Manchester Airport Long Stay T2 Reviews

Book Manchester Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

keep keys
5-10 minutes
to the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Long Stay T2, on average, 9/10 (2105 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 2105

Large amount of construction work in the area at the moment, over all good value. Walked to T2 from car park will be much improved when work complete.

Mr Clark, 28 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

Car parks at Manchester are a disgrace as it's under construction & very limited spaces- the car park we booked was full & we were redirected to another- spaces when we found one was so tight & half expected to come back to damage on my car. Also the construction around meant the car inevitably would be covered in building dust which it was. Transportation to the terminal was slow & the same on transportation back to the car park. Sorry poor experience.

Mr Hussain, 29 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
2 out of 5

Great safe parking , shuttle every 10 mins from T2 long stay, no problems at all , at present allow a little extra time getting to the airport with the on going building works . This is obviously outside the control of holiday extras

Mr Graham, 27 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

A really good holiday staff where excellent -only was on the plane coming back from the air stewardess who stated there was a family with young children and they needed people to change seats or plane would not take off - if you where that family why did they not book seats like everybody else obviously to save money- if any body caged seats they should of been offered a refund as we all took time out to pay extra to book seats

Mr Weedall, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

The national approach roads and associated works and signage are a nightmare. On the airport the signage was just acceptable. Your systems worked perfectly. Big relief.

Mr Hopper, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

Because of works being carried out athe way out/ exit route not clear.

Mrs Stott, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
4 out of 5

Entry and exit were fine but it's a long walk to Terminal 1 from there and the buses all seemed to be Staff only, although we were perhaps unlucky.

Mr Holliday, 27 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Beale, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

On return number plate recognition did not work.Pressed help button at the barrier and they raised barrier.

Mr Barratt, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

All straightforward no problems. Easy arrival and leaving the car park .

Mr Smith, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except the barrier didn't raise but after speaking to an operative all was fogs.

Mrs Darlington, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

Only issue was the frequency of the Bus pick up and Drop off, we had to wait 45 mins to be picked up prior to our flight and 30 mins on our return home. This is not as advertised, is is annoying especially when you are landing in the early hours of the morning.

Mr Moxon, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

terminal 2 Zone B car park is a shambles , we arrived back in uk in the evening in the dark. Had to ask bus driver which bus stop he had stopped at as we could not see the sign. No lighting where we had parked our car, good job I have facility to indicate location of car. We had to drive around and try to find the road out to exit, various roads closed off and no illuminated signs or any indication to show way out of car park.

Mr Lawson, 25 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
1 out of 5

For the second time my arrival at the car park was blocked as they had no record of my booking. The car park operator had to spend several minutes checking other systems to find my booking before allowing me entry. I was not happy. I was informed that my booking had not been put on the car park system.

Mr Hirst, 26 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

Only 9/10 because the whole area is being redeveloped and finding Zone 2 is not particularly easy at the moment.

Mr Mcgrattan, 24 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

Everything went well we parked the car got on the shuttle bus and straight run to terminal 2 and the driver was very pleasant

Mr Baker, 24 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

little confusing with all the works being carried out.

Mr Clarke, 23 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
4 out of 5

Car park is a nightmare! The signs are incorrect and is shared with another company. On our return we waited 15 minutes for a bus and the driver did not let us know which bus stop we were approaching and did not stop at all stops unless you pressed the bell. It was so much better before what on earth has happened?

Mr Falp, 23 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

The staff were fantastic due to a accident on the M6 we were running late and they went out there way to get us to T2 quickly.

Mr Morrall, 21 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

yes everything was more than satisfactory and went swimmingly thank you.

Mr Ryan, 21 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Sorry but there were to much road works going on I always park on the Red zone but most of the buses went to the other had a long walk with the cases, also when leaving the car park I got a puncture in the back Tyre which was a nail it cost me £71 pounds for a new tyre. I have just booked with long stay terminal 1.

Mr Banks, 21 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

Disruption due to road work. Poor organisation of parking. Had to wait 25mins for bus to return to car.

Mr Martin, 19 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
2 out of 5

Friendly Staff and effortless, we allowed plenty of time and as a result there wasn't a rush. Excellent

Mr Charles, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

A lot of site works going on meant that finding your way around the car park was not as easy as usual.

Mr Perry, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
4 out of 5

Wider parking spaces for larger cars. I came back to a dent where a door had been opened in to my car. I drive a 5 series BMW which is wider than most cars.

Mr Mahon, 18 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Terminal 2 car park is like a derelict site due to ongoing works, number plate recognition did not work on exit causing delay leaving to myself and other users. Even the road signage on the way out were incorrect with one sending traffic into oncoming vehicles on a roundabout. Would not park here again do to poor customer service, might as well have parked at a cheaper site.

Mr Jackson, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

Re-development work is in progress at T2 Long Stay. Lighting is poor and signage is inadequate. Worst of all the driver of our shuttle bus refused to take us to the Bus Stop in the vicinity of our car and instead drove straight to another stop and said everyone wanting T2 zone B had get off there. He waved his arm vaguely and said "There is a stop somewhere over there". He blamed the work in progress. It was 1am and we were faced with trundling 2 heavy suitcases and hand luggage up and down lines of cars looking for he bus stop, in the dark. I have now made an official complaint to Manchester Airport. We have used this car park before but would certainly advise people to avoid it in the present circumstances.

Mr Auld, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
1 out of 5

Our booking form did not indicate whether we should have gone to car park A or B, which resulted in us having to reverse the wrong way against the flow of traffic waiting to get in. Our next booking is the same again, although my daughters indicates car park A.

Mr Shuttleworth, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

Poor signage around the extensive roadworks on exit led to difficulty finding the main road out. Midnight and only a surly bus driver to point us in the right direction.

Mrs Lainsbury, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
1 out of 5

In general the service was fine, however our return flight was cancelled and so we came home a day late. Not an issue with parking I understand, but on leaving the car park we were asked, by the toll gate system, to pay an extra £20. I understand why this was asked for, however £20 is not what it states on the documentation we have, our documentation states £15 per day and there was nobody there to discuss this with. There is probably an intercom system available at the gate but when you are in a queue of traffic waiting to get out of the car park, discussion over an intercom is most definitely not convenient.

Mr Sherlock, 13 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

Road works and car park access for finding spaces was difficult but no doubt will improve when work completed

Mr Cupit, 13 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

A lot of building works ongoing so a bit of a mess and signage limited. Only staff seen were bus driver who was welcoming and helpful.

Mr Gray, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
4 out of 5

Yes fine

Mr Chamley, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

There is a lot of building work going on around the car park which makes it a bit confusing to use at the moment and causes delays to the buses. Also the bus stop signs were not illuminated at night.

Mr Harrison, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
4 out of 5

Due to all the improvement works being carried out, using the T2 Car Park was a bit confusing this time. We parked and walked to nearest bus stop, not knowing wereabouts we were. The driver told us is was '1st bus stop in Zone A' Coming back to the car, we had to ask the driver for information/help. Some other passengers seemed to have the same problem. Maybe some more signage would help.

Mr Hall, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

We have used terminal 2 long stay in the past and have been very pleased with facilities , disappointed this year , we were not made aware of all the ground works and alterations in progress , found it a bit confusing to find parking , also very surprised in the increase in payment , it was double the cost of what we payed last year, . The staff were very helpful , plus the frequency of bus transfers is ideal that's the reason for choosing terminal 2 long stay .

Mrs Wood, 10 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

I forgot where and when and wasn't sure if I bought car park with your company and lady on phone was very kind and found and resend confirmation email. Troubles like that is last thing needed before long waited holiday.

Mr Stikans, 09 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

With respect it is not HE that need to improve as the only problems we had in both entering and exiting this car park were related to the number plate recognition system not doing so.

Mr Jennings, 09 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
4 out of 5

Roadworks and building works around the location of the car park made it quite difficult to navigate our way out of the car park as the exit signs were not up to date. Bus driver helpful in locating the correct bus stop.

Mrs Hill, 09 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
4 out of 5

Due to the upgrade of the T2 car park, gave limited car parking positions.

Mr Sexon, 07 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

It was far too expensive for one week at £90.we had to wait a long time to get the bus on departure

Mr Mcclure, 08 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
2 out of 5

All ran very smoothly.Only problem were the terminal 2 developments,which is not caused by yourself.

Mr Kelso, 05 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2 - Zone B
5 out of 5

Yes it was great. Really easy to use and the staff were very helpful

Mr Gadsby, 05 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Everything was good. A bit confusing entering the car park in the dark due to the construction works

Mrs Whitehead, 04 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Signage to the carpark could be better. Construction work taking place probably didn't help.

Mr Rake, 05 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

The usual T2 Long Stay carpark has been allocated to staff only leaving just a small area for customers. There were a number of empty Disabled spaces and I luckily found the only vacant "normal" space, which was very tight to get into due to a Range Rover on one side and a people carrier on the other. I won't be parking at this car park again until the construction has ended and the number of spaces increased..

Mr Jeffries, 04 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
1 out of 5

car park was like a building site, wouldn't recognise the car reg nor the paper work, nightmare start to the holiday

Mr Dyer, 04 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
3 out of 5

Good location efficient bus service with friendly drivers

Mrs Frear, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

everything was very good

Mr Thompson, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

The number plate recognition did not work in either direction, but the staff were helpful when contacted

Mrs Gould, 01 Sep 2017

Long Stay T2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 2105

Top