Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn at Birmingham Airport

Book the Hilton Garden Inn at Birmingham Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 144 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£92.65*
room-only
£138.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 144 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

**New for 2018**

Our customers rated Hilton Garden Inn, on average, 9/10 (144 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 144

The parking was not paved or tarmac and because it was wet both shoes and luggage was dirty, also more difficult to pull luggage over rough stony ground. Some parts of the same car park were paved which would have been better. The hotel was very good and just a very short walk to the airport terminal.

Mr Sansom, 26 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

This was the first time we had flown from B'ham. The flight timings made it necessary to spend a night at each end at the excellent Hilton Hotel. We were also most impressed with the Airparks operation and efficiency. We believe that the cost represented good value for money and peace of mind

Mr Hand, 21 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Wilson, 20 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras is always reliable and trustworthy. Will continue to use them in the future

Mrs Bates, 19 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were just as described at Birmingham airport. Car park easy to find and prompt transfer. Garden Hilton hotel very good with room overlooking planes, very entertaining. Short walk across to departures. Prompt pick up back to the car park on our return. The surface of part of the car park was a little rough but part was tarmac so it depended on where you were allotted your space.

Mrs Hemsworth, 18 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very clean and well equipped room with fridge. Ate at the restaurant and was very tasty. Staff were efficient and catered to our needs.

Mrs Warner, 18 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Check in smooth, room clean. Mattress on bed very hard. Went to the restaurant for food, very poor quality, had to send back the meal, no apologies. Felt ignored by the staff, the waitress went to tell the chef the problem with the meal, he just looked over at us in disgust as though should not complain. The restaurant is all show with poor quality food.

Mrs Hodges, 16 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent facilities and very pleasant staff.

Mrs Evans, 12 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The bed was so uncomfortable isat in a chair all night biggest wast of £110 ever

Mr Holford, 11 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Yes all good

Mrs Laurie, 07 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff were great. Only slight complaint was rough surface of the parking area in places. Cases had to be carried,unable to wheel due to holes and large stones.

Mr Ogrady, 04 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Ideal location to car park and terminal

Mr Harvey, 02 Sep 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff at Short Run parking and prompt transfer to the airport

Mrs Beloe, 09 Aug 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great value combining hotel and parking. Adds a day to the holiday spirit and takes away the stress of travelling to the airport on the day your flying. Transfer back and forth the parking was less that 5 mins and there way very little wait for the bus to arrive. Only issue to note was lack of signage identifying where the parking (short run) facility was - would easily be resolved by a sign pointing to the exit off the roundabout.

Mr Taylor, 03 Aug 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel excellent

Mr Lewis, 02 Aug 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

No information on how to find the precooked car park. Tried to contact you no reply. Went in wrong one had to pay £50 on exiting

Mrs Mills, 23 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

simple & easy booking process & facilities were as described

Mr Tinsley, 21 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Easy parking package with easy transfer. Hotel very nicely presented and just opposite departures. Food was good too and not too expensive.

Mrs Stephens, 19 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything connected with this booking went according to plan! The car parking at ShortRun by Airparks was efficient both on arrival and on return to the airport. My chosen hotel the Hilton Garden Inn was literally a short walk across the road from the airport and was a superb base in which to spend the night before my departure. I would certainly use both services again!!

Mr Hutchinson, 19 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Near to terminal. Food very good for dinner in the hotel. Nice staff. Recommended.

Mr Jones, 18 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The car park is quite away from the hotel so you can’t take an overnight bag with you as you can’t just pop it back to the car before going to the airport, and we had to wait quite sometime for the bus to collect us from the airport then some people had to wait for a 2nd bus as too many of us

Mrs Storr, 18 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

On my return to the car park, they tried to charge me extra as I’d checked in a day early. This was not the case however as I assured them extra night was included as I stayed at a hotel. Days charge was then dropped

Mrs Lavelle, 18 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, would highly recommend hotel and parking it's a fabulous start to your holiday.

Mr Herrington, 17 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, short run car park very convenient and helpful staff. bus transfers frequent keeping delays to a minimum. Comfortable overnight stay at Hilton Garden Hotel, just a short walk from Birmingham International terminal building

Mr Oldham, 12 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

As always Hilton great. Parking really just a short distance. Asked to oay extra £10 when actually oarking to have car near entrance then when we returned a mix up as car park attendant who booked us in managed to cancel us out on same day. Was nearly not allowed on shuttle bus as a consequence. Could have been nasty!!

Mrs Allsop, 12 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Wrong postcode provided for parking

Mr Deacon, 10 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

All straight forward and reasonably priced

Mr Leddy, 06 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

My only complaint is the shower cubicle was full of black mould and in a 4 star Hilton I don’t think it is acceptable

Mrs Ashby, 05 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

I was told that the parking you sold me was substandard and that on my return my car would be ‘a right mess’ i was invited to pay £10 cash to park on hard standing near to the entrance.

Mr Goldthorpe, 04 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

Driver from Birmingham to Short Run car park was unhelpful and miserable. He, at first, wouldn't drop us off at the stop we got on; saying that 'everybody must get off at the entrance'. It was raining and muddy and we informed him that we had been told 2 weeks ago that the bus stops further on. Begrudgingly (even though he was going to that stop to pick up anyway) he dropped us off near our car. No offer of help with the bags was forthcoming.

Mr Powell, 02 Jul 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

The short stay car park is no way signposted enough it’s not visible took us ages to find had to stop to look at phone to find. When we finally arrived the staff told us everyone moans about it and we need to say. More signposts other than that good experience

Mrs Philpitts, 30 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Fabulous hotel just been refurbished

Mrs Jackson, 27 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Simple check in and helpful driver

Mr Groves, 28 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described and was a fair price for the use of the room until our flight was due.

Mrs Lynes, 27 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and as described. Had a bar meal in the evening which was great. Didn't have breakfast as we had a really early flight. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Hotel was 5 mins walk to departures which was great.

Mrs Williams, 27 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We booked this hotel in February of this year. On arrival, we were told the hotel was overbooked and arrangements would be made to find us alternative accommodation and transport if needed. Frankly we were appalled for obvious reasons! So no points to Hilton Hotel! However, Hilton Hotels should commend the staff who were landed with dealing with issue directly with recipients of the news. I have to commend Scarlet and Adriana who ensured we were well looked after whilst the Manager searched for accommodation. I had made it clear we would not accept off site accommodation. Throughout the whole awful experience Scarlet and Adriana were exemplary especially when Scarlet came with the news that due to a non-arrival we were to be given a room in the Hotel. Hilton clearly see customers as numbers and not people who book well in advance expecting to be treated as such.

Mr Miles, 27 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent service from the bus driver that helped us to & from the Airport Hotel

Mrs Wilson, 26 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent package!

Mrs Chambers, 26 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was so simple, the Hilton Garden at Birmingham was a lovely place to stay

Mr Williamson, 25 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We got to the car park to be welcomed by a very jolly person, who directed us towards where we should park. The bus was already there and we were soon at the hotel. On our return, the bus was already there. Our car was covered in dust due to a nearby fire and they offered to wash the car down for us. Everyone was so pleasant. Hotel was fine. Dinner was good and so easy to walk over at some indecent hour the next morning

Mrs Bunker, 23 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Not a great start when we arrived to be told that they had overbooked the hotel and everyone had turned up so there was no room for us! After an hour or so they managed to find us a room but was a bit stressful.

Mrs Littleover, 23 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

clean smart hotel comfy and well equipped. asked for a runway view and got one evening meal very nice

Mr Farnell, 22 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Holiday Garden Inn Birmingham Airport with 14 days of Parking with ShortRun Airparks. Everything went beautifully.. the hotel was good but the star of the whole experience was the Bus Driver ( sadly did not get his name) who took us back to our cars after the holiday. He was exceptionally pleasant & helpful.. lifting heavy cases for us…entertaining & funny.. lifting everyone’s spirits after a rather stressful day. He definitely deserves a bonus!

Mrs Brown, 20 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel was a better standard than expected given that it is an airport hotel. Very clean, spacious, quiet and with everything we needed. We travelled with my father who is registered blind and requested rooms together - confirmed to us by phone and allocated, as requested, on arrival so we were delighted. We ate at the hotel and again, very pleased with the choice and quality of the food for both dinner and breakfast. Only difficulty we had was where to drop my father off at the front of the hotel as it said no stopping but we had to as he couldn't walk further. In the end, it was ok and staff were really helpful on the reception desk. Thanks to all.

Mr Warner, 16 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Shuttle bus was very busy and it took a long time to get back to the car

Mrs Norgate, 15 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely stay, views of airport and great breakfast. Easy parking of car with regular transfer buses and friendly staff all round. Thank you.

Mrs Bubb-Mcghee, 15 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

SAT NAV DIRECTIONS TO THE CAR PARK ARE NOT RELIABLE, THIS NEEDS TO BE MORE PROMINENT ON THE DIRECTIONS, NOT AS FOUND FOLLOWING THREE FAILED ATTEMPTS HOTEL AND INITIAL CAR PARK CHECK IN GOOD, ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE MY NAME LISTED MY MAIN DISAPPOINTMENT WAS AS I WAS TAKEN ILL AND ADMITTED TO HOSPITAL ON MY LAST DAY, I CONTACTED THE CAR PARK TO EXPLAIN THAT I WOULD NOT BE ON MY FLIGHT, WITH THE EXPLANATION AND POSSIBLE DAY OF RETURN NOTED. ON MY RETURN I WENT TO THE OFFICE AS REQUESTED, AND WAS DISAPPOINTED TO BE CHARGED £60 FOR THE OVERSTAY DUE TO UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCES. i COULD UNDERSTAND IF I HAD NOT INFORMED YOU, BUT FELT IT A BIT HARSH GIVEN THE CIRCUMSTANCES, EVEN THOUGH IT IS STATED IN YOUR TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

Mr Watson, 12 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

I would stay again at Hilton gardens. The facilities were good. The restaurant food was good. Well situated for the airport.

Mrs Adhikaree, 12 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was described and just as advertised and expected. Keep up the good work

Ms Barry, 06 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn’t find the parking post code kept taken us to Holiday inn along with other people that booked short run ???????Then when we returned to pick up the car it was filthy , had to pay £ 20 to have it cleaned , did report it and all that was said was sorry ????

Mrs Mead, 05 Jun 2022

Hilton Garden Inn
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 144

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022