Jury's Inn Hotel, East Midlands Airport Reviews

East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2SH

Book The Jury's Inn Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 542 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
£79.20*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 542 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Jurys Inn, on average, 9/10 (542 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 542

Very enjoyable stay

Mrs Watson, 24 Oct 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

great hotel friendly staff nice room

Mr Twose, 23 Oct 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

very helpful staff and nice clean and comfortable room all safety protocols were in place ,woill use again if we fly from east midlands

Mr Smithson, 17 Oct 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful and pleasant staff, lovely room. Parking so convenient for airport.

Mrs Hopper, 11 Oct 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely staff were friendly but where they get there prices from ?????????? very disappointed with the food and prices of drink

Mr Godley, 09 Oct 2020


3 out of 5

Everything was as smooth as silk and facilities were excellent, nice large room with very comfortable bed. Had a meal which was very nice indeed and staff very attentive. Would definately stay @ Jurys Inn again.

Mr Usher, 08 Oct 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Great staff

Mr Drury, 04 Oct 2020


5 out of 5

Very good stay right on airport. A few minutes walk to the terminal. Hotel very comfortable. Would certainly use again.

Mrs Macdonald, 28 Sep 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

I have used your services several times and was alway happy that I had received a good price but a week later after booking I was looking on the hotel website and found that if I had booked direct with the hotel it would have cost me £35 less as well as no cancellation fee. So in future I will be looking more closely at your prices and other sites before booking with you again.

Mrs Green, 21 Sep 2020

Jurys Inn
3 out of 5

I will never use Holiday extras again my holiday got cancelled I emailed yourself, I tried to contact you by phone but unable to get in touch, I spoke with the hotel they told me to contact you but was unable to contact you therefore I lost £98 I consider that a rip off

Mr Cadman, 21 Sep 2020

Jurys Inn
1 out of 5

Fantastic clean hotel, friendly staff, second stay here and soooo easy! A 3 min walk to terminal and parking onsite so stress free! And the swimming pool is lovely too!

Mrs White, 06 Sep 2020


5 out of 5

The flight transfers to hotel really good hotel itself wot a lovely little gem of a place it is nothing too much for the staff will be going again

Mrs Pym, 04 Sep 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find and navigate and approximately steps to the terminal, so no annoying car park bus to worry about.

Mr Baker, 29 Aug 2020


5 out of 5

In this difficult time a policy of refunds should be automatic lost £200 and no hotels/parking used due to cancelled flights.

Mrs Faulkner, 20 Aug 2020


1 out of 5

Cancellation should be an option. Booked two room and two car park deal as flights got changed. Never used either of the £200 down I’ll book direct with hotel on the future.

Mrs Faulkner, 19 Aug 2020


1 out of 5

Hotel great parking good most staff in hotel were great but after a long flight the chap at hotel reception where I had to take ticket said it was way over stay I explained I had booked till 01.30 on 17 th but the last receptionist put 16th on so said ok, I asked if I could use toilet but he said I want have time my ticket will expire so I thaught no problem then he said as I was leaving not to go on other side of barrier? I said what do you mean he said the toilet , so I said why would I do that!!! He said people do, not very nice to talk to customers like that

Mr Connor, 18 Aug 2020


2 out of 5

yes everything was fab

Mrs Allen, 16 Aug 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking paid in full then new quarantine rules come in,No offer of refund just want people money.£160 down drain

Mr Cotton, 16 Aug 2020

Jurys Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel and parking very good and would use again from East Midlands

Mr Wightman, 15 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Hotel and parking very good and would use again from East Midlands

Mr Wightman, 15 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

It couldn’t have been better, it all very like clockwork! The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and so helpful.

Mrs Rutter, 15 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Everything from start to finish was good the hotel was very clean and comfortable ,the parking very easy and a short walk to check in ,would definitely recommend.

Mr Holt, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Everything from start to finish was good the hotel was very clean and comfortable ,the parking very easy and a short walk to check in ,would definitely recommend.

Mr Holt, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Easy to book & straight forward parking with hotel stay, everything was perfect.

Frau Fink, 13 Mar 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to book & straight forward parking with hotel stay, everything was perfect.

Frau Fink, 13 Mar 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Great room and parking. Easy to park and get the car back afterwards. 5-10 minute walk to the airport, easy enough with wheeled suitcases but slightly uphill.

Mr Fisher, 29 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

fabulous site showing really good airport hotels, and many other things, and so easy to use ...we've already booked our next two overnight airport hotels with you

Mr Rosling, 21 Feb 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Parked up. Trundled cases to nearby terminal checkin with 'Jet2 Twilight'. No queues. Then relaxed in hotel for a meal and sleep. Collection on return - validated included car park ticket at reception - Simples! All went smoothly - staff very helpful. Thank you!

Mr Marshall, 15 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Everything was ok

Mrs Powers, 09 Feb 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was ok

Mrs Powers, 09 Feb 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect.

Mr Libby, 18 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

It was very reasonable for 2 weeks parking the room was very comfortable and just a short walk to the terminal

Ms Hopkin, 13 Jan 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Close to the airport, about a 5 minute walk. Helpful staff, bar prices expensive though.

Mr Stones, 05 Jan 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and location brilliant for airport. We had a 10min walk.

Mr Lee, 30 Dec 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very dated. Rooms were OK enough, but the food in the restaurant was over-priced and basic. Most off-putting though was the terrible pedestrian access to/from the airport - no obvious pavement from the airport car parks, difficult kerbs (no dropped kerb on side for example) - someone from the airport should try walking with a loaded suitcase to see how bad it really is.

Mr Handley, 27 Dec 2019

Jurys Inn
2 out of 5

Install a lift in hotel

Mr Anderson, 08 Dec 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Install a lift in hotel

Mr Anderson, 08 Dec 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

will use again, friendly , helpful ; bar and restaurant ok ; at a reasonable price, a value for money hotel that does what it says on the tin.

Mr Mackley, 05 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect the facilities were amazing the staff were brilliant the hotel location is spot on everything you need to relax before your your flight

Mrs Cooper, 02 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Fantastic! Superb location, warm welcome and easy check in, spotlessly clean well appointed bedroom, delicious breakfast excellent service and easy check out.

Mrs Laister, 25 Nov 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Always like staying at the Dury Inn when I can parking on site as it is easy to walk to the airport terminals especially if I am traveling on my own.

Miss Brooks, 21 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

The parking was miles from the hotel and there was no signing to reception. Then had to walk all the way back to my car in the rain with ticket for the windscreen (you'd think they would have electronic tracking of numberplates that should be in their car park). The food was awful. The bed was comfortable, and collecting my car on return was straightforward. I am not sure if I would book again.

Ms King, 04 Nov 2019

Jurys Inn
2 out of 5

The parking was miles from the hotel and there was no signing to reception. Then had to walk all the way back to my car in the rain with ticket for the windscreen (you'd think they would have electronic tracking of numberplates that should be in their car park). The food was awful. The bed was comfortable, and collecting my car on return was straightforward. I am not sure if I would book again.

Ms King, 04 Nov 2019

Jurys Inn
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel with parking very friendly staff Comfortable room good food

Herr Fleming, 01 Nov 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay, friendly staff good food. Convenient for airport. Would use you again.

Ms Mcaleavey, 28 Oct 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay, friendly staff good food. Convenient for airport. Would use you again.

Ms Mcaleavey, 28 Oct 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

1. Hotel somewhat run down. 2. System for parking, ie getting ticket from machine, getting another ticket from reception, having to return to car to put it under windscreen, staying at hotel, returning to hotel after holiday to return one ticket to reception and get other validated before leaving hotel premises is clunky to be polite !

Frau Schmidt, 24 Oct 2019


3 out of 5

Requested a ground floor at Jury’s hotel at East Midlands airport. They emailed back to say they didn’t have a booking for us. I sent them the booking confirmation details & our request was met. If I had not requested a ground floor room I was left wondering whether they would have been able to accommodate us. Will continue to book through holiday extras as never had this problem before.

Mrs Clay, 23 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Superb location,m from the sea front promanade and right in the centre of the bars and restaurants. A 15-20min walk to two pebble beaches and a 10min walk to a daily market. The market is adjacent to the bus station, where there is a regular service to Split airport and Split city.

Mr Fisher, 22 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

SLOW bar service. Outside seating area could do with being spruced up. Comfortable room, easy access to airport. Would use again.

Frau Schweingruber, 22 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 542

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 27-10-2020