Jury's Inn Hotel, East Midlands Airport Reviews

East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2SH

Book The Jury's Inn Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 460 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£79.20*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 460 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport, on average, 9/10 (460 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 460

Very smooth check in and out

Mr Marshall, 19 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel is ideally placed with ease of parking. We've stayed before but this time our bathroom was dirty which was disappointing.

Mrs Odlin, 18 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Very good Everything was great

Mrs Nicholls, 17 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Easy booking....customer service great in pandemic with changing a booking....all round good service

Mrs Crampton, 17 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good the room also very good the parking was good to

Mr Mullooly, 14 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

It was a second time we stayed at this hotel and left the car for a week and it was great. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need there. The car park seems secure, we’ve had no problems. The only thing I would suggest is adding a luggage scales somewhere in reception just for a last check before you set off for the airport.

Mrs Mckenzie, 12 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

We only stayed 1 night as it was on the site of East Midlands Airport. We had to find someone to book us in. The ròom was pretty much as expected, but the pillows were like lumps of lead. I had to remove mine as I couldn't sleep.

Mr Ratcliffe, 11 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Te hotel was ideally situated as it was a 2 minute walk to the airport. Staff helpful room comfortable. Only disappointment was the swimming pool was closed. I had booked this hotel in order to relax and have a swim, however the pool wasn’t open until 1st September.

Mrs Hoban, 10 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel situated a five minute walk to the terminal. Clean tidy room. Friendly staff. Menu not very good and they had very limited numbers of the three “special” meals. This is was disappointing and in future we will eat before we get there.

Mr Caines, 08 Sep 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Parking was easy with being told what bay to park in on booking. Five minutes walk to the airport. Lovely clean comfortable room, very helpful staff. Had a nice evening meal. Will definitely use again.

Mr Shucksmith, 22 Aug 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Booked the package Hotel with Parking as had an early flight the next day and also the car stayed at the hotel and not moved. The room was fine but looked on to a brick wall, the room was comfortable but the bathroom looked a bit tired but overall happy with our stay .

Mr Barker, 18 Aug 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Great experience hotel good, except only one desk chair in bedroom , requested another and refused! Parking good and accessible

Mrs Grills, 09 Aug 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Parking instructions not given to us. No problem parking the car as the barriers were open and so drove straight in. We didn’t know until arriving back we should have had a ticket so leaving the car park was a problem. Hotel receptionist said she would open the barrier but didn’t. Had to go back into the hotel to ask again. The room was fine and clean. The convenience of Jet2 twilight check in was excellent especially as the situation of the hotel meant we could walk across to the airport with our cases and no need for a shuttle bus

Mrs Fieldsend, 08 Aug 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Everything was great. No issues

Mrs Harris, 01 Aug 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from check in and parking...to our return Will use this service again

Mrs Crampton, 29 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Excellent service from Holiday Extras, simple to book all went very smoothly

Mrs Chambers, 20 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described in the sales information and the staff were super helpful.

Mr Mcarthur, 19 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant no hassle a perfect start to our holiday

Mrs Hammond, 19 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

The hotel was fabulous, central and not far to walk with my case, huge room overlooking a garden area, spotlessly clean and super friendly staff.

Mr Mass, 12 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

very comfortable room and perfect location for the airport. only minor downside was that the restaurant was under staffed, but staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Lucas, 06 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Basically it could not have been a better experience. Convenient hotel, pleasant staff. On site dealt with professionally and speedily

Mrs Cork, 05 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Easy booking and even with amendments due to covid. Everything went smoothly when our travel dates finally came round.

Mr Ferens, 03 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Room was fine and hotel convenient. We thought cost of £13 for a taxi was very high. Some Hotel drinks prices also high-large g and t and a pint just under £20! Service from Holiday Extras excellent as always.

Mr Baker, 02 Jul 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Hotel is in great position for airport, wasn’t overly busy, think staffing issues in place

Mr Jones, 28 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

You sent us a email to say we could arrive early We arrived a little later than we thought around 4pm to be told the room was not ready and the receptionist did not look happy so we went for a coffee to be told we do not take cash and then the card machine was plying up Then when the room was ready we had to go to reception again to say the joining room door was still open To cap it all the hall way past our room was very noisy till about 1 am so not much sleep when you have a early start

Mr Hewitt, 29 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
2 out of 5

From booking to collecting our car after the holiday everything went so smoothly, this is the 1st time flying out of East Midlands Airport and the hotel was si close to the terminal. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and explained where the restaurant and bar were.

Mr Johnson, 23 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Booked the Julys Inn and car parking at the hotel at East Midlands airport. Nice hotel and easy walking distance to the terminal.

Mrs Christie, 22 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation and close access to parking

Mrs Sanderson, 22 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Superb on all counts

Mr Osborne, 18 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Great place,

Mrs Culley, 14 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel at East Midlands very good everything went smoothly

Mr Anderson, 11 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Our stay at Jury's Inn east midlands airport with 14 days parking was superb, will definitely use again if flying from EMA, no problems at all excellent service throughout.

Mr Dickinson, 05 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking is perfectly situated. The hotel staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Bar menu is a little limited but the food was OK.

Mrs Sherratt, 03 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

So nice hotel so relaxing good night sleep so fresh for the flight stress free

Mr Reed, 03 Jun 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE HOTEL AS IT IS GENUINELY ONLY A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM THE DEPARTURE AT EAST MIDLANDS

Mr Dudgeon, 30 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Arundel, 29 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at Jury’s Inn with parking at East Midlands Airport. Staff very attentive, rooms clean with ample towels. Check out and car collection very easy

Mrs Baggott, 26 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was OK, communication good, good instructions on parking. Good to park and lock up and take your keys with you. On turn just re-authorise the pass for the gate barrier. Hotel check in fine and hotel was clean tidy and all the basic amenities. Airport departures is a 5 min walk away on reasonably level paths, so ideal if weather resonable plus return the same. Also with Jet2 we were able to check our luggage in the night before and then just go through to security the next morning, saving lots of time.

Mr Kendall, 26 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

Good place to stay. Right on the airport. Restaurant could have had a better menu. Room comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful. Safe parking.

Mrs Green, 21 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

The Jury Inn hotel at East Midlands is very convenient and a good stopover for flying off the next day. However, the rates are too high for the age of the hotels fixtures and fittings.

Mr Cook, 20 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

For 2nd time recently we booked an upgraded room at EMidlands Jury hotel and like our last booking we were not provided with pre booked upgrade.

Mr Odonnell, 13 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
2 out of 5

Very nice hotel staff very friendly great location for the airport no problems with parking would definitely recommend

Mr Sparke, 11 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel was really nice and very clean and comfortable beds would definitely stay there again

Mrs Tye, 08 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

your ad said the taxi from airport would be £5 and it was £13! Furthermore, I am still waiting on a response from a booking 3 weeks prior when you charged me for 15 days parking when it was only 10 days - you have not responded to me at all

Mrs Volans, 01 May 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
1 out of 5

The room was average but the food in the restaurant was very limited and not good.

Mrs Redmond, 24 Apr 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
2 out of 5

Struggled walking from Jury's Hotel to departures at 4:45 a.m. there should be a shuttle.We are both in our mid 70s

Mr Bullock, 19 Apr 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
2 out of 5

Very pleased with the whole experience. Hotel perfectly place for an early morning flight and parking worked out well

Mr Cook, 18 Apr 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Facilities very good. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. Very close to the airport.

Mrs New, 18 Apr 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
4 out of 5

The description indicated that breakfast would be included with the deal and that is the reason I booked it but on booking in I was told breakfast was not included.

Ms Mchale, 11 Apr 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Good value.

Mr Parkin, 10 Apr 2022

Leonardo Hotel East Midlands Airport
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 460

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022