Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£8.12*
per day
15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1352 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1301 - 1350 of 1352

Walk was a lot longer than expected and some not under cover.

Mrs Hamilton, 15 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, we did not have to call on the staff.

Mrs Spielmann, 05 Oct 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

IT WAS NOT CLEARLY INDICATED WHERE TO WALK TO GET TO THE TERMINAL. NO DISABLED SPACES NEAR ENTRANCE.

Mr Mulford, 23 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Sat at entrance no one answered the buzzer. After 5 minutes decided to take ticket.

Mr Robinson, 21 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Vehicle wasn't recognised on entry to car park and on return, ticket wasnn't accepted!

Mrs Philip, 20 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Flight was cancelled due to French Air Traffic Controllers strike. I did not therefore use the Carpark. Frustratingly I was unable to cancel my booking with Holiday Extras.

Mr Frewin, 20 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

We were disappointed with problems when we arrived at the car park. The instructions you sent clearly said that our car number plate would be recognised (it wasn't) and we *must not* press the ticket button, or we would be charged twice. We pressed the intercom button and had to wait five minutes for it to be answered (*far* too long) - they told us that your instructions were wrong and that we *did* need to press the button for a ticket. What a total waste of time... Not a great start to the holiday, but the parking itself was fine.

Mrs Goldsmith, 19 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

make it clear how far we are from the airport. i booked this under the impression we were a short wall from the terminal. it was much longer than that which made it difficult for my mum

Miss Welsh, 20 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

It was a terrible Carpark no shelter from the rain and you need to tell people how far it is away from the terminal I should have just gone on the mid term that way it was less time walking took us 20 mins as we have hip problems and coming back it was pouring with rain so never again we are not happy

Miss Mckevitt, 18 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Yes all ok had to take a ticket though because the barrier didn't lift automatically.

Mr Hobbs, 19 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Not allowed automatic entry but staff member was able to let me in. The system hadn't log my details for the correct carpark

Mr Hutchison, 17 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The car park is fine but it takes longer than 7 minutes to reach, e.g., a check-in desk on foot. I also did not appreciate being informed, in small print at the foot of the page, after booking and paying for a 24 hr minimum period, that if I found it would have been cheaper to pay at the park gate for the time actually in the car park, you would not entertain refunding the price difference. Of course, I'll remember this for another time, but you should have made this clear on the booking website before commitment and payment had been made.

Mr Mason, 15 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Understood car park very close to terminal thought was opposite. Said suitable for people with a lot of luggage My husband can only walk short distances, thought was at wrong car park as barrier never lifted but rang and they said was right one. I rang you and though very nice person really couldn't be of any help apart from offering to ring car park. We struggled, my husband with a stick and myself with 2 suitcases and 2 flight bags. We had wheelchair assistance booked at airport but it obviously didn't start till we checked in. It was an absolute nightmare, we are both in our 70's. Our return journey we had wheelchair assistance to our car. The young lady did not even know there was a car park there and said was worst one we could have used. The path was extremely bumpy and my husband, who has Multiple Myeloma, was in quite a bit of pain upon eventually reaching our car. I notice now your website says 7 minute walk but I read it previously as a few seconds , near to terminal. It was dearer than the rest too. We needed to be close and we wanted to take our car keys so no hold up on way home. Last time we used a car park directly opposite departures and literally parked up, crossed the road and were at check in. This is where I thought this car park was, but was well and truly mistaken.

Mrs Rand, 14 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

It was a long walk to the terminal

Mr Brooks, 14 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Yes

Mr Iachetta, 14 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and as expected,I would say it was better than meet and greet,Great service,will use it again when traveling to Standard.

Mr Raspa, 13 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

There needs to be a covered walkway all the way to the Blue Car Park!

Mr Marchant, 13 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was quick and easy.

Mr Griffin, 12 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking navigation to and from airport by foot

Mrs Barber, 12 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Good sized parking spaces. Entry and exit went without any problems. Further from airport than I thought it was a 10 minute walk. There was no covered walkway for the first couple of minutes so if raining could be a problem.

Mr Brown, 13 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car number plate was not recognised hen entering or leaving causing hold ups both ways not good enough

Mrs Geekie, 13 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

I only used your car-parking facilities in the Blue Car Park at Stansted. The details were inaccurate I did in fact have to press to receive a ticket and there was no button to speak with anyone. Not entirely your fault, I suspect, as the information desk in the airport was unaware that there was a blue car park!!!

Mrs Spicer, 11 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

hassle free

Mr Jacobs, 09 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy no fuss , no problems at all

Mr Baker, 09 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking facilities very good, close to airport terminal

Mr Burrows, 02 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great service!

Mr Ismail, 06 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

No problems with parking but car park further away from terminal than suggested

Mr Collins, 06 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

it was nice an easy trip

Mr Ahmed, 05 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The car park was further from the terminal than described,past the green car park on the edge of the parking areas. Fortunately it was not raining.

Mr Collins, 06 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

For the expensive price of over £80 the blue car park is quite a long walk to the terminal.

Mr Stjohn, 06 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Was unhappy with the Blue zone parking area as I feel it's too far to walk to be classed as short stay. I am use to being in orange and was very disappointed with blue. I don't think the price reflex value for money. I am travelling again this Sunday with daughter and mother and we are in White which I haven't been in before and will be disappointed if it's the same sort of distance as blue. I think when you book there should be an indication of what colour zone you are in. I would have gone for the cheaper option of mid stay over Blue.

Mrs Judge, 05 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,easy to find and once we parked it was a 5 minute walk to the terminal.

Mr Burrows, 01 Sep 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

long walk (unexpected) to terminal

Mr Campbell, 30 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

to far to walk

Mr Law, 30 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Dalgarno, 31 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The short stay car parking was too far away from the airport. We would have reached the terminal quicker by using mid or long stay parking.

Mrs Lockhart, 30 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Staff were extremely unhelpful, badly signposted to car park , badly sign posted to terminal from car park

Mrs Fiori, 31 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

It was quite far from terminal and not many places for trolleys

Mr Siwicki, 30 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Once parked, I found the signage very poor - I had no idea which direction to aim for!

Mr Allen, 29 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

All as expected, easy access and departure due to number plate recognition. The only reason I haven't scored you 10 is that even though it was within reasonable walking distance it was quite far away from the terminal. And the price tag of £50 + for one a day did make it a little more expensive.

Mr Wolf, 28 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Austin, 27 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

i have always had good service from you until this . Blue carpark at Stansted unfinished. no clear walkways and blocked by parked cars . poor signage.not up to your usual standard !

Mr Wallwork, 26 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Your prizes have gone up considerably compared to June for a car park further away. I was not impressed with that.

Mr Devries, 25 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

TO FAR AWAY - WHAT IF IT'S RAINING????

Mr Strong, 24 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

This is my second time to use this service. Everything was fine I even arrived earlier so called up to advise and staff was very helpful.

Miss Perrine, 24 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great

Miss Russell, 23 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

On arrival there were clear directions to the red and orange car parks but not the blue. Just decided to take a chance and follow directions to Radison blu hotel and on the way saw the blue car park. Also no clear marking on how to get to terminal from this car park. We therefore wasted a lot of time finding this car park and finding our way to the terminal.

Mrs Gbande, 21 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booking was easy. The car park itself was good. The walk to the terminal was OK. The option to add fast track security was invaluable. The only negative was that on arrival all of the entrance lanes were blocked - 3 by cones, one by a van facing the other way and this caused a slight delay. The member of staff was polite and apologetic though.

Mr Sutton, 19 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Very long queue to actually get into the car parks area, this was due to traffic queueing to go to the drop off area, walk to the terminal was longer than I thought it would be, and I couldn't find any disabled spaces in the blue park ?

Mrs Murphy, 18 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

IT WAS NOT A 5 MIN WALK. MORE LIKE 20. WAITED 15 MIN TO GET IN. TEMPORARY STAFF ON DUTY. VERY RUDE.

Mr Taylor, 18 Aug 2016

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1301 - 1350 of 1352

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2021, valid as of 24-09-2021