Edinburgh Low Cost Parking Reviews

Book Low Cost Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Low Cost, on average, 9/10 (1048 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1048

Great service

Mr Cringles, 23 Aug 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Takes a long time to wait for the shuttle bus(30 mins both ways) apart from that everything was fine and smooth

Mr Moro, 22 Aug 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Pick on return was fantastic....lovely driver, efficient service and car returned promptly. A little less organised on outward journey and received little communication from staff .

Mrs Doig, 21 Aug 2018

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Arrived from Szczecin at 12.30am on Sunday morning 19th August. Called Low Cost Parking to advise them we had arrived and got voicemail. Left message as requested advising that we needed a lift. We waited about 20 minutes for a bus to come to stand #7. The bus had low cost parking written all over it and I asked the driver if he was here for us, he said do you have a blue ticket, to which I said no it’s orange. He said that he could still take me if he had room. The bus filled very quickly with people and my wife and 4 year old daughter made it on to the bus but I didn’t. The driver said I could get on if there was a seat, a woman kindly offered to leave the bus so that I could travel with my family, so my luggage was loaded on. When pulling away, the driver shouts out “is everyone here for the flying Scot car park?†I had to stand up and say “no I’m heading to Low Cost Parking†he said “well you will need to get off†I replied that “you told me we could travel†he said “do you have a blue ticket?†I said “no, an orange ticket I showed it to you and you put my luggage in the boot†he then returned the bus to the stand and asked us to leave and that he would come back for us. So I very embarrassingly had to take my wife and daughter off the bus and remove our luggage whilst holding everyone up. The driver said he would be back in a few minutes for us. When he returned, there were more passengers had congregated with blue tickets so we again could not get on. We waited further for another bus, so at this point we have waited nearly 40 minutes from when I first called for a lift. I called the number I was given 3 times and only got an answer machine. When we arrived at the car park, I politely mentioned to the staff there of my unfortunate experience and they really couldn’t have cared any less. I wish I had paid a bit more for a better service and a more timely pick up. No way will I be using Low Cost Parking again.

Mr Crichton, 20 Aug 2018

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Time it takes from arriving at car park and then getting to airport takes too long. Spent 50 mins for us to get to airport. The weather was wet and there was no area indoors where we could sit and wait.

Mr Ody, 17 Aug 2018

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Great efficient service from start to finish

Ms Docherty, 14 Aug 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

The car park is not 5 minutes from the airport as stated in the information more like 10 to 12 minutes and buses are not every 20 minutes. We needed to wait 45 minutes for the bus to take us to the airport when we were leaving which meant that we did not have any time to get anything after security and added extra stress to travelling with a 2 year old. On the way back even though we contacted the company from the baggage collection they were not there to pick us up and we had another 15 minute wait.

Mrs Crawford, 13 Aug 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
1 out of 5

All went well as usual. Use this facility when we travel.

Mrs Anderson, 10 Aug 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly staff. Very smooth transition, couldn't have asked for anything more.

Ms Ewen, 10 Aug 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Over 20 minute wait on return😢

Mr Anderson, 05 Aug 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
4 out of 5

Very efficient.

Mr Gemberlu, 30 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service, staff friendly, value for money

Mr/S Mair, 30 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Liked the drop-off and collection at reception. Didn’t like at all the 30 minute wait for transfer from airport to car park. Competitors’ services 3 times as frequent.

Mr Mccorrisken, 28 Jul 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Perfect service would definitely use yous again

Mr Walsh, 22 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Had to leave car keys with company which made me a wee bit anxious but in the end service was great

Mrs Muir, 21 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The service was good no issues at all you have it right

Mrs Stewart, 22 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Easy service, fast transfers. Used before and will most certainly use again 😀

Mrs Macdonald, 18 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

We had an amazing holiday from start to finish. The tui appt was the most helpful thing, from searching fur excursions and checking information on our homeward flight. We met up with friends at the same hotel and the travel agent did everything to make sure we were close to escape other. I would highly recommend tui and would not hesitate to book our next holiday with you

Miss Mcpherson, 18 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

We had an amazing holiday from start to finish. The tui appt was the most helpful thing, from searching fur excursions and checking information on our homeward flight. We met up with friends at the same hotel and the travel agent did everything to make sure we were close to escape other. I would highly recommend tui and would not hesitate to book our next holiday with you

Miss Mcpherson, 18 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Helpful, friendly staff. Close to accommodation and coach transfer to airport......all good.

Mrs Austin Dewar, 14 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Excellent service absolutely no complaints thanks

Mr Callan, 13 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

good waited 3 mins on the bus drive good

Mr Finlay, 13 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The bus took about 40 minutes to pick me up, I was running really late for work. Afterwards I was at my car and it was not working. The problem was that I didn't have enough time. I told the staff that the car is not working and he was not really helpful. He fixed it in the end. I have never had any problems before with my battery, so I am pretty sure they left the light on or anything like that. And I really don't believe them, that they moved the car in the morning, what was about 6 hours before I came.

Ms Winkler, 13 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
1 out of 5

The whole process was faultless ☺☺☺

Ms Ewen, 12 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

All went smoothly only downside was bus time but not companies fault as traffic bad due to Highland show so that’s only reason never gave a 10 .

Mr Laird, 11 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

We arrive at bus driver change over so waited 30 mins to get to airport

Mr Chalmers-Reed, 09 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
4 out of 5

Waited a while for the bus to arrive once we were off the plane.

Miss Hunt, 07 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
4 out of 5

Phoned low cost car park on return had to wait over one hour for bus to come and pick nearly thirty people up. Told only one bus running very poor service took money but couldn’t care.

Mr Gilfillan, 08 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
1 out of 5

Waited over 40 mins at Edinburgh Lowcost on our out bound journey, kept asking guy At reception where our bus was, he said the guy at other end was not picking up, so there was no information as to where he was or when he would arrive, this was really frustrating as we were booked in at Aspire lounge and time by then was not on our side! Then on returning from Alicante, again we waited roughly half an hour for bus to arrive, this is not good enough!!

Mrs Bell, 03 Jul 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
1 out of 5

Smooth no hassle transfer, staff polite and helpful.

Mr Stevens, 26 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful, the only downside was getting picked up after the holiday. We had to wait over an hour as it was so husy

Mrs Mcfarlane, 20 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
3 out of 5

Car park was first class . Transport to and from airport was excellent with no long wait

Mr Armstrong, 19 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Coach driver did not help with luggage loading or unloading on day one. Upon return there was a long wait over half an hour with others at Edinburgh Airport having telephoned. Then the bus sent was a mini bus with not enough room for the luggage and people waiting. Two runs required. Car was blocked in and we waited whilst other cars moved by staff. Altogether not a good experience based on previous parking with other providers at Glasgow.

Mr Townley, 17 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
1 out of 5

Everything great.

Mrs Macisaac, 17 Jun 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Happy with service, bit longer wait for return.

Mr Dunlop, 16 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
4 out of 5

Exactly as described, staff extremely friendly. Good price too. Will definitely use again. Thanks

Mrs Picken, 15 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

great value for money

Mr Clark, 13 Jun 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

On arrival for the outward trip everything was good - as expected. On return it was a different story. We had to wait about one hour and eventually got the taxi to take us to the car park. The driver of another bus who was operating from the same stop informed us that he is unable to confirm when/if at all the bus will be coming. The process felt disorganised, lacking information. When we arrived in the car park staff was polite but no more than that, had to ask where to find my car so cannot say they were very helpful. Next time will look for another long stay car park.

Mr Jonikas, 09 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
2 out of 5

Great service, as advertised. Easy to find and great bus link plus quick pick up service which was an added bonus. Would definitely use again.

Miss Eastwood, 07 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Pickup destination on ticket provided was nowhere near the actual pick up point causing long delay & confusion

Mr Wallace, 05 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
2 out of 5

Booked cr parking and misjudged timing of flight etc home and it’s fell into next day by 2.5 hours and was charged £15, when my whole car park for 10 days Cost £44.99. Wasn’t happy at all

Mr Campbell, 04 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
4 out of 5

We booked the of site parking. Our flight was delayed about an hour or more but waited approx 35-40 minutes for the bus to collect us

Mr Scott, 04 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
2 out of 5

Telephoned Low Cost at 14.55hrs and had to wait 55 minutes for transfer bus to car park. The driver was very rude and stated that the transfer was complimentary and that he 'had to eat'. 61 passengers were waiting and social media on Sunday evening was alive with complaints

Mr Russell, 04 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
1 out of 5

Everything went as planned.

Mr Crooks, 03 Jun 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

My online confirmation of my original booking showed booking commenced the day before I understood I had booked. This may have been an error on my part, but staff were happy to help and adjust accordingly when I phoned. On my return, however, I believed I had booked parking up to 11am, but they had reservation up to 11pm so car was not ready and waiting. No big deal really - some sort of admin irregularities?

Mrs Davidson, 03 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
4 out of 5

The transfer bus from the airport back to the car park was poor. Took over 40 minutes to arrive, when other car parks would appear to have a 10-15 turn around. Queue jumping as a consequence caused friction. Car not ready on arrival to car park. Pretty poor all round to be honest

Mr Bell, 03 Jun 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
2 out of 5

Everything went as expected, dropped off & returned with no problems at all

Mr Quantrill, 01 Jun 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

We have used Low Cost Parking numerous times before. We will use them again. The booking process is simple, the car park easy to find & the transfer to the airport pretty uneventful unless traffic is bad on the main routes. A wheelchair accessible bus at all times would be good rather than just our luck as we have a disabled child.

Mr Macgregor, 31 May 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Great service as always

Ms Hardie, 30 May 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Excellent service. When we arrived we handed in the keys and got on the bus. When we got back the bus was waiting for us and the car was ready at reception. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this service again.

Mrs Maxwell, 29 May 2018

Low Cost Winter Saver
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1048

Top