Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£13.12*
per day
7-10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1704 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1704

Long walk from Blue car park Navy section good job both days were warm and dry,paying a cheaper mid stay car park ,maybe just as good .

Mr Masalski, 05 Apr 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Cheap, hassle free parking

Mrs Gyte, 03 Apr 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We have used your services many times before and have nearly always used the mid stay car park with the bus to the terminal. This time the short stay car park came as the most cost efficient. Naively perhaps we assumed that it was close to the terminal. We are 67 and 68 and fairly fit but it took 13 minutes each way! Had it been raining (luckily it wasn’t) it would have been a bigger problem. If there was additional information regarding the walk on the initial prices quoted then we missed it. Next time we will book the mid stay.

Mr Greaves, 03 Apr 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Easy parking and great that the number recognition system actually works. Cheaper than booking direct with the airport

Mr Pridmore, 02 Apr 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was well explained and the car park was well lit and safe.

Miss Burgess, 31 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect! Smooth as always

Mrs Botan, 30 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy access to terminal

Mr Griffin, 30 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Colleo, 31 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was as described. Maybe bit of a walk to the terminal for some.

Mr Millen, 30 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Sorry to say that I was asked to pay £248 as I tried to leave the car park. I had pre paid and after a long journey just wanted to get on with the next part of my trip. Wouldn’t normally leave bad feedback but since you ask… poor. Can’t be bothered with holding up cars, wondering if I’m going to be extortionately charged when I’ve already paid. Original price was good value as it turns out. Hopefully better luck next time.

Mr Headland, 30 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Lobb, 29 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

To expensive

Mr Krivak, 29 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Information stated do not ask for a ticket when entering car park. Automated Car park entry will not allow entry unless you take a ticket. Who knows if I will be charged. Apart from this it could not have been easier. Vehicle recognition worked perfectly on the way out. Car park was close to full so took a few minutes to find a space.

Mr Davey, 28 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The instructions told me the barriers would read my number plate and lift but warned do not take a ticket. However the barrier didn't lift and I was told to take the ticket. It didn't lift on the way out either saying the ticket had already been used!

Mrs Presland, 28 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Easy to book decent price Hassle free

Mr Bowker, 27 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy and fast.

Mr Wigg, 27 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and good car parking, only 10 mins walking to the terminal

Mrs Goldberg, 26 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Barrier didn't rise ,so had to take a ticket .which initially caused us to think we would have to pay again . But on reading info all was OK, no problem on leaving

Mrs Molton, 27 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It was easy and no fuss to book and park

Ms Edwards, 25 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Ayers, 26 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy parking at stanstead ….in short stay blue … simple walk to terminal .Ticket/barrier process worked well

Mr Dainton, 23 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car parking at Blue Shirt Stay Stansted. Economical and efficient. Easy walk to terminal. Access and exit could nit have been easier.

Mr Caley, 23 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes very smooth. Only slight issue would have been if it was raining as longer walk than expected to the terminal. However for the price I would definitely recommend,

Mr Holiday, 23 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Postcode took me to the staff entrance & parking of the airport. I had no idea where to go from there. Luckily an airport worker saw me & advised of where my parking was. He said the postcode always took people to the incorrect area. Quite stressful when you have a flight to catch so beware- follow the signs to the carparks NOT the postcode. Once at the correct parking everything went smoothly

Miss Ashfield, 23 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Very easy to use

Mr Robertson, 22 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent service Although the Blue car park was slightly longer than anticipated

Mrs Timanti, 22 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

A little confusing in blue zone that the areas had different names, we thought we were in wrong zone. Also we took a wrong turn before parking & went into airport & had to pay £7 to exit even though we just drive straight through. Not your fault but annoying.

Mrs Richards, 20 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras before but on this occasion despite having booked car parking in January our booking hadn’t been uploaded when we arrived on March 9th so had to seek assistance both on arrival and departure on March 15th. We were grateful that the staff we contacted were very helpful but could have done without the hassle and uncertainty

Mrs Barratt, 20 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Excellent service!

Mr Rudzitis, 19 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The path to the car park was blocked off on our return with no signs to show another route.

Mr Riches, 18 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Found quite easy walking distance to the airport no messing about.

Mrs Quinn, 17 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Absolutely fine - why a 9 and not a 10? Slightly cheaper and slightly closer would have got you a 10.

Mr Pearson, 17 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was convenient although glad not raining as walk to terminal not always under cover

Mr Cole, 17 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent parking was a short walk to terminal just as described

Mrs Dawkins, 16 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very close to the airport, only 10m walking

Mrs Rocha, 15 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Really good parking, walk distance from airport. The parking was easy to find. No problems at all. Thank you very much!

Miss Graczyk, 11 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as described.

Mr Ahmed, 09 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan . Number plate recognition works perfectly. We didn’t have any interaction with staff.

Mrs Lambert, 09 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to book for airport parking easy access in and out of parking zone

Mr Burling, 09 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as described & all was good.

Mrs Farmer, 07 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

long walk in cold

Mrs Black, 07 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booked our parking with Holiday Extras as we always do as we find them to be the most flexible with the best discounts as well as being a trusted agent. The only issue we had with this booking was that we booked Stansted airport short stay blue which is a direct walk from car park to airport but we had to duck under the car park entrance barriers and walk along a main road with a baby in a pushchair as we couldn't find a dedicated pedestrian route from 'Royal Blue' to the airport terminal. It was heavily raining to which made it all a bit more harrowing. This isn't the fault of Holiday Extras, more with the airport itself. In future I'll use mid stay and get straight on a free bus to the terminal. Also had to change my parking dates due to my airline changing their flying program but it was very easy to amend the parking dates in the Holiday Extras app and there was no charge or change in price for making the amendment which I was really pleased with.

Mr Green, 06 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Went well

Mr O'donovan, 06 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Simple, efficient and good value

Mr Smith, 03 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All smooth, convenient and easy.

Mrs Hardwicke, 03 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy parking easier exit

Mrs Warner, 02 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy booking process. Airport parking itself at Stanstead was fantastic. Just drove up to the barrier, my number plate was regognised and I was let in to park. Same on the way out. Car park I chose was accurately described walking distance from airport too.

Mr Davis, 28 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booking was simple online, the car park was easy to find and there were plenty of spaces. It was a straightforward walk to the terminal so not worrying about getting a bus. On return just had to walk to car, drive to the exit and home - didn't even have to input the ticket collected on the way in.

Mrs Caneparo, 27 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything worked like clockwork. No complaints.

Mr Cumby, 27 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Miss O'sullivan, 26 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1704

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 08-10-2022, valid as of 08-08-2022