Reviews for Holiday Extras Park and Ride at Gatwick

Book Holiday Extras Park and Ride

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals, on average, 8/10 (159 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 159

Purple Car Parking was good, although a little out from the airport. The registration was as described with the bus journey being successful. Maybe they could be more regularly with their bus service, and the staff both from a bus driver and registration staff could look to improve their friendliness and overall customer interaction. Overall though a good place to park for a respective cost.

Mr Pease, 20 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The whole process was great

Mrs Meech, 19 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were very helpful. The transit bus was speedy, clean and comfortable.

Ms Browne, 19 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Value for money compared to other companies

Mrs Orr, 19 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

The car park was quite a long way from the airport so allow plenty of time to find it. Otherwise, friendly and efficient service.

Mrs Tipton, 17 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

I found everything good and too my liking, no moans, only the queues at Gatwick South.

Mr Taylor, 15 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Instruction to go to south terminal bus stop, which took 30+ mins from landing at north terminal. A 15 min wait for the purple parking bus was topped off by the bus then driving back to the terminal from whence we came. For the first time in my life I suddenly felt really old after I let out the expression “I don’t believe it”! They turned me into Victor Meldrew ????

Mr Brady, 15 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Excellent service.. staff and helpful.. no problems at all.. thank you

Mr Busbridge, 15 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with the Airport parking, the facilities are great and straight forward, the staff are fantastic, friendly and most helpful. We always use Purple Parking when flying.

Mrs Morris, 13 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

All as described and friendly. Quite expensive though.

Mr Mackenzie, 13 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Everything was easy and straight forward.

Mrs Kempster, 11 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very well organised. Super quick drop off and pick up.

Ms Moocarme, 11 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Long walk to and from departures/arrivals. Long drive out on the Crawley Road. Will not use Purple Parking again Also poor directions.

Mr Brock, 06 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

very good service, car park easy to find

Mr Hillier, 04 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on as usual

Mr Deakin, 02 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as I expected no problems at all.

Mr Tozer, 01 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very quick and efficient on drop off and picking up our cat

Mrs Hamilton, 30 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

No problems except maybe we could have been advised of road closures around the purple parking site which led to diversions and being at night caused a certain amount of stress.

Mrs White, 30 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

All good excellent service

Mr Mucklow, 29 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Was quick to check car in and the transport to terminal was very good. staff very friendly. The journey back was as good and car was waiting for us. Very happy with service.

Mrs Gough-Reynolds, 29 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

easy to find. efficient booking in and collecting car. bus ride really quick. we were a day late no issues - admin staff v reassuring on phone, £10 surcharge. slight issue on collection ... sticky sap all over car...perhaps check where it is parked next time?

Mrs Hartnoll, 28 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

On return to Gatwick we saw bus go and had to wait a good 20 minutes for next bus.

Mr Grellier, 27 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

The process of checking in was quick and efficient. I waited about 10 minutes for the next bus and the journey took about 10minutes. While I was away, I had to change plan and book an earlier flight. I phoned from the departure airport and was answered quickly by a very helpful and friendly man who arranged for my car to be ready early. I’d had lots of problems trying to rearrange my flight and it was a great pleasure and relief -and contrast- to find such a responsive and helpful service! I got back quickly from the airport by bus (having been told which bus stop to use as I arrived at a different terminal) and my car was ready. Very impressed!

Ms Browning, 25 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Whilst the journey to your premises (from M23) is somewhat convoluted & on arrival not entirely clear as to where to park, the staff were welcoming & helpful - & the transfer coach prompt!

Mr Cobley, 24 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

No problems. Staff helpful, all very easy

Mr Grime, 23 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Parked car at Gatwick with Purple Parking. Used satnav and postcode. Easy to find. Staff very efficient and helpful. Easy to find bus stop at Gatwick on way back. Waited approx 20 mins for a bus. Back at parking key was handed over immediately. No waiting. When we looked uncertain about finding the car a member of staff who was parking a car was very helpful pointing where it was. Staff brilliant.

Mrs Breach, 23 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Excellent service from Purple Parking

Miss Garner, 21 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

used holiday extras before so was not surprised when everything went smoothly, don't know how you could improve the service, already good enough.

Mr Paris, 20 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

When we went to leave the parking area at Gatwick I was told that there was no record of my reservation and that I needed to pay £305 after nearly an hour later they accepted the proof I had that I had booked and paid for the parking, It goes without saying I will not be using this company again.

Mr Janson, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

We use Holiday Extras for parking and car hire when necessary and always find them% efficient. This time they were very helpful when BA changed our flight to the day before and made it easy to add the extra day.

Mr Feger, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

car park was off site when I booked I thought it was inside airport perimeter. Very hard ti find car lark entrance - virtually hidden - some houses had more conspicuous drives. Entrance was blocked with stationery cars. your poor staff! Neves again.

Mr Eves, 17 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
2 out of 5

very safety and easy parking.

Mr Negoescu, 15 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

It was a very easy drop off. We were one day late due to Easyjet postponing our flight to the next day. Purple Parking had our car ready for us in the collection car park on our return. They didn't charge us for the overstay so it was not necessary for us to keep a receipt and reclaim on the late return insurance. An excellent service all round from Holiday Extras and Purple Parking. We will use both again.

Mrs Parsons, 11 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Cheaper than other options for parking. Bit of a drive to find the site, but drop off and delivery to terminal went smoothly. Waiting for pick up late and cold after a delayed flight, longer trip back to car park, waiting with a lot of people for return of keys all felt like a trial, so we probably wouldn't use or recommend this parking for later returns.

Mrs Attwell, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Very efficient process, friendly staff, good bus service, recommended.

Mr Crouch, 04 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

It would have been a 10 due to the ease of booking online. BUT, having a van and not knowing I could park a van at Purple Parking until I got there and not being able to have a refund it's a 1! It doesn't say on any screen through booking process that it's cars only. Only if you open up the More Info tab, which I didn't as I was happy with everything at the time so continued. Had to pay again and more at APH on top of all other holiday costs.

Mr/S Thomas, 04 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Arrived at the reception and I was served quickly and professionally by a friendly member of staff dropped off my keys and headed to the bus which are a ten minute wait to pick up passengers we were on our way. Excellent service all around

Mr Thompson, 03 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mrs Lines, 02 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Brilliant as always! Easy drop off. Clear instructions as to where to pick up bus on return. Bus waiting on return. Car parked ready for our pick up.

Mrs Venning, 01 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Purple parking is always easy and efficient. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Durbin, 31 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

It's not you! We chose the wrong ar park. An hour after we got our bags we got our car Won't do that again

Mr Vingoe, 31 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Good publicity but nasty if you have to change anything .

Mr Jones, 31 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Easy to find, transfers, and timely return.

Mr Harris, 29 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very good experience. A small delay at the entrance, at 5.30am, caused some anxiety but the problem resolved efficiently.

Mr Guest, 29 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Purple Parking worked well with good arrival and reception, outbound. On return, easy bus pickup and efficient service again at reception. We were driving home in short order. Good service. Already booked for next holiday.

Mr Jones, 29 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

All good would be better with more buses available

Mrs Beattie, 27 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan so we were very happy with the service.

Mrs Oldman, 26 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Worked really well. From booking / changing dates on the app to the actual parking - worked like a dream.

Ms Fletcher, 24 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Parking easy, only issue was bus on return was overcrowded, consequently not enough room on racks for cases.

Mr Baker, 24 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent everything went smoothly no problems at all very pleased with how easily it all went ????

Mr 7ilkleyroadw, 23 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 159

Top