Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£11.50*
per day
7-10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1562 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1401 - 1450 of 1562

We were on the blue car park which wasn't sign posted as well as the other ones and was a bit more of a walk than we expected.

Mrs Green, 26 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

We were on the blue car park which wasn't sign posted as well as the other ones and was a bit more of a walk than we expected.

Mrs Green, 26 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything went well. Path not initially very clear to the terminal.

Mr Lewis, 26 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Path not initially very clear to the terminal.

Mr Lewis, 26 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Never again. This is the third time I've had problems booking through your service, even though I called in advance to check if my booking would be effected by my late arrival due to a cancelled flight.

Mrs Garbarini, 24 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Only one of the exit barriers seemed to be working (out of the three) when I left the Blue car park at Stansted, but that is hardly down to you!

Mr Cobb, 24 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Only one of the exit barriers seemed to be working (out of the three) when I left the Blue car park at Stansted, but that is hardly down to you!

Mr Cobb, 24 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

everything perfect

Mr Thomas, 23 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Stansted economy short stay is preferable to hanging around waiting for a bus when I land atpm.

Ms Burke, 24 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Tell customers the car park is minutes away from the terminal

Mr Harkin, 19 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The barrier did not open but the lady on the intercom opened it for me only held up two mlnutes

Mr Baynes, 18 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mrs Taylor, 16 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

close to terminal no waiting for buses leg stretch having been in aircraft for 3 hours

Mr Taylor, 17 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

close to terminal no waiting for buses leg stretch having been in aircraft for 3 hours

Mr Taylor, 17 Mar 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Took minutes to get out of car park... due to number plate recognition not working. Rang to talk to customer services at H E told to email ... not very impressed

Mr Reed, 15 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

When we got to the car park, the barrier did not open and the button to call for help was not working. The same thing happened on the way out. I had to call the landline number to get out of the car park.

Mrs Stewart, 14 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

When we arrived unable to get the barrier lifted the non speaking lady could not understand and told me to take a ticket... on leaving told to put ticket in outstanding amount £1512....heartatack time but the man laughed and opened the barrier once ref was quoted....

Ms Montgomery, 13 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Unable to exit car park having prepaid. Machine kept asking for £249 for one day in short stay. Caught in a blizzard and had great difficulty in making contact with anyone over the intercom to let me out by opening the barrier. I was not the only one in the Blue car park this happened to.

Mr Search, 13 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

bit of an issue with accidentally getting another ticket- too early in morning and rushing for a flight but your staff sorted it out on my return

Ms Gillard, 13 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We pre booked our parking space, when we approached the barrier I expected a ticket to be issued once the number plate had be read, this did not happened, we were unsure if we were supposed to press for a ticket, or press the help button. The car park is well maintained, although it needs clearer signs especially when dark to show the way to terminal. The terminal is in walking distance 5 - mins depending on how fast you walk. On exit the machine would not accepted our ticket. Kept pressing the help button, with out success. Eventually I got it to work. It was a new machine and the button was very hard to press. Once we got through the help line, the person was very helpful, asked a few security questions and we were on our way. I would use this car park again now that I know how it operates.

Mrs Hicks, 11 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Blue car park is further from the airport than we like, your site wouldn't let me upgrade to a nearer park. On way out camera didn't read my reg number so had to call operators.

Mr Marriott, 11 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All good

Mrs Devlin, 11 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The walk was further than expected and not well sign posted

Mrs Hamer, 08 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

I didn't expect to be issued with a ticket when I went into the short stay blue car park . I expected my reg number to be recognised as I drove in . This meant that I needed to phone upon return to check up on what I needed to do.

Mrs Minshaw, 09 Jan 2017

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Every thing went perfect nice and easy,will use next time.

Mr Donaldson, 22 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The walk from the blue car park, was fine not to far,

Mrs Parsons, 15 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly including changing the car details after making the booking.

Mr Davies, 15 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Perfect service

Mr Sadowski, 15 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes, all went well

Mrs Schaefer, 15 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The Blue short stay car park is a fair walk from the terminal and staying at the long stay would have taken less time to arrive at the said terminal. You need to inform people of this issue because those less physical would not be able to do the trip comfortably.

Mr Cooper, 15 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very difficult when trying to get out of carpark on return. Arrow on ticket is wrong way around and it says you need to use a bank card. Myself and other cars were stuck there forminutes. More instructions need to be given when booking and on the machines in the car park

Mr Tansey, 13 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

we had been booked into the Blue Zone car park which was poorly signposted, which i know is the airports problem not yours, but, i was led to believe that we would be parked right outside the airport not a good ten minute walk away.

Mrs Creighton, 12 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The location was very far from the terminal which wasn't a pleasant walk in the rain. Signage to the car park was very poor. Staff gave incorrect instruction on taking a ticket on arrival and seemed unwilling to answer questions. To book closer to terminal, it was the same price or less for the orange car park.

Mrs Robertson, 12 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

All as planned as always

Mr Radford, 12 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Blue car park is a long way from the terminal for the price paid. Wont use again

Mr Stanford, 12 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

unfortunately my number plate was not recognised on entering the car park but it all worked out

Miss Lucey, 12 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

There a need for better signage when coming from the car park to the terminal, just pieces of paper placed on lamp posts. Coming from the terminal the signs are good. The Apnr worked, entered and left the car park easily.

Ms Sargent, 13 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Unfortunately things did not go smoothly this time. Number rec. did not work nor assist on first gate, another car had probs with 2.gate, but got assist, told the person to hang on and assist us in gate 3. Also probs on leaving, 1.exit would not take ticket, assist did not work. Car in 2.exit also had problems. 3.excit took the ticket so we could finally leave. I expect this was teething probs., we are likely to try again, as no doubt you'll get the operator to sort it.

Mrs Dewing, 11 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

car park barriers did not work and machine took our ticket. Too much stress after delayed flight

Mrs Norman, 10 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

The blue car park does not recognise the license plate on a Mazda 6. I have stayed on blue car park 3 times since it opened and always have to ring to get entry and twice had to ring to get out (as no ticket was issued on entry). You have to look into this and get it sorted.

Mr Devries, 09 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Blue car park much further from the terminal than anticipated.

Mrs Stevens, 10 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

everything was excellent!

Mr Zielinski, 08 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

great how near to terminal. Short walk.

Miss Odell, 08 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Signing from Car Park to terminal slightly confusing at first, otherwise excellent.

Mr Bocock, 08 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

When you get to the last roundabout before the Blue parking there was no sign for the Blue car park until you got to the turnoff. Confused for seconds. Not good when driving in traffic.

Mr Cunningham, 09 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find

Mrs Dornowska, 07 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We were booked into the blue car park which is a long walk from the terminal, if I had known this I would not have booked it as we had a bike case and needed to be near the terminal....... very disappointed !!!

Mr Steerwood, 07 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Lack of signs from the car park to the terminal. Would not recommend this car park if I was travelling with young children. Green short stay would be safer as there is a walkway through most of the car park to the terminal.

Mrs Mackey, 06 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Not clearly sign posted how to get from car park to the terminal

Miss Thorneycroft, 06 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

slight confusion at the entry gate but once I took the ticket it was all plain sailing

Mrs James, 06 Dec 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1401 - 1450 of 1562

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-07-2022, valid as of 16-05-2022