Edinburgh Low Cost Parking Reviews

Book Low Cost Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Low Cost, on average, 9/10 (1044 reviews).

Viewing reviews 751 - 800 of 1044

Yes really high quality service

Mrs Mazanka, 09 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Only one bus and queuing people to get to airport. Other customers phoned taxis. Had to rush straight to gate. Could have missed flight. On return despite phoning waited ages for bus then went to other car park first then had to wait for other passengers before going to our car park. Will not be using again

Mr Davenport, 08 Jun 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. It was the transfer transport that let them down not enough seats on the bus to accommodate everyone waiting and therefore folks left had to wait even longer. Suggest bigger buses or use two at the same time!

Mrs Richards, 08 Jun 2016

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Friendly polite staff excellent service

Miss Wilson, 07 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Service was bad had to pay for a taxi to take us to airport

Mr Turek, 07 Jun 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes!

Mr Mathewson, 07 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Over 30 people waiting for one bus when we arrived at 5.30am. It was raining and had to wait in a queue for 30 mins. Flight home was 2 hours late then had to wait for bus for over 20 mins.

Mr Henry, 06 Jun 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

The process is slow and there isn't much supervision. On arrival we were told you must check in and have your receipt to get on a bus, some people didn't follow this and purposely go there bags on the bus before checking in to ensure they didn't have to wait. This meant we stood 30 mins waiting for a bus. On return we were told to wait at stand 7. Again there was along wait with no queing system. Despite being there before everyone else we were again over looked n the rush to get on. Meaning we didnt get to the car for over an hour after landing.

Miss Hutchinson, 06 Jun 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Outward journey there was no issues, smooth transitions and easy and convenient. Upon return there was not enough staff/minibuses to transfer all the people who had landed back to the car park. Long queues at 1am and rude staff, along with poor signage/organisation for queuing to get on the buses put a downer on the experience. Bigger buses are needed for busy times with staff that are polite and helpful not rude to customers.

Miss Griffiths, 07 Jun 2016

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Difficult to improve upon. Transfers were available as soon as we arrived with car, and arrived back at the airport. Car and key was ready and waiting.

Mr Worsley, 06 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Staff ok - bus serice capacity compromised by an hour late flight arrival placing a burden on the planned bus(es) for two on time arrivals. I would have expected a professional contingency plane but the staff appeared unprepared and confused/overpressed.

Mr White, 06 Jun 2016

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Great service. Very fast and efficient, the drivers were friendly and great value for money.

Mrs Boggie, 05 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Too long to wait on tranfers to and from the airport

Mrs Sweeten-Warren, 06 Jun 2016

Low Cost
2 out of 5

excellent on all counts

Mrs Robertson, 05 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Mani, 03 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

our flight was delayed due to french strike it was very busy but drivers did a great job getting us all to car parks

Mrs Mears, 04 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

I waited over an hour for a transfer minibus to take me from the Airport to where my car was. This is totally unacceptable !!! I will never use The Flying Scot Parking again

Mr Hamilton, 02 Jun 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Yes

Ms Lee, 02 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All were very good and it was quite quick with the car and I was very happy about that

Mr Buchert, 02 Jun 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

had to wait over an hour when we returned other wise service was good

Mr Brown, 01 Jun 2016

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and efficiently, nice staff and quick and easy check out.

Miss Harding, 31 May 2016

Low Cost
4 out of 5

bus driver on the way back was not very helpful

Mr Martin, 31 May 2016

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Yes all went well hotel excellent reception very helpful.

Mrs Munro, 30 May 2016

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Yes, Yes, & Yes.

Mr Fraser, 30 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Worst car parking experience i have ever had.

Mr O'donnell, 30 May 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Friendly people everything went smoothly, will definitely use this service again!

Mrs Szaranek, 30 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All first class as usual

Mr Jackson, 30 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

good service overall.

Mr Spence, 28 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on moreso the cost. Thankyou.

Mr Gillan, 27 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was great until we returned home.There was about 30 people arrived at the bay for a bus to take them back to their cars.We had a 30 minutes wait for transportation

Mrs Taylor, 27 May 2016

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Called using the courtesy phone with the intructions provided - the bus was waiting for us by the time we walked to the stance. Our car was waiting for us when we arrived at the car park. Trouble free - easy transaction

Mrs Martinez, 25 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Bus driver very unhelpful, we had to load cases onto back of bus by ourselves as he watched

Mr Fortune, 24 May 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Staff memeber could have been more welcoming in the morning, however was very friendly on our return.

Mr Mallows, 24 May 2016

Low Cost
4 out of 5

We had trouble leaving car park it said we owed £100 had to press for assistance which took 10 mins before someone answered and this wasn't the first time this has happened to us

Mrs Freeman, 23 May 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Excellent service from friendly staff. Transfers to and from airport to car park took less time than advertised.

Mr Irvine, 24 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Why ask for the flight details at booking, for us to dig them out again when checking into the carpark. The bus only took 13 people, at 5 in the morning, its not ideal to wait in the cold with a 5 year old and 1 year old for the solitary bus to go to the airport and back for us. We were booked in at that time so why not have adequate provision arranged for that time

Mr Isdale, 23 May 2016

Low Cost
2 out of 5

When we checked in to Low Cost Parking, we then had to wait 25 mins got the bus to the airport which we found unacceptable.

Mrs Rooney, 23 May 2016

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Excellent as usual! Staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Marshall-Jennin, 21 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Slick service both outbound and inbound.

Mr Jarman, 19 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went well both to and from airport.Car ready waiting to collect on return.Staff very helpful.See you again in September.

Mr Colvine, 20 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All was great but we didn't know where phones were in the airport. None were obvious. With folk having mobiles now, its better to just gave a contact number and call on the mobile but your team had great communication and a great price. Hold that because at £10 more there are lots of choices. Your journeys are fast and waiting time is less than the 30 mins stated.

Mrs Robertson, 19 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Service is great, very friendly staff and helpful. Will always use their service when flying from Edinburgh.

Mr Wilson, 18 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The drop off was fine and everything went well. Our return was more of a let down. There was a huge queue at the bay and only one minibus going every 20 min. We had a little boy with us so could not wait for the 1 and half hour it would have taken that bus to shuttle everyone to the parking. We had to go and get a taxi over which costed £15. The man in the place just made a funny remark when we told him what the situation was. NOT VERY FUNNY.

Mr Robins, 17 May 2016

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Cant fault the parking set up, ideal if your driving from Glasgow, motorway most of the way

Mr Mcnamee, 16 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Dropping our car off and getting to the airport was hassle free. Unfortunately, upon arrival back at 2330 on a Sunday night we had to wait 45 minutes for a shuttle back to the car park. We were in a huge queue of people and we were actually lucky to make it on a shuttle when we did, I thought it would be the one 20 minutes later we finally made it onto but luckily there was space after flying scot customer got off. It was a shame that this happened as the rest of the experience was very pleasant, but for us this long wait, at midnight with no shelter, was unacceptable. Staff were very friendly. I think it would be better for flying scot and low cost parking to use two different coach stands at the airport, and take people from the flying Scot if there is space only. The queuing was just an absolute shambles. A system checking off names or registration numbers by the driver would also have been appreciated, as we were aware that we ended up way behind people we'd arrived on the same flight as.

Mr Dick, 17 May 2016

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Yes. Yes and yes.

Miss Harris, 15 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Campbell, 16 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

everything went as planned, all staff very helpful

Mr Mcarthur, 15 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Friendly staff. Car park found without a hitch and car was waiting at reception on return.

Mr Murray, 15 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Hassle free, quick transfers.

Mrs Lowe, 15 May 2016

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 751 - 800 of 1044

Top