite and helpful

Mr Todd, 29 May 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

To get out of the car park, we had to ask for assistance as it told we owed money.

Mr Atkinson, 16 Mar 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Parking change led to some difficulty on return. Premier inn was fine

Dr Moyce, 11 Mar 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Satisfied with my booking... Hotel and park excellent price good instructions and problem free ... Will use you again .

Mrs Richardson, 11 Mar 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable as expected. Car parking was easy and transfers to and from the airport were quick.

Mrs Fisher, 12 Feb 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

staff very helpful even with a problem at the exit of the car park when the ticket machine said we owed money which hd been prepaid

Mr Doran, 03 Feb 2013

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Very helpful, the snow had obscured our numberplate so the barrier wouldn't open, the man on the help line found our booking without my having to search for the booking reference and opened the barrier for us quickley. We were also hours late but that was no problem either.

Mrs Lishman-Peat, 28 Jan 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very smoothly apart from the mistake we made with the booking. Said we coming home a day earlier than we were. Your staff told us how to get around the problem viaemail. On our return we had a flat battery but again your staff sorted the problem and we were soon on our way. Excellent service. Many thanks

Mr Whitmire, 25 Jan 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn,Service at check in,plesant and heelpfull,on a bitter cold night room lovely and WARM,Perfect.Car parking with Airparks a little mixed up,but sorted out with out trouble

Haigh, 18 Dec 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smooth and impressed with the service.

Meik, 10 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff really helpful, excellent service.

Roberts, 07 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No problems, from booking online right through to collecting the car on our return.

Whitton, 05 Nov 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

all staff very helpfull and curteous.

Mr Kelsey, 09 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy journey to to air park from the hotel. Easy drop off and quick transfer to the airport. Return just as easy. Will definitely use the service again.

Mrs Jackson, 14 Aug 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was a advertised and easily met our expectations in every way. I won't hesitate to with HolidayExtras,com again

Mr Anderson, 12 Aug 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Evening meal at East Midlands Airport Premium Inn was truly very bad. The waitress was attentive and pleasant. Everything else about our stay was very good.

Mr Simmons, 14 Mar 2012

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

staff helpfull all went brilliant

Miss Whittingham, 08 Dec 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

excellent service this is the thrid time we have used holiday extras and will use again

Mr Claughton, 08 Dec 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. It was not clear when I booked that we had to drive from the hotel to a car park to be transferred to the airport.

Mr Dancer, 28 Oct 2011

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was a bit disappointing but ok. We only had a six minute drive to the carpark which at 4.30am was very welcome. We would happily stay there again.

Mr Allen, 07 Oct 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Car parking arrangements were not clear, hence on return I faced an additional charge of £113.40 for parking in the wrong car park.

Mr Carrott, 25 Sep 2011

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff very pleasant and helpful when I had to change booking. Hotel fine although restaurant service poor - staff were rushed off their feet. Airport transfers fine. Good directions to hotel and airparks. All in all very satisfied.

Ms Edmonds, 26 Sep 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful, enjoyable stay.

Mrs Codd, 08 Jul 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 47 of 47