Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1258 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (1258 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1258

We were given a lovely welcome to the hotel by the receptionist. Everything went really, really well. Our room was lovely and so was the bathroom.

Mrs Hawkins, 20 May 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Perfect location, stayed here a few times before going on holiday

Ms Rumble, 21 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ibis Hotel comfortable but poor choice of food (Diner menu not even ready/printed late afternoon) we used the restaurant of the Novotel next door.

Mr Tasker, 19 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

We asked for a taxi in the morning and it wasn't arranged. Hotel was clean and they did bring extra pillows to our room

Miss Thomson, 19 May 2022

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

All facilities as described. Staff were friendly. We had a drink and meal the first night all of which was nice. We had a 24 hour turnaround between holidays so used the hotel again. We would be using this again. The walk from Hotel to airport is 5 to 10 minutes depending on your stamina levels. Convenient for NEC and for the airport. The mono rail takes you from the nec/rail station to he airport.

Mrs Craddock, 19 May 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Super clean room, friendly staff and great food

Mrs Caunt, 17 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking at short run was so very easy. The staff were very helpful ,plus there were loads of parking spaces. The transfer to the airport was done as soon as I arrived at the bus and it took about 5 mins as stated. I checked into the Ibis hotel with no wait, although the room was on the small side it had everything we needed. The shower was amazing. With only a 2 min walk to departures I would definitely use this service again and would highly recommend.

Mrs Davies, 14 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
5 out of 5

Having an early flight (07:25hrs) it was ideal to walk from the hotel to the Departures in the airport.

Mr Cowley, 13 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

Parking was close to the airport so it didn't take long to get back to are car when we returned from are holiday. Hotel was nice and close to airport, it only took a few minutes to walk from the hotel to airport

Mrs Harris, 12 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

Hotel good value for money, and very conveniently situated between Carpark 1 and Departures. The room was clean and comfortable, and restaurant menus basic but a good variety.

Mrs Blake, 12 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was good and close to the terminal. But the meet and greet valet parking was not what it said. I may as well have parked in the car park as that's where you drop your car off. When arriving back they don't bring the car to the terminal it's ba k to the carpark where you have to walk back past the hotel and cross a busy road back to the car park that is further away than the normal car park.... Waste of the extra money.

Mr/S Chadwick, 09 May 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

On arrival at car park our booking was not registered, luckily we had our paperwork but this still took about 20 minutes to sort out. The hotel also could not find our booking straight away. The staff on both occasions were very helpful however but it was a stressful start to our holiday.

Mrs Thirlwell, 09 May 2022

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
1 out of 5

The hotel was as described and the staff was help full. The only thing that let it down (our opinion)was the drinks & food menu was limited.

Mr Whitlock, 08 May 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful by printing our lateral flow tests

Mr Pawson, 06 May 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Nice and clean comfortable bed what more can you ask for

Mrs Newport, 04 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel & parking

Miss Williams, 02 May 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great hassle free service and very professional ????

Mr Williams, 27 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was satisfactory, clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful. However, the parking arrangements leave a lot to be desired. Nobody explained about yellow tickets or white tickets. The barcode on my ticket was unreadable which meant I could not exit the car park without having to obtain a new one. On our return to pick up the car, everyone was crammed on to the bus like sardines. It was not a pleasant experience. The driver's attitude and his sarcastic comments certainly didn't help matters. In short, I will not be using the car parking facility again. I would prefer to pay the extra to actually park my car at the airport itself.

Mr Smith-Watson, 27 Apr 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

I booked meet and greet at Birmingham airport, with an Ibis hotel room for 1 night before flying. I left my car 3 minutes walk from the hotel, no fuss handover to the helpful and friendly courier. Ibis hotel was comfortable, good food competitively priced and able to cater for a gluten free diet. I booked, and received, a wake up call for 2.30a.m, cannot fault the whole process. 3 minutes walk from departures at the airport. On return, i telephoned the number given, walked over to where I had left my car which was delivered a couple of minutes later. No damage to the car and only a tiny amount of mileage added. Excellent service, will definitely use again.

Mrs Prosser, 25 Apr 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Original car park cancelled as it wasn’t open so pre booking information incorrect ! Staff at new location ok but spaces very small .

Mrs Maguire, 24 Apr 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

The parking part was excellent as usual - very organised, instructions were clear and very courteous. However, the Ibis hotel was disappointing. When my 17 year old son went downstairs to get more teabags for the morning he was met with some resistance and was made to feel uncomfortable. We paid for Bed and Breakfast, and when checking in I asked about breakfast for early flights and was told there would be something downstairs for us before we left at 03:30. I asked if I could have 2 croissants to take upstairs for the morning but this was denied. In the morning we checked out, but was told there was nothing to eat yet (too early) so I took a couple of bananas from reception. Please act on this as travellers are relying on some form of breakfast before early flights to get them through the ordeal at the airport! Anyway, breakfast was part of the deal and if it can’t be provided that early, let customers know. Finally, as regards to the bedroom, it had not been cleaned adequately. There were crumbs under the bed and the shower had not been cleaned. Very disappointing.

Ms Fletcher, 24 Apr 2022

Ibis
3 out of 5

Good service. Attendant saw us arrive, guided us in to correct channel to drive in to, explained how system works. Where to park etc, Bus turned up within a short time, on return, collected car with no problems,

Mr Ashby, 24 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The whole experience from start to finish was stress free Staff were very helpful

Mr Sahota, 18 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking was just as you advertised, couldn't have gone smoother on arrival. Hotel that we'd booked on return wasn't used as our flight was delayed by nearly 18 hours, so I can't comment on that.

Mr Francis, 17 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Exactly what I needed. Very little waiting time and the driver helped me with my case.

Mrs Wilsher, 13 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Generally use this company. We did Ibis and carparking at Airparks, would have liked a carpark nearer to hotel at a fair price rather than using the bus. But overall all went well.

Mr Yates, 13 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything thing was good. Staff were very helpful. The rooms were smaller than we had expected but everything needed for a one night stay was provided.

Mr Potter, 13 Apr 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Great value , near airport good facilities .. stayed before would definitely stay again .

Mrs Crowle, 12 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, maybe remind people getting on bus with ticket that it is needed to exit car park as we had forgot and had to look for what we thought was bus ticket!

Mrs Moore, 10 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great location. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Restaurant had limited menu and not great quality food. Service at the bar wasn’t great due to lack of bar staff. I would stay at the hotel again but would probably look to eat elsewhere.

Mr Jones, 10 Apr 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Had a lovely room the staff very helpful so easy for airport

Mrs Jill, 09 Apr 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Checkin easy. Checkout easy. Nice room including good shower.

Mr Harding, 09 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Comfortable room with everything satisfactory.

Mrs Yates, 07 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hardest part of booking in is there’s no where to park at this hotel so been right on the airport was absolute night mare to park to unload luggage the room was ok as it only one night but the bed wasn’t very comfy so for me that needs to be in the ads as a consideration of how much extra you have to pay just to unload bagged and also the beds need improving

Mr Barker, 05 Apr 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the staff were very helpful, facilities as described. Will stay again

Mrs Willcox, 05 Apr 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

paid for fast clearance and then half was put in big queue !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Voogd, 04 Apr 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

The car parking arrangements went OK. The hotel was acceptable — definitely ‘budget’. The room was clean and well equipped, while the meals available were limited — no burgers!

Mr Wilmot, 31 Mar 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Perfect hotel and VERY quiet, just what we wanted.

Mrs Semley, 29 Mar 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Hotel clean staff v patient as v busy as was crufts so lots of furry customers which was great for me but any fur allergies or dog phobics would have had a night mare

Miss Leigh, 28 Mar 2022

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went fine

Mr Rowles, 27 Mar 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Parking Limited so man handling the cases to the hotel when elderly

Mr Percival, 21 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great value for money

Mr Gardiner, 17 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great hotel for Birmingham airport good nights sleep before flying in the morning and really good prices

Mr Davies, 14 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel room was very good. Great shower. Food I the restaurant however was terrible. Would definitely stay here again but would eat elsewhere.

Mrs Aistrop, 14 Mar 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Great hotel..immaculately clean and great location! Very friendly staff. Lovely quiet room, great value

Mrs Banner, 13 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good location - very busy and rooms as expected

Mr Fellowes, 12 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel, exactly as described. Clean, comfortable, good value and staff very helpful and friendly

Mr Bull, 12 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel is pretty basic but clean and comfortable and very close to the departure lounge. Would definitely use it again

Mr Bloxham, 09 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice service was good

Ms Campbell, 27 Feb 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

well Wirth the money for a one night stay as the bedding was nice fresh and clean. the bar was very busy and the food was adequate.

Mr Holt, 20 Feb 2022

Ibis
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1258