Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£13.12*
per day
7-10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1704 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1601 - 1650 of 1704

Hi I made the mistake to park in blue car park too far to walk without buses to take you.

Ms Bailey, 27 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Only one point (my fault!) but it would help if the car park colour was in bold print. I didn't read the info closely and just remembered one short stay car park which I entered and realised it was the wrong one so had to pay £4.50 to get out. As stated. - my fault but if big bold print I may have gone to the right car park first. But all great otherwise!!

Miss Whelan, 29 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Brilliant. Instructions and value for money

Mrs Marsh, 30 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went well, so not really anything to improve. No Staff were involved.

Mr Hamilton, 29 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went smoothly from booking to exiting the car park at the end of holiday.

Miss Currie, 30 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All arrangements for parking of the car worked fine, but the main issue I have about this visit is the way that the park was described. I booked a "short stay" car park, and assumed that would be very close to the terminal. (The description said 3 minutes walk.) I was surprised by the distance to the terminal and estimate that it took me 7 minutes to reach the terminal, and that was walking briskly. I am still reasonably fit and had enough time for this, so it wasn't a huge problem on this occasion, but I think this could be more of a problem for someone who is less fit or able to walk quickly or who has lots of bags.

Mr Bowater, 29 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Very easy from start to finish

Mrs Monk, 29 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Signage at car park is non existent and was causing problems for people trying to access car park

Mr Harris, 19 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Hassle free. Easy to book, check in and check out. Good value for money

Mr Karia, 19 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Blue is a long way from the terminal - it is not clear that it is so far

Mr Anderson, 19 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Better signing on walk from car park to terminal required,especially in dark.

Mr Bennett, 18 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The signage and wording on the email confirmation 'green zone' & 'green car park' could be consistent

Mr Read, 19 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

As always, the number plate recognition failed to work but a quick chat on the intercom always does the job

Mr Law, 18 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

I was not able to get into the correct car park when I arrived and I was e-mailed the wrong instructions. Caused lots of problems and made me late. Very disappointed and would not recommend this service.

Mr Nuth, 16 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Very good

Miss Baker, 15 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

My car registration wasn't recognized and it took a very long time to get anyone to answer the call button.mit was also a very long walk despite your claims it was a short walk

Mr Gardiner, 15 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Found it hard to find exactly car park. Then told I was booked into brown when my email said blue. So not a great start

Mrs Boado, 08 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Better signage both for road approach and for walkway to terminal

Mr Kay, 09 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park was c 8-10 mins walk from the Terminal but as the weather was fine this was not a problem

Mr Mullarkey, 07 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Short stay blue was the furthest of the short stays from the terminal and a longer walk than expected, especially at 5am in freezing temperatures.

Mrs Sansom, 08 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

the number plate recognition didnt work and our booking ref was not recognised by the person we spoke to at the entrance

Mrs Kell, 07 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All ok, though much further from the terminal than I had expected - probably 750m. My partner is disabled and it was a long walk for her from the blue carpark. On the way back we were able to borrow a wheelchair otherwise she would not have been able to get there. Dont worry if the gate doesn't recognise your car on entry. The ticket machine will but be sure to validate your ticket before leaving.

Mr Mcintyre, 07 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

I have used the blue car park 3 times since it opened and every time the license plate recognition does not work. I get good assistance through the help button, but expect there is a camera/software issue which I hope will get resolved sooner than later.

Mr Devries, 07 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Twice we have used the short stay, great being close to the terminal, but both times we have had to ask to be let out, why does it not work automatically with our number plate

Mrs Bellchambers, 06 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park too far away from terminal. Not so bad when 2 able bodied adults but anyone travelling with children plus luggage would struggle and definitely a no no for those with disabilities. Also would not like to be a lone traveller & use this facility.

Mr Grigg, 04 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

blue car park too far from teminal

Mr Jeffreys, 03 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Blue car park, OK but it takes longer than 5 minutes to the terminal and it's not very well sign posted Apart from that it was OK

Mr Pinheiro, 01 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

There is always a long wait at the entry barrier to the Blue car park when you have pre-paid. It never recognises the car number plate and you have to wait a long time for someone to answer the intercom.

Mr Bickmore, 31 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

the car park description was poor. This was supposed to be adjacent to the terminal in fact it was a 15 minute walk. no facilities for disabled people the green car park would have been excellent. we were not given a choice but only given blue. unsuitable it you have bad legs.

Mrs Smith, 31 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

All very good, even though we were 10 hours late.

Mr Thompson, 31 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

No the barrier did not go up when we approached it. we had to take a ticket to get the barrier to let us in

Mrs Hircock, 01 Nov 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

All good, no stress,

Mr Swales, 31 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Short stay was a 10 minute walk

Mr Brown, 29 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All very good

Mr Surbey, 29 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Best priced short stay parking, much better than getting on bus to airport.

Mrs East, 27 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Had problems exiting. Button for contact just rang conyinually as did the 'phone when we tried. Then suddenly the barrier just opened with no contact. Have never had a problem before and used Short Stay on many occasions - and have it booked next month again.

Mr Thomas, 27 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Short stay "BLUE" is as far away from the airport as possible. Not recommended for older people AT ALL. It is NOT a short walk away as published.

Mr Murray, 27 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Everything went well. Just one minor problem was that the instructions on the entry into the Blue Car Park were incorrect

Mrs Rowland, 25 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The car park is further away from the terminal than expected

Mr Earley, 24 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The Blue Short stay car park is quite a walk from the terminal. it would have been good to understand how far it was before booking. IF you have a small child or elderly relative this could be an issue. It is also poorly lit at night.

Mrs Noton, 24 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

A great service

Mrs Forshaw, 23 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I thought the parking was closer than the description.

Miss Willis, 23 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Booking was great staff were really helpful price was good ,number plate recognition didn't work had to go to the green car park which caused time loss for us getting out

Ms West-Burrows, 23 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

This car park is the worst managed I have ever been to. 1. The barrier did not recognise my ref.2. Nobody via the intercom answered my call. 3. I had to take a new ticket.4. The same thing happened on exit 15mins I had to wait for an answer at the barrier and even your help desk that I also had to speak to couldn't make contact. Appalling customer service from Stansted.

Mrs Cox, 21 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Was walk to terminal. Very convenient

Mrs Sutton, 19 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Could have parked closer to airport at Radisson Blu for lower cost on the day

Mr Mills, 19 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

The Blue zone parking area is fairly new and is therefore not yet shown on Google Earth. However it is clearly marked as you approach Stansted airport and it only takes approx. 5 minutes to walk to the terminal.

Mr Hodson, 19 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

As always perfect drive in park,drive out with no hanging around that's why I use your service.

Mr Lewis, 18 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Azad, 17 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The instructions for this car park were incorrect as it is a new car park. The help buttons didn't work so rang your nos. the girl was helpful. On return again machines didn't work, this time help button did but had to reverse and find excit machine that did work. Brand new car park with half machines not working, very poor. Do not recommend this car park blue.

Mrs Farndale, 18 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1601 - 1650 of 1704

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 08-10-2022, valid as of 08-08-2022