Luton Airport Terminal Car Park 1 Reviews

Book Luton Terminal Car Park 1

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Terminal Car Park 1, on average, 8/10 (718 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 718

The details of the parking was exactly as described so we were very satisfied

Mr Houghton, 12 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1 Early Bird
5 out of 5

All splendid, except for the 2nd time running the exit machine didn’t recognise our booking and tried to charge us the headline daily rate. The info button response was very fast and let us out without much delay, but it shouldn’t have happened.

Mr Sidwell, 10 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Car parking and airport pick up Everything ran smoothly on time

Mr Johnson, 09 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1 Early Bird
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Byfield, 05 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking at Luton airport. Holiday inn was ideal just minutes from the car park. Car park 1 easy to find, short walk to the terminal and trouble free experience. Everything as per the instructions .

Ms Askem, 05 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Airport lounge that we booked was closed when we arrived. Waited for an hour on chat to be sent a form to down load the app!!! Complaint form now sent in. Very disappointed that we were allowed to book an airport lounge at a time that they knew it was closed - our flight details were given for the car parking.

Mrs Lyon, 04 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

The car park was well signed, I followed all the instructions sent to me, very easy to enter the car park, plenty of spaces. On my return, got back in my car, drove straight out, with no issues! Very happy with the service provided.

Mr Powell, 04 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1 Early Bird
5 out of 5

Slight mix up in the reg numbers but all good

Mr Cowans, 04 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

All good and smooth. Exit gates and ticket machines not very intuitive but I managed it okay, but room for improvement here.

Mr Smith, 02 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

All spot on

Mrs Adams, 01 Apr 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Car park was packed on first 2 floors so spent ages hunting around for somewhere to park. Not good when you need to catch a flight. Parking was more expensive than flight and then On exit the barrier did not open. So much for number plate recognition. . Just what you don’t need after a long day and flight. Had to call car park assistance to open barrier and they thought ticket was stuck in machine. It wasn’t.

Mr Taylor, 31 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Our Luton airport parking was a problem free experience.

Mr Aujla, 29 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Everything went as well as can be expected without issue.

Mr Wade, 28 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well. On our arrival back in the UK the barrier didn't rise however after a short conversation with a helpful staff member we were on our way. The car park 1 at Luton is very close to the terminal and we will happily use again.

Mrs Naylor, 26 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1 Early Bird
5 out of 5

We could not get out of London Luton airport parking. We put the prepaid parking ticket into the machine and were asked for another £810. Get real, guys. Either the tech works or it does not.

Mr Gregory, 24 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Didn’t see any staff. Carpark 1 much better than the awful mid stay experience we had last year but it was early in the morning and there were plenty of empty spaces

Mrs Mullen, 22 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

First time I have ordered with holiday extras and I am so amazed!

Mrs Florea-Bobeica, 22 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Cunningham, 20 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

I pre booked/pre paid for airport parking & then was charged again at the exit barrier so I have paid in excess of £115 for less than 24hrs parking! Second time using this company and second time with an issue! Never again!

Mrs Mcmahon, 16 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Useful reminders sent and all went smoothly.

Mrs Dew, 13 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

When arrived at barrier wouldn't open Had to get in touch with the help button .1

Mr Richardson, 11 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Getting out of the Car Park 1 at Luton was a farce. The barriers didn't recognise our ticket, and there was a 10 minute wait for anyone to answer the help button. By the time someone did, there was a queue of 20 impatient drivers. Took 20 minutes to get out

Mrs O'loughlin, 10 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Exit machine requested £270 parking charge, I had to retrieve the ticket and provide my booking reference to an operator via the intercom at the exit barrier. Not something I want to repeat.

Mr Thomas, 08 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Booked parking and prepaid. On return stuck in queue at barriers as tickets did not work. Each car

Mr Cavanagh, 08 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Paid for parking in advance and when I put my ticket in, I was asked to pay £540 at 3am in the morning. Really not ideal and eventually sorted, but has put me off using you again.

Mrs Payne, 09 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect. When we come back our tickets was not recognised. Call for assistance, in 10 seconds, all done. Thank you

Mr Secara, 04 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

On submitting the ticket to exit the car park I was told the balance to pay was £725.00 despite pre paying.

Mr Bailey, 04 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Was a bit shocked to say the least when we put our ticket in the machine on the exit gate and it said our outstanding balance was £782.00! Pressed buzzer and spoke to person who asked our reference number which we didn’t have to hand at the time, but gave car registration and then he was able to look up our details to see we had paid and opened up barrier but was a bit of a shock when that amount came up.

Mr Moss, 02 Mar 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Generally great. But Luton parking info not clear - we didn’t understand ‘park anywhere’. Also we bought Fast Track … but it wasn’t open for the times we booked. A refund is coming but either it should be open when so busy - & everyone knows when half term is, & how busy it is - or it shouldn’t be possible to book it when it’s closed. Anyway, all sorted. Thanks.

Mrs Thomassen, 28 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

When leaving I was presented with a request off, this was resolved by your helpful staff

Mr Mcdermott, 28 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

For the second time, as I left the airport, I was asked to lay a huge sun, ha I g already laid H.E and had to sort it out over the intercom, and had to deal with a very aggressive driver stuck behind me.

Mr Martin, 27 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Use you many times annually, and have no complaints

Mr Grant, 25 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Booking was easy. Unfortunately there was an issue with other cars leaving the car park resulting in long queues and despite us prepaying it tried to charge us £405 on the day. It was sorted but added to the delay. It was exactly the same for our friends who had also pre paid. Some people waiting in the queue got quite aggressive.

Mr Knight, 25 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

When exiting the carpark, I was asked to pay an outstanding value of £540 despite pre-booking and pre-paying before I entered the car park.

Miss Mowbray, 23 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

When I got to the exit barrier the ticket didn’t work - was proposing to charge mepds. I spoke with operator who opens gate. VERY ANNOYING !!!

Mr Farkas, 23 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Car number plate not recognised on exiting wanted £540 for a weeks parking even though I explained to guy I had precooked after a lot of explaining guy took my booking reference and let me exit but after 10 minutes blocking exit for other cars

Mr Ryan, 22 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

No when leaving car park and putting ticket in it wanted £202 payment when i had already had pre paid. Spoke with attendant and he checked my details then let me out should not have to go through this.

Mr Miller, 21 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
3 out of 5

Was booked in Luton airport short term #1. Was not recognised by system or operator when called from barrier. Caused at least 10 mins delay

Mr Warren, 20 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
2 out of 5

As I tried to leave the car park the machine wanted to charge me full price for 2 days stay, even tho I had prepaid. I had a feeling this would happen due to a simile previous experience. I had to call thru to get this resolved but just don’t trust the system. Will pay for a taxi last time.

Mr Mack, 17 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
3 out of 5

It was all ok until we got to the barrier on our way home and it came up that we owed £337! We pressed the help button and they were very helpful and sorted it for us but it would have been better without the hassle.

Mrs Symonds, 14 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Making the booking, directions to the car park and location all great. Had read other reviews about possible payment issues and when we went to leave the machine at the barrier presented me with a £270.00 bill. Quick call through cleared this up and we were on our way.

Mr Hemmings, 13 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Number plate recognition didn’t work, every car had the same problem as did friends who’d booked parking with you the week before - absolute joke!

Mr Garton, 12 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
2 out of 5

I had a problem because I had to enter and leave the carpark before activating the booked period. The member of staff who assisted with this, Madelaine, and liaised with the carpark on my behalf was extremely helpful - and successful!

Mr Fox, 09 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

No problem with booking. Ticket did not work on leaving car park and was asked to pay£135. Eventually someone answered intercom and asked for registration number.

Mr Cameron, 08 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
2 out of 5

Was further away from the terminal than I had appreciated. It’s a bit of a maze with lifts and numerous car parks.

Mrs Brown, 06 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Luton Airport Car Park tried to charge me £340 for 5 days parking which was prepaid through you!

Mr/S Kerr, 04 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Entry easy but on return bar wud not lift and said we owed £540! Button pressed and help desk resolved issue. Seemed a few cars were all having to contact help desk in front of us causing delay

Mr Caunt, 01 Feb 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Because this is the second time car park has tried to charge me and had to waste time waiting at barrier while using intercom and find booking reference and they didn’t recognise my registration

Mr Syrett, 31 Jan 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
4 out of 5

Didn’t recognise I’d pre booked, wanted £349 to let me out of car park

Mr Whitehouse, 25 Jan 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
1 out of 5

Priority security was great. Parking was a little confusing when the exit barrier machine wanted us to pay £960. It involved a discussion with the assistance people to get us out

Mr Mcmahon, 15 Jan 2022

Terminal Car Park 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 718

Top