Bristol Winford Manor Reviews

Winford, Bristol BS40 8DW

Book The Bristol Winford Manor

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 73 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£123.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
88 73 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Winford Manor, on average, 9/10 (73 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 73

Winford Manor hotel with parking absolutely brilliant again all staff very pleasant and friendly go out of their way to make sure you have a good comfortable warm stay.

Mr Rees, 13 Oct 2020

Winford Manor
3 out of 5

Hotel clean basic comfortable Only issue was the airport transfer the booking led me to believe that the hotel did the transfer This was not the case a local taxi company was in fact arranged no problem with transfer to the airport However on return we went to their office as instructed but were told we would have to pay for the taxi as the hotel had not been paying their bills !!!!!!we would need to speak to them to get our money back for the taxi a little off putting to say the least I paid the fare (had no choice to get back to my car) Yes I did get my money back it was waiting in an envelope at reception but I think you should look at the transfer details you give to future booking or check what is going on at the hotel

Mrs Wingfield, 25 Sep 2020

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

The facilities were fine, although the accommodation was unable to provide any evening meal or breakfast due to COVID. They were kind enough to find some contact numbers for local pubs that were able to assist, otherwise it could have been an issue with a young child. They were excellent at booking the taxis to and from the airport and that all went very smoothly. While I appreciate that at present things are always going to be challenging in the hospitality industry it was a shame that I was not made aware of the situation in advance.

Mr Hamilton, 08 Sep 2020

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

The hotel was very good. Major problem was that their phone system was not working so when tried to call as instructed couldn’t get through. This was concerning and I had to contact Holiday Extras and didn’t find them too helpful either! In end emailed hotel and got response. Same thing a week later when we returned from holiday. Telephone really does need to work!!! Other than that no complaints at all. Room clean and comfortable. Transfers to/from airport prompt and efficient

Mrs Grech-Cini, 19 Aug 2020

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel comfortable transportation on time

Mr Davies, 05 Feb 2020

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel comfortable transportation on time

Mr Davies, 05 Feb 2020

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

Ideal for overnight stay transfer excellent.

Mr Hughes, 06 Dec 2019

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel before we went on holiday and it was lovely to know our car was safe while we went away. Transfers were very good. Some staff at the hotel went out of there way to make sure all was ok. We would book again.

Mrs Bach, 05 Nov 2019

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff and excellent service.No problems whatsoever with transfers to the airport or on our return.Would definitely use the hotel again.

Mr Wheeler, 05 Sep 2019

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

Arrived at our hotel / parking at 4-00am. Taken immediately to Bristol Airport and dropped off in correct place. Ten days later we were nearly three hours late arriving back from Cyprus. Rang the Hotel, and was picked up within ten minutes. Taken to our Huge room, which was spotless clean. Next morning served with a very good breakfast. Hotel is in the most beautiful setting, staff are very friendly and welcoming. So yes for short stay overs and airport parking, just could not fault it

Mr Pullen%20bem, 25 Jul 2019

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

The Hotel on entering looked like it had just been renovated to a high standard it looked great and also decorated very nicely, although we had already eaten on the the way the food smelt and looked good. The staff were friendly and pleasent to talk to, the room number 36 looked as good as the rest of the hotel, large and well decorated. However the bed was far far to soft, my wife and I had a really bad night we both woke up a number of times and had bad back's in the morning. We did not mention it as we left at 04:00 am, not a good start to our holiday. Saying all of this if we had an alternative room the stay might have been compleatly different. Just unlucky this time I suppose.

Herr Kastner, 06 Jul 2019

Winford Manor
3 out of 5

Very easy and relaxing stay, ideal for start or end of a holiday break. Located just a few minutes from the airport in the grounds of a large and historical Manor House. Parking on site, friendly professional staff, clean, well furnished and comfortable rooms. Efficient drop off and pickup at the airport. Although conveniently close to the airport, no noise from aircraft and situated on a quiet country lane. Good food too. Will definitely use again.

Mr Simmonds, 26 Mar 2019

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, Yes, Yes

Mr Woodruff, 27 Feb 2019

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Booked a night on the 15th Dec, with breakfast and Airport transfers at Winford Manor to Bristol Airport, only to be told the hotel was shut over Christmas, so we would have to make our own way back, it cost £11.50p. The Hotel informed us that they had informed Holiday Xtras about the shutdown so we would have to claim the money back off yourselves, not good just before you travel. I have put yes to the three questions below, because I have used holiday extras before, otherwise it would have been a no.

Mr Room, 31 Dec 2018

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

The hotel looked fabulous from the pictures on the holiday extras website, but we were left very disappointed. On arrival the main reception was dirty, staff unprofessional. There were flies everywhere, they had an infestation that they were fully aware off. The restaurant and bar area had a big presence of flies. When we enquired about them, they said they had an infestation and that was it! We asked to eat outside on 2 occasions and were told that we couldn't eat outside, but we insisted. Surely you cannot make paying guests eat where flies could land on food and food surfaces! We even had to make our own tables up with cutlery and condiments. There were more flies inside than outside of the hotel. The rooms were chalet style - not very modern, shower wasn't the cleanest. The parking was in a good location so I would use the parking facilities again but definitely not the hotel!!

Mrs Simmons, 25 Jul 2018

Winford Manor
1 out of 5

Lovely location. Very helpful friendly staff.

Mrs Holding, 11 Jul 2018

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Very good restaurant on site. Excellent airport transfer service included at no extra cost. Room and public areas ok but starting to look a little tired. In need of refurbishment soon.

Ms Mellish, 03 Jul 2018

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

The Winford Manor Hotel, near Bristol Airport was superb; dinner at the Hotel the night before travel was excellent. The transport to and back, on our return from the Airport was relaxed and efficient.

Mr Davies, 21 May 2018

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Brilliant! Everything went smoothly. We enjoyed an excellent meal and our bedroom was good and had a comfortable bed. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and we were taken to the airport efficiently. All the staff were lovely. Our pickup went well and altogether it was a pleasant experience. We will recommend Winford to friends and family and will return next time!

Mrs Kneebone, 10 May 2018

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Winford Manor is a delightful place to stay. So close to Bristol Airport but you wouldn’t know it as the surroundings are so peaceful. The staff were attentive and enabled us to check in quickly and settle in. The transport to the airport was quick and efficient and appeared to be available on demand.

Mr Parsons, 23 Apr 2018

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

every thing was good staff excellent

Mr Simmonds, 27 Nov 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel good, staff very helpful, great bed. Continental breakfast needs cover on bread to stop it drying up plus checks to make sure there is enough choice as arrived at 6am and no ham or croissants. Also lights needed in long-stay carpark at rear as very dark and muddy when raining. Airport transfers excellent.

Mr Woods, 25 Nov 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent. Restaurant particularly good. Will stay again.

Mr Allen, 26 Nov 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Overall it was fine, and provided us with overnight accommodation and transfer to and from Bristol airport. However we had to borrow an alarm clock as there was no system of early call; the dinner menu was restricted with several items unavailable. The staff were friendly and tried to help where possible.

Mr Hartley, 06 Nov 2017

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

Nice place staff very nice too ðŸ‘

Mr Collins, 21 Oct 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent stay.

Mrs Oxley, 18 Oct 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service and very helpful staff.

Mrs Perdeaux, 13 Oct 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Brookes, 10 Oct 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Winford Manor Hotel. Very comfortable, polite friendly staff. Looked after our cars for 15 days & free transport to & from the Airport only a short drive away.

Mrs Cox, 09 Oct 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Yes - very

Mr Whitten, 20 Aug 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Delivered to the airport and collected on our return back to the UK with no wait time. Thank you.

Mrs Goodman, 19 Aug 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Maybe a few different extras on offer? In terms of the user experience - the use of small icons to show the options available on the results page - i.e, a dinner option, transfer option or included in price. Similar maybe to the insurance comparison sites showing what extras are involved?

Mr Nicholas, 09 Aug 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

All OK

Mr Fox, 21 Jul 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

everything as we would have wished. facilities and staff great

Mr Clayton, 27 Jun 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Superb hotel very good transfer service to the airport lovely restaurant

Mr Matthews, 03 Jun 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Superb hotel very good transfer service to the airport lovely restaurant

Mr Matthews, 03 Jun 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, Winford Manor was lovely. The staff were all pleasant and friendly. The transfers to and from the airport were quick and efficient. I already have recommended it to my friends

Ms Jones, 07 May 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Yes, Winford Manor was lovely. The staff were all pleasant and friendly. The transfers to and from the airport were quick and efficient. I already have recommended it to my friends

Ms Jones, 07 May 2017

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Trip to airport perfect,pick up from airport easy and on time staff pleasant and helpful meals reasonable room and bed comfortable all agood way to start a holiday

Mr Simmonds, 05 Dec 2016

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mrs Georges, 09 Nov 2016

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Everything went well,we were taken to the airport straight away,when we got back I called the hotel when we had collected our luggage we only had to wait a few minutes to be collected the room and breakfast very good.

Ms Gill, 31 Oct 2016

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent will let be using your gorgeous the 3rd time on jan

Mrs Merrick, 22 Oct 2016

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

it was comfortable, the transport smooth, and the food excellent and good value

Ms Shirley, 05 Sep 2016

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Winford Manor is extremely convenient if using Bristol Airport - only minutes away with a good shuttle service. The facilities are good, although we felt it lacked attention to detail. It is in a lovely location with extensive grounds with beautiful mature trees, however the views were slightly marred by dirty windows, the terrace was covered in weeds and the gravel on the drive made wheeling suitcases difficult. The staff were not well trained and we had to ask for them to bring bread (although they took it to other tables), they got the breakfast order wrong and there was no real friendly welcome which would have made such a difference. I know these are minor points but they are the difference between a satisfactory hotel and a great one. However, we would go there again as it is so convenient.

Mrs Warwick, 17 Jul 2016

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

We were not met by the Winford Manor transfer vehicle on our return. We phoned and left messages on the telephone as we only obtained an answerphone reply but no one came! Not nice at midnight at Bristol airport and a bad end to a good holiday. The hotel accommodation was good and the staff who looked after us during our stay there were fine but ........

Mr Daly, 05 Jun 2016

Winford Manor
1 out of 5

The room smelt damp. We had to wait half an hour to be picked up and then they tried to give us the keys to a different car

Mrs Lewis, 11 May 2016

Winford Manor
1 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Onsite restaurant was excellent

Mr Fowler, 26 Apr 2016

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Mrs Priddey, 02 Apr 2016

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

Wow, the staff could not do enough for you, the room was comfortable and everything worked like clockwork. I actually want to go back and stay longer it was so lovely and the grounds look incredible.

Ms Reynolds, 02 Apr 2016

Winford Manor
5 out of 5

The room and breakfast were good but I'm afraid our evening meal was a let down.My husband and I both ordered a steak and I must say it was the worst steak I have ever had.I took two mouthfuls and had to spit them out I could not chew them.The waitress said she would tell the chef but that was as far as it went.We were still charged the full amount and no apology..At 2am the fire alarm went off which can't be helped but no one came to explain what was happening or to let us know it was safe To go back to bed!!

Mrs Davies, 25 Mar 2016

Winford Manor
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 73

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 22-10-2020