Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£8.12*
per day
15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1355 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1355

No need for staff,just basic holiday parking.

Mr O'brien, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booked the blue car park, but got lost on arrival and ended up in the paid drop off point. Called the help button and explained that I was booked into the car park and after a number plate check, was allowed through without charge. Easy number plate recognition on arrival at car park, found a nice spot and left the car for the week. On return, car nice and safe and secure and easy exit from car park. Signage for car parking could be better at the airport(Stansted) but no complaints with holiday extras

Mr Hobbs, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I’m still waiting for you to respond to my email from last Friday

Mr Robbins, 23 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Easy as!

Mr Sawyer, 07 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good experience overall

Mr Shaikh, 07 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booking process was straightforward, however the economy blue car park was a very long walk from the airport terminal at Stansted. Fine for us but if the weather had been bad or if passengers had mobility issues the long walk would be problematic. This should be highlighted before booking.

Mrs Townsend, 08 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Best price I could find.Paperwork sent through qickly Effortless pick up of my car at Belfast Airport. Very helpful friendly staff.

Mrs Cassidy, 06 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Every thug was excellent except upon departure our daughters pre booked car couldn’t get out due to her number plate not being recognised yet it was fine on the way in we did get it sorted but it was lucky we were only down the road in car 2 with all the paperwork

Mrs Booty, 04 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park too far to walk. Used to drop off and go. I was misled into believing this was the official Stanstead organisation.

Mr Robertson, 03 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Ecxellent. But we would like Meet & Greet back ASAP!!!

Mr Karvelis, 01 Sep 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

good price, Meet and greet had lots of negative comments so to park in short term car park was better option. Only gripe was it was nearer 20 min walk than 10-15 mins. If it was raining would be a pain.

Mr Allnutt, 27 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Yes all went well. But just after I booked this I got an email saying I could have 20% discount. So I overpaid by £17 !!!

Mr West, 24 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I have UNSUBSCRIBED twice but still get your emails !!!!

Mr Kendell, 24 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

We used your "Short stay parking" offer. "Short stay" implies, i would say, to most people, as being near to the terminal. It was a considerable walk to the terminal and i think you should remove this as "Short term". We will certainly not be using this offer from you in the future. We have been regular customers of yours for some time and are quite unhappy about this deceit/misnomer.

Mr Hale, 23 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Once again you gave me the best price on the market!

Mr Carrozzo, 20 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

exactly as expected good comms easy use of app will continue to use and recommend

Miss Cavanagh, 20 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very convenient parking for Stansted Airport, 5 minutes walk. Nice and easy

Mr Pietluch, 18 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth.

Mr Raykov, 19 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Used blue area short stay at Stanstead not many spaces left when we arrived

Ms Higham, 17 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to use. No issues at all. Short walk, about 8 minutes from the terminal. Take an umbrella just in case.

Ms Smith, 16 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Smooth experience. Would use again.

Mr Bhunjun, 15 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The information I received by email was all excellent. The parking facility as expected, however the person on the intercom (upon entry to the parking) was a bit abrupt but gave me the right information I asked for.

Ms Chatzigavriil, 13 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, although the car park is quite a long walk to the terminal, which wasn't so good on our return as it was raining.

Mr Potten, 09 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

i had to extend my stay as was there to cover my mum having an operation. I extended by 2 days. I called to extend the airport parking but was told due to being too busy this wasn't something you could do so i should just pay at the barrier for the 2 days. I collected my car and the barrier said i then owed £120 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was more than my flight and the 5 days parking I prepaid. This is a total rip off as I paid approx £100 for 5 days and then 2 days was an extra £120. ABSOLUTE RIP OFF and because you don't take calls I wasn't told of this until i returned home - very very very unhappy with your service

Miss Costin, 09 Aug 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

yes all good

Mrs Parnham, 30 Jul 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Details about location and access to parking site very clear and easy to follow.

Mr March, 28 Jul 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as usual. We always use holiday extras

Mr Newhouse, 21 Jul 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Used the car park at Stansted airport. Easy to park at a reasonable cost

Mrs Wiltowski, 21 Jul 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Had to cancel my parking first time round which they said was free,when booking again got charged extra £40 so parking cost me £90 for 5 days,won't use again

Mr Donnellan, 22 Jul 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Parking was easy and simple.

Mr Horswill, 27 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Just great. Such flexibility. My flight was cancelled 4 times in as many months. Changing the parking times was not a problem at all and made easy using the app. Highly recommended

Ms Wood, 24 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We were slightly further away from the terminal than I thought we would be. We were lucky in that the weather was sunny and we landed in the daytime.

Mr Neighbour, 25 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with parking

Mr Covell, 17 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

All went ok! Great Customer Service!!!

Mr Ferreira, 15 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Smooth sailing, no problems at all, friendly staff, quick transfer.

Miss Sharkey, 10 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We ran very late but no issue on arrival 00:00: on return our battery was flat, sorted in 2 mins.

Mr Holme, 02 Jun 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Steele, 29 May 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, including they call you previously if you want to cancel or amend the booking. For me it’s perfect, I was using other provider, but with HolidayExtras I feel completely safe and no worries.

Mr Morais, 23 May 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I booked parking along with some other services I ended up not needing. I cancelled the extras which I found easy to do, my refund was dealt quickly and member of staff I spoke to was very helpful

Ms Curran, 06 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Competitive price Easy use of payment

Mr Brophy, 06 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy to book online...have used this service many times and will continue to use it. Had to amend my booking due to flight cancellation which was handled very professionally. Makes travelling for me personally very convenient especially travelling with family.

Mr Francis, 04 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good service

Mr Grabovschi, 04 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great parking and access in and out but a bit far to walk in the pouring rain, would of liked a covered pathway

Ms Fair, 15 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went smooth. No staff interference required

Mr Bojarevics, 07 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Stansted blue zone, the barrier district recognise my reg but the lady was very helpful and let me in, on my return I had to get assistance to get out but it was no problem

Mrs Grant, 22 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The parking spaces near to the entrance side of the car park need to have a more direct path to the terminal. Currently you are directed halfway across the car park in the he opposite direction to the terminal. Yes the facilities were as described and everything went smoothly.

Mrs Heaps, 04 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park was a 5-10 min easy walk to the terminal & well signed posted. No problems with parking up and barrier opened on entry it gave me a ticket which wasn't needed when I exited but that didn't cause any issues.

Mrs Thorne, 28 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy and straightforward. Will definitely park there again

Miss Sanchez, 26 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Wadda, 21 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything about Blue parking was good. We don't see any staff but all it's very organised.

Mr/S Deninski, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1355

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-11-2021, valid as of 26-09-2021