Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£11.00*
per day
15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1346 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1346

Not brilliant signposts as to where the actual entrance is and the exit

Mrs Kinsella, 26 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park was good. A 10-15 minute walk to departures and easy to find.

Miss Walker, 25 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Everything went fimr

Mr Jenkins, 23 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The only problem was that our car registration was not recognised when we reached the barrier and we had to contact the assistance which took quite a while as they did not answer immediately. Once they answered it took a few minutes for the barrier to be raised but it was worrying.

Mr Munroe, 21 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Great car, a little dirty but pleased it was automatic . Easy return and pick up. I do not like the taking photos of any scratches and sending them within 40 minutes, particularly as my emails kept getting retuned by the given email address .

Ms Starke, 20 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Easy to park, fast regular buses to airport, helpful when gate wouldn’t open as I left. Good service.

Miss Kiernan, 19 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to use with plenty of choices

Mr Payne, 13 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

First time using holiday extras - Sarah was fantastic on the telephone, as a result you will be our first choice for all our holidays.

Mrs Yerby, 14 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

They tried to charge me £114 upon leaving the airport car park. Luckily this was sorted fairly quickly. The Blue car park is also a fairly long walk to the terminal.

Miss Grubb, 04 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The arm of the car park didn’t open when I tried to enter and when I tried to leave both times I had to wait a while for someone to answer the phone, once I gave details the barrier was opened.

Mrs Mcmahon, 03 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Safe, secure & convenient.

Miss Walls, 01 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car park easy to find and easily accessible. It was quite expensive compared to other London airport parking (i usually pay £30-£50 for a longer stay elsewhere). It was also quite far away from the terminal, however if it were cheaper I would better understand the walk.

Miss Whayman, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Lovely friendly hotel. The staff were brilliant especially Josephine and Maria who went the extra mile. Clean, lots of tea and coffee provided. As a vegan there was enough variety at breakfast.

Ms Joseph, 30 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booking car parking at Stansted airport was efficient. Directions good.entry and exit were smooth.

Mrs Birch, 28 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Facility was fine but very expensive so did not really represent good value for money

Mr Gay, 24 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All as described

Mrs Rainford, 23 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The car park was well signposted, there were no problems entering or exiting and there were plenty of spaces to park. It is a bit of a walk to the terminal but ok for us. It may not be so good if it’s pouring with rain as there’s only cover nearer to the terminal.

Mrs Little, 23 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

no problems and great price

Mr Greensmith, 15 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything in the car park was automated. But it worked very well, and it was the least expensive option for Stansted parking.

Mr Senf, 11 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was good... I am managing however to get further away each trip... (travelling most weeks at the moment) it would have been easier to jump the fence and get straight on the plane as so close to run way..... BUT, all good!! Thank you!

Miss Whelan, 09 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great service as usual. Did not see any staff but it all worked out smoothly.

Miss Bouchet, 08 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

This car park should operate a shuttle bus service as it`s a fair distance to walk from departure terminal and it`s expensive for what it is.

Mr Nemes, 08 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Yes no staff

Mr Bowser, 07 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

This car park was a. Long walk from terminal and not like the original short stays at Stansted which are directly in front of terminal,would be just as quick using mid or long stay car parks. Secondly, I could not exit car park as did not recognize number plate, waited a ridicules 7 mins for someone to answer intercom, no physical office to go to. This is second time this has happened to me.

Mr Minihane, 07 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Stopped at barrier to enter parking zone but registration was not recognised.Took ticket and parked up. Drive out through barrier after a few days stay and was asked to pay over £330. I had already pre booked and had email confirmations too. I had no apology for your mistake and still not given an explanation what you did wrong.

Mr Banga, 05 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Everything was very smooth as always Was 30 mins later than predicted And was very please the barrier lift with no challenge or hastle

Mr James, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good. Easy walk from car park to terminal.

Ms Wilson, 01 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

easy parking with reg recognition for entry and exit, walkable distance to airport. great stuff

Mr Yu, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went smoothly as described in the information sent.

Mr Gomersall, 28 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I do find airport car parking is never a good experience and this was no exception. When I was exiting the car park the barrier did not raise so I inserted my ticket and was presented with a bill for £46. You can imagine my shock. I pressed the help button and was told I was a day late I couldn’t believe this but it seems When making the booking I entered my return date of 24th and my flight time of 10.45 but when entering my time of exit from the car park I entered 00:30 allowing for customs etc. not realising it had booked 00:30 on the 24th instead of the 25th. On being told this I asked whether the insurance I had paid covered this but was told I had to take that up with the insurance company. I had made a genuine mistake with my booking and it has really cost me. I cannot believe I am the only person to fall foul of the booking system. I would also add that the person on the intercom was less than sympathetic.

Mrs Pirrie, 25 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Blue parking at Stansted, no staff contact

Mr Khayser, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All round good experience despite the ongoing work at Stansted airport.

Mr Hale, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Parking was fine, I only had address and postcode for car park. Entered this on sat nav and it took me through the drop off car park which I then had to pay £4 just to drive straight through. Would have been better if we had directions or warning about this. Wasn’t a good start.

Mr Harris, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

I booked airport parking with you and a very annoyed by your email asking me how my trip was when all I booked was parking. Please improve your algorithms for sending emails.

Mr Deverill, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Perfect service. V fast and easy to book.

Miss Brosnan, 19 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The car parking was fine and there were plenty of spaces however, 3 of us travelled with lots of luggage only to find (upon parking) that the advertised transfer bus that was supposed to run every 10 minutes 24 hours a day had actually been completely discontinued and we instead had to walk to the airport with some of the luggage then come back for the rest and do it all over again. Wasn't happy with this at all as it was 3.30am and we were freezing and confused.

Mr Green, 18 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very smooth process from start to finish.

Mrs Leszczyszyn, 16 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Perfect! Loved not having to get a bus to the terminal as it was close enough to walk!

Miss Richards, 12 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

There was some difficulty when exiting the car park. The gate didn’t open automatically and we had to find our ticket which was issued when we arrived before we could exit. This was at midnight after a long day, the last thing we needed.

Mrs Graver, 10 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Recognised my plate both ways all you can ask

Mr Owen, 08 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as it always does. Parked easily with a 5 minute walk to airport. Very easy and straightforward. Thank you.

Mrs Cook, 08 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

There was no indication of potential delays due to the traffic lights linked to construction at the car park - I would suggest a comment on this would be helpful & would give people the option to choose an alternative

Mr Murfitt-Wrather, 09 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, but the child booster seat was not provided on one occasion.

Tbc Tbc, 05 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Maklakowska, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The Blue Car park is so convenient and plenty of spaces available. Holiday extras came up trumps again!

Mrs Boffo, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was fine, no problems there, However quite a walk to terminal with heavy luggage

Mr Clampin, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes fine. But I would recommend informing persons parking in the short stay car park to print out the booking code. As barrier never reckonised my vehicle and had to produce my code to get put.

Mr Rabey, 03 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booked the lounge and parking through the app. Very easy and very simple.

Mr Glanville, 30 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I booked airport parking in the short stay blue zone at Stanstead Airport. Happy with the discount of 10%, although expected this to be 15% based on the discount email received. Some explanation should be given with the booking that I needed to press the assistance button on the entry/exit gates. Otherwise you get a nasty shock on exit when you insert the entry parking ticket in the machine, for which the discounted agreed price has not been uploaded to the ticket!

Mr Wilkes, 26 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great value for money

Mr Carlucci, 25 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1346

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-08-2021, valid as of 23-06-2021