East Midlands Short Stay 2 Reviews

Book East Midlands Short Stay 2

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£9.25*
per day
3 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (905 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 905

More signs

Mr Moss, 16 Jan 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to locate, access and exit were obtained without any issues. Very close to airport and a reasonable price.

Mr Knights, 03 Jan 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

A seamless experience from booking to driving out of the car park

Mr Williams, 01 Jan 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Booked easily. Straight in and straight out the car park, no issues

Mrs Forster, 30 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

When we arrived back at East Midlands Airport, the car park exit failed to open, it took several attempts and half an hour to contact someone and finally be let out.

Mr Hall, 20 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

No problems on entry and exiting all went smooth barrier raised after a few seconds .

Mr Glover, 14 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to use car park very close to terminal building

Mrs Relf, 09 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes all as described

Mr Mole, 05 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Smooth booking...Smooth entry to car park...fast track fabulous...smooth exit on return to car park.

Mrs Dunn, 04 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No problems all as described

Mr Fryer, 03 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Arrangements for parking worked perfectly. Sailed through security with fast pass

Mr Wood, 30 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Perfect location within a couple of minutes walk of the terminal as described. Easy automatic entrance and exit.

Miss Tait, 27 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park was clearly signposted and space availability was easy to find. Quick entry and exit

Ms Karim, 27 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very easy booking system and everything went to plan

Mr Hollister, 26 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find and park up. Short walk to departures.

Mr Moore, 21 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy parking, very close to the terminal. No issues.

Mrs Stapleton, 17 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes very easy to find and only a couple of minutes walk from the airport. No problems to report.

Mr Hunter, 14 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Reg recognition worked perfectly. No problems . Definitely would use again !

Ms Bowman, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy directions. Good sized spaces for the car on tarmac. Easy stroll to airport terminal and no bus needed. Excellent

Mrs Skinner, 07 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No staff at airport available Miss Meet and Greet

Mr Taylor, 08 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Location was very convenient as expected and the number plate recognition made it very easy to enter and exit However I found the sign posting lacking and nearly found myself in the wrong carpark with no way out without paying. BETTER SIGNAGE PLEASE.

Mr Battlebury, 08 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No problem yet again with the parking at East midlands..so Easy with registration recognition

Mrs Grant, 07 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

I will book with you everytime

Mr Whitham, 06 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

At the barrier the car registration was not recognised, it was difficult in the dark to see the help button, but when the help button was located, helped was immediately supplied by means of a token to open the barrier which worked to get into the parking and to exit the parking.

Mrs Hunt, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find, great discount, great invite to Caxton money card!

Mr Cook, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent booking, perfect car parking!

Mrs Green, 02 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Browning, 02 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Straightforward and close to terminal

Mrs Jones, 01 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

We parked our car in short stay 2 and we didn't have any issues with the automatic barrier but when we came out of the airport after arriving off our holiday, we wasn't sure where to find the car park and my biggest gripe is the spaces aren't wide enough, even with a small car, we struggle to get in and out of the car.

Miss Beckett, 29 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
3 out of 5

We have stayed there around 6 years ago and the hotel was great, the only small thing this time was the evening food variety. Other than that the staff are all great and made the holiday a great one.

Mr Hallam, 23 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park was located as described

Mr White, 21 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent no problems whatsoever very curtioes driver and ontime from leaving airport and our return journey

Mr Taylor, 20 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Mrs Tweedale, 15 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Hi it’s was so easy we got to the airport and drove straight in to the short stay car park 2, we found somewhere to park then just short walk to departures, coming back was just as easy,would definitely use it again. .

Mrs Hughes, 15 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and facilities as described.

Mr White, 14 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

When departing car park - we were over by 1/2 hr due to flight being late and charged additional 20.00. The machine at barrier wouldn’t work , had to wait ages for assistance on tannoy to find the machine wasn’t working at all - this is now about 1ish in morning in the dark. Had to reverse in dark to use other machine which did except payment but not receipt to then start my 2hr trip. Not good experience for my first time use with yourselves and using East Midlands airport car park 2.

Mrs Whitmore, 13 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, didn't see any staff about.

Mr Taylor, 05 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find easy to park short distance on mostly flat ground to departures

Mr Dennis, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No assistance available Cark park lighting very poor not suitable for people in wheelchairs

Mr Rigley, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Straightforward information clear instructions on entering and leaving car park . Easy walk to departures and back from arrivals

Mrs Smith, 27 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park automatically recognised my number plate. Car park was 5 minutes walk to the terminal. Made it very easy traveling with young children. Price was very reasonable. Same price if not slightly cheaper than a taxi. Very happy.

Mr Wood, 25 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Great service from holiday extras. Smooth transaction. Parking right next to the terminal. Highly recommended.

Mrs Bray, 25 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Great as always

Mrs Footman, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Restart the meet & greet

Mr Sands, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very good service. Number plate recognition is brilliant. Parking bays are small.

Mr Carnelley, 21 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Only drawback is that the parking was extremely expensive in my opinion

Mr Stables, 21 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
3 out of 5

Smooth and straight forward booking with Holiday Extras. Thank you.

Mr Wildgoose, 09 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very good but not as good as the previous-pre Covid meet and greet (no longer available). Good alternative but signage for short stay 2 in Airport needs improvement

Mr Fieldhouse, 07 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned drove up to barrier and it opened and 8 dats later drove out with no hassle.

Mr Ross, 04 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Was as described, no issues close to airport, good price

Mr Stirland, 02 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 905

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022