Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£11.50*
per day
7-10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1573 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1573

Absolutely fine - why a 9 and not a 10? Slightly cheaper and slightly closer would have got you a 10.

Mr Pearson, 17 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was convenient although glad not raining as walk to terminal not always under cover

Mr Cole, 17 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent parking was a short walk to terminal just as described

Mrs Dawkins, 16 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very close to the airport, only 10m walking

Mrs Rocha, 15 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Really good parking, walk distance from airport. The parking was easy to find. No problems at all. Thank you very much!

Miss Graczyk, 11 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as described.

Mr Ahmed, 09 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan . Number plate recognition works perfectly. We didn’t have any interaction with staff.

Mrs Lambert, 09 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to book for airport parking easy access in and out of parking zone

Mr Burling, 09 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as described & all was good.

Mrs Farmer, 07 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

long walk in cold

Mrs Black, 07 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booked our parking with Holiday Extras as we always do as we find them to be the most flexible with the best discounts as well as being a trusted agent. The only issue we had with this booking was that we booked Stansted airport short stay blue which is a direct walk from car park to airport but we had to duck under the car park entrance barriers and walk along a main road with a baby in a pushchair as we couldn't find a dedicated pedestrian route from 'Royal Blue' to the airport terminal. It was heavily raining to which made it all a bit more harrowing. This isn't the fault of Holiday Extras, more with the airport itself. In future I'll use mid stay and get straight on a free bus to the terminal. Also had to change my parking dates due to my airline changing their flying program but it was very easy to amend the parking dates in the Holiday Extras app and there was no charge or change in price for making the amendment which I was really pleased with.

Mr Green, 06 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Went well

Mr O'donovan, 06 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Simple, efficient and good value

Mr Smith, 03 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All smooth, convenient and easy.

Mrs Hardwicke, 03 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy parking easier exit

Mrs Warner, 02 Mar 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy booking process. Airport parking itself at Stanstead was fantastic. Just drove up to the barrier, my number plate was regognised and I was let in to park. Same on the way out. Car park I chose was accurately described walking distance from airport too.

Mr Davis, 28 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booking was simple online, the car park was easy to find and there were plenty of spaces. It was a straightforward walk to the terminal so not worrying about getting a bus. On return just had to walk to car, drive to the exit and home - didn't even have to input the ticket collected on the way in.

Mrs Caneparo, 27 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything worked like clockwork. No complaints.

Mr Cumby, 27 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Miss O'sullivan, 26 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Initially the parking barrier did not open by itself so finally had to press the button to get the ticket. I was worried I might be charged hourly rate so pressed exit button & a very helpful attended reassured after checking that since I have already paid for my duration so I won’t be charged a lot of money. On return I again was help by attended who answered bell at exit & told me to put in the ticket but ignore the amount shown. I did that & he opened the barrier to let me go.

Mr Mehdi, 26 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Did not receive confirmation email. Had to go on live chat. Tried for 2 days to get thru to get confirmation. Finally got thru & got email straight away

Mr Osullivan, 23 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Parking location was great. Very convenient.

Mr Mcquillin, 22 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park barrier did not open as planned on either entrance or exit. Operator took ages to answer phone to let us in.

Mr Droch, 22 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Very easy booking and very easy to find and park. Well done.

Mr Ali, 21 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

They didn’t recognise the ticket on departure

Ms Walsh, 21 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

very smooth process

Mrs Short, 21 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

A smooth process from start to finish. The car park had plenty of spaces and the barriers opened upon arrival and exit

Miss Coad, 20 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went smooth with the parking.

Mr Radhakrishnan, 20 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The service was poor. Tried to ring and no one was available to answer. The chat service was shocking and I would not ever recommend this company again. I am still waiting to get the complaints procedure to be sent to me. This is absolutely shocking

Mr Mcallister, 20 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Very efficient and good value.

Mr Radford, 20 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was twice the distance it was advertised as. There was no record of my booking so they tried to charge me £186 to leave the car park.

Ms Chalmers, 19 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

No issues. Always use this service

Mrs James, 15 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent no trouble easy access in easy exit out. No damage to the car. Fab very satisfied

Mr Ivanov, 14 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent value as ever.

Ms Burke, 13 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything thing went smoothly as stated

Mrs Ramsey, 09 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Firstly, we had trouble getting into the car park and on our return, the ticket machine told me I owed £310 despite having prebooked and paid £49+. I had to speak to someone who finally sorted the problem out after about 10-15 minutes. Not the service I'm used to with Holiday Extras!!

Mrs Casey, 09 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

We had to be at the airport for 6am and had lots of luggage so driving was the most convenient way of getting there. I only booked the parking the day before we travelled but it was super easy and smooth, both on arrival and when we left.

Ms Rees, 07 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent service. One small point was confusion in the instructions about whether you should take the card from the machine at the entrance .

Mr Hibbitt, 07 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Short stay Blue and Green car parks are the cheapest, closest and easiest ways to park at Stansted. Will definitely use again.

Mr Vilagarcia, 04 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was was to find and use.

Mrs Dusson, 05 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booking was easy, price was competitive

Mr Hutley, 01 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Really easy parking, close to the terminal.

Mr Power, 01 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great no problem

Mr Riseborough, 02 Feb 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

All ok but quite a walk

Mrs Hickton, 30 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Everything Was Smooth from the booking, to the parking. Blu Zone is the furthest but took me 6-7 min to walk to the terminal . No

Mrs Galateo-Ndenech, 30 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything is going well and smoothly ????

Mrs Kurowska, 28 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking good value and easy walk to terminal.

Mrs Robinson, 29 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It took me 15 mins to get through barrier even though I had pre paid and staff rude

Ms Senycia, 28 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

We booked the Stansted Escape lounge and parking in the official short term car park. Everything worked very smoothly and at a useful discount to the direct price with Stansted.

Mr Askew, 22 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parked in blue car park, it was OK a bit of a walk, but everything went fine.

Mr Hawkins, 17 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1573

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-07-2022, valid as of 16-05-2022