Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (5113 reviews).

Viewing reviews 4451 - 4500 of 5113

Yes, but you always retain the wrong description of my car, which is a Skoda, not a BMW

Mr Perrott, 08 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, all facets functioned as described.

Mr Hudson, 07 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good parking spaces near to the terminal.

Mrs Weems, 07 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy access into the car park with registration recognition.

Mrs Lamb, 06 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly thank you

Mr Gordon, 05 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car registration not recognised on arrival or departure. Quickly assisted by pressing assistance at barrier.

Mrs Jelliman, 05 Nov 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Very good service. I called the customer support because my return flight was cancelled and I couldn't collect my car on time. We didn`t have any problem to go out after insertion the ticket, we haven`t been charged for overstay. Thank you.

Mrs Bak, 05 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes all fine especially travelling with a daughter with special needs easy short walk to terminal thanks

Mrs Downing, 05 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly except when I was leaving the car park although I have pre-paid it asked me to pay another £120. But after I called the assistance, everything was sorted straight away

Miss Simovicova, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

The red car park was further than described which made things difficult for my disabled mother who I was travelling with. After our trip when attempting to leave the car park I put the ticket in the machine at the barrier only to be promted to pay another £120 even though I had akready ore payed for the parking. I pressed for assistance but there was no answer for approximately 5 minutes. The camera had obviously not picked up my car registration number and the car in lane next to me was also having the same problems. Overall not a great service.

Mr Petrucci, 05 Nov 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

On our exit from the car park, I embarrassingly held up a que of cars as the machine said I owed £240.00. When I finally got someone on the buzzer he was very helpful.

Mrs Barnett, 05 Nov 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

No problems, car registration recognised on arrival and departure from car park.

Mr Greenshields, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Arrived at red short stay, barrier did not recognise number plate, sorted quickly when help point used. However the red carpark is advertised as 2 mins from terminal. I had to park in row H which is at least 5 mins from actually getting into the departures area and at least 6 mins from the exit of arrivals. The only way you could make it anywhere near 2-3 mins is if you managed to get parked in the lane closest to airport which the vast majority cannot do.

Mrs Harker, 05 Nov 2015

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Facility is perfect,just have to follow direction.Staff wonderful,I have pre-book and paid for the parking,when I was driving out the ticket machine show I have to pay 3 times what I originally pay.I call customer service and they sort it all out.

Mr Cassim, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

all as expected

Mr Makin, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

first class,,so easy--2 mins walk

Mr Mitchell, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

no this was the 3rd time my reg no was not reconised trying to enter and exit its stress not good

Mr Lawson, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
2 out of 5

The gate didn't recognise our number plate going in and going out

Mr Anderson, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went well. Thank you. But the car park was really overcrowded. I paid extra for the premium service and thought we would be very close to the terminal.The red car park was closed and we ended up in the orange car park going round and round to find a space. It was more than the 3 minute walk advertised. So I would just buy the normal short stay car park next time.

Mrs Mccarthy, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Simple to use, easy to park and close to Terminal Building. Fast track for security check in was great and well worth the extra expense.

Mr Smith, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

As often happens a charge came up on exit. Soon sorted by staff but would be nice to just have the system recognise thAt I had pre-booked

Mrs Delaney, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Maybe some parent child parking bay - travelled with 3 young children and getting them in and out of their car seats can be tricky

Ms O'leary, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Very easy to find and use. My return flight was delayed by over two hours but car park exit was seamless with no extra charges.

Mr Corcoran, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It was great to be able to walk into the terminal instead of waiting for a shuttle from the car park.

Mrs Cain, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was ok, except that I could not get out of the carpark on my return. In the end I just put my finger on the "call attention" button and the gate opened without me speaking to anybody!

Mr Porter, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

As we traveled outward and return, when it was dark, would have appreciated more lighting in the car park area.

Mrs Stretch, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Worth the extra to park within walking distance of terminal. Saves at least an hour of journey time.

Mr Orrey, 04 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

everything was as described but the prices was shocking £40 for one day parking!

Mr Seckerson, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
2 out of 5

ALWAYS THE SAME AT STANSTEAD, PUT YOUR PARKING TICKET IN THE MACHINE AND ASKED TO PAY, THIS IS THE LAST THOING YOU WANT WHEN ITS LATE, COLD AND VERY VERY FOGGY. OH AND I FORGOT WE HAVE PRE PAID.

Mrs Rogatzki, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Bit of confusion about which colour short stay car park at Stansted to use - was in the instructions but perhaps could be a headline ! Otherwise excellent

Mr Hill, 03 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My car was not recognised by the entry barrier so on exit, the system asked me to pay £80 even though I had pre-paid. Signs to exit were misleading and inadequate.

Mr Neilson, 02 Nov 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Well we thought we would be in the red car park but it was full and had to park right at the end of the orange carpark. I wasnt aware that this would happen so maybe make it a little clearer so people can make a more informed decision.

Mrs Nocentini, 02 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Better car park signage

Mr Anderson, 02 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Only hick up was ticket didn't issue automatically as the paperwork indicated when booked. No problem though as one issued at press of button and exit automatic.

Mr Bull, 02 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything great

Mrs Arundale, 01 Nov 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Problems in leaving car park. Ticket wouldnt work an was stuck with barrier down and cars behind. Took a while for assistance to respond

Mr Parker-Brown, 31 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

I requested a disabled /blue badge place when booking. Although I was told it could not be guaranteed the request would be noted. I was put in Red car park where there were no disabled places - although in the next park there were plenty of disabled places but it was impossible to access them. The walk from the red car park was really too far for someone with mobility/walking problems. You should make better provision for disabled passengers.

Mrs Simpson, 31 Oct 2015

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Barrier did not recognise my number plate.

Mr Buck, 01 Nov 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

We could not get out of the barrier upon our return and were told we owed £120. After 10 mins of trying to get through for assistance we eventually were able to give our reference and they let us out.

Mr Carter, 31 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Checked into open zone red, waited ages, found my reservation and was told to go to green zone, so had to drive in an out again then onto green. All took ages. On return, only one exit and everyone in front were arguing and having problems to be let out. When I reached exit, finally, was told to remove ticket, but had not even put my ticket in yet and would not listen to me when I told them. In the end, just inserted my ticket, barrier came up so I escaped. Parking took ages and friend was waiting, so very stressful. Exiting took ages and was very stressful again, just wanted to get on with my journey to get home. Whole experience was awful.

Mrs Manwaring, 01 Nov 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

No number plate recognition on exit. Tried putting in the card, and it said I owed £120.00. Spoke to the person and had to go and find the ref no. in my luggage to finally exit.

Ms Grant, 31 Oct 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

It was easy to find and just a few minutes walk to the airport terminal

Mr Freeman, 31 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent!

Mr Halsall, 31 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great location for parking..but I have used 2 times with holiday extras and each time I cannot exit the barrier! It then ask for a charge which really annoys me as it takes ages to get sorted.. Surely I'm not the only this happens too.

Mr Turrell, 31 Oct 2015

Short Stay
2 out of 5

On your return you need to go down the tunnel to return to the short stay car park, just saying because we missed it!

Mr Scott, 29 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

postcode on the confirmation takes you to the wrong part of the airport

Ms Rix, 29 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Difficult to find the right car park. It was not as indicated on the map you sent me. Also the signing for the pre booked park at Stansted was ambiguous. It took me 3circuits to find the right park. I tried telephoning the number on my booking twice, but had no answer on each occasion.

Mr Standley, 29 Oct 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

The only problem was the exit. only having one lane this took a bit of time to get through.

Mr Graham, 28 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Yes everything OK

Mr Sroka, 29 Oct 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

very easy use and right next to terminal building

Mr Farmer, 28 Oct 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 4451 - 4500 of 5113

Top