Reviews of the Celtic International Hotel at Cardiff Airport

Book the Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 10 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£62.95*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
80 10 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

**New for 2018**

Our customers rated Celtic International Hotel, on average, 8/10 (10 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Everything ran smoothly perfect always use holiday extras

Mr Jackson, 12 Jul 2022

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

We booked a double room but were advised we only had a twin room a few hours prior to arrival.

Mr Evans, 24 Jun 2022

Celtic International Hotel
4 out of 5

Yes they were fine

Mr Russell, 17 Apr 2022

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

We arrived at the Celtic International Hotel to find what can only be described as the most awful excuse for a hotel, any hotel, To call it International is a joke. We got no sleep in a sub standard bed and we’re relieved when the morning came.

Mr Tanner, 10 Mar 2022

Celtic International Hotel
1 out of 5

All good except the directions you gave us did not get us to the hotel we wasted 45mins trying to find it then next morning you told us to turn left instead of right for the airport otherwise no complaints

Miss Fulton, 09 Mar 2022

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and expected. Hassle-free experience!

Mr Carita, 01 Mar 2022

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

Very disappointed !! No restaurant facilities,no breakfast, just tea or coffee tray in room with long life milk Which we both dislike !! ???????? When we got to the airport our car number wasn't recognised !! Had to phone for assistance to get in.We were told holiday extras hadn't booked us in!! Same happened on our return ???????? I think you should try and get more hotels near the airport on board !! We stayed at the Celtic International !!

Mrs Yeoumans, 01 Dec 2021

Celtic International Hotel
1 out of 5

Convenient stay at the hotel and great staff at both the hotel and car park. There is a problem when entering the long stay car park at Cardiff airport if you've booked a hotel/car park package which your company needs to resolve. The gate didn't open as expected and on checking the app, it advised that we should have registered with the hotel which is incorrect according to the hotel whom I then rang. The car park attendant (who was very helpful) said that they don't receive details from you for the combined bookings. Again on the way out, we provided our reference and explained the situation and it wasn't a problem but it's an additional hassle that could be avoided.

Mrs Newman, 26 Nov 2021

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

Friendly staff

Mrs Pavlova, 27 Sep 2020

Celtic International Hotel
5 out of 5

All was good, but the meals we got at dinner time were absolutely terrible! If we ever stay again, a meal will not be included. Also, the breakfast box arrived nearly half an hour late, nearly too late to take with me for departure time at the airport.

Mr Fischer, 27 Aug 2019

Celtic International Hotel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022