Gatwick Maple Manor South Reviews

Book Gatwick Maple Manor Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Maple Parking Meet and Greet South, on average, 8/10 (867 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 867

Very impressed. All worked perfectly. Phone answered instantly and our booking was already recognised and all we had to do was walk to our hotel. Coming home equally as good. After a long haul flight you don’t want any hassle getting your car and this worked very well. Definitely use it again.

Mr Leech, 21 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful but car was not waiting on my return despite me arriving on schedule and calling the operator as soon as we landed. (Parking instructions should make it clearer that there are three short stay car parks, two of which have meet and greet operators and Maple Manor are in the third. There are no Maple Manor signs anywhere. The only signs are 'approved operator'. This makes it confusing and increases the likelihood of ending up in the wrong car park.

Mr Littlewood, 20 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

For the 1st time, having used several times before, had to wait over 20 mins for our car to arrive. Hence the less than perfect score.

Mr Burnell, 20 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff were excellent and friendly

Mr Colgate, 18 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

My husband needed assisted help which was understaffed and delayed our leaving the airport

Mrs Symons, 19 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The staff was helpfull, but I had to wait for my car for over half an hour when I came back.

Mrs Heys, 18 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Kept waiting for 45 mins in car park after phoning.Problem seems to have been a lack of communication about pick-up location.Not a good exprience at the end of a holiday.

Mr Holland, 18 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Car not there on return waited 1 1/2 hours!!

Mr Simpson, 17 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I don't expect to pay a premium for meet and greet and then have to wait 15 minutes for my car to be delivered. I might have well saved the money and took the bus - it would have taken the same time.

Mr Lawrence, 13 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Everything was fine except that the car was filthy when we collected it. It must have been driven through a mud bath. We had to clean all the windows before it was safe to drive away.

Miss Rowley, 11 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Helpful but when the car was returned the tank only had 25 miles worth of petrol. They should have left 50 miles worth of petrol being enough to return home. Obviously a lot more mileage was done than we were told when booking. They said parking was only 5 miles away.

Mr Cayton, 06 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Yes, but the car returned with warning lights showing. My garage charged £280 to repair. How was the car driven by Manor Parking's people?

Mr Jones, 06 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

car return was a little slow.

Mr Taylor, 06 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The wait for your car to arrive at Gatwick South Terminal is a lot slower than collection from Gatwick North Terminal. I think this is because Maple Manor has its own car park at the north terminal. If travelling light I think I would always opt for the north terminal and then use the shuttle. This observation should take nothing away from the excellent service provided by Maple Manor

Mrs Williamson, 04 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I was not happy that the driver altered my whole car setup. Seats, mirrors, radio & even put on my heated seats in whole car turning it into a sauna. Just leave my setting alone!

Mr Davies, 04 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

My car took 45 mins in coming to the car park and I was told it was 5 mins ago.... ridiculous service and I use you guys all the time.... I would appreciate some kind of good will gesture

Miss Kara, 04 Nov 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Took 3 x telephone calls and over an hour for Maple Manor Parking to return my car. It didn't help that it was 1am in the morning and that we had a 6 year old child who was freezing with us. We were told that the driver had gone to the wrong terminal but when the driver did turn up he denied this and said that he had only just been told to pick the car the up 10 mins previously.

Ms Cox, 31 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything as described and very efficient. Helpful staff/ good instructions and stressless parking

Mrs Jane, 29 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We waited almost 30 minutes in the cold for the car to be returned. The excuse was roadworks. But they were obvious so why not plan ahead. The plane was 20 minutes early and there was no queue through customs. We phoned after getting our case.

Mr Tyler, 29 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We waited over 30 mins for car to be returned, all the channels on the radio pre sets had been changed and new stations loaded, the passenger seat had been moved so seemed someone else had been in the car. Also my usb charger had been moved to another port, when I complained I was told by email that they tell the drivers to only use controls which they need to drive car safely and that the passenger seat may have been moved if the driver was being trained if that’s the case why was the radio controls etc changed

Mrs Drysdale, 28 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I put the wrong return time on my booking but the staff were very helpful and managed to retrieve my car in about half an hour

Mr Barber-Kebby, 24 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes it went smoothly. You were so good although i booked in at South terminal you realsed i was coming ito the north and placd my car there for me on return.

Mr Norton, 24 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

First class service. Quick and easy.

Mr Davey, 23 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had to wait 15 minutes for our car to arrive. When it arrived it had obviously been damaged on the passenger side front possibly when exiting or entering the car park turns. The staff just said we had to email customer services .. they did take a picture and didn't really want to know .. just walked away. We Can not prove anything and didn't feel it was worth emailing as it was unlikely we would get any where other than another excuse. Not particularly happy even though I have been using Maple for many years but usually at the north terminal. I will think carefully next time before trusting my car to you!

Mrs Vernum, 21 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Wrong no. put in

Mr Hindocha, 16 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Excellent, thank you! Great demonstration of flexibility, first changing days due to Monarch flight being cancelled and then meeting us at Funchal dock when the plane couldn't land.

Mr Branch, 14 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We had to wait 25 minutes for our car to be returned to us when we flew back so it would have been quicker to use the long stay car park which was much cheaper. When I complained to the guy at the car park, he rang through to the office and they said I hadn’t phoned them, then the car turn up 1 minute later🙄 I will most probably book with someone else next time!

Mr Lucas, 14 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

the time between making the call for collection and being in my car and on my way is too long. I am of the opinion that you know the return flight, you also should know by experience approx how long it takes to get baggage and should dispatch the car accordingly...i think 30 mins between making the call and sitting in my car is too long.

Mr Wilson, 13 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

The car delivery was not very smooth. Waited nearly 30minutes and the co-ordinator at Orange Level 1 was hardly an ambassador for the company. Had a bad experience with them when booked at Heathrow last and would have serious concerns about booking again.

Miss Martin, 13 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Had to wait a long time for the car, and the staff were rude and unhelpful

Mr Forman, 13 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very smooth transaction. Helpful and communication very good. Dealt with Monarch situation very well indeed.

Mr Edge, 12 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Waited 20 minutes for car.

Mr Lang, 13 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very good service and helpful staff

Ms Brown, 11 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Not the best experience due to communication problems. Will not use again.

Mr Gray, 11 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Barry, 10 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Prompt, efficient and helpful.

Mr Weeks, 10 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very precise service!! I’am a happy customer and will use maple manner again for sure. Thank you

Mr Faqirazai, 09 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Prompt efficient service.

Mr Edwards, 10 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booking was fine but on return, had a long wait for the car and feeling the car had been "raced". Also, back seats down for no reason.

Mr Mousley, 10 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Had to wait for over half an hour once we got to the pick up zone, having previously phoned ahead.

Mr Richardson, 10 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Generally everything went very well. Slight delay on the return of the car but we were through the system very quickly. My main concern is that many of the car's controls had been unnecessarily altered. Heating including the seating set to maximum. The most annoying was that the passenger seat was almost fully reclined. I accept that the driver has to adjust the seat to suit but for a short journey other changes seemed unnecessary.

Mr Moore, 08 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Staff good, process works well but car parked under trees for 2 weeks,so leaves left stain marks all over car paintwork so it needed a good wash to remove the stains!!

Mr Shaw, 09 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Pretty helpful! Little slow on return but we were delayed

Mrs Lawson, 07 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really pleasant staff and very helpful. On return was a little bit late with car but the driver explained it was muddy due to parking and he had to clean first other than that excellent

Mrs Dudek, 07 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The state of the car when retured on 3rd Oct stained on most , bonnet roof ,bumpers pickchers were sent with a email to your company ; not good customer service was it :l parked in Gatwick last year November time , only dusty and frosty ,after a month ,not happy with your servise , and November was less hassel no problems ;if it had been checked before you return it to me the person would have seen it

Mrs Morris, 07 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very nice staff met us when we arrived at airport and car was waiting for us on our return

Mrs Mead, 07 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really annoyed we had to wait around 45mins after an 8 hour flight and collecting the baggage for car

Mrs Waterhouse, 06 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We did have to wait 10 minutes for the car on our return at 2.30am I would have liked it there.

Mr Wakefield, 02 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

It took one 15 minute on hold phone call, which was aborted on retrieval of luggage in the luggage hall, plus a further 20 minute on hold call from the car park, before connection to the office was achieved. A further 25 minutes wait for the arrival of my vehicle. At least 5 other drivers had the same experience, some being informed their car had been delivered to the wrong terminal.

Mr Wyatt, 01 Oct 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Smooth process. Very pleased. No dramas.

Mr Wakelin, 30 Sep 2017

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 867

Top