Birmingham Ibis Styles Reviews

Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ

Book the Ibis Styles

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 468 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£125.00*
room-only
£125.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 468 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ibis Styles with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (468 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 468

Hotel was easy to find and walkable distance to the airport as well as Resorts World. Comfortable room with easy parking.

Mrs Stout, 25 Sep 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Air conditioning was not working in hotel. When booking hotel, no alert was given that Common wealth games would affect not being able to get back to the hotel without doing a big a detour.

Mr Hance, 08 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
2 out of 5

Did the stay and park at Ibis Styles at Birmingham Airport. The hotel was great really easy to get to right by the airport. You could walk it but with a super early flight we got a cab with the kids for about a tenner. The hotel itself was lovely, clean and tidy we had a really spacious family room. No requirement to leave car keys just entered our reg when we checked in and then drove straight off on our return.

Mrs Dowling, 07 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes the hotel was as you described

Mr Beston, 07 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Couldn’t fault the hotel or parking at all.

Mr Rhodes, 07 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Close to airport and nice room.

Mr Broome, 07 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

Nice convenient hotel, clean rooms, excellent parking, wouldn’t consider going anywhere else whenI am flying from Birmingham.

Mr Lewis, 06 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very helpful all the way through my booking

Mr Stapleford, 03 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff at the Ibis Style Birmingham very helpful calling us a taxi to take us to the airport on the morning of our departure. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and perfectly adequate for our nights stay.

Mrs Lester, 02 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

other ways to communicate with the hotel other than calling by phone as mine didn't work. The Ibis at NEC Birmingham does have a Whatsapp facility too that I could have used. Or an email address if looked at regularly?

Ms Cleave, 01 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good and well priced deals on insurance, Hotel and parking together with a last minute booking for an Aspire Lounge. Will definitely use again.

Mr Krol, 01 Aug 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Flew to Majorca from Birmingham. Booked through Holiday Extras into the Ibis Styles Hotel for the night before. Great hotel. £145 included 7 nights car parking in the hotel car park while we were away. Only ten minutes walk from the airport as well. So simple and convenient.

Mr Tough, 25 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel very helpful on arrival. Explained evrything we needed to know. Room was clean and tidy and morethan adequate for the one nght stay. On return our Car battery was flat - hotel staff very understanding allowed us to use facilities whilst we waited for AA to arrive.

Mr Knight, 25 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Have stayed in this hotel before with parking on site through Holiday extras and will use this hotel again in the future if flying from Birmingham Airport.

Mrs Crosby, 16 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The ibis hotel was convenient for the bag drop of the night before we travelled

Mr Ryan, 15 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan and yes it was just as described by you and the staff was brill and very helpful

Mrs Davies, 13 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We have booked numerous times with you with no problem. But this time on return home we had received a parking fine of.00. I had to send proof I had paid and contest this. Holiday extras said they couldn’t help.

Mrs Noble, 07 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

No boarding passes arrived for outward journey, & boarding passes from Spain to uk were invalid with a uk passport. Cost us more time & effort in the long run.

Mrs Watling, 05 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Rooms were clean and pleasant. Staff, particularly the reception staff, were brilliant helpful. The parking was an excellent bonus. I could have paid as much for parking as we did for a room and parking.

Mrs Hewitt, 04 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very good service everything went fine nice hotel and facilities good car park very happy.

Mr Barnett, 04 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel, staff, food etc all made a good start to our holiday

Mrs Roberts, 05 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The hotel, facilities, parking and access to the airport were as detailed

Mr Simpson, 04 Jul 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Booked a room through you at the idis and got there and no room available. They blamed you!?

Mr Chapman, 30 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

great location for birmingham air port being able to take suitcases into airport the previous evening was very handy,to take the morning pressure off of you. nice rooms, good food and drink in downstairs bar area.

Mr Lenthall, 29 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was great! Check in was smooth with no issues, plenty of space in the room and staff were very polite and friendly! Walk to the shuttle is easy access and takes around 5/10 minutes

Mr Simpson, 29 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Need double glazing on rooms near the road.

Mr Morgan, 29 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Nearer to NEC than the airport. Its not that far, but it seems miles when dragging cases. An ok hotel and room was clean. Chairs in the lounge area were dirty and worn

Ms Damico, 28 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

Large room nice hotel with garden for drinks. Didn’t try restaurant. Able to park car in front of hotel receiption, so convenient for departures - 5 minute walk to monorail

Mrs Pigott, 24 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel close to the airport. Good selection from the menu for evening meal. Staff very attentive.

Mr Hayward, 24 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The Ibis Styles Hotel at Birmingham Airport was excellent and everything as described. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and the bedroom was clean and very comfortable.

Mrs Davies, 22 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The staff went through their paces but ai wouldn’t say they were incredibly helpful really.

Mrs Daniells, 22 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

The hotel was ok, but no TV , connection down in all rooms…. Also my granddaughter slipped having a shower, which was over the bath,, , had a bad cut on her chin when she hit the towel rail.

Mrs Myatt, 21 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
3 out of 5

All Tv. S not working in rooms

Mr Rawlings, 21 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Easy to find & very handy for the airport, the only down side is the car park was very full & had to use overflow which wasn’t as secure

Ms Standish, 18 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Arrived at hotel but not a sole in sight. Took about ten minutes to find someone to man reception. Room very basic, hot and noisy. Managed to force window shut to block some of traffic noise. Air con might have worked but slow going.

Mr Allen, 17 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Parked in main hotel carpark, reception staff friendly, room comfortable and a eight minute walk to the airport, what more do you want!

Mr Williams, 13 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Car park was over subscribed. Cars parked on curbs and out of bays- we got the last space, I wouldn’t have been happy leaving my car curbside for a week.

Mrs Jones, 13 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Struggled to park in the main car park as it was so busy. Check-in was fine after 10 mins waiting. Room not ideal, next to a fire door which made noises when people went through it.

Mr Walker, 12 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

All good as usual. Thanks again.

Mr Lightbody, 10 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The staff at the hotel in Egypt were excellent ???? cannot fault them at all very attentive

Mrs Childs, 07 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We didn't sleep due to the noise from outside Manager very rude to guests Food terrible over cooked

Mrs Childs, 06 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect, staff were so helpful as a lone female traveler they were extremely attentive and friendly

Mrs Russell, 05 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Went very smoothly, easy check in, room as described, basic ,no frills. comfortable bed, all very clean. Up early so no breakfast comments. A good brisk 12-15 minute walk to terminal(with wheelie bag) If not fit or have more luggage get taxi, and be prepared for bad weather if walking as route quite exposed. On return straight to car and away. All good! If you don't mind the walk, this is a good, cost effective way of making that early morning flight.

Mr Sheldon, 05 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

We was badly let down with our transfers both from airport too hotel also return from hotel too airport received txt from driver As to wot to do I tried contacting them to be told don’t understand English and would not be picking us up,Tried contacting emergency contact with no answer complete shambles feel very let down won’t be using your services again..

Mr White, 03 Jun 2022

Ibis Styles
1 out of 5

We have stayed at the hotel before and will again in the future. The staff are always friendly and obliging, the bar menu is broad enough to satisfy most tastes and we both enjoyed the choices we made, the rooms spotlessly clean with comfortable beds, tea and coffee and a good shower. The car park always seems to have plenty of space. Follow the blue line on a short walk to the Monorail which takes you straight to the airport.

Mrs Leighton, 30 May 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We were given a lovely welcome to the hotel by the receptionist. Everything went really, really well. Our room was lovely and so was the bathroom.

Mrs Hawkins, 20 May 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

We asked for a taxi in the morning and it wasn't arranged. Hotel was clean and they did bring extra pillows to our room

Miss Thomson, 19 May 2022

Ibis Styles
4 out of 5

All facilities as described. Staff were friendly. We had a drink and meal the first night all of which was nice. We had a 24 hour turnaround between holidays so used the hotel again. We would be using this again. The walk from Hotel to airport is 5 to 10 minutes depending on your stamina levels. Convenient for NEC and for the airport. The mono rail takes you from the nec/rail station to he airport.

Mrs Craddock, 19 May 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Had a lovely room the staff very helpful so easy for airport

Mrs Jill, 09 Apr 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice service was good

Ms Campbell, 27 Feb 2022

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 468

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022