Birmingham Ibis Hotel Reviews

Ambassador Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B26 3AW

Book The Birmingham Ibis

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1359 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (1359 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1359

Everything went very smoothly.when our flights were changed at the last minute,holiday extras helped us rearrange everything. They were so helpful and friendly. We have used them for many years now even through the complications of covid!we will always come back.

Mrs Davis, 25 Sep 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and walkable distance to the airport as well as Resorts World. Comfortable room with easy parking.

Mrs Stout, 25 Sep 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking perfect

Mr Hopkinson, 23 Sep 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

More concise directions to the VIP parking area plus sending through late bookings to hotel and parking (neither had acrevordvof our booking)

Mrs Mayes, 19 Sep 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Only a short walk to the terminal. Clean, modern and spacious rooms. Good value.

Ms Badger, 18 Sep 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really easy to book, good choice of Hotel and airport parking.

Mr Armstrong, 14 Sep 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described very pleased kept informed all way through

Mr Morgan, 14 Sep 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
5 out of 5

We parked our car and booked hotel accommodation at Birmingham Airport.

Mr Cowley, 13 Sep 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
4 out of 5

Valet car parking and overnight stay at Hotel at Birmingham Airport.

Mr Mckelvie, 12 Sep 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The quality of the car park was dreadful (basically rough ground in a derelict area), the bus was dirty and very badly driven. The collection on our return was very Mayer of fact borderline rude. The ibis room at Birmingham is a disgrace! Dirty, cheap, no aircon in a very hot room, very poor quality restaurant ( we went out to the Hilton a short walk away even though it was tipping down with rain).

Mr Greenway, 08 Sep 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Great staff Good communication Great parking facilities

Mr Porter, 01 Sep 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The Ibis hotel was clean, the room was good, if simple, and the receptionist was pleasant and helpful.

Mr Thompson, 25 Aug 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything great until bus trip back to car. The bus driver told us that he could not take us to the zone where our cat was parked and we had to drag our cases through stones. When we reached our car the bus then came down?!?!

Mrs Hunt, 16 Aug 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
2 out of 5

Air conditioning was not working in hotel. When booking hotel, no alert was given that Common wealth games would affect not being able to get back to the hotel without doing a big a detour.

Mr Hance, 08 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
2 out of 5

Did the stay and park at Ibis Styles at Birmingham Airport. The hotel was great really easy to get to right by the airport. You could walk it but with a super early flight we got a cab with the kids for about a tenner. The hotel itself was lovely, clean and tidy we had a really spacious family room. No requirement to leave car keys just entered our reg when we checked in and then drove straight off on our return.

Mrs Dowling, 07 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes the hotel was as you described

Mr Beston, 07 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Couldn’t fault the hotel or parking at all.

Mr Rhodes, 07 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Close to airport and nice room.

Mr Broome, 07 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Nice convenient hotel, clean rooms, excellent parking, wouldn’t consider going anywhere else whenI am flying from Birmingham.

Mr Lewis, 06 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful all the way through my booking

Mr Stapleford, 03 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff at the Ibis Style Birmingham very helpful calling us a taxi to take us to the airport on the morning of our departure. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and perfectly adequate for our nights stay.

Mrs Lester, 02 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

other ways to communicate with the hotel other than calling by phone as mine didn't work. The Ibis at NEC Birmingham does have a Whatsapp facility too that I could have used. Or an email address if looked at regularly?

Ms Cleave, 01 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good and well priced deals on insurance, Hotel and parking together with a last minute booking for an Aspire Lounge. Will definitely use again.

Mr Krol, 01 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, had a job to find you but if it was stated you were behind Premier inn we would have found you simply. Staff were fine, friendly and helpful. Even to waving goodbye upon leaving

Mrs Wood, 31 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
5 out of 5

Excellent parked quickly and straight onto the shuttle bus to airport check in at ibis was fast and so easy for access next day flight.

Mr Sirett, 31 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
5 out of 5

I booked airport transfers from Naples airport to my hotel and they didn’t arrive I had to ring up and they had to send a taxi it was all completely stressful and the one thing I wanted to avoid. I wanted to cancel the return transfer because it was too stressful thinking we wouldn’t get to the airport on time and the website and chat function was totally inept and inadequate. All together a complete waste of money

Miss Fredericks, 30 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
1 out of 5

Very impressed by the service. I got COVID 1 day prior to travel so ha to cancel my booking. Unexpectedly and I was offered vouchers of the full sum where as I was expecting to loose all the money!. When I tried to use the vouchers I realised there was restrictions where I can use the vouchers. One call to customer services and this restriction was removed! I am super impressed with the service. Highly recommended,

Mr Mahajan, 29 Jul 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Flew to Majorca from Birmingham. Booked through Holiday Extras into the Ibis Styles Hotel for the night before. Great hotel. £145 included 7 nights car parking in the hotel car park while we were away. Only ten minutes walk from the airport as well. So simple and convenient.

Mr Tough, 25 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel very helpful on arrival. Explained evrything we needed to know. Room was clean and tidy and morethan adequate for the one nght stay. On return our Car battery was flat - hotel staff very understanding allowed us to use facilities whilst we waited for AA to arrive.

Mr Knight, 25 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

The hotel was really convenient and good value, the ‘meet and greet’ parking was only marginally closer than the long stay 1 parking and you have to ring to get your car back so leaves a little to be desired.

Miss Hall, 20 Jul 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent parking service and hotel no problems will use again.

Mr Boyle, 19 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
5 out of 5

No directions to car park

Mr Sargeant, 19 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
3 out of 5

Have stayed in this hotel before with parking on site through Holiday extras and will use this hotel again in the future if flying from Birmingham Airport.

Mrs Crosby, 16 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The ibis hotel was convenient for the bag drop of the night before we travelled

Mr Ryan, 15 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Booking process was smooth and the app was easy to use. Communication with HE was effective. Entry to our park was a little confusing and the car park was very rough. Overall the experience was ok !

Mr Preece, 14 Jul 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan and yes it was just as described by you and the staff was brill and very helpful

Mrs Davies, 13 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the bed was extremely uncomfortable and we had a terrible night’s sleep.

Miss Hale, 12 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
2 out of 5

Hotel fine, car park not so, parked on very rough ground, first job on returning to the car was to find a car wash, car caked in mud. Mini bus that picked us up just as dirty inside and out

Mr Birmingham, 10 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
4 out of 5

We have booked numerous times with you with no problem. But this time on return home we had received a parking fine of.00. I had to send proof I had paid and contest this. Holiday extras said they couldn’t help.

Mrs Noble, 07 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Far better than expected a very smooth operation would be happy to recommend younto all of my family and veterans friends of mine

Mr Bryant, 06 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
5 out of 5

Service from Holiday Extras was very good. All as expected

Mrs Allsop, 06 Jul 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went as planned, no surprises and at a very fair price.

Mr Sprague, 05 Jul 2022

Ibis with ShortRun Parking
5 out of 5

We booked hotel with air parks parking. Dropping the car off was easy and everything went straight forward getting to the airport and then to the hotel. The hotel on the other was not a pleasant experience. We asked for a cot in our room which we didn’t get. We asked at reception and still didn’t get one. The bed in the room was two singles pushed together we asked to be switched rooms to a room that had a double bed, apparently they don’t have any. The three of us cramped in that small bed was ridiculous and basically didn’t sleep much. We had a meal downstairs in the hotel restaurant they staff were very rude. Our table didn’t have a menu on so we asked politely for one and we were told to go around the other tables and ask if other people had finished with theirs so we could have it. Shocking ! Food was nearly thrown on the table when it came out and was cold. I would book hotel and parking again just definitely not this hotel.

Miss Atherton, 05 Jul 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

No boarding passes arrived for outward journey, & boarding passes from Spain to uk were invalid with a uk passport. Cost us more time & effort in the long run.

Mrs Watling, 05 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Clean, quiet, easy to use, friendly staff, reasonable price.

Miss Ruck, 04 Jul 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rooms were clean and pleasant. Staff, particularly the reception staff, were brilliant helpful. The parking was an excellent bonus. I could have paid as much for parking as we did for a room and parking.

Mrs Hewitt, 04 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good service everything went fine nice hotel and facilities good car park very happy.

Mr Barnett, 04 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel, staff, food etc all made a good start to our holiday

Mrs Roberts, 05 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel, facilities, parking and access to the airport were as detailed

Mr Simpson, 04 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We did meet and greet at Birmingham Airport stayed in Ibis hotel. It was a great experience for us leaving the car and dropping off our suitcases to stay overnight and fly the next morning.

Mr Hughes, 01 Jul 2022

Ibis with Blue Circle Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1359