Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1196 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (1196 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1196

All good

Mr Jenkins, 19 Oct 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The hotel was great. The parking was well organised. The only reason I wouldn’t book again is that the car park was too far out in the opposite direction to our home journey. It added an extra hour+ to our journey home.

Mrs Oshea, 16 Oct 2021

Ibis
1 out of 5

staff were really helpful but there were chaotic scenes at the bus stop on return

Mr Fitzavon, 01 Oct 2021

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

No the room was very warm and we were unable to eat there as they said they had no gas to cook the food so we had to go to there sister hotel the novertel

Mr Smith, 01 Oct 2021

Ibis
1 out of 5

Good easy booking and checking in and room was very nice and comfortable. The only issue we experienced was waiter forgot our drinks we had ordered with our food so we had to ask for them and then our food was overlooked as people who ordered after us got theirs so we had to chase the food as well but this would not stop me returning

Mr Woods, 27 Sep 2021

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
5 out of 5

All perfect for an early flight. Parking all well organised no waiting for transfer. Hotel next door to airport.

Mr Paviour, 25 Sep 2021

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel at Birmingham which when we arrived was closed but sent us to another close by which was very nice and handy for departures. The men at the offsite parking were really helpful and we honestly cannot praise them enough. Great set of lads.

Mr Wallace, 15 Jun 2021

Ibis with Parking at ShortRun
4 out of 5

Everything went well, the Ibis is ideal for Birmingham airport, just a short walk from terminal, and bus stop for Airparks.

Mr Davies, 26 Oct 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly.

Mrs Coggins, 23 Sep 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, car dropped off and transport to hotel very good, room lovely and clean

Miss Nash, 15 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, car dropped off and transport to hotel very good, room lovely and clean

Miss Nash, 15 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Basic but clean and perfectly adequate for an early flight next morning. Fabulous low price for a hotel literally 2 mins from the departure lounge.

Mr Tyson, 14 Mar 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Basic but clean and perfectly adequate for an early flight next morning. Fabulous low price for a hotel literally 2 mins from the departure lounge.

Mr Tyson, 14 Mar 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Was a great experience from start to finish

Mrs Caddick, 07 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Flight delayed one day. Delighted to find my car waiting at Birmingham airport when we eventually arrived back in UK. Thank you.

Mr Taylor, 07 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent no issues

Mrs Tew, 05 Mar 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Easy to find dealt with efficiently when leaving the car. Shuttle bus to airport quick, hotel excellent all in all a good experience.

Mr Eaton, 29 Feb 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good Location & Sleep. Restaurant is a bit hit n miss with mixed cooked chips (burnt & undercooked & COLD)

Mr Cumberland, 27 Feb 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good Location & Sleep. Restaurant is a bit hit n miss with mixed cooked chips (burnt & undercooked & COLD)

Mr Cumberland, 27 Feb 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

The car pick-up upon return was terrible. No adequate details were supplied and the initial paperwork contained the wrong contact phone number! Not what you want when it's late and you just want to get home.

Mr Anderson, 27 Feb 2020

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The car pick-up upon return was terrible. No adequate details were supplied and the initial paperwork contained the wrong contact phone number! Not what you want when it's late and you just want to get home.

Mr Anderson, 27 Feb 2020

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Excellent very happy with the service.. everyone we dealt with was most helpful ????

Mr Slater, 15 Feb 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Booked ibis hotel on birmingham airport. Stayed in ibis budget before. Little bit more upmarket hotel. Disappointed that last time we were able to park on airport had to use Airparks about 2 miles away. Bus included in price but 25 minute wait if you've just missed one. Like we did! Booked airport lounge. Good value if you enjoy an alcoholic drink before a flight and want a snack in a quiet area.

Mrs Marriott, 15 Feb 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very good stay hotel basic but clean and comfortable. Parking excellent

Herr Kollmann, 14 Feb 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service would reccomend

Mr Wilcox, 14 Feb 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Brilliant parking right in front of hotel, excellent room and facilities, good buffet breakfast, reception booked taxi which was on time and direct to departure terminal. All in all a very pleasant experience and will certainly book again.

Mr Knopf, 07 Feb 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and good parking. More signs to Mono rail would be useful (Birmingham airport)

Mrs Derriman, 02 Feb 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly: booking, car drop off and pick up, hotel worked well and is ideally situated. Staff at car park were good. Only negative is that they changed far too many of the car’s settings such as taking the lights off auto.

Mr Gane, 28 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way

Mrs Evans, 15 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Booked room with holiday car parking, and all was as it should have been.

Frau Decker, 16 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Hotel Beatriz a bit isolated had to do lots of walking. Evening entertainment started too late for us.

Mr Jones, 14 Jan 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Fantastic value for money. Quick check in. Helpful staff. Good offer at the restaurant. Clean comfortable room

Mrs Tsesmelis, 10 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

STAFF HELPFUL, ACCOMMODATION AS EXPECTED, TOOK ADVANTAGE OF VALET SERVICE

Ms Atkinson, 10 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and effortless and within 20 mins of arriving we were at the hotel.Very impressed with the check in guy on the sunday afternoon at the ibis,really helpful and he had lots also arriving to check in.Hotel itself lovely warm and clean.No noise at all and very dark with the blackout curtains.Bar and food good and a lot cheaper than going over to the airport.brilliant and so very handy the next morning,leave hotel and checking in within 5 mins,cant go wrong.

Mr Walters, 06 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel perfect & as close to departures as I had been told. The restaurant was very good too.

Mrs Case, 06 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy to park, superb room, hassle free and brilliant price.

Miss Rumble, 04 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great.

Mrs Thirkill, 03 Jan 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault the hotel or staff in any way

Mr Cox, 03 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

All went really well, with no problem thank you

Frau Kuhlmann, 02 Jan 2020

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was fine thanks

Mrs Smith, 27 Dec 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy parking at hotel close to terminal reasonably priced

Mrs Purslow, 22 Dec 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

For Parking with an hotel, you will not find a better service.

Mr Bould, 21 Dec 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, will use again

Herr Rolf, 14 Dec 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel parking no problem we paid for meet and greet that was great

Mrs Royles, 19 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

This is the second time we have booked parking with an overnight hotel stay. We chose the ibis which is on site at Birmingham airport before our flight. The hotel is in a perfect location as a short walk to the airport. The room was clean and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. We arranged to have our car at the airport on our arrival home and would thoroughly recommend this especially after a long flight. The car was waiting for us when we landed and the car park is opposite the ibis hotel where we stayed before travelling, which is a short walk from the airport. The car park and hotel staff were all friendly and very helpful.

Mrs Castanha, 19 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Booked a overnight stay in Ibris Styles hotel next to Birmingham Airport with car parking for the week , everything went smoothly - would book again !

Mr Shaw, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Parked, checked in, ate, slept, 10mins to airport using shuttle and just picked our car up when we returned. Simple and very reasonable

Mr Westbeld, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Parked, checked in, ate, slept, 10mins to airport using shuttle and just picked our car up when we returned. Simple and very reasonable

Mr Westbeld, 05 Nov 2019

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Room very clean and comfy. Restaurant at Ibis disappointing. Staff not very friendly. Parking on arrival acceptable. Paid extra £30 for car to be convey to airport, but directions to meet up with car not clear/confusing. We would not use this service again.

Mrs Ackerman, 04 Nov 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Room very clean and comfy. Restaurant at Ibis disappointing. Staff not very friendly. Parking on arrival acceptable. Paid extra £30 for car to be convey to airport, but directions to meet up with car not clear/confusing. We would not use this service again.

Mrs Ackerman, 04 Nov 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1196