East Midlands Short Stay 1 Car Park

Book East Midlands Parkings

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (694 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 694

Arriving was brilliant however on return not so good. Put token into barrier but asked for £360. Tried again and it requested £140 pressed the intercom button, eventually answered and thankfully allowed us out. Just a little stressful after a long day travelling. Happened to another man too

Mrs Cunningham, 23 Nov 2021

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

I booked short stay car park at East Midlands Airport, for the second time the system didn't recognise my number plate on exit and I had to use the intercom to be let out. A strange system

Mr Page, 24 Nov 2021

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

First class everything was perfect.

Mr Birmingham, 22 Nov 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Appalling service, booked transfer and transfer didn’t show up, called and was told there’s nothing you could do about it didn’t even offer to refund me

Mr Mohammed, 16 Nov 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Great location to airport. Ease of access.

Mr Williams, 08 Nov 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great parking close to terminal at a good price.

Mrs Crowder, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went smoothly with no problem

Mr Algar, 31 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, but system couldn't read my number plate when trying to leave. Quickly sorted though by using intercom.

Mr Page, 31 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parked in Car Park 1 at East Midlands Airport so easy, just a short walk across to departures and the same on or return.

Mrs Williamson, 29 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Brilliant we self parked the barriers lifted on entry and exit all worked perfect definitely use again

Mr Camp, 30 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The app and information given was very helpful. The parking facilities were as described

Mrs Neve, 28 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked hire car via holiday autos which was very easy and efficient and gave good comparison of prices

Mrs Hackett, 28 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition did not work when trying to leave car park. We were about 10 minutes before our allotted time. Very frustrating

Mr East, 28 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

No staff involved, everything was smooth and easy.

Mr Hartley, 26 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

My original booking was for Meet & Greet and then had to be re-booked due to Covid cancellations. I was not aware of the change to the short-stay parking and this did cause some initial confusion on arrival. However the staff sorted me out both on arrival and departure and I have now booked our next holiday parking with you.

Mr Aust, 19 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

On arrival at airport car park barrier would not open and was informed we are awaiting a maintenance guy.was told to find an alternative entrance but by this time several cars were parked behind me so I had to inform them all to reverse backwards...as it was raining heavily I got soaked. I do think someone should have been in attendance at barrier to either open barrier or divert traffic... was very disappointed with service we received...

Mr Morgan, 18 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Disabled were left at arrival doors and had to hobble to pick up point and our car was penalized for going over time. Not sure of cost driver would not say. Won’t ever use EMA again and my friends will certainly get to know

Mr Turland, 12 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

everything went smoothly easy parking and short walk to car park

Mr Fanthorpe, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

very easy to book and use the parking. it is still rather expensive.

Mrs Smith, 10 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking was easy & effortless.. Highly recommend.

Mr Atkinson, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

Have used airport parking previously, it is straightforward and makes holidays a lot less stressful

Mr Kinsey, 08 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy, painless access and exit. Only criticism would be that the spaces are really tight. Only a Volvo estate but barely enough room to get out or in the doors.

Mrs Edwards, 08 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

We had a late night flight home so booked onsite parking as we wanted to get back to the car as quickly as possible - being able to walk across the road was great. The number plate recognition worked perfectly.

Mrs Buckley, 03 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly car park easy to find and a 2 minute walk to the terminal. Have used previously and will use this service in the future.

Mr Turrell, 02 Oct 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes all as expected

Mrs Sampson, 30 Sep 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Arrival on return was a bit of a disaster as car battery flat. On 22nd September 8pm member of staff at EMA was very helpful and we are extremely grateful. Helped to allow in assistance in and exit.

Mr Hodgkinson, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems or issues everything went smoothly.

Miss Machin, 25 Sep 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Really east to use. Straight in and out of the car park.

Mr Lathan, 21 Sep 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car parking was seamless. Number plate access and exit worked perfectly.

Mr Philip-Smith, 30 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

I prepaid on line for my parking through the holiday extras app for parking and was charged over £200 to get out of east midland airport car park

Mr Almond, 29 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect as always

Mrs Parton, 26 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very efficient,car spaces were adequate, all automated entry/exit, so didn't need any help from staff

Mr Concannon, 24 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booking system not great. Tried to book for a week but it booked 4 days . Had to go back into the booking to extend which took several attempts. Rest was smooth , easy parking and exit. Pricey

Mr Stanbra, 09 Aug 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We could not get out of the car park at 22.30 because number plate recognition did not work. The airport was like a ghost town and very difficult to get help. An hour later we were let out with a two hour journey still in front of us.

Mr Bowser, 20 Jun 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Excellent. From booking to arriving at airport and to leaving.

Mr Burge, 12 Jun 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Having booked and parking three times due to the pandemic I was very impressed with the ease of the voucher system on the Web site. The parking was as described with easy to follow instructions. Have used Holiday Extras previously and have always been impressed with service and value.

Mr Cousins, 19 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car Park stay was as expected - no problems or issues

Mrs Fortune, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy access good parking availability

Miss Rothwell, 10 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived at East Midlands airport and everything went as smooth as it could do .We just drove up to the barrier and we were in in seconds. And the same on our return .Really good service and will use it again.

Mrs Steventon, 01 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Very pleased.

Mrs Bedford, 01 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly throughout

Mr Vickers, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went to plan number plate recognition worked in and out

Mr Bent, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to park.

Mrs Anson, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All booked online, so no contact with staff, but all good and smooth and reasonable.

Mr Walia, 25 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking was really straightforward right outside the terminal at East Midlands great when you return on a late flight as not far to go and no waiting for buses to take you there !

Mrs Brown, 22 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all really easy

Mr Henson, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book online, great price for a weeks parking in a short stay 1, very close to the terminal. Pulled up at barrier and number plate recognition no issue on entry and exit

Mrs Naylor, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went really well very impressed

Mr Allen, 06 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked short stay Car Park no1 at East Midlands,it was so easy! Came out of Arrivals crossed the road car about mtrs from Arrivals.Brilliant!

Miss Pell, 04 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent experience! 2 min walk to the airport, no issues at all with getting on and off the car park with the registration recognition. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Parton, 01 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 694

Top