Inverness Short Stay Reviews

Book Inverness Short Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 9/10 (1128 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1128

All goog

Mr Robinson, 17 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Long stay was closed so we used the short stay. Although this was a bonus as not so far to walk - there was no prior notification which meant a wasted trip to the long stay. On return, staff were extremely helpful and went smoothly.

Mr Swanson, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay
3 out of 5

All went smoothly. My only concern is that when arriving after dark, it's quite a long walk to the long stay car park.

Mrs Pianta-Scott, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Fast, easy, clear and saved money. What else do you need?

Mr Wright, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Followed instructions and all went well no problems at all.

Mr Coles, 15 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

no problems

Mr Burgess, 16 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The only problem was that the long stay car park was full and we wasted time trying to get into the short stay parking ,it was not sign posted properly .

Mrs Paterson, 14 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Only thing was that we had a lot of luggage as there were two children an three adults travelling could have done with luggage trolleys at car park as had to come back an drop them nearer to airport plus it was very wet but other than that we were satisfied.

Mrs Mackenzie, 14 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was full when arrived so had to 'park' next to a trolley drop, not great but.. On leaving I didn't print off the confirmation email with bar code, (booked on line week before) I just used my phone but the system didn't recognise it, ok not to worry, phoned the intercom, (Sunday night about half eight) no answer, walked back to airport, wife phoned to say barrer has opened, ran back drove out, no darma but worth noting, on the plus it wasn't raining!!!

Mr Fraser, 14 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Inverness airport is now very congested and parking spaces are now very limited. Once again on exiting the airport the new pay barriers failed which caused very long delays in exiting the car park.

Mr Bell, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The long stay car park was full, there was no notification of this until you actually got to the gate and then it was grid-locked until you and all in front you got turned and headed back. Had to work out which of the remaining 2 was the over spill, which a few got wrong and had to sit in a queue and wait for somebody to leave the short stay car park so that you could enter just to leave again. not a happy bunny

Mr Green, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities were just as described and the staff helpful and efficient. I would definitely use the car park again

Mrs Brown, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

When I arrived at Inverness Airport at 5am on 9/9/17 the Long Stay car park was already full and I had to park in Short Stay. No problem otherwise. Inverness needs a bigger Long Stay car park. Staff were very helpful dealing with this.

Mr Young, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The car park and the overflow car park were full.

Miss Fox, 12 Sep 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

All smooth

Mrs Mcardle, 11 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Nothing really. The system was easy to use, and communication between ourselves was very informative of what was going to happen.

Mr Taylor, 08 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Inverness long stay parking is desperately short on space - it is basically full at all times and becoming a nightmare to park in.

Mr Swanson, 07 Sep 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

A covered walkway would be appreciated if it was raining. It is quite a long walk from the terminal to the car park.

Mr Verth, 05 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The car park is far too much of a trek to get to from the airport especially after traveling all day. It's also very dark. Not enought lighting walking along the road. I arrived late at night and was extremely nervous walking to my car. I felt very vulnerable to say the least being a female and alone so late at night

Miss Leiper, 06 Sep 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Car park full when we arrived, and had to walk to the terminal to find out that we could use the short-stay car park as overspill. If I had been checking in for a flight I could have missed it.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Mccully, 02 Sep 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

JUST A SHAME THE LONG STAY WAS A BIT FROM THE AIRPORT , AS IF IT HAD BEEN RAINING WOULD HAVE BEEN SOAKED , WAS THINKING IF THEY HAD A COVERED WALK WAY TO AND FROM CAR PARK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT

Mr Campbell, 30 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WENT . Staff very helpful

Mr Corbett, 28 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly - though the entrant barrier wasn't working properly and we had to remember and go to the info desk when we arrived to get a car park ticket - we were in departures when we remembered so had to go back out for it! Other than that everything was easy and as described.

Mrs Maclaren, 25 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine this time as we we arrived at:45 and there were spaces available. This is the first time in a long time that this has been the case . The Long Stay car park is too small and even with a pre-booking there are frequently no free spaces. The overflow car park also fills up completely. Unfortunately the only alternative is the off site private car park which I refuse to use.

Mrs Hendry, 24 Aug 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Its quite a bit of a walk from the long stay carpark.also its not very clear that you have to get a ticket from the information desk so you can exit the car park.so had to walk all way back to get a ticket.my fault aswell for not reading the whole email but think it should be more clear at airport.spoken to few people and im not the only one that had that problem.

Mr Flynn, 24 Aug 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful as barrier into long stay park would not open so we were told to go to any short stay park and get ticket on our return All went very smoothly

Ms Melvin, 22 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Stubbs, 20 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The long stay car park at Inverness was out of action on our arrival.The barrier was not working but nothing to advise of what should be done. There were cars in the car park but we had to enter the terminal building to find out what was wrong.

Mr O'brien, 20 Aug 2017

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Everything was a stated, no issues or delays.

Mr Sarsam, 17 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

That was the best service i ever had!I did not struggle with going in or out I will definitely us this company again....Thank you so much.Regards Eurika

Mrs Dupisani, 17 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

It is a fairly long walk to the terminal building - I'm sure they could make the walking route easier. It was very confusing at night for walking to the car in the dark and difficult to find the way back to collect friends with luggage. It's almost impossible to see the parking ticket going in and out of the machine. The whole parking situation at Inverness Airport needs to be improved.

Mrs Arthur, 17 Aug 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

The whole experience for the online booking to the actual parking, ticket authorisation and collecting the car when exactly as planned. Thank you.

Mr Harris, 16 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Easy to park. And a sort walk to the airport building, although a bit dark at night it feels safe. Hi vis or a torch is recommended so that others can see you.

Mrs Nevin, 16 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

There were no proper parking spaces available and only managed to park the car with great difficulty. Also, the entry ticket machine appeared to have been demolished and the barrier opened automatically on approaching. I was given a ticket on my return to the airport terminal after my trip, and only on arriving back at the car park observed that there was an inconspicuous notice on a post tilted forward at a degree angle, explaining the arrangements for obtaining a ticket to exit the car park.

Mr Smith, 16 Aug 2017

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Yes except for the ticket barrier n being out of operation due to an accident. Clearly not your fault!

Mrs Munro, 15 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Only fault is that it's a fair walk with cases to the terminal.Ok if it's dry.

Mrs Nicolson, 14 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I need to sort out the barriers at Inverness airport in the longstay

Mr Birtles, 14 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The long stay carpark was full but was able to speak to someone via the carpark intercom and was directed elsewhere. Easy ticket validation at information desk in airport. Have used this service quite a few times now and is always hassle free.

Mrs Mount, 09 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

more car park spaces would be great. I was worried all the spaces would be full. I phoned to make sure there was space and had helpfully staff to reassure me. space when I arrived and will use this service again.

Miss Thomson, 10 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The Inverness long stay car park is always full. Whilst I've always got a spot myself, you often have to park outside the lines. I have seen people circling, unable to find a space. It seems they just carry on selling space regardless of their ability to deliver. This isn't really good enough.

Mr Gwinn, 09 Aug 2017

Long Stay
3 out of 5

I had never booked the long stay or flown from Inverness before and was surprised there was only one long stay car park onsite. When we arrived at the car park which we had booked well in advance there was no spaces to park which was stressful travelling with a child. I eventually found a tiny gap which went overa yellow line and took the risk of just leaving the car there and hoping it would be ok . Over people were coming into the car park after me and they had to turn round and go to the short stay instead more long stay parking spaces are needed at inverness

Miss Turvill, 10 Aug 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Signage to overflow carpark was very poor

Mr Scott, 08 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The parking still requires verification at airport desk rather than using number palte recognition technology so adds a little to hassle factor Car park although prebooked can be full by walk up users. Reserved spaces should be held and again number plate recognition used to access

Mr Cameron, 07 Aug 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Still waiting for my last complaint to be resolved

Mr Richards, 06 Aug 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

All went very well as always. We live miles from the airport and a taxi costs £80.

Mr Janson, 05 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

There was no stafff when we arrived and no spaces, people had to park on chevrons so not very well organised to be honest

Mr Forsyth, 03 Aug 2017

Long Stay
3 out of 5

No. The carpark was full. I had to park in an area that was not designated as a parking area.

Mr Murphy, 02 Aug 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Received e-mail with% off, morning after I had booked - not happy as day booking.

Mr Banks, 01 Aug 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

every thing was fine

Mr Davies, 31 Jul 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1128

Top