Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn at Birmingham Airport

Book the Hilton Garden Inn at Birmingham Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 108 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.65*
room-only
£144.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 108 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

**New for 2018**

Our customers rated Hilton Garden Inn, on average, 9/10 (108 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 108

Excellent service from the bus driver that helped us to & from the Airport Hotel

Mrs Wilson, 26 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent package!

Mrs Chambers, 26 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was so simple, the Hilton Garden at Birmingham was a lovely place to stay

Mr Williamson, 25 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We got to the car park to be welcomed by a very jolly person, who directed us towards where we should park. The bus was already there and we were soon at the hotel. On our return, the bus was already there. Our car was covered in dust due to a nearby fire and they offered to wash the car down for us. Everyone was so pleasant. Hotel was fine. Dinner was good and so easy to walk over at some indecent hour the next morning

Mrs Bunker, 23 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Not a great start when we arrived to be told that they had overbooked the hotel and everyone had turned up so there was no room for us! After an hour or so they managed to find us a room but was a bit stressful.

Mrs Littleover, 23 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

clean smart hotel comfy and well equipped. asked for a runway view and got one evening meal very nice

Mr Farnell, 22 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Holiday Garden Inn Birmingham Airport with 14 days of Parking with ShortRun Airparks. Everything went beautifully.. the hotel was good but the star of the whole experience was the Bus Driver ( sadly did not get his name) who took us back to our cars after the holiday. He was exceptionally pleasant & helpful.. lifting heavy cases for us…entertaining & funny.. lifting everyone’s spirits after a rather stressful day. He definitely deserves a bonus!

Mrs Brown, 20 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel was a better standard than expected given that it is an airport hotel. Very clean, spacious, quiet and with everything we needed. We travelled with my father who is registered blind and requested rooms together - confirmed to us by phone and allocated, as requested, on arrival so we were delighted. We ate at the hotel and again, very pleased with the choice and quality of the food for both dinner and breakfast. Only difficulty we had was where to drop my father off at the front of the hotel as it said no stopping but we had to as he couldn't walk further. In the end, it was ok and staff were really helpful on the reception desk. Thanks to all.

Mr Warner, 16 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Shuttle bus was very busy and it took a long time to get back to the car

Mrs Norgate, 15 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely stay, views of airport and great breakfast. Easy parking of car with regular transfer buses and friendly staff all round. Thank you.

Mrs Bubb-Mcghee, 15 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

SAT NAV DIRECTIONS TO THE CAR PARK ARE NOT RELIABLE, THIS NEEDS TO BE MORE PROMINENT ON THE DIRECTIONS, NOT AS FOUND FOLLOWING THREE FAILED ATTEMPTS HOTEL AND INITIAL CAR PARK CHECK IN GOOD, ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE MY NAME LISTED MY MAIN DISAPPOINTMENT WAS AS I WAS TAKEN ILL AND ADMITTED TO HOSPITAL ON MY LAST DAY, I CONTACTED THE CAR PARK TO EXPLAIN THAT I WOULD NOT BE ON MY FLIGHT, WITH THE EXPLANATION AND POSSIBLE DAY OF RETURN NOTED. ON MY RETURN I WENT TO THE OFFICE AS REQUESTED, AND WAS DISAPPOINTED TO BE CHARGED £60 FOR THE OVERSTAY DUE TO UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCES. i COULD UNDERSTAND IF I HAD NOT INFORMED YOU, BUT FELT IT A BIT HARSH GIVEN THE CIRCUMSTANCES, EVEN THOUGH IT IS STATED IN YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

Mr Watson, 12 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

I would stay again at Hilton gardens. The facilities were good. The restaurant food was good. Well situated for the airport.

Mrs Adhikaree, 12 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was described and just as advertised and expected. Keep up the good work

Ms Barry, 06 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn’t find the parking post code kept taken us to Holiday inn along with other people that booked short run ???????Then when we returned to pick up the car it was filthy , had to pay £ 20 to have it cleaned , did report it and all that was said was sorry ????

Mrs Mead, 05 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

The Hilton Garden at Birmingham Airport is excellent. The Short Run car parking was ok.

Mr Morgan, 04 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to locate and reception there was friendly. Could have done with help getting my case onto the transfer bus. Also on return, as with the other people at the bus stop, telephone call to advise ShortRun of our return and for the bus, was not answered. Hotel was smart; evening reception staff member was friendly and helpful; room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was steps from the terminal.

Mrs Easto, 04 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel convenient for the airport, short walk to departures. Staff helpful, had a good meal at the hotel Ran smoothly

Mrs Mcconnachie, 04 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Hilton bhx was brilliant, no delays on day of flight and had full 2 hours at LOUNGE NO1.????

Mr Evans, 03 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The post code for the car park was wrong it took us to the ibis hotel. We spent 15 minutes trying to cal the number for the car park only to get a recorded message saying they were busy then hung up. When we finally got to the car park no apology just an addition the postcode was wrong. Got on the coach to go to the precooked hotel dropped of at the terminal in the poring rain with 4 suitcases even though they actually drove past the hotel the drivers comment hard luck

Mr Court, 03 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

All was as described. Car park easily found, with friendly staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable, as a short walk from departures.

Mrs Maunders, 02 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Car park called short run was appalling the surface terrible you struggled to pull your suitcases across it. Buses very irregular we waited for 23 minutes at the airport. We heard one member of staff say they only had one driver!

Mrs Cain, 02 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Had hotel and parking, cannot fault anything,% as advertised. Good price too.

Mr Crouch, 01 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn't find the place. Hilton didn't know either and said the only carpark they use is the NCP Cost me £200????

Mr Erskine, 01 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was absolutely fantastic, just what I have come to expect from using holiday extras for a few trips now and will continue to do so in the future.

Mr Bow, 31 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Superb service from Holiday Extras with a very superior hotel right on the terminal- 5 minutes away from the departure section, extremly efficient car -parking arranged for us. Overall no one could ask for better service.

Mr Grasar, 26 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely. Directions to the car park dire. And when we get off a flight and all we want to do is get home, we’re faced with a long wait for a bus to take us back to the car park. Ended up getting a taxi at a cost of £10

Mr Watkins, 23 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

A perfect start to the holiday! No issues.

Mrs Newey, 18 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Booking parking and hotel worked as planned. No problems. Good service

Mrs Wren, 13 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great to drop off our bags with jet2s twilight check-in then walk over the road to the Hilton. Lovely meal & nice room, even if we did have to get up at 3.30am to catch our flight

Mrs Phillips, 12 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Smooth process from car park to hotel. Great hotel and lovely food. Great night sleep and only a 2 minute walk to the airport.

Mrs Hart-Bettany, 12 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Stopped at the Hilton hotel Birmingham. Lovely place! Definitely stay there again

Mrs Cassling, 08 May 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Another fabulous experience with holiday extras :)

Mrs Middleton, 30 Apr 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Our transfer was waiting for us at both ends of the journey. Hassle free, would definitely use again.

Mrs Wright, 29 Apr 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely airport hotel (Hilton Garden, Birmingham Airport). With Airparks parking, great service, easy and friendly. Shuttle bus dropped us off right outside the hotel

Mrs Dixon, 29 Apr 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Tried to copy a deal we set up last November. Couldn't believe how much cheaper the Holidayextras deal turned out!

Mr Thomas, 27 Apr 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Transfers quick and simple. Hotel perfectly located and food very good. Friendly staff and service. Everything delivered exactly as promised.

Mr Hunter, 27 Apr 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very efficient car park. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Saunders, 12 Apr 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

It was better than expected! The restaurant at the Hilton Garden Inn at B’ham airport is actually quite good! The room was very comfortable and very quiet, and the staff were delightful.

Ms Bell, 09 Apr 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Air parks car park is not the easiest place to find especially at night when traffic is heavy. Transport to hotel was efficient and the hotel accommodation was first class

Mr Rees, 01 Apr 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport, staff very friendly. Special thanks for the chefs who cooked a pasta dish for my 20 month old grandson, very much appreciated.

Mr Griffiths, 20 Mar 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Ideal location, nice rooms and good restaurant

Mr Hawkins, 17 Mar 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

I am upset as I did not receive an invoice for the stay at The Garden Inn Hotel, Birmingham Airport

Mr Vanoverberghe, 16 Mar 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was as described, no problems.

Mrs Dugdale, 16 Mar 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. Great location, perfect for an early flight.

Mrs Plant, 14 Mar 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel for the price

Mr Brown, 13 Mar 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff at hotel and also airparks.

Ms Hempkin, 10 Mar 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

good hotal right by the airpark nice and friendly staff and a good price

Mr Rich, 01 Mar 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Booked Hotel and 16 day Car Park at Birmingham Airport. All went very smoothly.

Mr Barton, 28 Feb 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

very good value and service, could have done with less waiting for shuttle busses

Mrs Esson, 28 Feb 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

All that went wrong was not your fault but it needs drawing to your attention. First hotel and car park is 10/10. On Saturday 5th Feb Birmingham Airport was a war zone. We arrived at 5am as instructed to get a lateral flow test: that started a journey of hell. We eventually got through security at 10.15 am. The time the plane was due to leave. Yes 5 hours of queue. NO NO1 LOUNGE for us. Are we able to claim our money back, please? We couldn’t phone you - you don’t provide a phone number for such occasions, we spent over £50 for nothing. 5 hours of queues and not a coffee in sight. As I say not if your making but should we be the loser? We love the NO1 lounge and will book there again but…..

Mr Smith, 20 Feb 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 108

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022